Skagway ATTRACTIONS See all

White Pass and Yukon Railroad

Taking a ride on the narrow-gauge White Pass and Yukon Railroad is a fun way to see spectacular historic scenery from a train inching up steep tracks that were carved out of the side of the mountains. A number of routes take you through White ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sorensonfamily

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great value!! Very relaxing on a small bus. Great tour with lots of stops to take amazing pictures. Guide was top rate, friendly and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: White Pass Deluxe Tour from Skagway

Ann K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Friendly staff. Priced right. Informative guide. Excellent sites.

Doing what: White Pass Deluxe Tour from Skagway

Wayne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guides were wonderful. We got to see humpback whales seals and bald eagles up close! A whales came right beside of our boat and flipped its tail up out of the water! I wish I was quick enough to get a picture but I was thrilled that we got to see one so up close. Definitely, recommend.

Doing what: White Pass Deluxe Tour from Skagway

Peter Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide/driver made sure we didn and #39;t miss any of the highlights on this trip, and there were many.

Doing what: White Pass Deluxe Tour from Skagway

O.Z. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver was very informative about the area! We stopped at Liarsville , which was so interesting ! We also stopped at waterfalls and other photo opts, I know everyone likes the train but I think this is better !

Doing what: White Pass Deluxe Tour from Skagway

Craig S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great scenery. Great guide, Eric. We had a splendid day.

Doing what: White Pass Deluxe Tour from Skagway

Sangita P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour.. the tour guide was knowledge, engaging and fun! We had my 12 year old nephew with us and he enjoyed the tour just as much as we did.

Doing what: White Pass Deluxe Tour from Skagway

Jerome H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice tour-rally good tour guideEric-got to see a lot of sites of beautiful Alaska

Doing what: White Pass Deluxe Tour from Skagway

jillmblackstock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing! Our guide was very knowledgable and entertaining. It was the highlight of our trip to Skagway. We would definitely recommend it! Thank you Klondike Tours!

Doing what: White Pass Deluxe Tour from Skagway

Kathy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic Experience beautiful drive! Our tour guide, Joe was fantastic. We saw some parts of Alaska and learned some great history. I had forgotten a lot about History and the Gold Rush until it all came flooding back in his narrative. What a beautiful place to visit, and a great way to see it

Doing what: White Pass Deluxe Tour from Skagway

Allison E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

amazing experience, 100 recommend!

Doing what: White Pass Deluxe Tour from Skagway

Charles K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were fortunate enough to get Boston Joe as our Driver/Guide. Joe was full of fascinating historical information and great stories of the area. The tour covered the downtown, Gold Rush Cemetery, Liarsville, White Pass Summit and more. We stopped at waterfalls, overlooks and the famous Alaska Sign. Joe even proved his worth as a great photographer. This tour was way cheaper than the one offered through the cruise line and the small bus allowed for quick loading and moving about. This is a definite must do when in Skagway!

Doing what: White Pass Deluxe Tour from Skagway

Bill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Our tour guide was great. He was very knowledgeable and you can tell he really likes his job. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: White Pass Deluxe Tour from Skagway

Carol C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a wonderful tour. The scenery was absolutely breath taking and the tour guide did a fantastic job.

Doing what: White Pass Deluxe Tour from Skagway

Dan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of this excursion, and it was well worth the modest fee. Joe, our driver and guide, was fantastic! -his stories were enjoyable and helpful, he narrated during the entire journey to White Pass and back. Best of all, Joe seems knowledgeable and authentically inspired by these natural surroundings... and he loves being around and helping people. The bus was very comfortable, it was not crowded in our case, and we stopped often for great pictures!

Doing what: White Pass Deluxe Tour from Skagway

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was very good. It was nice to see some out of the way things such as the old cemetery and to hear stories from the bus driver of interesting history and historical people from the area. Thanks for the memories. Donna

Doing what: White Pass Deluxe Tour from Skagway

Arthur D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and made a lot of photo stops. It was a very comfortable way to see some of Skagway and I think it was very worthwhile.

Doing what: White Pass Deluxe Tour from Skagway

Gregory B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was good to be in a van not a train with a knowledgable guide, so we could stop many times for historical sites and also for the chance animal sighting.

Doing what: White Pass Deluxe Tour from Skagway

den01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great experience especially being a clear and sunny day.

Doing what: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great the staff on board are a credit to the company helpful with information about all aspects of the tour

Doing what: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a magical experience. We were in the last car with a balcony on back. The ship tour would have put us in one of the middle cars. We were able to go outside on the ride and see AMAZING sights. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A well presented and interesting tour, the food at Bennett was very good and the scenery magnificent.

Doing what: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Lawrie M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A good tour with a very good guide and we had good weather

Doing what: White Pass Deluxe Tour from Skagway

Albert G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour good but driver, although informative, was a bit boring.

Doing what: White Pass Deluxe Tour from Skagway

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message