One of the oldest towns in the Eastern Caribbean, Basseterre is the capital of the Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis in the West Indies, making it an excellent jumping off point for exploration in the area. Owing to centuries of French and British ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 79 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

tesha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this tour was great, and the tour guide was very nice guy.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Vipin A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This is one of the most beautiful islands in the Caribbean which was made more endearing by taking this trip.We visited a very interesting Batic making. Demonstration in a very pretty enviorement,and saw some incredibly scenic sights near the Marriott Hotel where there is the Atlantic Ocean on one side and Caribbean Sea on the other.My husband had great fun playing with little monkeys there and the tour guide was real fun and gave us a unique insight into the Islands weekend party culture and lovely carnival spirit.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

James P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It would have been much nicer if we could have stopped at a better beach! Then it would have been perfect. We stop a a place were the water was too rough looking.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Elizabeth E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Quite an informative tour.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

Joseph S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everyone arrived on time. The drivers were very knowledgeable and accommodating and answered any questions we had. The air-conditioned van was very comfortable and the beach was nice - not crowded and places to sit and have a drink or purchase food if you wanted food was expensive. The driver picked us up when he said he would. Very enjoyable for the whole family.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

kimberly a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The perfect way to end an already perfect day! This was one of our favorite activities during our stay in St. Kitts and one of the best values at $50. We had a very small group on the night we sailed so it was almost as if we had a private charter. The boat was pristine and there were plenty of spaces for all of us to relax and find the perfect view. Captain Antonio and his AMAZING Crew (Elvis, Benz and Layton) gave us a smooth and beautiful sail, and took excellent care of their passengers at all times, whether it was providing drinks from the well-stocked bar, playing cool Caribbean tunes on the speakers, taking photos, and answering questions about the island and surrounding areas we passed along our trip. Professional, funny, laid-back, and friendly - these guys clearly love their jobs, and they have a pretty great view from the office! This trip allowed us to relax, meet some great people and make some new friends, all while enjoying a gorgeous sunset tour down the Caribbean coast. Five stars is not enough. Book this tour – you will not regret it.

Doing what: Sunset Cocktail Cruise of Basseterre

Dariusz D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I recommend this tour, it was very good day.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Marjorie H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour guides were very friendly and they were accommodating for those people on the tour that didn't want to go the beach. BOY DID THEY MISS A TREAT! The beach was beautiful and the water was so warm. If I ever get a chance to go back to St. Kitts i would spend the entire day at Friar's Bay Beach.
The tour of the island was not that interesting. Typical poor island environment but the tour guides made the best of what we saw.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Brian R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! Yiu get a comprehensive tour of St. Kitts for a great price!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Kirsten G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was awesome. Our guide really knew about the island and enjoyed telling us about it. He made it really fun! We were really glad we were able to take the tour. I would say to anyone who is thinking about doing this tour - DO IT!! It is wonderful!!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Carol H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our ship was 2 1/2 hours late getting to St. Kitts. Your rep was there waiting for us and we had our own private tour with our guide SQ. He knew everything about the island and did a great job. Only good things to say...no negatives.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Sandy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Took the tour with our family including teenagers. Everyone enjoyed it. The beach stop was a nice location. We walked to the end of the beach and had free chairs with some good food and drinks for reasonable prices.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Lindsay O

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Very interesting. Smooth was a good guide. As good as anything the cruise line does, only cheaper.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

woodpfc

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

After a very apprehensive start, due to not being able to contact prior to tour as requested it was an excellent tour, very flexible as to staying longer on the beach at the end, guide was very friendly and knowledgeable

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Delightful captain, courteous crew and lots of fun.

Doing what: Sunset Cocktail Cruise of Basseterre

Audra S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Tour was good but not impressed with the island. The botanical garden was a nice stop. Had a 2 hr beach stop that nobody else on tour wanted to do. They had a driver pick my husband and I up and take us to the strip. Again not impressed. Consisted of a few huts they called restaurants and bars. The water had very sharp shells and volcanic rock that cut my feet. Was a good tour but not a good island.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

rebecca l

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great experience but there were underlying costs that we were not aware to get to our event from the ship! Disappointed that that was not made clearer to us prior to the trip.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

Christian S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

Nelia S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

My favourite part of the tour was the grounds at Romney Manor and the Batik Factory. I bought a hand made table runner that is beautiful and no 2 pieces they make are the same. We then went to a view point which was just beautiful ! Then we went to Frigate Bay for some beach time. The beach was nice but narrow and a lot of broken shells so careful walking barefoot. I bought a delicious Pina Colada at Ttimothy's Resort on the beach before making our way back to the ship.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Larry F

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Tour included stop at beach. Rather poor beach. Too rocky and construction going on. Tour itself was too limited. Stop at Batik factory and park was highlight. Initial bus driver was pleasant but was constantly on his phone.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

DeeAnna C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

We did not get all that was promised.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good tour of the island. The driving is tricky there so leaving that piece to the local person was the way to go.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

MARIE K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour. Excellent driver. Very knowledgeable. Furnished us with lots of great information and pointed out lots of sights as we drove around. GREAT VALUE. This tour made our short visit to the island very enjoyable!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Taylor.rl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great day out with Kisco/local tour company
There tour guide small and quite is great fun to be with.
Not a bad driver as well
The tour was very informative but not boring .
Great tour company some of our other friends went on a different tour and they said how good it was.
If you need any help, Speak to Zandra in the office.
She done a great job arranging our trip
Thank you for a great day

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

Katherine B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The tour itself was good, although it started 45 minutes late due to waiting for another cruise ship to get in, and the people on that ship taking their time getting off. Romney Manor was a little crowded, and we could have used a little more time there. Caribelle Batik was very interesting, and we got some nice prints that we framed. I would recommend the tour. The drivers were very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message