St Augustine ATTRACTIONS See all

Fountain of Youth

For thousands of years, people have journeyed the earth in search of a so called "Fountain of Youth," hoping that a single sip from the spring will restore them to full health and vitality. While you are in St. Augustine, consider your ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 179 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tracy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great way to get around and see all the sights - love that you can hop on and off anytime across 3 days. I only wish it ran all day instead of ending at 4:30pm since there is so much to do in the city in the evening and the traffic is horrendous. Also, this is a guided tour so we got to learn all about the history of the city and the different points of interest. All the guides were excellent but one stood out in particular - Wolf Talker... he was so funny and detailed. I loved every minute of the ride!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Hilary S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This is a great thing to do when you arrive at a new location. The narrated trip gives you an excellent overview of the area so that you can go back later and explore. My friend and I had a great time on this tour and got off a couple of times during it. We explored the fort on foot and later explored another area to have lunch. We both had a lovely time. Thank you!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

ElizabethW

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Unfortunately due to the terrible floods caused by hurricane Matthew we were unable to visit St Augustine and take the trip we had booked.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour. Beginning at Stop 1, there was so much to see....the Old Jail, the museum, and the Old Store. The weather was great....the tour guides/drivers were very knowledgeable and they really knew their way around old St. Augustine. The trolley was always on time along the way where you got off and waited to get back on. The only thing negative I would say is that I don't recommend riding in the last couple of trolley cars. They fishtailed and bounced worse than the main car where the driver was. We had done this same type of tour in Savannah and it was equally great! To me, it is the only way to see these cities.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

John M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

I took my 13 year old grandson to acquaint him with Florida history. He loved the Ripley Museum and enjoyed the fort and lecture, but liked miniature golf more. I however appreciated the view from the Edgewater Motel where we stayed and the breakfast served gratuitously. My grandson preferred to sleep rather than eat since he stayed up late playing video games on my cell phone until the battery died. We took the tour bus, walked the old town and drove around for a better perspective of the area. It was a worthwhile trip from the perspective of an old guy and no complaints from the young one..

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed the trip, good time was had by one and all. The trolley tour was great, I learned a lot of history. Drivers were all good and had good stories to tell. It was just a good time and I am glad I booked the tour online. Saved a lot of hassle and trolley picked us up at the hotel saved walking to station. Thank You.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see the important/fun things in the city in a short time. The ticket is good for 3 days, so then you can go back and see what you found interesting. It helps if you have an awesome conductor, which we did. You can also get off and on throughout the trip which lasts about an hourish.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Virginia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was Excellent! A great value for the money. We were able to see everything we wanted to on this tour.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Mary Ann J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We have taken this tour with visitors three separate times and each time it was a joy! The guides are not only well informed, they put their unique personalities into each tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our first time in St. Augustine. The old town trolley is the way to go. We got a good overview of all the important sights and their locations. We were then able to pick and choose the ones we'd like to visit and learn more about. It took less than two hours and definitely money and time well spent.l

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Kevin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed the tour. Easy to get off and on, many easy stops, and the guides are funny, witty, and knowledgeable.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

kimberley c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great fun and perfect way to get your bearings and see everything either from the trolley or by just hopping on and off. Drivers were great especially John Wayne to explain about what you are seeing!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Ide

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

I was hoping for something more exciting. Horrible traffic so the trolley took forever from 1 stop to the other. You can see the attractions from far away without having to get off and walk in the hot FL sun. So disappointed, will not recommend, u can alsi get tickets for less money at ur hotel.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

BrianChristman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We're finished our first day using the trolley pass and it was very useful and a joy to hear all of the details from several of the drivers.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Jose V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was Great......I will do this tour again

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Carrie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Interesting tour, easy access to trolleys throughout the day. Super friendly staff!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

EvonnesAuctions

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Love this. What we found so interesting is that even though each driver had the 'basics' to cover on the route, each added a tidbit of information that other driver may or may not be using.
It was fun learning at St. Augustine despite the 100 temps. Would recommend it.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Phillip D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour of the city. Really enjoyed all the stops.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

patricia Z

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful experience, but coach noise so loud we couldn and #39;t hear the driver very well. We were in coach 1 for the first leg of the tour and had no problem hearing.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Jackson P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was informative and engaging. Too many people having private conversations, though! Need bilingual signs and instructions not to talk too much.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Bryanna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Taking the tour was the best way to learn about the city and points of interest.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Linda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We truly enjoyed our visit to St. Augustine. The Doubletree hotel was comfortable and very clean. The trolleys were the best for taking us around to see the sights. I will definitely go back and stay at the same hotel and use the trolley system. Very nice trip.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Maria Corazon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see and learn about the history of St. Augustine. Guides were knowledgeable

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

When visiting a special place you need to be able to get an overview and some back story. This was achieved using the tour trolley.
There added bonus of being able to use e trolley for 3 days for one fee is excellent value.
A must for visitors to St. Augustine.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Cassandra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family loves St Augustine. The hop on hop off bus was great, the tour guide was amazing and the city is beautiful. We can and #39;t wait to go back!!!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message