Like its neighbor Nevis, St. Kitts is a Caribbean haven in the Leeward Islands. Miami is around 2,100km (1,300 miles) away, and nearby islands include St. Barts and Antigua. You’ll dock at Port Zante in the historic capital, Basseterre, towards the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 192 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Roger S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really good and interesting overview of the island, rounded off with an hour on a lovely beach - the tour made even more enjoyable by our knowledgeable and friendly, driver, SQ.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Cesar A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour was awsome,we got to the port and they were there waiting for us,our driver was very professional and friendly,he took us around the island and at the end to the beach where we had a good time.Don't forget to call them the day before so you know where to find them in the port.Exellent tour.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

cag

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really got to see a lot of the island with an excellent guide and good driver. Someone was right there to meet us at right at cruise port as we got off ship. Comfortable bus was waiting. Never had been to St Kitts before so real informative tour with a lot efficiently squeezed into the 3 hours.. We were actually surprised at how good the buffet lunch was. Resturant was attractive and interesting. Staff pleasant as could be. No pressure for shopping.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Brimstone Hill is a must see. They show a 10 minute video about the fort when you get there but that uses up a lot of your time. We skipped the movie--- they have displays throughout the fort that explain the history. As it was we didn't get to see everything.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Ronald O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great time! The staff worked with our group 4 couples in their 70's to make it a wonderful experience, even when three of the wives decided they did not want to drive their own machines. Our gudes, Manners and Temple, were very helpful, patient, and informative. Varied trails, good weather and beautifiul views made it very enjoyable. All in all, a good time was had by all.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: ATV Adventure

eileen m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour was great...very interesting...great tour guide!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Valerie W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

I would rate this excellent as a tour except for the tour bus situation. The tour operator mixed multiple tours on one bus leaving the port. We were the second pickup so we were left with only jump seats that had seen much better days. We were jerked and bounced around on seats that felt like the back was going to break. Then we had to wait a long time for a second bus to arrive at the batik location so the second tour could go to the beach. But the Brimstone Hill Fortress almost made up for it. The vista from the top of the Fortress was breathtaking! Our driver, SQ, was fantastic during the entire tour. He even gave those who did the fortress visit and opportunity for a short excursion to the beach and returned from them after dropping us off back at the port.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Philip J

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Although it came as a surprise to us to leave the tour bus after one stop at the batik factory and take a taxi to the beach we did enjoy the tour. The beach was very crowded though there were five cruise ships in, a bit longer at the beach would have been good.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Daniel C

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The sightseeing portion was great, but the beach portion could have been in a nicer location and provided more guidance as to what facilities could be used.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

bdgirl

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The actual riding time was much, much shorter than we expected. The guide was fun and friendly.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: ATV Adventure

Steven A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wow, SQ was an amazing tour guide on St Kitts, his knowledge and history of the island made our experience one of the best!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

koolmom310

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour was informative and the beach amazing with the cleanest facilities and most amazing sand

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

linda t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Brilliant and memorable trip. SQ was a lovely young man with excellent local knowledge. The Batik factory was a riot of bright colours.
Beautiful Island with a dramatic coastline.
Well worth the cost....it was very reasonably priced.
Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Barbara A K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our cruise included eight ports of call - by far St. Kitts was the most beautiful. I am sure that this was due to the wonderful tour and friendly guide.

Visited the Caribelle Batik and charming Wingfield estate. The beach at South Friar's bay was outstanding - well maintained beach area with a nice restaurant, bar, and clean bathrooms.

I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Florence R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very well organized. Such a beautiful island - its worth taking a tour. The drivers and guides really cater to tourists and make you feel welcome. Beautiful beaches!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Patricia A O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very good excursion. Driver was excellent. Saw parts of the island we had not seen in 3 other visits. Good experience.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

argunderson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very informative shore excursion with an excellent guide who was knowledgeable and very accommodating loved the beautiful scenery of St. Kitts and would love to return for a longer visit in the future!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Shirley H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. SQ was very thorough in pointing out the highlights of their country. It was only 3 on the tour so it was like a private tour. We had fun and it is a beautiful place.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Lisa J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Making contact with the driver at the port was not smooth.
The tour was great. There were only a few of us and our guides were fun.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: ATV Adventure

Jule S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I guess we didn't understand this excursion. We went to the batik factory and thought we were going to the fortress, but not the inside. We found out that in order to see the fortress you needed to pay for the inside. Apparently, there are no beautiful grounds to wander around outside the fortress. We were transferred from our nice bus to an old jeep and taken to a beach. The trip to the beach turned out great. We got free wi-fi at one of the bars,bought 2, 2.00 Caribe beers and enjoyed the beautiful weather.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Linda B

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

The guide needs to stop using okay after every sentence. The batik factory was a waste of money You had to pay money to get in to buy their products. Beautiful scenery!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

muggs Canada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

It is hard to review this excursion. We were on a cruise at the time and due to high winds, we could not come in to port that day.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Wayne H Canada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

The ship was unable to dock at St. Kitts due to the high winds on that day so we did not take part in this tour.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message