The most popular tourist destination in Slovenia, Bled is a place for those who enjoy peace and quiet and stunning views of nature. Known primarily for its beautiful lake, incredible castle, and position in the Julian Alps, the town of Bled itself ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 201 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip, organised to miss the crowds. Would recommend. Lunch is not included in the price

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Lawrence C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent tour. It covered all the main attractions, was not overly rushed, and the tour guide was very good. We would recommend this.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lake Bled was beautiful even though it was drizzly all day still so pretty and the boat trip to the church was great the little church where you actually ring the belfry bell yourself and make a wish was fun castle was really interesting and great views of Bled made all the better with our great guide Sanda she was brilliant

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great full day out of the city first visited the beautiful Lipizzan horses really enjoyable with them all up close then on to Piran for the salt farm and reserve which was really good and you can buy the salt there which is nothing you have tasted before then the afternoon in the very pretty town of Piran which is beautiful and due to our small group everything was so nice and leisurely the weather was lovely and hot and just had the most lovliest of afternoons exploring Piran would def. do this tour again myself when I go back to Ljubljana and our guide Larna she was just brilliant had such a laugh with her

Doing what: Lipica and Slovenian Coast Tour from Ljubljana

stepchin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful and tranquil

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I really enjoyed the tour. Glad to be able to see the highlights of Slovenia in one day!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Handrich6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The most interesting and informative young man for a tour guide. Amazing views even though rained. Love to go again!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

brock

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Definitely worth the visit.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Jillian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome experience! The tour guide was fantastic, each of the sights were interesting, and the ability to see all 3 things in one day was perfect. Highly recommend for anyone visiting the area!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Daniel Antonio R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Lake Bled, Postjna Cave and Predjama Castle are a definite 'must-do' while in Slovenia. The scenery is breathtaking! My only gripe was that the guide I had during the trip was very 'anemic' . The guide spoke in a very monotonous manner and didn't seem too interested in the guests. It felt like she was just going through the motions

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

LYANA D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I took a tour in the end of May. The tour was excellent! Very good value for the money spent. Our tour guide Nina was perfect. She's got deep knowledge about the historical facts, culture, different event in the country. Super friendly and super helpful! Loved her company all the way!!! I highly recommend this tour. All the admissions were included in the price of the tour - no hidden fees.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Janet H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a lovely trip. The scenery in this area is just beautiful. We had what can only be described as typical English weather - rain, rain and more rain. However, we saw Bled Castle minus the rain and this was great. Our trip over to the island in Bled lake on a little wooden boat called a Pletna took place plus rain, but how can anywhere look so beautiful in such conditions. Our guide Lana was charming, knowledgeable and fun to be with. There were just 5 of us on the trip and it was a lovely day. Would certainly recommend.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

ALAN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding guide and great place to visit. Learnt much about the country and the area in an informal yet informative manner.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Sandra9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Totalmente recomendado, la guía Urska fantástica: amable, profesional, dando consejos y recomendaciones para que la estancia en Eslovenia sea más gratificante. Habla varios idiomas, entre ellos inglés y español, así que no hay ningún tipo de problema de comunicación.
Y el día fue perfecto con todas las visitas realizadas, volvería a repetir. :D

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

irving m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent trip. Climb to waterfall not for 92-year-old traaveller, though!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Myron V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was very worthwhile and enjoyable for our party of 6. Our guide was a true expert in the history and culture and geography of the area. We had only a few days, so the Slovenia in One Day tour was perfect for us. We were picked up right on time and had a great experience. We would definitely do it again.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

wondernattie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow!!! Awesome day out. Our guide Tina was so knowledgeable and able to answer questions on a range of different topics including history, economics and local politics. The sights we saw were amazing and there was ample time at each attraction to explore at our leisure. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Xie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Comfortable trip, amazing places and great guide. A wonderful day in Slovenia!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Deborah V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Tine was really upbeat and full of interesting facts about the history and areas we visited, gave us plenty of time to have a look around as we visited these 3 absolutely lovely destinations!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Mike S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent!
Great country, lovely scenery, fantastic weather and Urska was a superb guide.
Ongoing information and a memorable trip.
Thank you.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Petria A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is fantastic for anyone who has limited time and wants to pack a lot in! Lake Bled is absolutely stunning and you get a whole morning exploring and enjoying the water views. The afternoon you get castles and caves, all with really interesting history told by passionate tour guides. The group is small which makes it a lovely experience.
The only thing i will say is make sure you wear proper walking shoes as you do a bit of walking. It is a long day, almost 12hrs so get a good nights sleep the night before!!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Stuart M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both the tour and our guide (Nate) were excellent! Nate and #39;s English was brilliant and he was so knowledgeable about all the places we visited and more general Slovenian history. The places we stopped at were brilliant and such lovely scenery. The caves themselves were probably the highlight!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The half day tour to Bled was fantastic, and we couldn and #39;t have had a better guide.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message