The island of St. Kitts is a must for travelers interested in Caribbean history, culture and natural beauty. Home to Basseterre, the capital city of the Federation of Saint Kitts and Nevis in the West Indies, the island has something to offer ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Super trip and guide Ivan !!

Doing what: ATV Tour of St Kitts

Frederick C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The experience of riding over the countryside with the ATV's was very enjoyable and the guides were very attentive and knowledgeable. However, We did not stop at the batik factory on the return which was supposed to be part of the itinerary.

Doing what: ATV Tour of St Kitts

Carlos E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lots of fun. A bit short on the ride. Excellent guides with Manners and Ivan. Highly recommend

Doing what: ATV Tour of St Kitts

Carol D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

SQ was a great driver/guide. He had loads of information and stories about the numerous places we went. He was happy to drop us in town instead of back to the port.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

Neikro N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was a very well done tour and I would recommend it to other family members that head down to St. Kitts for vacation.

Doing what: ATV Tour of St Kitts

Elizabeth E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Quite an informative tour.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

Marc S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! ATV and #39;s were nice, trails were awesome, and our guide, Manners, was a super guy!

Doing what: St Kitts ATV Adventure and Beach Tour

Carlos E

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Lots of fun. The guides were very patient and understanding It could be a little longer. Highly recommend the tour

Doing what: ATV Tour of St Kitts

H A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

I would definitely recommend this, we had a very good time. The only suggestion I would make is to separate those with children from those without. We had a couple of folks with kids and they seemed to slow us down a bit, I think it would have been much more fun to go through faster and not having to go slower and stop several times.

Doing what: ATV Tour of St Kitts

Andrew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely Fantastic. The best by far of the trips we booked on our Caribbean cruise. The guide was brilliant we could not of asked for anyone better.....well looked after and good brief before the start of the tour. I would highly recommend this tour. We loved every minute of it. Your trip was a delight. We lost a pair of sunglasses and the guide offered to go and look for them...very trustworthy ....FANTASTIC. FANTASTIC loved every minute

Doing what: ATV Tour of St Kitts

Lindsay O

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Very interesting. Smooth was a good guide. As good as anything the cruise line does, only cheaper.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

rebecca l

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great experience but there were underlying costs that we were not aware to get to our event from the ship! Disappointed that that was not made clearer to us prior to the trip.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

Christian S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

Allen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Just returned from our cruise vacation and this tour was one of the highlights. The scenery was beautiful and the routes we travelled were challenging and fun. Tour guide Manners and his assistants were helpful and knowledgeable. The ATV equipment is well maintained and worked great.

The only glitch was getting picked up at cruise port. Be sure to get clear directions on where to meet the driver. I had to call the number on the Viator voucher to find the driver. The lady who answered my call notified the driver and we got it worked out, but it was a bit of a hassle. Other than that, a wonderful tour excursion!

Doing what: ATV Tour of St Kitts

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good tour of the island. The driving is tricky there so leaving that piece to the local person was the way to go.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

Taylor.rl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great day out with Kisco/local tour company
There tour guide small and quite is great fun to be with.
Not a bad driver as well
The tour was very informative but not boring .
Great tour company some of our other friends went on a different tour and they said how good it was.
If you need any help, Speak to Zandra in the office.
She done a great job arranging our trip
Thank you for a great day

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

mike m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a great time. It ended up just being just my husband and I and Manners- our guide. Manners made sure I was comfortable driving my ATV before taking off. We had such a great time. Saw monkeys explored the area. Can't wait to come back again and bring my boys. Thanks for a great time.

Doing what: ATV Tour of St Kitts

Albert O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was worth every penny! A truly great excursion.

Doing what: St Kitts ATV Adventure and Beach Tour

Albert O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very informative, laid back yet full of great places for pics and some history lessons. Well worth it and a great value.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Overall a very enjoyable day!

Smooth pickup at the hotel. It was a day when there was not not a cruise ship in port, so both the ATV tour and beach were not packed.

Ivan did a lovely job with the tour, while dealing with a novice rider. : ATV portion ended up being about 2 hours. Be ready for some dust! I would suggest log pants, and don't forget the sunglasses. You'll definitely be ready for the beach stop.

Next stop was Jam Rock Beach, cooled off, relaxed under under the umbrella's and had an casual lunch. Elvis was very flexible on the return time, which was appreciated.

Doing what: St Kitts ATV Adventure and Beach Tour

Vivane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great especially with all the anecdotes added in the 4 hour tour!

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

Florence H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

SQ a nickname was our tour guide. He was very informative and funny. I enjoyed my visit in St. Kitts.

Doing what: St Kitts Island Tour

Kelly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

So much fun! As a first timer, I tried to drive at first but chickened out and rode behind my husband for most of the ride. Didn't miss anything as a rider rather than a driver. My 2 teenage boys thought it was the highlight of our trip!

Doing what: ATV Tour of St Kitts

Steve F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The 3-hour adventure begins with a scenic drive along the rugged southeast peninsula is a tour through the side streets of Basseterre from the Marriott. Tight streets and subdivision viewing. We had six people and took out three two person kayaks. The kayak lesson and safety briefing was minimal. Our instructor took off and it was literally a race to try to catch up with him. He would wait for us then turn and race up the ocean and wait again. We took a nice break at a beach and then went back to the starting port. Next was snorkeling. Once again, minimal training for those of us who did not know how to snorkel. Out in the water the fish were abundant and lively. Very beautiful. The instructor did not give us any instruction on where to look. After 30 minutes we went back to the base.The "refreshments and snacks" which were said to be included was a small cup (4 ounces) of punch. No sandwiches or even a bag of chips. So why do they get a 5 star rating? It really is fun and quite affordable. The equipment is top notch and clean. I get the impression that this is the first year they have been doing this and do not have the subtle nuances that are needed to appease the tourists. Once they get the confidence then they will be better. They should stay in port until everyone feels comfortable with the equipment. The lead kayak should stay with the group pointing out the specific sights we are seeing and even tell stories about the island while sitting in our kayaks. The lead snorkel should lead the pack and show different fish. They could have a picture and description of the fish that can be seen as there are a lot and abundant. A snack, like other tours give, such as a sandwich, chips and a drink would make the tour better and bring back others again and again. When I am back in Saint Kitts I will be back on this tour.

Doing what: St Kitts Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Although the other people doing this tour were trying to ruin my day (saying the water wasn't clear [it was--visibility under the water was about 30 feet], not wanting to leave their belongings in a secured room, and just being grumpy), they did not ruin this for me. The kayaking was great with just the right amount of paddling. The scenery from the ocean was beautiful and I got a few of my favorite photos on this trip. The other people skipped the snorkeling (their loss) and I was happy to receive a private snorkel adventure. I had been SNUBA from this same location just a few days before, but snorkeling I saw quite a few different fish. I would definitely recommend doing this and when I revisit in a few years, I will again be kayaking on the ocean here!

Doing what: St Kitts Kayak and Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message