For those visiting Skagway, there are a number of scenic rail journeys worth taking. If you only have time for one rail tour make it the Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail, which allows you to enjoy the beauty of both the Alaskan and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 22 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Constance D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide Kevin (on the way to the train) was the best ever! We had the best tour ever. He was informative and fun ! Our narrator on the train was great too! This was the very best tour we have ever taken in our travels!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Shauna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful country, loved heading into the Yukon Territory. It was fairly foggy on the day of our tour, so some of the views from the train were obscured. However, the bus driver on the way back into Skagway did his best to ensure we still saw many of the things pointed out on the train up close before returning. James was very philosophical in his musings, and really enhanced the experience.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We have a lot to thank the founding fathers for. A memorable experience. I recommend this tour as a must.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

EVELYN M C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The ttrain was as breath taking as I had remembered 30 years ago. We saw three bears in the distance on the train and saw an additional two bears on the way home. The bears like the dandelions and were eating them on the road home. Emarald lake is one of the most beautiful lakes that I have ever seen. I would highly recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

W Warren H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Just a gorgeous train ride and comfortable bus ride including Emerald Lake! Great guide who was right on time and very informative. This was a great use of out time!!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Joseph L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent Scenery and great information presented on the tour. I wish the weather could have been a bit better...but not much the tout company can do about that. A must do if you visit Skagway.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

den01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great experience especially being a clear and sunny day.

Doing what: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great the staff on board are a credit to the company helpful with information about all aspects of the tour

Doing what: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a magical experience. We were in the last car with a balcony on back. The ship tour would have put us in one of the middle cars. We were able to go outside on the ride and see AMAZING sights. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Lori E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really a nice trip. Beautiful untouched lakes. Great narration. Great bus ride back to Skagway with time for pictures.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Susan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A well presented and interesting tour, the food at Bennett was very good and the scenery magnificent.

Doing what: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

deborah f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip into the YUKON. Seemed a little long...but very beautiful!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Dcarey002

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The excursion was great. The price was a little high. If you are cruising, try to stay with the cruise excursion.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

wili

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was a very nice trip, with great views of the mountians. It does get a little long and there's nothing much in Bennet. We were very fortunate to have had amazingly good weather the entire day. I think if it had been cloudy or rainy the trip would have been a complete fail. The bus trip back was fun and our tour guide driver was great.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Linda W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We had a great time on this trip. We liked to spend time outside on the platform, which unfortunately did not have speakers so we missed a lot of the commentary on what we were seeing.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Susan B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

A wonderful train ride and excellent organisation to get us there.
Superb views but just a shame the train could not stop occassionally for photos!

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

danice f

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

This trip was mainly for my husband who drives trains and loves it. He really loved the trip as did I. What made it even more special was my husband was able to speak to the engineer driving the train. He also enjoyed talking with the conductor. The lunch was very good. Wish we could have stayed longer in the last town where the train let us off to catch the coach. Emerald lake was absolutely gorgeous.

Doing what: Skagway Shore Excursion: Bennett Train Journey on the White Pass Rail

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message