Housed in a gorgeous former hotel built in 1887 in the Spanish Renaissance style, the exterior of the Lightner Museum is reason enough to visit. The real treats though are the various antiquities located on the inside of this three story museum.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 166 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

BrianChristman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We're finished our first day using the trolley pass and it was very useful and a joy to hear all of the details from several of the drivers.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Jose V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was Great......I will do this tour again

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Carrie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Interesting tour, easy access to trolleys throughout the day. Super friendly staff!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

EvonnesAuctions

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Love this. What we found so interesting is that even though each driver had the 'basics' to cover on the route, each added a tidbit of information that other driver may or may not be using.
It was fun learning at St. Augustine despite the 100 temps. Would recommend it.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Phillip D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour of the city. Really enjoyed all the stops.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

patricia Z

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful experience, but coach noise so loud we couldn and #39;t hear the driver very well. We were in coach 1 for the first leg of the tour and had no problem hearing.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Jackson P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was informative and engaging. Too many people having private conversations, though! Need bilingual signs and instructions not to talk too much.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Bryanna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Taking the tour was the best way to learn about the city and points of interest.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Linda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We truly enjoyed our visit to St. Augustine. The Doubletree hotel was comfortable and very clean. The trolleys were the best for taking us around to see the sights. I will definitely go back and stay at the same hotel and use the trolley system. Very nice trip.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Maria Corazon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see and learn about the history of St. Augustine. Guides were knowledgeable

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

When visiting a special place you need to be able to get an overview and some back story. This was achieved using the tour trolley.
There added bonus of being able to use e trolley for 3 days for one fee is excellent value.
A must for visitors to St. Augustine.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Cassandra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family loves St Augustine. The hop on hop off bus was great, the tour guide was amazing and the city is beautiful. We can and #39;t wait to go back!!!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Robert M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I enjoyed my tour. This is more of an teenage, adult tour as small children may like the trolley ride and not the info. Loved that it was a hop on/off option and free parking at the main lot and that it was a 3-day pass for the price. The only thing i would suggest is that people with back difficulties be alert to bumps in the roads as this would not be good for you, trolley's are not built for comfort. I believe some sort of signage would be appropriate. Otherwise the trip was cool.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

HUGH P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good Tour. Best way to see St. Augustine. Only downside was the trolly stopped operation at 4:30.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Diane M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great activity and opportunity to get an overview of the area. This allowed us to select additional tours we were interesterd in seeing. Good promotion of the area..

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Steven B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The driver was knowledgeable but could barely be heard. If someone was talking around you, it was impossible to hear him. Somehow the volume needs to improve so you can hear the driver clearly.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We loved it! Did it over two days and it was fun! We learned so much. Highly recommended. We and #39;ve used them in other cities and were pleased every time!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

debsue73

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We LOVED our 3 days on the Trolley. It's the best way to get around when parking is so limited!!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Willaim M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. We did have to wait a little longer than 15 minutes to get on, though.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Sandra Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Easy to use and fabulous at getting you back to your hotel at the end of the day. The tour guides are very nice and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Patty S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trolley was great. It is very convenient to be able to get on and off the trolley whenever you want. The trolley drivers/tour guides were very informative. It is a good idea to ride the whole route first to get a complete history of all the stops, and then pick and choose your stops on round two.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Andrew M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good way to get oriented into the must see spots in St. Augustine especially in the cramped Old City area.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Sandra K

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We took the entire tour the 1st day to see where we wanted to explore over the next 2 days. Our driver was very informative and had many local anecdotes to share. Would recommend exploring this way.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Warren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

drivers were excellent and provided lots of information - could not have seen it all without tour

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message