The most popular tourist destination in Slovenia, Bled is a place for those who enjoy peace and quiet and stunning views of nature. Known primarily for its beautiful lake, incredible castle, and position in the Julian Alps, the town of Bled itself ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 221 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brid O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide Lana was excellent and gave us lots of interesting information on every aspect of the trip.She was very friendly as were the other guests on the trip.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

Jane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was uneasy about booking a tour on line and paying up front , wondering if the mini bus would actually turn up! How pleasantly surprised was I? The driver turned up in a beautiful immaculate car. We had the most amazing day. Tour was fantastic value for money.Brilliant careful driver. 1st class!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Nicole S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

beautiful tour, beautiful Bled and an amazing tour leader! thank you Lana for being so helpful and for catering for our wishes. a very knowledgable guide and very flexible with the schedule.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Arvindarora333

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The trip was not upto the expectations. The vehicle detailed was not a regular tour vehicle and there was no Mike so we sitting at the rear old not hear what the guide cum driver was explaining. More over on return trip the vehicle detour ed to pick up few local passengers from bled to ljubljana which delayed the tour. Overall not very professional.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well organised. Everything went smoothly. Guide has excellent knowledge of the region. Van was very nice.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Sara J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A fantastic day seeing Slovenia outside Ljubljana, beautiful scenery and interesting places to explore. Our guide Nejc was amazing, very knowledgeable and attentive to our questions and wishes. Highly recommend this one day tour!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Marios K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Daniel was a very nice tour guide. Safe driver, very helpful, and patient. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Gary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We thoroughly recommend this tour. You see a lot of places and very well organized. Our driver and guide Nina was great.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Kunal C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a lovely ride and a wonderful view. Our car driver cum guide was a friendly, well informed and well organised lady. Our only regret was that we did not have enough time at the Bled Castle. Even a cursory look at the museum made us lose time so that we could not go to the printing press.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Karina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very international atmosphere, nice but too short trip and also great guide- full of stories and funny!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were part of a small group of 7 to visit Lake Bled, Predjama Castle and the Postojna Caves. Our driver and guide, Martin was very interesting and informative and spoke excellent English. We had to return to Ljubljana by the back roads to avoid long delays caused by a truck fire on the highway, but this gave us the unintended bonus of seeing more of the Slovenien countryside. Although it was a long day 11.5 hours it was an excellent opportunity to see the highlights of Slovenia in a limited time.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Sarah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great, engaging tour with a wide range of sites that give you a good feel for the country. If you only have one full day in Slovenia, I'd definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Pat E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip! Nina was amazing as a guide, sites were interesting, and we had a great day!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip, organised to miss the crowds. Would recommend. Lunch is not included in the price

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Lawrence C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent tour. It covered all the main attractions, was not overly rushed, and the tour guide was very good. We would recommend this.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lake Bled was beautiful even though it was drizzly all day still so pretty and the boat trip to the church was great the little church where you actually ring the belfry bell yourself and make a wish was fun castle was really interesting and great views of Bled made all the better with our great guide Sanda she was brilliant

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great full day out of the city first visited the beautiful Lipizzan horses really enjoyable with them all up close then on to Piran for the salt farm and reserve which was really good and you can buy the salt there which is nothing you have tasted before then the afternoon in the very pretty town of Piran which is beautiful and due to our small group everything was so nice and leisurely the weather was lovely and hot and just had the most lovliest of afternoons exploring Piran would def. do this tour again myself when I go back to Ljubljana and our guide Larna she was just brilliant had such a laugh with her

Doing what: Lipica and Slovenian Coast Tour from Ljubljana

stepchin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful and tranquil

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I really enjoyed the tour. Glad to be able to see the highlights of Slovenia in one day!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message