The beach resort town of Myrtle Beach is the focal point of a 60-mile (96.5 kilometer) stretch of seafront dubbed ‘The Grand Strand.’ High-rise condos line the long stretch of beach, with its amusement parks, water parks and souvenir shops. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 18 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rose C W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We enjoyed every minute!

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Jeanette D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Enjoyed the show thank you

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Retired Travelr USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Opry was great! VIATOR experience was NOT! I booked via Viator the 11/25 matinee. On date of matinee drove 45 minutes from our rental condo to the Opry to find out that there was no matinee. Quite an inconvenience as my parents are in their 80's. As of December 2013 specific matinee dates were no longer available. Luckily Opry staff were able to reschedule us to a matinee later in the week. Contacted Viator that night via email and received an apology. Mailed a complaint to Las Vegas address, which is no longer available. OPRY ITSELF was terrific. It was done very professionally, had a variety of themes and the Opry was wonderfully decorated for the holidays! We plan to go back!

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Jean C. T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

GREAT as usual.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Wm. Keith A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Enjoyer very much. A must see show when in Myrtle Beach

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Alex C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Viator got us great seats at an amazing price for a great show!

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

aubrey W

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Carolina Opry needs to update their older talent with some new and fresh ideas and talent. Mr. Gumm is funny by his material is getting old and somewhat boring. A whole new performance would be wonderful.
Thank you

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

h i p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was not my first experience, I knew it was a wonderful show. My grandson was not thrill about going but ending up enjoying it. Needless to say this was a great gift for my family.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Cathey T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the show and are already planning for next year and a different show. We also got in a bit of shopping for Christmas.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Floyd C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Your handling from start to finish went without a glitch. The Carolina Opry was not all that we had remembered it being from have attended several times before.. But Your Offices handling our reservations was EXCELLENT.

Floyd Chastain

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

GARY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very good show worth the time to see it.would see it again

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Beverly B USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2010

We were told to be there 1 hour early. After going inside we were ushered right back outside to wait 45 min. in 100 degree heat, no explanation. After getting inside, we were led to a sales table for Holiday Inn, We didn't want a sales pitch, we came for entertainment and food. We sat in a large hall waiting to be seated for another hour then we finally went into the dining/entertainment area and were escorted right back out because they were not ready. Approximately two hours of our vacation passed, while we did nothing. I felt this was unfair and insulting.

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament in Myrtle Beach

Vera B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

It is the third time we attend the Carolina Opry in the last 4 years and this was our first to the Christmas Special. The outfits and performers were spectacular. Well worth the cost of admission. I recommended same to our friends who frequent Myrtle Beach annually.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Walter L. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We picked our tickets up at the ticket window upon arriving in Myrtle Beach and went back at showtime. It all went very smoothly, and there were no concerns about arriving and not getting seats to the show. We highly recommend purchasing tickets this way.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Jane S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The Carolina Opry Christmas Show was fabulous. What a pleasant surprise to have music, dancing, great costumes and scenery and COMEDY all in one show. Let me be sure and mention that the Orchestra performed superbly. I would certainly visit that theatre everytime I am in Myrtle Beach. Thanks.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

David B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

I expected more of the old Christmas music not even Blue Christmas. Also a lot of loud Christmas music I have never heard, which some of it I did not enjoy but overall it was good.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry Christmas Special

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Dialog hard to understand. Program a little slow at first but events were interesting and fun to watch. Didn't appreciate having to stand in line to be "encouraged" to upgrade our tickets after we bought advance tickets to avoid standing in line.

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament in Myrtle Beach

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message