Trogir is a great day trip from Split, connected by a bridge on the other side of Split’s airport (approximately an hour by water taxi or bus). It is tied to the outlying island Ciovo by a second bridge.  The Greeks who found this trading ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marion F

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great tour for seeing all the highlights of Croatia in a short time. The tour guide was very knowledgeable as were the local guides in each city. There was a lot of time on the coach some days but it was comfortable and made regular stops. The accommodation was about 3 star as it said and the food was plentiful and mostly pretty good.
Biggest gripe would be the mix of German and English speaking tourists so everything had to be translated twice which got VERY tedious to listen to.
We were really happy with what we saw of Croatia in this trip.

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Tour: Dubrovnik, Split, Trogir, Zadar, Zagreb and Plitvice

Julie S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The itinerary is very good for an 8 day tour. I would have liked to spend longer in each location, but of course, you'd need to book a longer tour for that. The Plitvice lakes day was my absolute favourite and were blessed with a fine sunny day for it.
Bear in mind that this is a budget tour and the accomodation is not 5 star. It was however comfortable and clean. I would have liked more opportunity to eat 'regional' foods rather that most evening meals being in the hotels, but again they were more than adequate.
The local guides in each place we stopped were very informative. One thing I didn't like was that half our tour were English speaking and the other half were German speaking, so our tour guide had to give 2 commentaries for everything. It was a bit annoying I imagine even more so for the poor tour guide, who's native language is Croatian. Having said that, our guide was friendly and gave us plenty of history and information about different locations along the way.
All in all a fabulous tour. I would recommend a day or two before or after the tour in Dubrovnik so that you can get a better look around, it was a little rushed.

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Tour: Dubrovnik, Split, Trogir, Zadar, Zagreb and Plitvice

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great Captain and skipper. Very informative and friendly

Doing what: Blue Lagoon and Trogir Tour from Split by Speedboat

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A whole lot to fit into a week when touring this amazing country. Well worth it if you do not mind not having a lot of down time. Exceptional local guides at each stop and the tour manager always kept us on track for the next part of the journey.

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Tour: Dubrovnik, Split, Trogir, Zadar, Zagreb and Plitvice

Joshua W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good half day trip. The boat was comfortable enough even though it was pretty choppy. The lagoon itself is beautiful and as with anywhere in Croatia the water is crystal clear. Trogir was also nice and I think we had a good amount of time in each location

Doing what: Blue Lagoon and Trogir Tour from Split by Speedboat

Isabel A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was great! The blue lagoon is beautiful and Trogir even better. I just wish we would have spent a little less time at the lagoon, and more in Trogir. But overall, a great way to spend half the day. Tip: try to bring water shoes or flip flops for the lagoon, the rocks are really painful on the feet!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon and Trogir Tour from Split by Speedboat

Ellen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Great guide and great itinerary. Croatia is amazing. Particularly liked the full day in Plitzvice.

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Tour: Dubrovnik, Split, Trogir, Zadar, Zagreb and Plitvice

Vilija S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The staff was really kind: we stuck in traffic jam and they wait us for a half an hour. Both the trip with a boat and a stay in Trogir was really impressive.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon and Trogir Tour from Split by Speedboat

Vilija S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The staff was really kind: we stuck in traffic jam and they wait us for a half an hour. Both the trip with a boat and a stay in Trogir was really impressive.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon and Trogir Tour from Split by Speedboat

Kathleen W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Left an hour later.... Which would have been OK in the morning.. But in the afternoon it meant the weather turned cooler when we were still at the blue lagoon... So we missed out.... And only made up about 30 mins at the other end... But you would not want yo stay longer anyway as you were wet and now getting cold.

