St Kitts ATTRACTIONS See all

Independence Square

Originally constructed in the late 1700s for slave auctions and council meetings, the public square in Basseterre was officially rechristened in 1983 to commemorate the independence of the Federation of St. Kitts and Nevis from Great Britain. In ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 99 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Roger S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really good and interesting overview of the island, rounded off with an hour on a lovely beach - the tour made even more enjoyable by our knowledgeable and friendly, driver, SQ.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Cesar A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour was awsome,we got to the port and they were there waiting for us,our driver was very professional and friendly,he took us around the island and at the end to the beach where we had a good time.Don't forget to call them the day before so you know where to find them in the port.Exellent tour.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

cag

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really got to see a lot of the island with an excellent guide and good driver. Someone was right there to meet us at right at cruise port as we got off ship. Comfortable bus was waiting. Never had been to St Kitts before so real informative tour with a lot efficiently squeezed into the 3 hours.. We were actually surprised at how good the buffet lunch was. Resturant was attractive and interesting. Staff pleasant as could be. No pressure for shopping.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Philip J

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Although it came as a surprise to us to leave the tour bus after one stop at the batik factory and take a taxi to the beach we did enjoy the tour. The beach was very crowded though there were five cruise ships in, a bit longer at the beach would have been good.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Daniel C

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The sightseeing portion was great, but the beach portion could have been in a nicer location and provided more guidance as to what facilities could be used.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

koolmom310

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour was informative and the beach amazing with the cleanest facilities and most amazing sand

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Barbara A K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our cruise included eight ports of call - by far St. Kitts was the most beautiful. I am sure that this was due to the wonderful tour and friendly guide.

Visited the Caribelle Batik and charming Wingfield estate. The beach at South Friar's bay was outstanding - well maintained beach area with a nice restaurant, bar, and clean bathrooms.

I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Patricia A O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very good excursion. Driver was excellent. Saw parts of the island we had not seen in 3 other visits. Good experience.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

argunderson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very informative shore excursion with an excellent guide who was knowledgeable and very accommodating loved the beautiful scenery of St. Kitts and would love to return for a longer visit in the future!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Shirley H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. SQ was very thorough in pointing out the highlights of their country. It was only 3 on the tour so it was like a private tour. We had fun and it is a beautiful place.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

muggs Canada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

It is hard to review this excursion. We were on a cruise at the time and due to high winds, we could not come in to port that day.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Wayne H Canada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

The ship was unable to dock at St. Kitts due to the high winds on that day so we did not take part in this tour.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

tenandlast

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We scheduled this tour independent of our cruise ship. We had a short delay at the start while waiting for another van to come pick up everyone. The tour itself was informative and the island is beautiful. We enjoyed the gardens around Romney House and the Batik shop very much. At this point we had to switch vans as some folks were going to the beach and some to the fort, while we were headed back to the ship. The tour guides were all very professional and the vans were in great shape and clean.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Randall S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Pretty island and nice beaches.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

kristen a

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

amazing tour. Little too long at the beach for us but it was a nice tour and very informative over all.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Nancy C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Incude all fees for gardens and museums, I would prefer paying entire fee up front! Better price than Cruise Ship Prices.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

pegm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was great. The staff were very professional and very accommodating

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Melissa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome tour and beautiful island. The tour guide SQ was great and i loved his saying here on this island, we rush slowly. I would definitely book this tour again!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Annmarie A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This is a beautiful island- very upscale. We experienced our tour in two phases. We started out with SQ, who drove us through Basseterre, gave us a history of the island and took us up to Carabelle Batik, where we saw how batik fabrics were made. Afterwards, we switched over to Junior, who took us to the beach Friars. On the way to the beach, he continued the educational tour of the island and took us to a picturesque location where the Atlantic and Caribbean seas were separated only by a thin roadway. On the whole, it was a fun day in a beautiful setting.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Marion

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good tour, the bus was very crowded, but the tour guide was knowledgeable.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

tesha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this tour was great, and the tour guide was very nice guy.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Carol D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

SQ was a great driver/guide. He had loads of information and stories about the numerous places we went. He was happy to drop us in town instead of back to the port.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

Vipin A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This is one of the most beautiful islands in the Caribbean which was made more endearing by taking this trip.We visited a very interesting Batic making. Demonstration in a very pretty enviorement,and saw some incredibly scenic sights near the Marriott Hotel where there is the Atlantic Ocean on one side and Caribbean Sea on the other.My husband had great fun playing with little monkeys there and the tour guide was real fun and gave us a unique insight into the Islands weekend party culture and lovely carnival spirit.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

James P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It would have been much nicer if we could have stopped at a better beach! Then it would have been perfect. We stop a a place were the water was too rough looking.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message