One of the oldest towns in the Eastern Caribbean, Basseterre is the capital of the Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis in the West Indies, making it an excellent jumping off point for exploration in the area. Owing to centuries of French and British ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Daniel C

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The sightseeing portion was great, but the beach portion could have been in a nicer location and provided more guidance as to what facilities could be used.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Jerry A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

From start to finish, the evening sunset cruise was memorable. Even though mother nature did not bless us with a beautiful sunset, the sea was calm, wind light and the thunderstorm that mother nature did provide was amazing. The lightening show was awesome and the view spectacular.
My wife and I arrived early and as we waited, Captain Crackers aka Winston Hanley 1-869-667-1826 and his crew boarded us and provided much needed libations while awaiting the remainder of the party to arrive and board the catamaran for the evening trip. The crew were very engaging and made us feel right at home with them and their island. RUM PUNCH for everyone... except the crew of course.
If you are looking forward to an evening of relaxation, contact Capt. Hanley and he and his crew will do their very best to accommodate your party. Capt. Hanley also offers tours and transfers around the island so ring him for your St. Kitts Island transportation needs.

Jerry and Angie Anderson

Doing what: Sunset Cocktail Cruise of St Kitts

koolmom310

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour was informative and the beach amazing with the cleanest facilities and most amazing sand

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Barbara A K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our cruise included eight ports of call - by far St. Kitts was the most beautiful. I am sure that this was due to the wonderful tour and friendly guide.

Visited the Caribelle Batik and charming Wingfield estate. The beach at South Friar's bay was outstanding - well maintained beach area with a nice restaurant, bar, and clean bathrooms.

I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Patricia A O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very good excursion. Driver was excellent. Saw parts of the island we had not seen in 3 other visits. Good experience.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

argunderson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very informative shore excursion with an excellent guide who was knowledgeable and very accommodating loved the beautiful scenery of St. Kitts and would love to return for a longer visit in the future!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Shirley H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. SQ was very thorough in pointing out the highlights of their country. It was only 3 on the tour so it was like a private tour. We had fun and it is a beautiful place.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

muggs Canada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

It is hard to review this excursion. We were on a cruise at the time and due to high winds, we could not come in to port that day.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Wayne H Canada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

The ship was unable to dock at St. Kitts due to the high winds on that day so we did not take part in this tour.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

tenandlast

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We scheduled this tour independent of our cruise ship. We had a short delay at the start while waiting for another van to come pick up everyone. The tour itself was informative and the island is beautiful. We enjoyed the gardens around Romney House and the Batik shop very much. At this point we had to switch vans as some folks were going to the beach and some to the fort, while we were headed back to the ship. The tour guides were all very professional and the vans were in great shape and clean.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Randall S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Pretty island and nice beaches.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

kristen a

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

amazing tour. Little too long at the beach for us but it was a nice tour and very informative over all.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Nancy C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Incude all fees for gardens and museums, I would prefer paying entire fee up front! Better price than Cruise Ship Prices.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

pegm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was great. The staff were very professional and very accommodating

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Melissa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome tour and beautiful island. The tour guide SQ was great and i loved his saying here on this island, we rush slowly. I would definitely book this tour again!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Annmarie A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This is a beautiful island- very upscale. We experienced our tour in two phases. We started out with SQ, who drove us through Basseterre, gave us a history of the island and took us up to Carabelle Batik, where we saw how batik fabrics were made. Afterwards, we switched over to Junior, who took us to the beach Friars. On the way to the beach, he continued the educational tour of the island and took us to a picturesque location where the Atlantic and Caribbean seas were separated only by a thin roadway. On the whole, it was a fun day in a beautiful setting.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Marion

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good tour, the bus was very crowded, but the tour guide was knowledgeable.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

tesha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this tour was great, and the tour guide was very nice guy.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Carol D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

SQ was a great driver/guide. He had loads of information and stories about the numerous places we went. He was happy to drop us in town instead of back to the port.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

Vipin A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This is one of the most beautiful islands in the Caribbean which was made more endearing by taking this trip.We visited a very interesting Batic making. Demonstration in a very pretty enviorement,and saw some incredibly scenic sights near the Marriott Hotel where there is the Atlantic Ocean on one side and Caribbean Sea on the other.My husband had great fun playing with little monkeys there and the tour guide was real fun and gave us a unique insight into the Islands weekend party culture and lovely carnival spirit.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

James P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It would have been much nicer if we could have stopped at a better beach! Then it would have been perfect. We stop a a place were the water was too rough looking.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Elizabeth E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Quite an informative tour.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

Joseph S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everyone arrived on time. The drivers were very knowledgeable and accommodating and answered any questions we had. The air-conditioned van was very comfortable and the beach was nice - not crowded and places to sit and have a drink or purchase food if you wanted food was expensive. The driver picked us up when he said he would. Very enjoyable for the whole family.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

kimberly a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The perfect way to end an already perfect day! This was one of our favorite activities during our stay in St. Kitts and one of the best values at $50. We had a very small group on the night we sailed so it was almost as if we had a private charter. The boat was pristine and there were plenty of spaces for all of us to relax and find the perfect view. Captain Antonio and his AMAZING Crew (Elvis, Benz and Layton) gave us a smooth and beautiful sail, and took excellent care of their passengers at all times, whether it was providing drinks from the well-stocked bar, playing cool Caribbean tunes on the speakers, taking photos, and answering questions about the island and surrounding areas we passed along our trip. Professional, funny, laid-back, and friendly - these guys clearly love their jobs, and they have a pretty great view from the office! This trip allowed us to relax, meet some great people and make some new friends, all while enjoying a gorgeous sunset tour down the Caribbean coast. Five stars is not enough. Book this tour – you will not regret it.

Doing what: Sunset Cocktail Cruise of St Kitts

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message