Day 1: Discover Bled and Bohinj Valley Bled, with its handsome lake, is a major drawcard for Slovenia. If you decide to take a tour, you'll take a bus ride around the beautiful lake then take a guided tour of the Bled castle. The tour will then ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 474 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well organised. Everything went smoothly. Guide has excellent knowledge of the region. Van was very nice.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Tour from Ljubljana

Marcella D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This day out really allowed me to experience the natural beauty of Slovenia. The group size was ideal, and the guide was excellent, offering a really personal experience by getting to know all the group members. I'd really recommend this trip to anyone who wants to really experience this beautiful country. There is a nice variety of things to do on the trip, from rafting to walking and a relaxing train journey at the end where you can rest your eyes!

Doing what: Emerald River Day Adventure

nobuya y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

とても元気なガイドさんたちで、楽しい時間を過ごせました。

Doing what: Rafting on Soca River Adventure from Bovec

Sara J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A fantastic day seeing Slovenia outside Ljubljana, beautiful scenery and interesting places to explore. Our guide Nejc was amazing, very knowledgeable and attentive to our questions and wishes. Highly recommend this one day tour!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

F.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Do not hesitate and book this tour immediately! I had Alenka as my guide and she was a wealth of knowledge. I travel a lot and I can state for certain that she was one of the best guides I have ever had. She is engaging, filters the most interesting stories and titbits of this lovely city. Lastly, she is really passionate about her work, you can see that instantly. Observe Ljubljana through her eyes and words and you will be overwhelmed. Thanks Alenka for an amazing experience. I would highly recommend this tour to everybody!

Doing what: Ljubljana City Tour Including Ljubljana Castle

Gerald F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour guide Sanjin and the hike up the Vintgar Gorge was an unexpected highlight. Entire tour was laid back, not rushed. Sanjin provided tons of good local and historical info.

Doing what: Bled Fairytale

Marios K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Daniel was a very nice tour guide. Safe driver, very helpful, and patient. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Marios K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was nice, it went to a lot of great places. The tour guide was an excellent driver and she really was a great person. I would recommend it to friends.

Doing what: Slovenian Coast and Karst Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

Gary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We thoroughly recommend this tour. You see a lot of places and very well organized. Our driver and guide Nina was great.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Christina O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were a family of 4 kids 12 and 14 year old and this was perfect for all of us. We were a group of 15 persons travelling in 2 vans with the guides Jaka and Klavdij. We loved it from start to finish. Best was the rafting, but the planning was perfect all day with hikes between 30 minutes up to 1 hour. We saw fantastic views, waterfalls och nature. We just loved it!

Doing what: Emerald River Day Adventure

Erin E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was so much fun. Thank you so much to the tour guides who convinced me to still attend with a sprained ankle as I had a great time. And the suggestion of camping at your accommodation was brilliant and helped us out a lot. Cheers

Doing what: Rafting on Sava Dolinka River

Santtu P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Service and the equipment were good, the guide relaxed and professional and the scenery superb. This years best outdoor experience!

Doing what: Soca River Kayaking

Kunal C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a lovely ride and a wonderful view. Our car driver cum guide was a friendly, well informed and well organised lady. Our only regret was that we did not have enough time at the Bled Castle. Even a cursory look at the museum made us lose time so that we could not go to the printing press.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Daniel T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was looking forward to this event to experience the traditional folklore of Slovenia and was not disappointed. The show took place in restaurant 5 min walk from famous Triple Bridge. Walking through the door we were welcomed by folklore groupe, they offered us dried fruits and a local spirit.
There were also other guests, but no more than two dozen making cozy, and pristine atmospheree.
The food vas great, 3 course menu ending with poached pear in spiced red wine- delicious. Musicians and dancers make a joyful and cheer show accompanied by song, dance, and singing.
I also figured out how to improve my polka dance skills
Overall a pleasant evening...

Doing what: Traditional Slovenian Dinner and Show

Karina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very international atmosphere, nice but too short trip and also great guide- full of stories and funny!

Doing what: Lake Bled and Bled Castle Tour from Ljubljana

Rachel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Myself and three sons aged 14, 12 and 10 had a fantastic trip. Guides were excellent and fun too. hey will cater parts of the trip to suit you if you don't want to make the bigger jumps and drops.

Doing what: Bled and Bohinj Valley Canyoning Adventure

rtcsanet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed this tour with our guide Dan who drove us around with two other couples from our cruise ship. Lake bled is incredibly beautiful and Dan recommended a cafe where we tried the local specialty cream bun yum, we would have loved to of been able to visit the castle but there was not enough time due to our ships arrival and departure time. Dan took us to his home town of Ljubljana which has a beautiful Austrian style Main Street and a church with must see fresco's. Dan even took us in to the local market with outdoor cafe's and wine bars and helped translate for us so we could order the local cheeses, prosciutto and wine to try when we had some free time at the end of the tour.

Doing what: Lake Bled and Ljubljana Tour from Koper

Shama K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We visited Vintagar gorge, Bled, Postojna and Predjama castle in one day as we were only for a day in Ljubljana. Our guide Sanjin from Roundabout Travel was very knowlegeable and he made our visit memorable.

Doing what: Bled and Postojna Day Tour

cherigreen10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip well informed organised and friendly guide Eva. She was great. Competent diver well informed and could answer any questions about country culture etc not related to specific tour. Where she was not guiding she always brirfed us fully. Great trip. Skocjan is a must see. Trip offered more than expected. Wonderful day with great co- travellers and super guide. Highly recommended. Would be good to have one more hour in Piran. I remained over night as I wanted to seem more but 2- 4 hours is actually plenty depending on season. A meal a boat ride a swim and a walk to the castle. Then unless you like holiday crowds that enough.

Doing what: Slovenian Coast and Karst Region Day Trip from Ljubljana

Peter G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were part of a small group of 7 to visit Lake Bled, Predjama Castle and the Postojna Caves. Our driver and guide, Martin was very interesting and informative and spoke excellent English. We had to return to Ljubljana by the back roads to avoid long delays caused by a truck fire on the highway, but this gave us the unintended bonus of seeing more of the Slovenien countryside. Although it was a long day 11.5 hours it was an excellent opportunity to see the highlights of Slovenia in a limited time.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Sarah A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great, engaging tour with a wide range of sites that give you a good feel for the country. If you only have one full day in Slovenia, I'd definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Pat E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip! Nina was amazing as a guide, sites were interesting, and we had a great day!

Doing what: Slovenia in One Day: Small-Group Day Trip to Lake Bled, Postojna Cave and Predjama Castle from Ljubljana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message