St Lucia ATTRACTIONS See all

Anse Chastanet Beach and Reef

One of Saint Lucia’s most beautiful beaches, Anse Chastanet enjoys a prime location in a sheltered cove within sight of the distinctive peaks of the Pitons. Much of the immediate hinterland is taken up by the Anse Chastanet resort, a development ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 81 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katherine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was just the 2 of us and we had a blast. The views were amazing and our guide stopped several times to explain about the banana groves and turtle beach and water wheel and other things. It was a great time.

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had such a great trip! We loved it and our guide was great.

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

Patricia B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

The drive to the Pitons from the North of St.Lucia is great! Sit back and enjoy the view and conversation with your driver. The hike is a good workout. I found it harder coming down than going up. Be prepared and check your weather. If it is cloudy you will get to the top and see nothing which was my view on this day!. However, my problem was with my guide. He was completely disinterested and spent the majority of his time on his cell phone. This did not make the hike enjoyable. At the half way point, he told me to go and he would catch up. So I did and he never caught up to me. I reached the top without him. He stayed with me on the way down and again spent most of his time on his phone and made no effort to have a conversation with me.

On the return ride, my drive, his companion and myself had a great time. We stopped for food at the local restaurant and enjoyed some beer together. Then, we stopped at the best photo points, and of course the Cassava shop for bread and seams. If you have not tried this, ask you drive to stop for you.

I think if I were to do this again, I would not bother booking a tour but going on my own. That is book a taxi, pay the hike fee and be on my way. It is probably much cheaper.

Doing what: Gros Piton Nature Trail Hike in St Lucia

Donald T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We were greeted at the dock by Julian, who had a plaque with our name. We were given a private tour in a BMW that was super clean, well-maintained, and Julian was an excellent driver and a totally knowledgeable tour guide. We were made to feel like family and this was totally informal. The volcano, the gardens, Soufriere, etc were all toured and this was the favorite part of our cruise. The Pitons were magnificent.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Scott M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was one of the best excursions we have ever take. Our driver, Shem, was great. He made us feel welcomed, comfortable, and was very knowledgeable. Take this trip if you get the chance.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Don B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The driver was great but the vehicle left much to be desired for 4 people. We were cramped and the person in the middle couldn't see much except immediate surroundings. This vehicle would be nice for 3 people but you should have an SUV for 4 or more so everyone can enjoy the beauty of this island.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Sherry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is a great way to see the island at your own pace. Our driver, Julien, was very courteous and knowledgeable. He allowed us to stop for photos whenever we wanted, and had some interesting planned stops along the way. I recommend this tour as a way to get better acquainted with the island.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Susan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fabulous day trip and an excellent way to see another Island. The boat crew were awesome and took care of everything and anything you needed. Martinique is a very interesting island. If you get the opportunity I would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Martinique Day Trip from St Lucia

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an awesome tour! We have done ATV tours in the past so I was quite hesitant about doing another one, but this one was the best yet. Our group of eight, which included 16 and 17 year old boys, are still talking about how much fun they had. We couldn't have picked a better way to take in the beauty of St. Lucia.

We loved the ATV Tour and it was one of the highlights of our trip. You get a taste of St Lucian life as a large part of the tour is through a local town. The roads are easy to navigate and the hillsides through the plantations are quite fun. Their ATVs are in great condition as well.

Read more about ATV Tour in St Lucia - St Lucia Viator at: https://www.viator.com/tours/St-Lucia/ATV-Tour-in-St-Lucia/d38-6146ATV?pubvcps

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. Stan our guide, was very knowledgeable and he made lots of short photo stops. Had a great time. Highly recommended.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

Michael Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My girlfriend and I had the pleasure of taking this tour during our time in St Lucia on 5/30/2016. We had an amazing time and it was definitely the highlight of our trip! The entire crew was so friendly and ensured everything ran smoothly. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: St Lucia Full-Day Catamaran Sightseeing Cruise With Snorkeling

Ruth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing tour. Our driver Cornelius was very insightful and knowledgeable. The ride is on a very winding road so if you get carsick easily beware. The Pitons were beautiful and we will definitely visit St. Lucia again.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Scott W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a fabulous time. The crew was great, it was just an all around wonderful time. Saw lots of beautiful fish and coral.

