Trogir is a great day trip from Split, connected by a bridge on the other side of Split’s airport (approximately an hour by water taxi or bus). It is tied to the outlying island Ciovo by a second bridge.  The Greeks who found this trading ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ellen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Great guide and great itinerary. Croatia is amazing. Particularly liked the full day in Plitzvice.

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Tour: Dubrovnik, Split, Trogir, Zadar, Zagreb and Plitvice

Vilija S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The staff was really kind: we stuck in traffic jam and they wait us for a half an hour. Both the trip with a boat and a stay in Trogir was really impressive.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon and Trogir Tour from Split by Speedboat

Vilija S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The staff was really kind: we stuck in traffic jam and they wait us for a half an hour. Both the trip with a boat and a stay in Trogir was really impressive.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon and Trogir Tour from Split by Speedboat

Tara B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

The boat ride was very nice, as was the staff, however with all the options for ways to spend a day in Split I felt this fell short. The blue lagoon was not the best swim/ snorkel spot as there were boats all over, you had to be on the lookout for them. The beach like most of Croatia is rocks, not great for lounging, and there are no amenities such as bathrooms, or a spot to grab drinks, etc.
The guides did not have enough snooker gear for each of the guests, this was really disappointing since they knew in advance how many people would be on the trip.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon and Trogir Tour from Split by Speedboat

Natasha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour went far above my expectations. A half day trip- with a boat ride to the lagoon, a few hours on the beach with a STUNNING views, a boat ride to Trogir, a meal at a delicious, family owned restaurant then boat ride home- was well planned and a great way to explore beyond Split itself.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon and Trogir Tour from Split by Speedboat

Teik Ling Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed every minute of this fantastic Croatia tour in this beautiful country. The friendly and highly experienced bus driver and tour manager Helena made our tour interesting and tireless while travelling round the country. Highly recommended to visit the beautiful and unspoiled Plitvice National Park. The complimentary Wi-Fi service in the comfortable bus helps us to connect with our family back home.

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Tour: Dubrovnik, Split, Trogir, Zadar, Zagreb and Plitvice

Tamsin M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Speed boat ride fun but bumpy. Blue lagoon was over run with people and really not that much to see. Trivia was lovely but we just had time for an early dinner and then had to leave. Go for afternoon option if you can.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon and Trogir Tour from Split by Speedboat

Xi J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great tour. the skipper is full of passion and gave us a very excited speed boat experience. Highly recommended to everyone who want to have a speed boat experience in the beautiful Adriatic sea.
And the old town Trogir is definitely worth a visit. It's a very lovely town not as commercial as Split or other islands, next time we come to Croatia, we will stay there over night!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon and Trogir Tour from Split by Speedboat

Ranald G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to pack a lot in to a short time - guides were great fun and the blue lagoon is simply stunning. Be aware it and #39;s a speedboat so if the sea is a bit choppy it will be a bumpy ride... but that and #39;s the fun part!!!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon and Trogir Tour from Split by Speedboat

Marie-Pier L

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tour was nice! Only a little expensive for what it was but we enjoyed it!

Doing what: Blue Lagoon and Trogir Tour from Split by Speedboat

lynda b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Just the two of us on this tour, our guide was Luka. Told us the history of Trogir which was easy to understand and with humour. Plenty of photo opportunities if we wanted stop.
Excellent guide and tour

Doing what: Trogir Walking Tour

Maria N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent. We lucked in because there were only two of us due to trip being postponed from previous day because of weather. Good weather and friendly service

Doing what: Trogir Sea Kayak

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great tour! First tour we've ever done and it did not let us down at all. Our tour guide, Jelena, was fantastic, her knowledge and passion for her country came across well and gave us a lot of interesting and local knowledge. The tour destinations were well chosen and the company we had on the tour was great too. I'd thoroughly recommend trying Croatia out.

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Tour: Dubrovnik, Split, Trogir, Zadar, Zagreb and Plitvice

Katherine H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A great way to see what this amazing country has to offer in a short amount of time. The transport was efficient and comfortable and the guides were knowledgeable and friendly. It is a lot to do in 8 days, so not for people looking to relax, but if like me you want to experience as much as possible and immerse yourself in a country, this is a great way to do that. Depending on your arrival and departure flight times, I would recommend contacting the local tour guide when you receive their details, as they can hook you up with more to do, like sea kayaking in Dubrovik.

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Tour: Dubrovnik, Split, Trogir, Zadar, Zagreb and Plitvice

Kim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Blue lagoon was beautiful. Arrived before the large passenger tour boats arrive so had plenty of time to snorkel and swim. Was able to rest and sun on the boat. excellent staff. Over hour and half then spent in Trogir. Beautiful town with excellent food and shops.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon and Trogir Tour from Split by Speedboat

Grégoire S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Super grande matinée 8h30 - 14h30 blue lagoon magique , arrivés avant le gros des touristes nous avons pu en profiter un peu tous seuls avant la grande ruée . Trogir est un bijou à visiter absolument! Belle balade en mer avec le hors-bord.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon and Trogir Tour from Split by Speedboat

stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A really good fun day out, despite rain. The crew were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We took two children who both enjoyed the trip too. The snorkelling was great. However, remember to take swim shoes to protect your feet when entering the sea from the rocky beach. A lot of the trips occupy one day and require an early start this one is particularly good for kids since only half day and starts at sociable hours. The pick up from the hotel jetty is also useful if you are staying at the Radisson Blu. Thoroughly recommend this trip, and would do it again.

Doing what: Blue Lagoon and Trogir Tour from Split by Speedboat

George H B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We were extremely luck to have a very small group on our tour - only 6 people plus a guide and a driver in a minibus. The guide and the driver were very flexible in their arrangements and very professional enabling us to make the most of the tour by occasionally moving outside the itinerary to see different aspects of Croatia. The hotels were mostly very good and the meals were also good. The one possible exception was the Hotel I in Zagreb, an old "Yugo" style place with rather indifferent staff and rather poor breakfasts. The local guides were all very good and there was plenty of free time provided. Although the hotels were not centrally located this was not a problem because the itinerary was so full. Overall a great experience and a great introduction to Croatia.

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Tour: Dubrovnik, Split, Trogir, Zadar, Zagreb and Plitvice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message