St Kitts ATTRACTIONS See all

Independence Square

Originally constructed in the late 1700s for slave auctions and council meetings, the public square in Basseterre was officially rechristened in 1983 to commemorate the independence of the Federation of St. Kitts and Nevis from Great Britain. In ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

tenandlast

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We scheduled this tour independent of our cruise ship. We had a short delay at the start while waiting for another van to come pick up everyone. The tour itself was informative and the island is beautiful. We enjoyed the gardens around Romney House and the Batik shop very much. At this point we had to switch vans as some folks were going to the beach and some to the fort, while we were headed back to the ship. The tour guides were all very professional and the vans were in great shape and clean.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Randall S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Pretty island and nice beaches.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

kristen a

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

amazing tour. Little too long at the beach for us but it was a nice tour and very informative over all.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Nancy C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Incude all fees for gardens and museums, I would prefer paying entire fee up front! Better price than Cruise Ship Prices.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

pegm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was great. The staff were very professional and very accommodating

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Melissa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome tour and beautiful island. The tour guide SQ was great and i loved his saying here on this island, we rush slowly. I would definitely book this tour again!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Annmarie A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This is a beautiful island- very upscale. We experienced our tour in two phases. We started out with SQ, who drove us through Basseterre, gave us a history of the island and took us up to Carabelle Batik, where we saw how batik fabrics were made. Afterwards, we switched over to Junior, who took us to the beach Friars. On the way to the beach, he continued the educational tour of the island and took us to a picturesque location where the Atlantic and Caribbean seas were separated only by a thin roadway. On the whole, it was a fun day in a beautiful setting.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Marion

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good tour, the bus was very crowded, but the tour guide was knowledgeable.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

tesha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this tour was great, and the tour guide was very nice guy.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Carol D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

SQ was a great driver/guide. He had loads of information and stories about the numerous places we went. He was happy to drop us in town instead of back to the port.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

Vipin A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This is one of the most beautiful islands in the Caribbean which was made more endearing by taking this trip.We visited a very interesting Batic making. Demonstration in a very pretty enviorement,and saw some incredibly scenic sights near the Marriott Hotel where there is the Atlantic Ocean on one side and Caribbean Sea on the other.My husband had great fun playing with little monkeys there and the tour guide was real fun and gave us a unique insight into the Islands weekend party culture and lovely carnival spirit.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

James P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It would have been much nicer if we could have stopped at a better beach! Then it would have been perfect. We stop a a place were the water was too rough looking.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Elizabeth E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Quite an informative tour.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

Joseph S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everyone arrived on time. The drivers were very knowledgeable and accommodating and answered any questions we had. The air-conditioned van was very comfortable and the beach was nice - not crowded and places to sit and have a drink or purchase food if you wanted food was expensive. The driver picked us up when he said he would. Very enjoyable for the whole family.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Dariusz D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I recommend this tour, it was very good day.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Marjorie H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour guides were very friendly and they were accommodating for those people on the tour that didn't want to go the beach. BOY DID THEY MISS A TREAT! The beach was beautiful and the water was so warm. If I ever get a chance to go back to St. Kitts i would spend the entire day at Friar's Bay Beach.
The tour of the island was not that interesting. Typical poor island environment but the tour guides made the best of what we saw.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Brian R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! Yiu get a comprehensive tour of St. Kitts for a great price!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Kirsten G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was awesome. Our guide really knew about the island and enjoyed telling us about it. He made it really fun! We were really glad we were able to take the tour. I would say to anyone who is thinking about doing this tour - DO IT!! It is wonderful!!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Carol H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our ship was 2 1/2 hours late getting to St. Kitts. Your rep was there waiting for us and we had our own private tour with our guide SQ. He knew everything about the island and did a great job. Only good things to say...no negatives.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Sandy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Took the tour with our family including teenagers. Everyone enjoyed it. The beach stop was a nice location. We walked to the end of the beach and had free chairs with some good food and drinks for reasonable prices.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Lindsay O

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Very interesting. Smooth was a good guide. As good as anything the cruise line does, only cheaper.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

woodpfc

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

After a very apprehensive start, due to not being able to contact prior to tour as requested it was an excellent tour, very flexible as to staying longer on the beach at the end, guide was very friendly and knowledgeable

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Audra S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Tour was good but not impressed with the island. The botanical garden was a nice stop. Had a 2 hr beach stop that nobody else on tour wanted to do. They had a driver pick my husband and I up and take us to the strip. Again not impressed. Consisted of a few huts they called restaurants and bars. The water had very sharp shells and volcanic rock that cut my feet. Was a good tour but not a good island.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

rebecca l

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great experience but there were underlying costs that we were not aware to get to our event from the ship! Disappointed that that was not made clearer to us prior to the trip.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

Christian S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message