Doing what: St Lucia Full-Day Catamaran Sightseeing Cruise With Snorkeling

Mary O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time and Shal was a fantastic guide. Thanks!

Doing what: Jungle Jeep Experience

wmatthew78

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Crew was fun and made the day in the sun enjoyable. We made several stops and the snorkeling was amazing. Don and #39;t forget to bring a towel.

Doing what: St Lucia Full-Day Catamaran Sightseeing Cruise With Snorkeling

Kadian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

St. Lucia is very beautiful! There are a lot of things to do and see. This tour was very private; only 3 people. Julian went out of his way to make sure that we enjoyed the tour. I have no complaints and will probably visit that beautifulagain!

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Ian Austin A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very good half day tour with own driver . The driver was pleasant and informative and looked after us very well ! A good time was had and definitely would recommend this tour

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Sidney C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was fun and informative! The guide was knowledgeable and kept a good pace for us to follow. We drove through local communities and a banana plantation. A good way to see the St. Lucia countryside.

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

Marta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very confortable to do a private tour very friendly guides

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

wrhesson United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My wife and I were blessed to experience this tour on our recent cruise. Our guide and driver could not have been any better. He was very knowledgeable and a wonderful host. His car was pretty awesome too a BMW 7 series. Our cruise included stops at 7 islands in the southern Caribbean and St. Lucia was our favorite. We enjoyed over 7 hours of St. Lucia's beautiful scenery. Our guide provided cold water, fruit juice and fresh fruit. A truly awesome experience with a wonderful guide at an unbeatable price!!

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Alexander W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way to see St. Lucia! Our driver Julian was great, told us a lot of the history of the island and took us to all the main attractions on the island, we also stopped at many areas to get pictures of some amazing views of the island and towns.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Kristan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My husband, 10 1/2 year old, 13 year old and I just hiked the Gros Piton last week while on spring break. I'm so glad we booked with Viator. From pick up, through the hike, and back to the drop off at our hotel, it was the perfect excursion! The gentleman who picked us up from the hotel and I'm kicking myself because I don't remember his name! was amazing. He was so nice, and incredibly knowledgeable about all things St. Lucia. Through our questions and conversations, he told us about the current government, upcoming elections, the economy, culture, everything! He had no problem stopping for us whenever we saw a photo opportunity, and likewise pulled over to jump out and show us his favorite sites. He picked cocoa pods and let us taste the kernels inside citrus-like, handed us tamarind pods and soursop fruits, showed us cashews growing in the trees, pointed out nutmeg and cinnamon trees and explained how bananas grow. And then gave my son his only can of lemon lime soda flavored with nutmeg and Angostura bitters. He delivered us to the amazing Simone who was our guide for the hike mandatory. Simone made certain we had the recommended water for each of us available AND reasonably priced in the welcome center and then gave us a brief history of the area, and an overview of what to expect from the hike. The only restrooms on the trail were here and were very clean. We rented walking sticks for 1, but found out well into the hike that they would have been worth 50! The hike was strenuous for those of us in fairly decent shape, but breaks were very welcome. Sunscreen, hats, and snacks are a must, as are very sturdy shoes. The climb is about 1200 feet over 3.5 miles, and then back down. We did it in about 4 1/2 hours. There were no crowds, which was great, and we only passed a few other small groups on the way up and down. The views from several points on the trail and from the top totally make it worth visiting this World Heritage Site.

Doing what: Gros Piton Nature Trail Hike in St Lucia

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Did this trip for my70th Birthday treat. Thoroughly enjoyable.
I also booked my wife on it but she was to nervous to drive the bike so she was allowed to go as passenger so she too enjoyed it.Very professional and accommodating.
Would recommend and thought it was good value.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

Rene S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely the best value and adventure you can buy on St. Lucia! Friuendly staff, easy connects between activities, and they are very knowledgeable. If you do anything on St. Lucia, this is it!

Doing what: St Lucia Full-Day Catamaran Sightseeing Cruise With Snorkeling

Shaun D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I didn't expect it to be so fun, the boat is awesome, the crowd in spite of being a lot of folks was appropriate for the vessel. Really good fun for all, kids too. would suggest a full cash bar for premium cocktails.

Doing what: St Lucia Full-Day Catamaran Sightseeing Cruise With Snorkeling

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message