Day 1: Discover Bled and Bohinj Valley Bled, with its handsome lake, is a major drawcard for Slovenia. If you decide to take a tour, you'll take a bus ride around the beautiful lake then take a guided tour of the Bled castle. The tour will then ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 517 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amanda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the best tours I have ever been on! Extremely good price considering all the amazing activities we got to do and the beautiful places we saw all within one day. Our guide, Mathias Berloi, was superb. He knows so much about Slovenian history, is very charismatic, and made sure we all had a great time. I never felt rushed, unlike other tours that hurry to get you back in the van. The trip was perfectly planned. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who enjoys the adventures of mountains and caves, the deliciousness of Slovenian food and wine, and the peacefulness of the Adriatic Sea. Thank you, Mathias!

Doing what: Slovenian Coast and Karst Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

Julie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour and Darja was an excellent guide. Lots of variety in the tour. Cave was spectacular. Stop for wine and ham relaxing. We had plenty of time to enjoy Piran for meal and swim.

Doing what: Slovenian Coast and Karst Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The food and wine selections were amazing! We had a great time- would highly recommend!

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

Emily M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent guide - Grega! A mix of easy- moderate mountain biking. Great scenery! Such a beautiful place, perfect biking terrain! Highly recommend

Doing what: Bohinj Valley Bike Adventure from Bled

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An easy 25k ride from the cruise terminal at Koper to Piran. We set off 1 hour after the ship docked, which in out case meant setting off at 9.00. Most of the ride is along cycle paths. The first part is along the coast. The middle section, after a short ascent, is along the path of the old Parenzana railway line, which has good views and goes through two tunnels. It is paved the whole way. The final part is along the coast - again on a cycle path beside the road. We stopped for ice cream and then continued to Piran, a lovely old walled town. We left the bikes there and walked up into the town with our guide and then back down to a restaurant for some complementary tapas and a taste of three local wines. Our guide left us at 13.30 and we had lunch and went to the beach. We met up again at 15.00 and were driven back to the ship. The guide was excellent and gave us just the right amount of local information.

John and Alison from Bristol UK

Doing what: Parenzana Trail Biking Experience from Koper

Rhonda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We left Ljubljana with our guide Matey who drove and commentated all the way.
He told many funny stories,and we learned a lot about Slovenia and its people!!
We stopped at Vintgar Gorge which was a treat first then onto Lake Bled.
We felt like we were in a fairytale,the water a rich turquoise,calm,boat ride,quiet and so so picturesque,this is a must tour and if you are lucky, you will get Matey as your guide too!
Thankyou
Rhonda and Vlad

Doing what: Bled Fairytale

Kerry J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. She had a great personality. We saw a lot of this beautiful city and learnt the history of many memorable sites. The furnicular ride and castle visit were icing on the cake.
I would recommend this tour to visitors to Ljubjana to orientate yourself. Simona was wonderful.

Doing what: Guided Walk and Funicular Ride to Ljubljana Castle

janet f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a scenic full day. The second half of the day was more authentic, however the entire day should be experienced. Adrianna was an excellent guide. We stopped in villages to walk around and have lunch. She made it a charming experience.

Doing what: Alpine Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

janet f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Martin is one of the best guides I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing. He is highly knowledgeable and offers more than expected. Being quite professional, he was detailed, addressed all questions raised and made the tour very special. He is exceptional!
The boat ride further enhanced the tour, as we saw Ljubljana from a different vantage point.

Doing what: Ljubljana City Walk and Boat Cruise along the Ljubljanica

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Reliable, efficient service

Doing what: Departure Private Transfer Ljubljana to Ljubljana Airport

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great walk to get to know the city

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Reliable, efficient service

Doing what: Arrival Private Car Transfer Ljubljana Airport to Ljubljana

Brid O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The guide Lana was excellent and gave us lots of interesting information on every aspect of the trip.She was very friendly as were the other guests on the trip.

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana

Duncan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip to see a day's worth of highlights there's really four distinct visits here when you include the waterfalls/gorge and the castle. You cover around 10km on foot over the day, so don't attempt this if struggling with mobility. Our guide Tanya did great too.

One criticism - Slovenian law prevents the use of head-mics for the audio commentary. But that should not mean the guides drive one handed either. It's NOT safe.

Doing what: Bled and Postojna Day Tour

CLIVE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour guide. Interesting and informative with fantastic local knowledge. Took us to a traditional restaurant where we sampled local cuisine and wine and then took the Funicular to the castle where the guide remained and gave us a brief history Would recommend.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Anita W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome guide......best ever and learned so much!!!
Thanks to our guide....loved this trip!

Doing what: Postojna Cave with Train Ride and Predjama Castle Day Trip from Ljubljana

Miki Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent. Good value for money.

Doing what: Predjama Castle and Postojna Cave Tour from Ljubljana

Iivi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great guide in a great city. He gave an outstanding tour of the city.

Doing what: Ljubljana Private Sightseeing Walking Tour

Kerry F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highly recommend this tour with our very knowledgable and extremely pleasant tour guide
From the magnificent visit to the Vintgar Gorge and Sum Falls .Bled Castle and Bled Lake and the Lake Bohinj with a magnicnet 15th Century church with the beautiful alfrescos
This tour exceeded all my expectations and would highly recommend

Doing what: Alpine Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

Kerry F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

loved Slovenia and loved this tour starting with our trip to the Predjarmski Grad Castle then the 2 hour tour of the Skocjanske Jame Caves part of the largest underground cave system in Europe the off to see the Lipisan Horse stud .. Cheese and Wine tasting and then off the the Coast for a late lunch
Thoroughly enjoyable tour .highly recommend

Doing what: Slovenian Coast and Karst Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

Karen K. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Of the many things we did in Slovenia, this tour will always make the top 2 things we did! First of all, we had to last minute ask to have our tour date changed due to a huge delay in traffic. They graciously allowed us to postpone our tour by 24 hours. Our tour guide Alenka was fabulous! We walked, ate, sipped and learned a lot about what it is like to live in Slovenia. And we learned a lot about its rich history. This was the first tour of 10 that we took over the next 2 weeks and it was the best!!!! The stops we made all independent locally owned places where we were able to sample their best dishes and beverages! This was an extremely memorable evening!

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

Jane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I was uneasy about booking a tour on line and paying up front , wondering if the mini bus would actually turn up! How pleasantly surprised was I? The driver turned up in a beautiful immaculate car. We had the most amazing day. Tour was fantastic value for money.Brilliant careful driver. 1st class!

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Carl B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

And outstanding tour, and a very competent guiding. This was a very fun experience in the mine, and also very easy. There was a little walking, but nothing most people wouldn't be able to do.
After the tour in the mine we had a very nice driving in the area and saw some wonderfull views.
Thumbs up..

Doing what: Kayaking Day Activity in Underground Mines from Bled

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message