Slovenia ATTRACTIONS See all

Postojna Caves

The Postojna Cave system is Slovenia's most popular tourist attraction, and within an instant of arriving, it is clear why. The cave, formed by the Pivka River, is a 20 km (12.5 mi) long karst cave, and is the most visited cave in Europe. Enter a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 88 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shama K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We visited Vintagar gorge, Bled, Postojna and Predjama castle in one day as we were only for a day in Ljubljana. Our guide Sanjin from Roundabout Travel was very knowlegeable and he made our visit memorable.

Doing what: Bled and Postojna Day Tour

P C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent trip. The guide Luca was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Bled and Postojna Day Tour

stepchin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very historical and legendary

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Guillermo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best toura ever. Bled, caves and Predjama were simply amazing!! Tour guide was very friendly and very professional

Doing what: Bled and Postojna Day Tour

Igor G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was amazing! We were very happy with everything.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Kai Man S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Is a good tour for one day tirp to travel the most fantastic attraction in Slovenia.

Doing what: Bled and Postojna Day Tour

Lauren M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The guide was very knowledgeable and fun! We covered a lot of ground and he offered lots of both historical and practical information!

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Janet H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a lovely day. Well worth going on this trip. The Castle was in a lovely setting and the sunshine actually appeared as we walked down from the Castle. The caves were fascinating and the train trip was really good. Our guide Sanda was lovely - very knowledgeable and very patient with us older English people. A great day.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Liz T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour guide and great activity. Great addition to our trip.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, great guide. Patricia was amazing. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

melinda.lombardo

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Bled and Postojna Day Tour

Nitya

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Castle is amazing - unlike any you will see elsewhere. Cave tour is really enjoyable and pretty easy access for anyone. Tour company was good.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Erlina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour. Postojna Cave is beautiful and easy to go thru especially with young children. Predjama Castle is special, very different than other castle we have seen of course and our guide was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

dimple.bhandia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Well organised tour. Sufficient time in both the spots. Sanda, the guide, was very friendly. And the two sites were awesome.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Azrena I

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Kind of dissapointing bcos not much narrating from tour guide/driver for this tour

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

anirban

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

It was a nice short half day trip. Postojna cave was amazing and so was Predjama Castle. Our guide was very informative. This trip is highly recommended. The price of the tour is a bit high compared to a half day trip but that has nothing to do with Viator as all other tour companies are charging the same money.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

s.cronin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a nice small group, our guide was very informative and helpful. Would definitely recommend this tour plenty of time given to see everything.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a first rate trip. The caves are absolutely amazing. Definitely a must see.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Ellen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was one of the highlights of our stay in Ljubljana. However, the weather was not cooperating and it rained throughout the day. I think there should have been another guide in english for our group which was rather large. We did enjoy the day.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had an excellent tour guide who was extremely knowledgable about the sites we visited.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

zaikang l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was great. We had a really wonderful time. The driver was on time and helpful. We recommend potential visitors to use the service you provided.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took this tour with my mother and we had the best time ever. Our tour guide, native from Ljubliana, was extremely knowledgeable and kind. She answered all my questions ( I had many!) and as my mother did not speak English, she has been really nice trying to speak slowly to her. Also, she did not feel well and she stayed with her while we where in Predjama Castle. The castle is astonishing, from outside and from insite, and the caves.. what to say, AMAZING! everything is perfectly organised, guides are really nice and the cavern is magnificent, can't describe with words, you have to go.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Maria Antonia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This review was long overdue and I only have nice things to say about this tour. Guide was excellent!! So much knowledge about the places we went to and even while on the road we got bits of infos of the country or just about anything i had asked of him. Will definitely recommend this tour and tour operator to friends who by seeing all my lovely photos now want to go to Slovenia.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent tour. Predjama Castle has a fabulous setting high on the cliff. The Postojna Cave was superb and a must see for anyone in the area. The size of the caverns was incredible and the train ride into the cave a highlight.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Kelly M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Two great sights in this half-day trip. Our guide, Nate, was friendly, fun and very knowledgeable. Predjama Castle is beautiful and so unique. The Caves are fantastic. Just be sure to bring along some pants and a long-sleeve shirt or jacket. It gets pretty cold down there...especially on the little train.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message