The beach resort town of Myrtle Beach is the focal point of a 60-mile (96.5 kilometer) stretch of seafront dubbed ‘The Grand Strand.’ High-rise condos line the long stretch of beach, with its amusement parks, water parks and souvenir shops. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This is a lovely theatre and the Carolina Opry is a wonderful venue to experience Southern Country entertainment. There was comedy, great music, and clogging performances. We had a great time.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

BRIDGET L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

IT WAS AMAZING!!! The talent was unbelieveable and the voices of the performers was incredible. They belong on the the Voice. Living in New York Ive seen many Broadway Shows and this was just as great. What a surprise the cloggers. They were outstanding. Great night had by all.

Doing what: Time Warp at Carolina Opry

Carlette S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful venue. Very good show!

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

Donna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Show was really good. Fun evenings.

Doing what: Time Warp at Carolina Opry

Ted W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

the carolina opry was great.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

Nellie T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very Entertaining Had Great Time

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

nellie k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

seeing the Carolina opry for the first time was a wonderful time! really enjoyed everything about it and it was close by. heard from 2 sets of friends about it-so glad I got there. I was visiting my sister and brother in law at the time, who were in south myrtle for 2 months-I took them to the show-they also love the place and show! would definelately go again.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

Judith V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

g8 music g8 time

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

Larry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

weather was bad but the show was excellent.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

James H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

very goodshow

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

Eric E

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

All the shows were grate

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

Nicholas W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Good show, moves quickly. Beautiful women dancers and singers and I particularly liked the Country and Western music. My one surprise was that there were no African-Americans as performers.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

Morris P

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Great show, well worth the time and money.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

Patricia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Absolutely a wonderful performance. I was not disappointed!

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

Beverly B USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2010

We were told to be there 1 hour early. After going inside we were ushered right back outside to wait 45 min. in 100 degree heat, no explanation. After getting inside, we were led to a sales table for Holiday Inn, We didn't want a sales pitch, we came for entertainment and food. We sat in a large hall waiting to be seated for another hour then we finally went into the dining/entertainment area and were escorted right back out because they were not ready. Approximately two hours of our vacation passed, while we did nothing. I felt this was unfair and insulting.

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament in Myrtle Beach

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Dialog hard to understand. Program a little slow at first but events were interesting and fun to watch. Didn't appreciate having to stand in line to be "encouraged" to upgrade our tickets after we bought advance tickets to avoid standing in line.

Doing what: Medieval Times Dinner and Tournament in Myrtle Beach

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This is my fifth time seeing The Carolina Opry & I always find it to be very entertaining. I like the comedy in with the singing & dancing. I admire the fact that they honor our vets as I am a sister of four World War II vets & mother-in-law of a Desert Storm Vet. Their Christmas shows are fabulous & I plan to see it when I return in November.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

Clarence S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

I had with me my 2 grandsons, ages 20 and 16, and they both were hesitant about going. Both ended up laughing and having a good time. They liked it! That says volumes.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

Susan R USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

Fun, entertaining, inspiring, great seats!

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

Marie N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The Good Vibrations Show at the Carolina Opry was wonderful. It was the highlight of our Myrtle Beach vacation. We had a great time. Good music, good laughs and lots of fun.

Doing what: Time Warp at Carolina Opry

David H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was probably our best entertainment activity while at Myrtle Beach.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

Bryant G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

A very 'feel good' experience.

Doing what: Time Warp at Carolina Opry

LYNNE C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our experience was fantastic. This was my husbands first visit to the Opry. We were given fantastic seats.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

I had seen it in prior years, but it was a 'mother-daughter' weekend and it was her first time - she absolutely loved it also.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Best show we've seen in a long time, comparable to NY if not better. Highly recommended shows to friends staying longer.

Doing what: The Carolina Opry

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message