The most popular tourist destination in Slovenia, Bled is a place for those who enjoy peace and quiet and stunning views of nature. Known primarily for its beautiful lake, incredible castle, and position in the Julian Alps, the town of Bled itself ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 241 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was worth every penny. A lot of highlights covered in one day.
It's a must if you are in Slovenia. highly recommended.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Angela W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was so well organised and timed. You arrive before the crowds and have the island to yourself to look around and the castle. Very relaxed and informative. A fantastic view that cannot be missed.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Eleonora R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was one of the amazing day trips we ever booked. The van came on time. We were group of 5 people! When you get to know each other even get more fun! Our lovely guide lady was incredible. So joyful, funny and bubbly. Urska thank you for the lovely day! We will return back for the next one.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Marcelo Sechieri C. ...  Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My family and I had a wonderful time in this tour. Our guide Martin was very kind and gave us all information we wanted. It's a must if you are in Slovenia because it covers the best attractions in one day.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Roger K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Prompt pickup, clean minibus very knowledgable and polite guide.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

William L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very nice and helpful guides.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

joeslomka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had our own private tour from a great guide, Marco, who explained everything beforehand, gave us options, and took us everywhere we wanted to go. We had time for the castle and some walking around Lake Bled, a hike up to the falls outside Bohinj, etc. At the end of the day, we even got a lakeside table at the famous Panorama Restaurant and its cream cake don't ask me how to pronounce it!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

sj.nift

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent is an under statement. Urska, our tour guide was amazing. It was a small group of 5, and that made it wonderful to gel in. Urska not only is very good with her knowledge about the tour/Slovenia but she is a well read and informed person. She could strike conversations and jokes with all the fellow tourists which made the day well spent. Her love for her country reflect in how proudly she passes on the information. Thanks to Urska, Slovenia Explorer and Viator for making it an amazing day!!

And the country itself is so beautiful and scenic.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Constanse M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Incredible place and tour. The guide was knowledgeable, funny and showed the most famous but also off the beaten track spots. The size of the tours are small we were only three people. I would highly recommend this tour or even the Lake Bled and cave tour as Bled is really a do not miss place.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Sydney L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a wonderful half day excursion. Sanda was an AMAZING guide, really knowledge and funny, easy to talk to and willing to discuss not just the far past but Slovenia today. I learned a lot, and obviously Lake Bled was unreal.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

voyage voyage

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Easy way to cover a lot of ground and stories. Lake Bled is mesmerizing and it is worth the visit.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Alexander T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Very scenic trip including boat trip to the island in the middle of the Lake.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

John W

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

It was a nice trip but towards the end it started to rain.
There was not enough time spent on the Island to see the church and walk around

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brid O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide Lana was excellent and gave us lots of interesting information on every aspect of the trip.She was very friendly as were the other guests on the trip.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana with Cream Cake Tasting

Jane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was uneasy about booking a tour on line and paying up front , wondering if the mini bus would actually turn up! How pleasantly surprised was I? The driver turned up in a beautiful immaculate car. We had the most amazing day. Tour was fantastic value for money.Brilliant careful driver. 1st class!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Estela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very beautiful country. Our guide Martin was very friendly, knowledgeable and patient. I like that we had a small group. The views around the lake are amazing, and the tour in the cave was an unforgettable experience.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Despite the weather the trip was excellent. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable and would recommend the trip to anyone planning to visit the area. Thank you.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message