Slovenia ATTRACTIONS See all

Postojna Caves

The Postojna Cave system is Slovenia's most popular tourist attraction, and within an instant of arriving, it is clear why. The cave, formed by the Pivka River, is a 20 km (12.5 mi) long karst cave, and is the most visited cave in Europe. Enter a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 94 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MR D R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Postojna was very busy but beautiful and it was lovely to see the olms down there. Predjama castle was fantastic and it was really interesting to learn about the history and myths surrounding the castle and its owners.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

vkkhalsa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a fantastic tour. The castle was amazing, built right into the rock wall of the mountain. The cave was truly incredible. First we took a train ride about a mile in and then the tour began. I've never been so deep underground before! The cave tour was good. Especially great, though, were our Viator guides. So enthusiastic, so happy to share all they knew, so happy in general. We had a fabulous day and I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Thinh L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great tour all-around with a tour guide who was knowledgeable, chill, and relaxed which made the entire trip seem un-rushed.

Doing what: Bled and Postojna Day Tour from Ljubljana

Duncan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip to see a day's worth of highlights there's really four distinct visits here when you include the waterfalls/gorge and the castle. You cover around 10km on foot over the day, so don't attempt this if struggling with mobility. Our guide Tanya did great too.

One criticism - Slovenian law prevents the use of head-mics for the audio commentary. But that should not mean the guides drive one handed either. It's NOT safe.

Doing what: Bled and Postojna Day Tour from Ljubljana

Miki Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent. Good value for money.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Shama K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We visited Vintagar gorge, Bled, Postojna and Predjama castle in one day as we were only for a day in Ljubljana. Our guide Sanjin from Roundabout Travel was very knowlegeable and he made our visit memorable.

Doing what: Bled and Postojna Day Tour from Ljubljana

P C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent trip. The guide Luca was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Bled and Postojna Day Tour from Ljubljana

stepchin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very historical and legendary

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Guillermo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best toura ever. Bled, caves and Predjama were simply amazing!! Tour guide was very friendly and very professional

Doing what: Bled and Postojna Day Tour from Ljubljana

Igor G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was amazing! We were very happy with everything.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Kai Man S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Is a good tour for one day tirp to travel the most fantastic attraction in Slovenia.

Doing what: Bled and Postojna Day Tour from Ljubljana

Lauren M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The guide was very knowledgeable and fun! We covered a lot of ground and he offered lots of both historical and practical information!

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Janet H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a lovely day. Well worth going on this trip. The Castle was in a lovely setting and the sunshine actually appeared as we walked down from the Castle. The caves were fascinating and the train trip was really good. Our guide Sanda was lovely - very knowledgeable and very patient with us older English people. A great day.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Liz T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour guide and great activity. Great addition to our trip.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, great guide. Patricia was amazing. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Nitya

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Castle is amazing - unlike any you will see elsewhere. Cave tour is really enjoyable and pretty easy access for anyone. Tour company was good.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Erlina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved this tour. Postojna Cave is beautiful and easy to go thru especially with young children. Predjama Castle is special, very different than other castle we have seen of course and our guide was very knowledgable.

Doing what: Postojna Caves and Predjama Castle Tour from Ljubljana

dimple.bhandia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Well organised tour. Sufficient time in both the spots. Sanda, the guide, was very friendly. And the two sites were awesome.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Azrena I

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Kind of dissapointing bcos not much narrating from tour guide/driver for this tour

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

anirban

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

It was a nice short half day trip. Postojna cave was amazing and so was Predjama Castle. Our guide was very informative. This trip is highly recommended. The price of the tour is a bit high compared to a half day trip but that has nothing to do with Viator as all other tour companies are charging the same money.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

s.cronin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a nice small group, our guide was very informative and helpful. Would definitely recommend this tour plenty of time given to see everything.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a first rate trip. The caves are absolutely amazing. Definitely a must see.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Ellen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was one of the highlights of our stay in Ljubljana. However, the weather was not cooperating and it rained throughout the day. I think there should have been another guide in english for our group which was rather large. We did enjoy the day.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message