St Lucia ATTRACTIONS See all

Anse Chastanet Beach and Reef

One of Saint Lucia’s most beautiful beaches, Anse Chastanet enjoys a prime location in a sheltered cove within sight of the distinctive peaks of the Pitons. Much of the immediate hinterland is taken up by the Anse Chastanet resort, a development ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

THE ABSOLUTE BEST TOUR I DID IN ST. LUCIA!! Randy picked me up and took me on a tour of the island and took photos along the way. I have so many professional photos that are absolutely gorgeous! There is no way I or a family member could have shot these! I look so GREAT! in every shot! It is such a great deal to get a tour and the photos for one price!!! I am more than excited to go home and share these!!!

Doing what: St Lucia Photography Tour

Julie N

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We loved the experience! My dad, and teenage kids and I spent a great couple of hours in the mountains of St Lucia.

The down side was that the guy running the tour was NOT on time when we were supposed to meet. I would advise contacting him for confirmation BEFORE arriving. It was more than a bit nerve racking when he wasn't at the appointed location at the appropriate time.

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

Dee M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

I enjoyed the tour. I loved seeing Martinique and learning its history. We had rocky seas, so the ride there made me queasy. I think my brochure gave me wrong information because I expected 3 hours or so either snorkeling or at the beach. We didn't go to the beach and we were given 25 minutes to snorkel because of time constraints. Only because the water was choppy did several people, including me, become ill. However, I would do this tour again if I could get more beach/snorkel time. I also would not do it if I knew the water was choppy.

Doing what: Martinique Day Trip from St Lucia

Cliff S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Experiencing the mud bath and the waterfall on this beautiful island were fun and unique adventures. Be aware, though, that it is a long trip from the cruise port in Castries to these locations, more than an hour and a half each way on winding bumpy roads. Additionally it was another 30 minutes from the mud bath to the waterfall. We had an excellent driver thankfully! Our tour guide, Gigi, met us at the port and we needed to make a minor detour to pick up one other couple in Marigot on our way to the mud baths. Gigi was a friendly and informative guide but needs a little more refinement. Our time at the mud bath was short, not really enough time to play and relax in the water. We noticed that other tour guides from different companies were painting their customers with mud which looked like fun and we wished we had that level of involvement from our tour guide. We could have used some cold water to drink during the trip, at least, offered in a cooler in the van as we have had on other island tours. It was a hot and long day. We did stop at a restaurant on the way back to the ship where we were offered drinks and plantain chips as a snack. Lunch was available for purchase. On the whole, the activities were fun, the drive too long.

Doing what: Sulphur Springs Mud Bath and Toraille Waterfall Tour

mauroboccuni

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Despite the good reviews read on Viator, the tour wasn't so great as expected. Nothing to say about St.Lucia, which is worth to visit especially the volcano area, but we were not happy with our guide. We were the one continuously asking questions, whereas we were expecting to be described the particularities and curiosities of the island. Maybe, being the 27th December a bank holiday, our guide was substituting someone else more professional...

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Katherine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was just the 2 of us and we had a blast. The views were amazing and our guide stopped several times to explain about the banana groves and turtle beach and water wheel and other things. It was a great time.

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

Kinga S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide and driver, Charlie was very nice and he took us to all places that's a must see on the island.
Negotiating the pick up time with the company was quite difficult, because we wanted to change the 9am pick up that was stated in the description of the trip.

Doing what: Private Soufriere Experience Tour

Florence R

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Island is beautiful. Souffiere volcano and botanical gardens were highlights of the tour. Driver was courteous and provided lots of good information about St. Lucia. Unfortunately A-list tours chose to charge for items listed as inclusions in the tour description. They said anything listed between brackets was not included even though they were clearly listed under inclusions. Be sure to double check this before booking.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Brenda V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

This should have been a good tour but we had a poor guide. He came to our resort and apparently waited for us for an hour. He was standing in front of us but had no ID badge so we assumed that he worked at the resort. When we finally started out, he talked about being a taxi driver. Yes he was a good taxi driver, but a very inadequate tour guide. He seemed inexperienced and untrained. Nonetheless, he was a very nice person

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Zelma B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

This turned out to be terrible. After being picked up, we spent well over 30 minutes sitting in traffic because of a traffic accident. After the driver phoned the excursion site, he suggested we should return to the pier because we would not have enough time to get to the tour site, finish it and return to the ship in time to reboard. We spent nearly 200 to see a highway and a round about.
I have sent two emails to the Viator customer service site requesting some sort of response and have received automated acknowledgements but the company has not had the common decency to respond to either. They are a disgrace to the travel industry.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had such a great trip! We loved it and our guide was great.

