Saint Lucia’s pint-sized port capital Castries is usually experienced as a stopping-off point on the way to one of the island’s beaches or resorts. While successive fires and hurricanes have periodically devastated the city there are still traces ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 223 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

william L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our captain Levi was great. A very fast ride to the beach north of the island. Nice.view of the island from the sea. We had a nice local island lunch. Spend over two hours at the beach and got back in time to clean up to do a little shopping at the very nice shops at the terminal. The best way to travel. Offer lots of drinks, Beer, soda, water

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

Glassfish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a fantastic day with the crew from Captain Mike's on our recent cruise. Very professional, they really know their stuff! We released a nice blue and landed two big mahi mahi. The Captain, Noah, and crew Matthew really worked hard and are really great guys... can't wait to be back in St. Lucia for fishing again!

Doing what: St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour

Chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day with Jason and Robert. They were great guides and helped make our day most enjoyable. Would highly recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: St Lucia Private Half-Day Coastal Powerboat Cruise

L1_sabin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

AMAZING EXCURSION! There were six of us, two adults and 4 kids so we had the boat to ourselves. St. Lucia is one of the most beautiful places I have seen in my life. It is relatively undeveloped and just beautiful in its simple, natural beauty. We were met at the cruise pier and taken straight to the boat. No problem at all. We first hugged the coast went through tunnel and then we saw bats in between the cliffs. We were heading out to the Pitons when he saw a pod of dolphins so he went out of his normal route to show them to us. What a beautiful site and very considerate of the Captain. Captain Cliff is obviously a very experienced captain who knows the sea around the area very well. We then landed in Soufriere where a taxi was waiting for us. Very well planned. Captain Cliff stayed with the boat but Leon was our tour guild on the boat came with us in the taxi. That really made us feel very comfortable. We made our way to the mud bath and the kids and I wanted to get in but hubby did not. It was little busy and crazy there with big tour groups but Leon spoke with the locals and eventually we call go caked in mud and into the naturally hot water. He helped me with getting the little ones in and out of the water. After this we headed into town and Leon took us to a local place to eat. Very nice. We got back on the boat and headed to the beach. We went to Sugar Beach imported white sand go figure? but it was too crowded. When we told them we wanted quieter, no fuss, they took us to another one with beautiful natural black sand, Paradise! Going back there was a rain but we felt very safe. Even got a family picture with the Pitons in the background. The day really was perfect. What a bargain! I almost do not want to give it away! Definitely going back and calling Captain Cliff. Note: it is a bumpy ride so if you have back issues or are pregnant this may not be for you. Tip: Also take extra cash for entrance fees and lunch.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Private Speedboat Soufriere Tour with Mud Bath and Beach Time

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an awesome tour! We have done ATV tours in the past so I was quite hesitant about doing another one, but this one was the best yet. Our group of eight, which included 16 and 17 year old boys, are still talking about how much fun they had. We couldn't have picked a better way to take in the beauty of St. Lucia.

We loved the ATV Tour and it was one of the highlights of our trip. You get a taste of St Lucian life as a large part of the tour is through a local town. The roads are easy to navigate and the hillsides through the plantations are quite fun. Their ATVs are in great condition as well.

Read more about ATV Tour in St Lucia - St Lucia Viator at: https://www.viator.com/tours/St-Lucia/ATV-Tour-in-St-Lucia/d38-6146ATV?pubvcps

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did a family cruise for the first time and wanted to do something all together with our 16 month old granddaughter too. The experience was great from the time we were picked up by the driver, who was curtious and gave us lots of information about the island. The tram ride was perfect and it was so cool and comfortable up in the trees! Our tour guide was a bubbly,cute young lady full of all kinds of interesting facts of the area and even sang to our granddaughter during the ride! Perfect day in St. Lucia!

