Day 1: Discover Bled and Bohinj Valley Bled, with its handsome lake, is a major drawcard for Slovenia. If you decide to take a tour, you'll take a bus ride around the beautiful lake then take a guided tour of the Bled castle. The tour will then ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 563 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was worth every penny. A lot of highlights covered in one day.
It's a must if you are in Slovenia. highly recommended.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Daniel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

You really pack in a lot on this trip but nothing feels rushed. In fact, as nice as the lakes and castle were, I'm not sure how much longer you'd want to spend at these locations when you've only got a day to play with. Lake Bled is incredibly pretty and clearly growing in popularity, but didn't feel too busy. The guide answered every question from the group, drove sensibly, made a good restaurant suggestion, took plenty of couples pictures and genuinely seemed to be a decent guy. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Alpine Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

Daniel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The second must-do trip if you're visiting Slovenia the first one being the tour of the lakes. Really glad we chose to go to Skocjan Caves rather than Postojna Caves, as although I'm sure the latter is great too, the remoteness and scale of the former is mind-blowing! The stop at the castle was nice for getting pretty pictures, likewise the opportunity to see the horses. I could have easily spend half a day strolling around Piran, but the time allocated still proved to be enough to enjoy the highlights. Loved it!

Doing what: Slovenian Coast and Karst Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

Maria E G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very good pick up! Took us to hotel and provided good information

Doing what: Ljubljana Airport Arrival Private Car Transfer

Angela W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was so well organised and timed. You arrive before the crowds and have the island to yourself to look around and the castle. Very relaxed and informative. A fantastic view that cannot be missed.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Angela W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A beautiful boat, well looked after. Very peaceful, cruising up the river seeing the sights.

Doing what: Ljubljanica Sightseeing River Cruise

Eleonora R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was one of the amazing day trips we ever booked. The van came on time. We were group of 5 people! When you get to know each other even get more fun! Our lovely guide lady was incredible. So joyful, funny and bubbly. Urska thank you for the lovely day! We will return back for the next one.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Marcelo Sechieri C. ...  Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My family and I had a wonderful time in this tour. Our guide Martin was very kind and gave us all information we wanted. It's a must if you are in Slovenia because it covers the best attractions in one day.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Devon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. It was just me and my wife and our guide. Good food, and very informative guide.

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour guide and interesting to talk to

Doing what: Ljubljana 2 Hour Magical Advent Tour including Cruise

Jeffrey H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Really good tour and guide did a good job.

Doing what: Ljubljana Beer Tour with Tasting and Brewery Museum

angela n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

our guide was excellent.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Ljubljana Tour from Koper

Roger K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Prompt pickup, clean minibus very knowledgable and polite guide.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

William L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very nice and helpful guides.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

kirkpatrickmc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was very informative, interesting and made a real effort to make this trip enjoyable! I would highly rrecommend this trip!

Doing what: Slovenian Coast and Karst Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

HW I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a great and well organized tour. We have now experienced Venice! A side issue is that Venice is just getting to popular, over crowed and tourist oriented that the visit was a bit of an anticlimax. THis has nothing to do with Viator.

Doing what: Venice Day Trip from Ljubljana

HW I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

WE experienced no problems and were treated very professionally.

Doing what: Arrival Private Car Transfer Ljubljana Airport to Ljubljana

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip was wonderful and our guide EVA, was superb! Very informative and so knowledgeable. Excellent trip and we highly recommend this excursion. Just wonderful!!

Doing what: Alpine Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

Leslie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a wonderful introduction to Ljubljana! Our guide was fantastic as were the food tasting and wine. She shared not only the origin of the food and wine but also the history of the city. Great way to start our trip in Slovenia. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

Hannah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The guide was great and very informative. Answered all questions and the food was great. It was nice to go to some restaurants that were a little more local than your more known restaurants. Overall it was a great experience and with some local knowledge added to the food and wine it's a definite must :

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

Stanley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our driver was waiting for us in the hotel lobby. This young man was the owner and was prompt, efficient and friendly. He got us to the airport in a timely fashion.

Doing what: Departure Private Transfer Ljubljana to Ljubljana Airport

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message