Ljubljana, the capital city of Slovenia, is one of the most charming cities in all of Europe, and is filled with museums, theatre, historic sites, and many other attractions.  Arguably the best part of town to spend a day in, Ljubljana's Old Town ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 184 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

joeslomka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had our own private tour from a great guide, Marco, who explained everything beforehand, gave us options, and took us everywhere we wanted to go. We had time for the castle and some walking around Lake Bled, a hike up to the falls outside Bohinj, etc. At the end of the day, we even got a lakeside table at the famous Panorama Restaurant and its cream cake don't ask me how to pronounce it!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Brid O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide Lana was excellent and gave us lots of interesting information on every aspect of the trip.She was very friendly as were the other guests on the trip.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana with Cream Cake Tasting

Jane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was uneasy about booking a tour on line and paying up front , wondering if the mini bus would actually turn up! How pleasantly surprised was I? The driver turned up in a beautiful immaculate car. We had the most amazing day. Tour was fantastic value for money.Brilliant careful driver. 1st class!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Nicole S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

beautiful tour, beautiful Bled and an amazing tour leader! thank you Lana for being so helpful and for catering for our wishes. a very knowledgable guide and very flexible with the schedule.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well organised. Everything went smoothly. Guide has excellent knowledge of the region. Van was very nice.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great full day out of the city first visited the beautiful Lipizzan horses really enjoyable with them all up close then on to Piran for the salt farm and reserve which was really good and you can buy the salt there which is nothing you have tasted before then the afternoon in the very pretty town of Piran which is beautiful and due to our small group everything was so nice and leisurely the weather was lovely and hot and just had the most lovliest of afternoons exploring Piran would def. do this tour again myself when I go back to Ljubljana and our guide Larna she was just brilliant had such a laugh with her

Doing what: Lipica and Slovenian Coast Tour from Ljubljana

Janet H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a lovely trip. The scenery in this area is just beautiful. We had what can only be described as typical English weather - rain, rain and more rain. However, we saw Bled Castle minus the rain and this was great. Our trip over to the island in Bled lake on a little wooden boat called a Pletna took place plus rain, but how can anywhere look so beautiful in such conditions. Our guide Lana was charming, knowledgeable and fun to be with. There were just 5 of us on the trip and it was a lovely day. Would certainly recommend.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana with Cream Cake Tasting

irving m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent trip. Climb to waterfall not for 92-year-old traaveller, though!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Päivi S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

A lovely place, a really nice guide!

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana with Cream Cake Tasting

robyn m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was fabulous! Our guide Lena was very nice, and pleasant company! Lake Bled was breathtaking, and everything I imagined it would be, and I and #39;m so glad I also got to see the Bohinj Valley, which was also fantastical, and less congested with tourists. Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

gerald d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a wonderful day trip. You get to see the lovely country side of Slovenia. Well worth the money. Our guide was just wonderful, she made us feel right at home with her. A must do if your in Slovenia.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Gregory P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a great day. Sonda was a flexible, knowledgeable and fun guide. We saw beautiful sights and had a delicious coffee break and local lunch. Slovenia is a place that belongs on every traveler's wish list.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Erlina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour. Postojna Cave is beautiful and easy to go thru especially with young children. Predjama Castle is special, very different than other castle we have seen of course and our guide was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Ellen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a terrific guide and shared this experience with 1 other person. We had plenty of time to see Lake Bled and the area surrounding it. The only negative fact was that it rained most of the day so our photos were not as clear due to the poor weather. I wish the weather was better and we could have taken cleared photos. Take this tour it was excellent.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana with Cream Cake Tasting

Peter A H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Nicely paced tour to an exceptionally picturesque and historic location. Very enjoyable and guide was most informative. Probably should include the boat trip to the island as part of the upfront price as going to the island is really the highlight of the trip

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana with Cream Cake Tasting

Barry A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour was excellent and we had a great guide Lana Mihele. We only had a group of four which meant she was able to pace it according to how much time we needed in each place. Her English was good and she was easy to understand. She provided us with lots of information about the history of her country and she was knowledgeable on the places we visited. It ws a beautiful place and we enjoyed it.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Teresa L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

the only thing that was bad was the weather, lots of rain. this was a good trip specialy in autum as the trees hasd lots of colors

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Joshua R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a tour with a wonderful couple from England and our tour guide, Lana. She drove us around everywhere, gave us history behind Slovenia and had her schedule down. It was truly one of the highlights of our trip. Bled and the Bohinj Valley are beautiful and sights to be seen. You get to see so much in one of the most beautiful countries in Europe.

I can't say enough great things about Lana. If you have a chance to do this tour, please do it.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

zaikang l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was great. We had a really wonderful time. The driver was on time and helpful. We recommend potential visitors to use the service you provided.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Dave B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Amazingly Beautiful Countryside
Pre booked online through Viator. Fabulously kind, chatty, knowledgeable Guide, Bart, made our day fun and personable as we were four in a car for the day. Lake Bled is a genuinely beautiful destination. Short ride in the pletna wooden boat to the Church on the Island was great! And the Creme Cake in town was a highlight!! Bohinj was more natural--the steep, uneven walk up to the Waterfall isn't worth the effort. To drive around the countryside was magical. I love Slovenia.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

candy wai yee l

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Piran is an excellent town, beautiful scenary by the sea. We really enjoy it. The beach is a bit rocky for swimming.
The most unpleasant happening for this trip is the tourist guide that we got, she speaks stutter, broken English. The car was parked under the hot sun for hours the parkade actually has lots of underground parking spots.available,so that when we got into the car it was steaming hot,I can hardly breath so my husband opened the window to catch some breath but the lady said either to keep the air conditioner on or open the window but she was driving on freeway , so, my husband can only choose to close the window. We are just steaming in the car, the lady said she turned the A/C to 18 degrees BUT the fan was just MINIMUM, cool air did not go to the back at all, my God!!! she was coughing during the day too, I think if she is sick , she should stay home and not turn the fan to minimum and let her customers steaming like crazy , she is not customer orientated at all, can make the trip so much better if we have a different guide

Doing what: Lipica and Slovenian Coast Tour from Ljubljana

Sam N. R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was lovely and I am so happy that I got to see lake Bled, thank you Viator and your tour guide was great

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Rebecca K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour and highly recommend it. Piran is very picturesque and there are plenty of lovely restaurants to choose from for lunch during your free time. Our guide Vladamir was excellent, very chatty and knowledgable. The walking tour was optional but i'm glad we chose to do it as he took us down backstreets and showed us sights we most likely would not have seen if we had gone off on our own straight away. The salt fields were also really interesting and all in all it was a great day out!

Doing what: Lipica and Slovenian Coast Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message