Like its neighbor Nevis, St. Kitts is a Caribbean haven in the Leeward Islands. Miami is around 2,100km (1,300 miles) away, and nearby islands include St. Barts and Antigua. You’ll dock at Port Zante in the historic capital, Basseterre, towards the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 160 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

pegm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was great. The staff were very professional and very accommodating

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great excursion. Juny was a well informed and personable guide who was intent on helping us appreciate the beauty of the island.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Linnea Engel

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Nice adventure. Fun but get ready for dirt in your eyes. The actual ride lasted a bit over an hour after being trained. Ride to and from port about 30 minutes. The two guys in charge were very nice. Even got lemonade at end

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: ATV Adventure

Elyse W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour representative was easily identified at the pier. Our tour guide was informative and entertaining. The country is beautiful and this particular tour really allowed us to get a flavor of St. Kitts. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Melissa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome tour and beautiful island. The tour guide SQ was great and i loved his saying here on this island, we rush slowly. I would definitely book this tour again!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

william L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

SQ the tour guide was good, nothing much about the island except the fort was great, nice view

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Annmarie A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This is a beautiful island- very upscale. We experienced our tour in two phases. We started out with SQ, who drove us through Basseterre, gave us a history of the island and took us up to Carabelle Batik, where we saw how batik fabrics were made. Afterwards, we switched over to Junior, who took us to the beach Friars. On the way to the beach, he continued the educational tour of the island and took us to a picturesque location where the Atlantic and Caribbean seas were separated only by a thin roadway. On the whole, it was a fun day in a beautiful setting.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Marion

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good tour, the bus was very crowded, but the tour guide was knowledgeable.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Robert P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

This is one of the worst excursion I have ever been on. The ATVs were in poor condition, most with bare tires and some with broken parking brakes. I told the guide about it immediately when I saw my daughters were treadles and then noticed that mine was too. He said it didn't matter whether they had tread or not. Bull. The helmets were in bad shape also and smelled. It was extremely rugged going up and down the same hills and trails in the same part of the island over and over again. We could have used some tread on the tires as we continued to slip and slide over the terrain. The description says it goes through Sugar Cane fields. There are no more Sugar cane fields on the island. You do go through tall grass fields were sugar cane used to grow. It also says you tour the Wingfield Estate which was owned by an ancestor of US President Thomas Jefferson, located in the foothills of the islands central mountain range where you can spend some time exploring the estates 17th century relics, and then make a last stop at Caribelle Batik, located just next door to Wingfield Estate. We stopped at a location where the guide says someone had been working on a hotel for years but he never said anything about Thomas Jefferson's relatives and there were no relics. Also we never went to the Caribelle Batik factory. The description of the excursion says your guide will share details about the islands unique culture and history. Not a word about that was shared. We could have been riding in the backwoods anywhere in the world and it would have been the same. After about an hour and a half my wife and daughter 22 were exhausted and filthy from all the dust thrown up on them and asked to get off as we went by the starting location. This was an unsafe excursion that wasn't at all a pleasant thing to do. I have already expressed my concerns to customer service and stated that this excursion should be dropped from their listing.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: ATV Adventure

tesha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this tour was great, and the tour guide was very nice guy.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Charlene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver, who told us to call him SQ, was excellent and very knowledgeable. The ladies decided SQ stood for super cute. The island ride was beautiful and we saw all the most important spots. The fort had fantastic views. A great excursion from our ship!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Vipin A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This is one of the most beautiful islands in the Caribbean which was made more endearing by taking this trip.We visited a very interesting Batic making. Demonstration in a very pretty enviorement,and saw some incredibly scenic sights near the Marriott Hotel where there is the Atlantic Ocean on one side and Caribbean Sea on the other.My husband had great fun playing with little monkeys there and the tour guide was real fun and gave us a unique insight into the Islands weekend party culture and lovely carnival spirit.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

James P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It would have been much nicer if we could have stopped at a better beach! Then it would have been perfect. We stop a a place were the water was too rough looking.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

William H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was fun but a little unsafe. The back tires on most of the ATV and #39;s were bald ( better to do 360 and #39;s with though. ) and the brakes were defective no big deal in a big field but ones lined with barbed wire? The views were amazing and no one got hurt, but I be scared to do it again.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: ATV Adventure

Joseph S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everyone arrived on time. The drivers were very knowledgeable and accommodating and answered any questions we had. The air-conditioned van was very comfortable and the beach was nice - not crowded and places to sit and have a drink or purchase food if you wanted food was expensive. The driver picked us up when he said he would. Very enjoyable for the whole family.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

sbstoev United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family loved this tour! The bus was easy to find when getting off our cruise ship and the guides were great. Beautiful scenery.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: ATV Adventure

Dariusz D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I recommend this tour, it was very good day.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Marjorie H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour guides were very friendly and they were accommodating for those people on the tour that didn't want to go the beach. BOY DID THEY MISS A TREAT! The beach was beautiful and the water was so warm. If I ever get a chance to go back to St. Kitts i would spend the entire day at Friar's Bay Beach.
The tour of the island was not that interesting. Typical poor island environment but the tour guides made the best of what we saw.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Brian R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! Yiu get a comprehensive tour of St. Kitts for a great price!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Kirsten G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was awesome. Our guide really knew about the island and enjoyed telling us about it. He made it really fun! We were really glad we were able to take the tour. I would say to anyone who is thinking about doing this tour - DO IT!! It is wonderful!!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

c_b_spence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We met our guide easily from the cruise ship dock. We were 2 of the 4 on this excursion but our tour guide treated us with enthusiasm and took great care of us all day. We traveled in a comfortable van to Basseterre and walked around downtown until it was time to leave for Romney Manor where we treated to a demonstration of batik work. We then moved onto Brimstone Hill Fortress with plenty of time to walk around and explore before we went back to the ship with plenty of time to spare. Along the way we heard local history and inside information and were treated to a local beer/soda while we waited for another couple to join us.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Richard S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour meets at the port but the guide does not arrive until approx 30 minutes before the start of the tour so be patient. The van is comfortable and air conditioned. A relatively quick drive through town on our way to the Romney Manor/Batik Factory. The Manor and grounds have been beautifully restored and are plenty of spots for some great photos. The Batic Factory is a small building demonstrating how the shirts are made and there is a store to purchase the shirts and dresses. About one hour is provided for this stop.
As you travel to the Brimstone Hill Fortress the guide will point out some of the MANY churches on the island and provide interesting information about the island as well. About 45-60 minutes is allotted to see the fortress which is about enough time to go into the fortress but not really enough time to actually read all of the information in the fortress. You do have time to see everything but you must keep moving on your self guided tour of the fortress.
After the fortress we stopped along the ocean at a spot with vendors of food and merchandise. This stop was about 30-45 minutes which was more than enough time. We also saw where the Caribbean sea meets the Atlantic Ocean, very interesting.
Upon return to the port there is enough time to walk around downtown for a bit and to get a bite to eat. The restaurant we ate at had very slow service and the food was just OK. The food offered by a local street vendor was MUCH better and extremely reasonable in price. I wish we would have seen the street vendor first.
This shore excursion is certainly worth the price and a good way to see many parts of the beautiful island.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Carol H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our ship was 2 1/2 hours late getting to St. Kitts. Your rep was there waiting for us and we had our own private tour with our guide SQ. He knew everything about the island and did a great job. Only good things to say...no negatives.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good, SQ nickname, our guide showed us lots of great places on the island, pointed out many points of interest as we traveled. Spoke about life on the island, and added personal stories. My wife and I had a Wonderful time.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message