Day 1: Discover Bled and Bohinj Valley Bled, with its handsome lake, is a major drawcard for Slovenia. If you decide to take a tour, you'll take a bus ride around the beautiful lake then take a guided tour of the Bled castle. The tour will then ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 577 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dani Oliveira

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour is great! The guide was very gentle and was with us all The time, explaning all The things and places. The Bled lake and The Castelão, both are amazing! Easy to walk, even to our child. Highly recomend!

Doing what: Bled Sightseeing Tour from Ljubljana with Cream Cake Tasting

Howard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Alenka was superb,nor eat knowledge, passion and personality
Great value, definitely recommended.

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

Marcelo Sechieri C. ...  Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely fabulous. We had a wonderful time and didn't have to run. Three of the best places were visited in the same day and our guide was polite and nice. I strongly recommend this tour with Slovenia Explorers.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour. Our group of 4 was taken on the tour on our own with our guide Sanda. She was extremely knowledgable and interesting. Each stop on the tour is a can't miss. The caves are incredible, Predjama is so unique, and Bled is breathtaking. You can see the best highlights of Slovenia in one day. It is a long day, and a good couple of hours driving, but a great tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Susan F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed the trip, I thought it was a bit pricey but I expect that is due to having just a small group of people. Would recommend it.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Patrick V

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Bled, was well over. We were picked up at our hotel and the guide in English the whole ride to Bled told us the history of Slovenia. At the lake we got 3hrs leave, possibly to sail the boat to the island. We have chosen to move around the lake, and this is definitely recommended. The local pastries was quite popular.

Doing what: Lake Bled Half Day Excursion from Ljubljana

bang.hoang.86

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really great day trip!! Adam was so informative and fun to be with. This is a great way to see more of the country if you don't have a car. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: Slovenian Coast and Karst Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

Padgy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was excellent from start to finish. Our guide was Alenka and she shared lots of information about the food we were eating and of Slovenia. There were only two of us on the tour so it was more of a private walk but so much fun. A must do while visiting Ljubljana.

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

Manuel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great small tour. Experienced guide who entertained all the people around him.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Manuel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. The guide was very well trained and mantained the group united during the walk.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Padgy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour is a must do while in Ljubljana, we had Tine aka Martin as our tour guide in what turned out to be a private tour for my wife and I. He was the perfect guide and you'll be lucky to get him. The scenery is amazing even on a foggy day which we had but the lake was calm and had a magical feel to it. Love to do this trip again in summer as it was such a beautiful spot.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Carin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was worth every penny. A lot of highlights covered in one day.
It's a must if you are in Slovenia. highly recommended.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Daniel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

You really pack in a lot on this trip but nothing feels rushed. In fact, as nice as the lakes and castle were, I'm not sure how much longer you'd want to spend at these locations when you've only got a day to play with. Lake Bled is incredibly pretty and clearly growing in popularity, but didn't feel too busy. The guide answered every question from the group, drove sensibly, made a good restaurant suggestion, took plenty of couples pictures and genuinely seemed to be a decent guy. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Alpine Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

Daniel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The second must-do trip if you're visiting Slovenia the first one being the tour of the lakes. Really glad we chose to go to Skocjan Caves rather than Postojna Caves, as although I'm sure the latter is great too, the remoteness and scale of the former is mind-blowing! The stop at the castle was nice for getting pretty pictures, likewise the opportunity to see the horses. I could have easily spend half a day strolling around Piran, but the time allocated still proved to be enough to enjoy the highlights. Loved it!

Doing what: Slovenian Coast and Karst Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

Maria E G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very good pick up! Took us to hotel and provided good information

Doing what: Ljubljana Airport Arrival Private Car Transfer

Angela W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was so well organised and timed. You arrive before the crowds and have the island to yourself to look around and the castle. Very relaxed and informative. A fantastic view that cannot be missed.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Angela W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A beautiful boat, well looked after. Very peaceful, cruising up the river seeing the sights.

Doing what: Ljubljanica Sightseeing River Cruise

Eleonora R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was one of the amazing day trips we ever booked. The van came on time. We were group of 5 people! When you get to know each other even get more fun! Our lovely guide lady was incredible. So joyful, funny and bubbly. Urska thank you for the lovely day! We will return back for the next one.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Marcelo Sechieri C. ...  Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My family and I had a wonderful time in this tour. Our guide Martin was very kind and gave us all information we wanted. It's a must if you are in Slovenia because it covers the best attractions in one day.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Devon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. It was just me and my wife and our guide. Good food, and very informative guide.

Doing what: Ljubljana Food and Wine Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message