Settled by Spanish explorers in 1565, led by Pedro Menendez de Aviles, St Augustine is the oldest continuously-occupied European settlement in the USA. Landing on the feast day of Augustine of Hippo, they named the town San Agustin and quickly dug ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 275 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lisa J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Informative but cheesy. Both the guide and the driver were great.

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

Tracy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great way to get around and see all the sights - love that you can hop on and off anytime across 3 days. I only wish it ran all day instead of ending at 4:30pm since there is so much to do in the city in the evening and the traffic is horrendous. Also, this is a guided tour so we got to learn all about the history of the city and the different points of interest. All the guides were excellent but one stood out in particular - Wolf Talker... he was so funny and detailed. I loved every minute of the ride!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Helen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

From the pick up from the hotel to Saint Augustine was very good. We visited the fort and local shops where we were made very welcome. Its a lovely historical place to visit and it was our second time there. The trolley bus is a great way to see the sights but a little uncomfortable
The old jail and old shop across the way is worth a visit.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

Hilary S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This is a great thing to do when you arrive at a new location. The narrated trip gives you an excellent overview of the area so that you can go back later and explore. My friend and I had a great time on this tour and got off a couple of times during it. We explored the fort on foot and later explored another area to have lunch. We both had a lovely time. Thank you!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

ElizabethW

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Unfortunately due to the terrible floods caused by hurricane Matthew we were unable to visit St Augustine and take the trip we had booked.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Carole H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great drive and guide Billy. Excellent day.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour. Beginning at Stop 1, there was so much to see....the Old Jail, the museum, and the Old Store. The weather was great....the tour guides/drivers were very knowledgeable and they really knew their way around old St. Augustine. The trolley was always on time along the way where you got off and waited to get back on. The only thing negative I would say is that I don't recommend riding in the last couple of trolley cars. They fishtailed and bounced worse than the main car where the driver was. We had done this same type of tour in Savannah and it was equally great! To me, it is the only way to see these cities.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

John M

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

I took my 13 year old grandson to acquaint him with Florida history. He loved the Ripley Museum and enjoyed the fort and lecture, but liked miniature golf more. I however appreciated the view from the Edgewater Motel where we stayed and the breakfast served gratuitously. My grandson preferred to sleep rather than eat since he stayed up late playing video games on my cell phone until the battery died. We took the tour bus, walked the old town and drove around for a better perspective of the area. It was a worthwhile trip from the perspective of an old guy and no complaints from the young one..

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

cheryl c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time. The cast put on an impeccable performance. History rich information. Family friendly.

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed the trip, good time was had by one and all. The trolley tour was great, I learned a lot of history. Drivers were all good and had good stories to tell. It was just a good time and I am glad I booked the tour online. Saved a lot of hassle and trolley picked us up at the hotel saved walking to station. Thank You.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Carol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see the important/fun things in the city in a short time. The ticket is good for 3 days, so then you can go back and see what you found interesting. It helps if you have an awesome conductor, which we did. You can also get off and on throughout the trip which lasts about an hourish.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Virginia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was Excellent! A great value for the money. We were able to see everything we wanted to on this tour.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

phillip t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Worth doing for a day trip.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

Mary Ann J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We have taken this tour with visitors three separate times and each time it was a joy! The guides are not only well informed, they put their unique personalities into each tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Virginia D

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

It was OK. Very informative but I didn't feel it was really a haunted tour. Nothing even close to scary , just a tour at night of what we saw during the day!

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

Gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our first time in St. Augustine. The old town trolley is the way to go. We got a good overview of all the important sights and their locations. We were then able to pick and choose the ones we'd like to visit and learn more about. It took less than two hours and definitely money and time well spent.l

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Kevin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed the tour. Easy to get off and on, many easy stops, and the guides are funny, witty, and knowledgeable.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

kimberley c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great fun and perfect way to get your bearings and see everything either from the trolley or by just hopping on and off. Drivers were great especially John Wayne to explain about what you are seeing!

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

charmain w

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Had a great time. The tour guide was friendly and very informative. He gave us a lot of suggestions on things to see and do while we were there. Not possible to do it all in a few hours but we were able to hit the highlights.

Doing what: Saint Augustine Day Trip from Orlando

james w

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

enjoyable - especially liked the actor at the prison - the prison is definitely the highlight -

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

Ide

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

I was hoping for something more exciting. Horrible traffic so the trolley took forever from 1 stop to the other. You can see the attractions from far away without having to get off and walk in the hot FL sun. So disappointed, will not recommend, u can alsi get tickets for less money at ur hotel.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Faye W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

I love St. Augustine, I visit yearly with 4 of my Grandchildren. This year they were so excited to go on the ghost tour....sorry to say they were disappointed and so was I. I feel it was a waste of my money and I took time away from doing something more fun. I am sure others enjoyed it but we weren't impressed. Won't do it again...sorry.

Doing what: Haunted Trolley Tour of St Augustine

BrianChristman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We're finished our first day using the trolley pass and it was very useful and a joy to hear all of the details from several of the drivers.

Doing what: St Augustine Hop-On Hop-Off Trolley Tour

Jonathan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. We went for a sunset tour and it exceeded my expectations.

Doing what: St. Augustine Sunset Helicopter Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message