St Augustine ATTRACTIONS See all

St Augustine Old Jail

Don't let the friendly pink stucco exterior fool you. Although this building might look like an old-fashioned luxury resort, it actually is home to one of the most feared places in all of St. Augustine- the St. John's County Jail. Known today ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janet T

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was ok.... I am glad I didn't spend a lot of money on it. A bit hokey. Not something I would choose to do again but, there was a little history tour along with the haunted part of the tour.

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

EvonnesAuctions

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The guides were great, the actors at each stop were great. It was something to fill an evening. I wouldn't call it special in any way. Basic fun ghost tour with all the expected hype you find in any ghost tour.

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

Angelo A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Waste of money...

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

Rich F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Informational and very entertaining.

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

Linda S. M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a fun tour. The actors made it interesting with their stories and surprises!

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

Ann S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Nice, informative, entertaining.

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

Janine E

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The Tour was very funny and exciting. We chose the night tour which is highly recommendable. Nice tour guides / actors.

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

Sherri M

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The tour of the park near the lighthouse was alright. You only go to a park not the lighthouse. But the jail tour was very good! The guide there really put on a good show.

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

suzanne m

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2015

The people were pleasant but not handicapped friendly at all!! Actually neither are the trolley's and after paying 150 some dollars for tickets I did expect not to have trolleys pull away without waiting for us. You can't help the rain but I had to call a cab after being stranded. Could not make it to the trolley stand. You need to have an emergency number and a way to assist handicapped visitors.

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

Jacquelyn O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great fun, would do it again!

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

Kurt B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

First, we had a great time! Our tour guide was very informative, I thought we needed more time alone in these places and way too many people with the tour, however I did catch a few orbs on pictures, and in all we would plan on doing this again, and probably again!

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

Roxanne C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on the tour. The guide was knowledgeable and Charlie at the jail played his part well. For me the unexpected hem was going to the lighthouse and seeing it lit up at night. That was a nice touch! We, my teenage daughters included, certainly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

Nancy M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

GOT SOME GREAT PHOTOS! THE GUIDES WERE GREAT STORY TELLERS!

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

Sandy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very enjoyable. The narrator was an excellent storyteller. Unfortunately, with bad backs, a few of us were unable to climb the stairs at the jail, but still a great evening of entertainment.

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

James S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was so much fun. The final stop exspecially. Great acting by William

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

Linda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

My husband and I had our first Ghosts and Gravestones tour in St. Augustine on Oct. 9, 2013. It was phenomenal and we will certainly have more. Our Ghost host was Marsha and the driver was Debbie. Fantastic!

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

DARLENE M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

We enjoyed this trip but we would have liked to have a few EXTRA minutes to experience the spirits ..not enough time to really get out and enjoy the sights the jail was cool but felt rushed thru it...should have more to wxperiance and get out and roam around then sit and be talked to on a bus!! ripleys has a great tour where you can get out on 3 differant sights!!

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

jsingr24

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour was great, tour guides were awesome!! Great experience

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

Jessica M

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

it was okay i over excited my self for what I seen but did get some pretty good pictures...i couldn't stay interested...but had a great time.

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Absolutely a wonderful tour. Couldn"t ask for more. The people were super good at their jobs and we had a great time. This was our 2nd Ghost tour, we brought our Grand-daughter this time.

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

Bruce D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2011

We were disappointed as all we did was go to the Lighthouse stand in front of it while our guide told stories. We were caught in traffic on the way back. We did go to the old jail and that was fun for our grandsons. Our guide was wonderful and made the trip fun. Without her it would have been a total bust. Not worth the money.

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

Pedro S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The girl that guided us in the tour was terrific,she is a real actriz. I think that her name is Eliza.

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

Lorraine M USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2010

Tickets through viator were great, everything there went well, but maybe they should take the tour before trying to sell it. It was horrible.

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

Wes H USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2009

The actors were good, storytelling fun and engaging, but I kept expecting something else to happen. The jail was the best part. Overall, I was a little disappointed, but my wife and two daughters thought it was "awesome", so overall it was well worth the price. It was obvious the actors got into their characters and enjoyed themselves. Our guide was super.

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message