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

Patricia B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

The drive to the Pitons from the North of St.Lucia is great! Sit back and enjoy the view and conversation with your driver. The hike is a good workout. I found it harder coming down than going up. Be prepared and check your weather. If it is cloudy you will get to the top and see nothing which was my view on this day!. However, my problem was with my guide. He was completely disinterested and spent the majority of his time on his cell phone. This did not make the hike enjoyable. At the half way point, he told me to go and he would catch up. So I did and he never caught up to me. I reached the top without him. He stayed with me on the way down and again spent most of his time on his phone and made no effort to have a conversation with me.

On the return ride, my drive, his companion and myself had a great time. We stopped for food at the local restaurant and enjoyed some beer together. Then, we stopped at the best photo points, and of course the Cassava shop for bread and seams. If you have not tried this, ask you drive to stop for you.

I think if I were to do this again, I would not bother booking a tour but going on my own. That is book a taxi, pay the hike fee and be on my way. It is probably much cheaper.

Doing what: Gros Piton Nature Trail Hike in St Lucia

Donald T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We were greeted at the dock by Julian, who had a plaque with our name. We were given a private tour in a BMW that was super clean, well-maintained, and Julian was an excellent driver and a totally knowledgeable tour guide. We were made to feel like family and this was totally informal. The volcano, the gardens, Soufriere, etc were all toured and this was the favorite part of our cruise. The Pitons were magnificent.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Scott M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was one of the best excursions we have ever take. Our driver, Shem, was great. He made us feel welcomed, comfortable, and was very knowledgeable. Take this trip if you get the chance.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Don B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The driver was great but the vehicle left much to be desired for 4 people. We were cramped and the person in the middle couldn't see much except immediate surroundings. This vehicle would be nice for 3 people but you should have an SUV for 4 or more so everyone can enjoy the beauty of this island.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Sherry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is a great way to see the island at your own pace. Our driver, Julien, was very courteous and knowledgeable. He allowed us to stop for photos whenever we wanted, and had some interesting planned stops along the way. I recommend this tour as a way to get better acquainted with the island.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Susan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fabulous day trip and an excellent way to see another Island. The boat crew were awesome and took care of everything and anything you needed. Martinique is a very interesting island. If you get the opportunity I would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Martinique Day Trip from St Lucia

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an awesome tour! We have done ATV tours in the past so I was quite hesitant about doing another one, but this one was the best yet. Our group of eight, which included 16 and 17 year old boys, are still talking about how much fun they had. We couldn't have picked a better way to take in the beauty of St. Lucia.

We loved the ATV Tour and it was one of the highlights of our trip. You get a taste of St Lucian life as a large part of the tour is through a local town. The roads are easy to navigate and the hillsides through the plantations are quite fun. Their ATVs are in great condition as well.

Read more about ATV Tour in St Lucia - St Lucia Viator at: https://www.viator.com/tours/St-Lucia/ATV-Tour-in-St-Lucia/d38-6146ATV?pubvcps

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. Stan our guide, was very knowledgeable and he made lots of short photo stops. Had a great time. Highly recommended.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

Michael Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My girlfriend and I had the pleasure of taking this tour during our time in St Lucia on 5/30/2016. We had an amazing time and it was definitely the highlight of our trip! The entire crew was so friendly and ensured everything ran smoothly. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: St Lucia Full-Day Catamaran Sightseeing Cruise With Snorkeling

Ruth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing tour. Our driver Cornelius was very insightful and knowledgeable. The ride is on a very winding road so if you get carsick easily beware. The Pitons were beautiful and we will definitely visit St. Lucia again.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Scott W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a fabulous time. The crew was great, it was just an all around wonderful time. Saw lots of beautiful fish and coral.

Doing what: St Lucia Full-Day Catamaran Sightseeing Cruise With Snorkeling

Mary O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time and Shal was a fantastic guide. Thanks!

Doing what: Jungle Jeep Experience

wmatthew78

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Crew was fun and made the day in the sun enjoyable. We made several stops and the snorkeling was amazing. Don and #39;t forget to bring a towel.

Doing what: St Lucia Full-Day Catamaran Sightseeing Cruise With Snorkeling

Kadian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

St. Lucia is very beautiful! There are a lot of things to do and see. This tour was very private; only 3 people. Julian went out of his way to make sure that we enjoyed the tour. I have no complaints and will probably visit that beautifulagain!

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message