Split is known as a transportation hub for the Dalmatian Coast, but has quickly become a pop ular travel destination in its own right beyond a one - or two-night stopover. The heart of the city is the historic Diocletian's Palace, which is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 107 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Eva S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a perfect day trip: the tour started at the port where our very nice guide Miro greeted us. He speaks English perfectly and helped us to get used to the E-bike very quickly. It is definitely the best way to get around Solta which is quite hilly, but shows many different facets of the island. Our first stop after our arrival was the visit at the beekeeper, where we could try out many different kind of honey. It was very delicious and informative. We were lucky enough to hear the bee queen sing! Afterwards we visited a farmer whose wife served us homemade stuff olives, oil, wine, dessert.... Absolutely delicious! We especially enjoyed their homemade cherry liqueur. In the afternoon we took a swim at a pebble beach which was perfect for us: only some locals and extremely clear water. We definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Solta Island Day Trip from Split: Sightseeing and Food Tour by Electric Bike

Henry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour went exactly as planned and as advertised. Guide spoke good English and, because she was a fellow GoT geek like me, provided all kinds of fascinating detail to the tour. She also provided valuable tips on where to eat inside Diocletian and #39;s palace. Loved it.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Conny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was excellent. Apart from getting a lot of Game of Thrones info she also covered a lot of local history.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Veronica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide was brilliant, he knew so much about the history of the city.

Doing what: Cetina River Zipline Experience from Split

Bashanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

LOVE IT!!AGNES WAS AMAZING AND KIND!!HAD A LOT OF FUN!WILL BE BACK AGAIN!!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Ashley K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic for everyone, not just Game of Thrones fans. Agnes was very knowledgeable and told us a lot of history as well as showing us some sites from game of thrones. Klis fortress was my favourite, beautiful view of whole of Split from there.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Matthew S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I really enjoyed this tour. We got driven a few miles of Split to visit the Klis Fortress which afforded views of costal Split from high up then were shown around the filming locations in the Diocletian's Palace back in Split itself. A well guided tour which anyone would enjoy, even if you hadn't even heard of Game of Thrones.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Michilla R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The guide was brilliant - very knowledgeable regarding history of the area.
We would have liked a bit of extra time at the fort to explore and take more photos. It was a bit whistle-stop. A comfort break would have been appropriate before we moved on to Split town. As you can imagine, in the heat we were all drinking a lot of water!
The tour of Split was excellent, although I have done a GoT tour before and I did see more parts of Diocletian's Palace than this occasion.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Allen G United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Very good leader and it was the lowest priced kayak tour.
However, the meeting place was moved about a km and the meeting time was changed to a hour later. May have been partially my fault since I didn't reconfirm when I was in Split.
Also the 4 hour tour was really 3 hours.

Doing what: Kayaking Tour from Split: Marjan Peninsula, Ciovo or Hvar Islands

Leonard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day sailing. Josef our captain was great and couldn't have been more helpful. An overall spectacular day in the water.

Doing what: Split Sailing Adventure

Juanita J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was an amazing tour. Our guide knew so much about the history of Diocletian's palace and Split. The lunch was an good example of Croatian cuisine. I would highly recommend it

Doing what: Split Walking Tour Including Diocletian's Palace and Traditional Lunch

Andrea C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome experience! Our guides were fun and entertaining, but also knew what they were doing. The views over the Cetina River Canyon are amazing. It was my first time ziplining and I felt completely at ease. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: Cetina River Zipline Experience from Split

Francis Anita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

we were impressed with the punctuality and organization of our tour guides. You made our trip so much better than it would have been on our own. We really appreciated the drivers too. They were informative and helpful in every instance.. Thanks you.

Doing what: 8-Day Independent Dalmatian Coast Tour from Split: Hvar, Korcula and Dubrovnik

J A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour of the filming sites from the show. Agnes was a great guide with lots of information to share about the show, the sites as well as Split past and present. hours well spent!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

DENISE ESTER S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Agnes is such a great guide! She gave not just info about GoT but about the history of split. She also gave us guide where to eat, what to buy for souvenirs...must do for GoT fans...love it!!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Lais B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great tour about Got and some info about Split.
I only wish it were longer and visited more locations. :

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Jacqueline B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great for any GoT fans - Klis Meereen and Diocletian's Palace underground is where the Dany's dragons are kept!
Pack a water as it's 3 hours after meeting at Diocletian's Palace -which can be daunting on a cruise day but directions are clear. Nice a/c'd van to Fortress of Klis with small group 6 persons, driver and guide. Guide was very knowledgeable of area, show and proud of Croatia giving so much historical information on the area, Fortress, Palace and suggestions on other activities.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Geertrui D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great expirience. Took a dubble kayak, and get off over sea to an island with high cliffs. Once there, we went on a small prive beach for 45'. When going back to the starting point, we saw 2 dolphins in the see to.

Doing what: Kayaking Tour from Split: Marjan Peninsula, Ciovo or Hvar Islands

Aryana A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great! I only wish she had given us more time for photos at certain locations because I hate being rude and taking them while the guide is talking...but taking photos is important as well!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Emily G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed this tour and in particular Mostar. Would have liked more time there. The guides and driver were brilliant - thanks Petra, ines and Ivan. The guided tour of Mostar was great and really set the scene. Enjoying watching the guys jump off the bridge and walking through the cobbled sts.

Doing what: Medjugorje and Mostar Day Trip from Split

Anthony P

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

If you are a GAME OF THRONES fan why wouldn't you do this. It takes about 3 hours or just a little more. However you do see some incredible parts of the country on your drive up to see various areas they shot for GOT. Once you leave the castle you head back into town to see more historic sites as well and more areas they shot GOT ...actual locations that are shared with pictures they show of those scenes to help verify it. My wife and I had fun and enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: 'Game of Thrones' Tour in Split

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed this trip. Our host was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

The views were beautiful and we had plenty of breaks by the beach.

Definitely recommended for a great afternoon.

Doing what: Kayaking Tour from Split: Marjan Peninsula, Ciovo or Hvar Islands

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message