Boat guide was very nice

Doing what: Blue Lagoon and Trogir Tour from Split by Speedboat

Tara B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

The boat ride was very nice, as was the staff, however with all the options for ways to spend a day in Split I felt this fell short. The blue lagoon was not the best swim/ snorkel spot as there were boats all over, you had to be on the lookout for them. The beach like most of Croatia is rocks, not great for lounging, and there are no amenities such as bathrooms, or a spot to grab drinks, etc.
The guides did not have enough snooker gear for each of the guests, this was really disappointing since they knew in advance how many people would be on the trip.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon and Trogir Tour from Split by Speedboat

Andrea M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Literally the worst excursion on our honeymoon. Do not waste your money!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon and Trogir Tour from Split by Speedboat

Natasha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour went far above my expectations. A half day trip- with a boat ride to the lagoon, a few hours on the beach with a STUNNING views, a boat ride to Trogir, a meal at a delicious, family owned restaurant then boat ride home- was well planned and a great way to explore beyond Split itself.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon and Trogir Tour from Split by Speedboat

Teik Ling Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed every minute of this fantastic Croatia tour in this beautiful country. The friendly and highly experienced bus driver and tour manager Helena made our tour interesting and tireless while travelling round the country. Highly recommended to visit the beautiful and unspoiled Plitvice National Park. The complimentary Wi-Fi service in the comfortable bus helps us to connect with our family back home.

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Tour: Dubrovnik, Split, Trogir, Zadar, Zagreb and Plitvice

Tamsin M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Speed boat ride fun but bumpy. Blue lagoon was over run with people and really not that much to see. Trivia was lovely but we just had time for an early dinner and then had to leave. Go for afternoon option if you can.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon and Trogir Tour from Split by Speedboat

Xi J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great tour. the skipper is full of passion and gave us a very excited speed boat experience. Highly recommended to everyone who want to have a speed boat experience in the beautiful Adriatic sea.
And the old town Trogir is definitely worth a visit. It's a very lovely town not as commercial as Split or other islands, next time we come to Croatia, we will stay there over night!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon and Trogir Tour from Split by Speedboat

Ranald G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to pack a lot in to a short time - guides were great fun and the blue lagoon is simply stunning. Be aware it and #39;s a speedboat so if the sea is a bit choppy it will be a bumpy ride... but that and #39;s the fun part!!!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon and Trogir Tour from Split by Speedboat

Marie-Pier L

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour was nice! Only a little expensive for what it was but we enjoyed it!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon and Trogir Tour from Split by Speedboat

lynda b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Just the two of us on this tour, our guide was Luka. Told us the history of Trogir which was easy to understand and with humour. Plenty of photo opportunities if we wanted stop.
Excellent guide and tour

Doing what: Trogir Walking Tour

Maria N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent. We lucked in because there were only two of us due to trip being postponed from previous day because of weather. Good weather and friendly service

Doing what: Trogir Sea Kayak

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great tour! First tour we've ever done and it did not let us down at all. Our tour guide, Jelena, was fantastic, her knowledge and passion for her country came across well and gave us a lot of interesting and local knowledge. The tour destinations were well chosen and the company we had on the tour was great too. I'd thoroughly recommend trying Croatia out.

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Tour: Dubrovnik, Split, Trogir, Zadar, Zagreb and Plitvice

Katherine H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A great way to see what this amazing country has to offer in a short amount of time. The transport was efficient and comfortable and the guides were knowledgeable and friendly. It is a lot to do in 8 days, so not for people looking to relax, but if like me you want to experience as much as possible and immerse yourself in a country, this is a great way to do that. Depending on your arrival and departure flight times, I would recommend contacting the local tour guide when you receive their details, as they can hook you up with more to do, like sea kayaking in Dubrovik.

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Tour: Dubrovnik, Split, Trogir, Zadar, Zagreb and Plitvice

Kim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Blue lagoon was beautiful. Arrived before the large passenger tour boats arrive so had plenty of time to snorkel and swim. Was able to rest and sun on the boat. excellent staff. Over hour and half then spent in Trogir. Beautiful town with excellent food and shops.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon and Trogir Tour from Split by Speedboat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message