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram & Rainforest Tour

pnlduffin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great experience all around. Spider Man as our guide was the highlight!
A very fun family excursion that I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

Mary N R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was the best value of all the tours we booked in St Lucia. You get to go on 12 lines through the rainforest and you get a guide who helps you and takes pictures and videos for you with your camera/phone. And they were all so nice about it. My guide, Flashy, took a selfie video of the two of us on one of the lines. My husband and I had a blast! The main guide, Ceon not sure on spelling, was a hoot. He made the ride there and back entertaining.

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

Sherry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is a great way to see the island at your own pace. Our driver, Julien, was very courteous and knowledgeable. He allowed us to stop for photos whenever we wanted, and had some interesting planned stops along the way. I recommend this tour as a way to get better acquainted with the island.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was fun and different. We were not sure if we were going to be able to do it as we are both over 50. The guide was great and informative about the plants and history

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

Sherry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great activity! My 13 year old daughter and I had a blast. The guides were friendly, entertaining, and helpful. The views were great. I definitely recommend doing this if you and #39;re in St. Lucia.

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was by far the best excursion, it and #39;s a full day of fun and adventure. Our guide, Snoop Dog, made sure nobody was left behind and made it a point to learn everybody and #39;s name. Be sure if you cannot drive a manual you request and automatic if booking online. The trip was well worth it and #39;s price

Eugenia

Doing what: Buggy Adventure in St Lucia

Kenneth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really worth the $75 people. Really fun and adventurous. Give it a try people

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

cpick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was probably the best tour we did on our entire cruise, when we stopped for a shore excursion to St. Lucia. Our cruise had no offerings online, so I went to Viator and booked. We were picked up on time at the ferry dock, and taken to the north shore where we learned a lot about the island, and Captain Cliff and Leon were super flexible.. Wish we had been able to spend more time ashore with them, they were a blast! We took our 8 and 5 year old with us, and could not think of a single issue we had! Great value!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

Kadian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

St. Lucia is very beautiful! There are a lot of things to do and see. This tour was very private; only 3 people. Julian went out of his way to make sure that we enjoyed the tour. I have no complaints and will probably visit that beautifulagain!

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Sidney C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a blast on our buggy adventure in St. Lucia! Snoop dog was our guide and he was amazing!! Out of all of the tours we took this one by far was the best! Definitely do this one ! Go wolf-dog clan!!:D

Doing what: Buggy Adventure in St Lucia

Nancy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Honestly they were more of a driver rather than a tour agent, but Andy was a great person and was very accommodating... for 100/person and having us pay for all entrance fees was a bit high, considering you have other tours that are about the same price but entrance fees are included. As a driver he was very good and would recommend them but wish it was lower in cost

Doing what: St Lucia Soufriere Tour

Mary O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time and Shal was a fantastic guide. Thanks!

Doing what: Jungle Jeep Experience

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

beautiful rainforest and views of the island, all the employees were helpful and the zip lines were a lot of fun. Top marks for our guide sunshine - she was excellent - funny, charming, knowledgable and entertaining.

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

carmichael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely loved it - had a ball with my two children

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

Ruth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing tour. Our driver Cornelius was very insightful and knowledgeable. The ride is on a very winding road so if you get carsick easily beware. The Pitons were beautiful and we will definitely visit St. Lucia again.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. Stan our guide, was very knowledgeable and he made lots of short photo stops. Had a great time. Highly recommended.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

JnJ United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The staff was amazing. We were late due to transportation issues but everyone was very understanding and basically gave us our own tour. Gimmy and Geoffrey were our two zip line guides. Gimmy was very knowledgeable of the rainforest. I would definitely book this excursion again.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

william d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was well worth the money we spent. We were chauffeured around and a lady stayed with us the whole time which made us feel very comfortable. Thank you we enjoyed our day with you both.

Doing what: St Lucia North Island Half-Day Shopping Excursion

HERBERT S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were on a cruise and the cruise trip was fully booked. We wanted to go snorkeling and found this trip on line. The boat was good and it was a small boat. We were driven to Pidgeon Island. Unfortunately it rained so there was no snorkeling. We then went to a beautiful beach where we had a wonderful lunch and relaxed on the beach.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message