St Augustine ATTRACTIONS See all

Fountain of Youth

For thousands of years, people have journeyed the earth in search of a so called "Fountain of Youth," hoping that a single sip from the spring will restore them to full health and vitality. While you are in St. Augustine, consider your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 186 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Healdta United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Davy Jones was very informative while light and funny!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Pat G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Convenient way to navigate around the city. Had initial problem with ticket agent wanting me to print my eTicket from my phone ??? as they do not use a scanner. Was told I should have bought my ticket from them not Viator. Wonder if anyone is tracking this business relationship? Parking is free at 1 or 2 spots otherwise about 12 per day through the city. Tour guides good and knowledgeable. We were able to figure out how to hop off and on without redundant stops. Definitely recommend Potter Wax Museum.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Mary Lou L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The trolley experience was great. Got three consecutive days for one price. Driver was very friendly and extremely knowlegeable about the history of the town. Learned lots of interestering stuff!!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Charles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent experience and knowledgeable drivers. We got a very good view of the city.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Fortunate155

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Old Town Trolley Hop-On Hop-Off tour is the best value you can find! The three day tour allows you to see and experience most all of the historic areas and fun tours without having to mess with driving or parking which is terribly difficult to find!. The tour drivers are extremely detailed in the historic facts that they tell, and add little stories as they describe the points of interest. The trolley runs timely and there was very little waiting. We spent the first day riding the entire route to determine where we wanted to go and then spent the next two days enjoying the different sites. There is a free shuttle to and from the hotel, a free shuttle going out to the Lighthouse and Alligator Farm, and also, when we wanted to go to specific tours and not ride the entire route, there was a free shuttle to manage that for us! I ALWAYS invest in Hop-On Hop-off tours whenever I travel to a city I haven't visited. I highly recommend this one!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

rosalina j

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It was nice but the sound was poor. Also, once our trolley tour hit part of a building. Thanks God nobody got hurt but cables of lights fell down by my son's arms.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Mark G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The Hop-On-Hop-Off Trolley was an effective means to learn the history of St. Augustine and get around efficiently to the things that appealed to us the most. The ride is a bit bumpy, but the city streets are very old and some are brick streets! The wait at each stop was reasonable. Given the modest price, it is worth it to avoid the hassles of parking and traffic if you tried to get around with your our vehicle.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Tracy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great way to get around and see all the sights - love that you can hop on and off anytime across 3 days. I only wish it ran all day instead of ending at 4:30pm since there is so much to do in the city in the evening and the traffic is horrendous. Also, this is a guided tour so we got to learn all about the history of the city and the different points of interest. All the guides were excellent but one stood out in particular - Wolf Talker... he was so funny and detailed. I loved every minute of the ride!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Hilary S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This is a great thing to do when you arrive at a new location. The narrated trip gives you an excellent overview of the area so that you can go back later and explore. My friend and I had a great time on this tour and got off a couple of times during it. We explored the fort on foot and later explored another area to have lunch. We both had a lovely time. Thank you!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

ElizabethW

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Unfortunately due to the terrible floods caused by hurricane Matthew we were unable to visit St Augustine and take the trip we had booked.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour. Beginning at Stop 1, there was so much to see....the Old Jail, the museum, and the Old Store. The weather was great....the tour guides/drivers were very knowledgeable and they really knew their way around old St. Augustine. The trolley was always on time along the way where you got off and waited to get back on. The only thing negative I would say is that I don't recommend riding in the last couple of trolley cars. They fishtailed and bounced worse than the main car where the driver was. We had done this same type of tour in Savannah and it was equally great! To me, it is the only way to see these cities.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

John M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

I took my 13 year old grandson to acquaint him with Florida history. He loved the Ripley Museum and enjoyed the fort and lecture, but liked miniature golf more. I however appreciated the view from the Edgewater Motel where we stayed and the breakfast served gratuitously. My grandson preferred to sleep rather than eat since he stayed up late playing video games on my cell phone until the battery died. We took the tour bus, walked the old town and drove around for a better perspective of the area. It was a worthwhile trip from the perspective of an old guy and no complaints from the young one..

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed the trip, good time was had by one and all. The trolley tour was great, I learned a lot of history. Drivers were all good and had good stories to tell. It was just a good time and I am glad I booked the tour online. Saved a lot of hassle and trolley picked us up at the hotel saved walking to station. Thank You.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see the important/fun things in the city in a short time. The ticket is good for 3 days, so then you can go back and see what you found interesting. It helps if you have an awesome conductor, which we did. You can also get off and on throughout the trip which lasts about an hourish.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Virginia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was Excellent! A great value for the money. We were able to see everything we wanted to on this tour.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Mary Ann J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We have taken this tour with visitors three separate times and each time it was a joy! The guides are not only well informed, they put their unique personalities into each tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our first time in St. Augustine. The old town trolley is the way to go. We got a good overview of all the important sights and their locations. We were then able to pick and choose the ones we'd like to visit and learn more about. It took less than two hours and definitely money and time well spent.l

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Kevin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed the tour. Easy to get off and on, many easy stops, and the guides are funny, witty, and knowledgeable.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

kimberley c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great fun and perfect way to get your bearings and see everything either from the trolley or by just hopping on and off. Drivers were great especially John Wayne to explain about what you are seeing!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Ide

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

I was hoping for something more exciting. Horrible traffic so the trolley took forever from 1 stop to the other. You can see the attractions from far away without having to get off and walk in the hot FL sun. So disappointed, will not recommend, u can alsi get tickets for less money at ur hotel.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

BrianChristman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We're finished our first day using the trolley pass and it was very useful and a joy to hear all of the details from several of the drivers.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Jose V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was Great......I will do this tour again

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Carrie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Interesting tour, easy access to trolleys throughout the day. Super friendly staff!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

EvonnesAuctions

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Love this. What we found so interesting is that even though each driver had the 'basics' to cover on the route, each added a tidbit of information that other driver may or may not be using.
It was fun learning at St. Augustine despite the 100 temps. Would recommend it.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Phillip D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour of the city. Really enjoyed all the stops.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message