Settled by Spanish explorers in 1565, led by Pedro Menendez de Aviles, St Augustine is the oldest continuously-occupied European settlement in the USA. Landing on the feast day of Augustine of Hippo, they named the town San Agustin and quickly dug ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 256 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

cheryl c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time. The cast put on an impeccable performance. History rich information. Family friendly.

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed the trip, good time was had by one and all. The trolley tour was great, I learned a lot of history. Drivers were all good and had good stories to tell. It was just a good time and I am glad I booked the tour online. Saved a lot of hassle and trolley picked us up at the hotel saved walking to station. Thank You.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see the important/fun things in the city in a short time. The ticket is good for 3 days, so then you can go back and see what you found interesting. It helps if you have an awesome conductor, which we did. You can also get off and on throughout the trip which lasts about an hourish.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Virginia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was Excellent! A great value for the money. We were able to see everything we wanted to on this tour.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

phillip t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Worth doing for a day trip.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

Virginia D

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

It was OK. Very informative but I didn't feel it was really a haunted tour. Nothing even close to scary , just a tour at night of what we saw during the day!

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

Gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our first time in St. Augustine. The old town trolley is the way to go. We got a good overview of all the important sights and their locations. We were then able to pick and choose the ones we'd like to visit and learn more about. It took less than two hours and definitely money and time well spent.l

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Kevin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed the tour. Easy to get off and on, many easy stops, and the guides are funny, witty, and knowledgeable.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

kimberley c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great fun and perfect way to get your bearings and see everything either from the trolley or by just hopping on and off. Drivers were great especially John Wayne to explain about what you are seeing!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

charmain w

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Had a great time. The tour guide was friendly and very informative. He gave us a lot of suggestions on things to see and do while we were there. Not possible to do it all in a few hours but we were able to hit the highlights.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

james w

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

enjoyable - especially liked the actor at the prison - the prison is definitely the highlight -

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

Ide

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

I was hoping for something more exciting. Horrible traffic so the trolley took forever from 1 stop to the other. You can see the attractions from far away without having to get off and walk in the hot FL sun. So disappointed, will not recommend, u can alsi get tickets for less money at ur hotel.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Faye W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

I love St. Augustine, I visit yearly with 4 of my Grandchildren. This year they were so excited to go on the ghost tour....sorry to say they were disappointed and so was I. I feel it was a waste of my money and I took time away from doing something more fun. I am sure others enjoyed it but we weren't impressed. Won't do it again...sorry.

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

BrianChristman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We're finished our first day using the trolley pass and it was very useful and a joy to hear all of the details from several of the drivers.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Jonathan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. We went for a sunset tour and it exceeded my expectations.

Doing what: St. Augustine Sunset Helicopter Tour

Jose V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was Great......I will do this tour again

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Carrie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Interesting tour, easy access to trolleys throughout the day. Super friendly staff!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

EvonnesAuctions

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Love this. What we found so interesting is that even though each driver had the 'basics' to cover on the route, each added a tidbit of information that other driver may or may not be using.
It was fun learning at St. Augustine despite the 100 temps. Would recommend it.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Phillip D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice tour of the city. Really enjoyed all the stops.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

patricia Z

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful experience, but coach noise so loud we couldn and #39;t hear the driver very well. We were in coach 1 for the first leg of the tour and had no problem hearing.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Merilyn I

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

excellent tour. A very hot day. The trolley is the way to go. Informative and the trolley runs every 15 minutes like clockwork. Driver Billy did an excellent job.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

Janet T

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was ok.... I am glad I didn't spend a lot of money on it. A bit hokey. Not something I would choose to do again but, there was a little history tour along with the haunted part of the tour.

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

EvonnesAuctions

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The guides were great, the actors at each stop were great. It was something to fill an evening. I wouldn't call it special in any way. Basic fun ghost tour with all the expected hype you find in any ghost tour.

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

Angelo A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Waste of money...

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great Day...tour guide/driver was excellent

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message