Saint Lucia’s pint-sized port capital Castries is usually experienced as a stopping-off point on the way to one of the island’s beaches or resorts. While successive fires and hurricanes have periodically devastated the city there are still traces ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 218 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did a family cruise for the first time and wanted to do something all together with our 16 month old granddaughter too. The experience was great from the time we were picked up by the driver, who was curtious and gave us lots of information about the island. The tram ride was perfect and it was so cool and comfortable up in the trees! Our tour guide was a bubbly,cute young lady full of all kinds of interesting facts of the area and even sang to our granddaughter during the ride! Perfect day in St. Lucia!

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram & Rainforest Tour

pnlduffin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great experience all around. Spider Man as our guide was the highlight!
A very fun family excursion that I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

Mary N R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was the best value of all the tours we booked in St Lucia. You get to go on 12 lines through the rainforest and you get a guide who helps you and takes pictures and videos for you with your camera/phone. And they were all so nice about it. My guide, Flashy, took a selfie video of the two of us on one of the lines. My husband and I had a blast! The main guide, Ceon not sure on spelling, was a hoot. He made the ride there and back entertaining.

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

Sherry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is a great way to see the island at your own pace. Our driver, Julien, was very courteous and knowledgeable. He allowed us to stop for photos whenever we wanted, and had some interesting planned stops along the way. I recommend this tour as a way to get better acquainted with the island.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was fun and different. We were not sure if we were going to be able to do it as we are both over 50. The guide was great and informative about the plants and history

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

Sherry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great activity! My 13 year old daughter and I had a blast. The guides were friendly, entertaining, and helpful. The views were great. I definitely recommend doing this if you and #39;re in St. Lucia.

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was by far the best excursion, it and #39;s a full day of fun and adventure. Our guide, Snoop Dog, made sure nobody was left behind and made it a point to learn everybody and #39;s name. Be sure if you cannot drive a manual you request and automatic if booking online. The trip was well worth it and #39;s price

Eugenia

Doing what: Buggy Adventure in St Lucia

Kenneth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really worth the $75 people. Really fun and adventurous. Give it a try people

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

cpick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was probably the best tour we did on our entire cruise, when we stopped for a shore excursion to St. Lucia. Our cruise had no offerings online, so I went to Viator and booked. We were picked up on time at the ferry dock, and taken to the north shore where we learned a lot about the island, and Captain Cliff and Leon were super flexible.. Wish we had been able to spend more time ashore with them, they were a blast! We took our 8 and 5 year old with us, and could not think of a single issue we had! Great value!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

Kadian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

St. Lucia is very beautiful! There are a lot of things to do and see. This tour was very private; only 3 people. Julian went out of his way to make sure that we enjoyed the tour. I have no complaints and will probably visit that beautifulagain!

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Sidney C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a blast on our buggy adventure in St. Lucia! Snoop dog was our guide and he was amazing!! Out of all of the tours we took this one by far was the best! Definitely do this one ! Go wolf-dog clan!!:D

Doing what: Buggy Adventure in St Lucia

Nancy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Honestly they were more of a driver rather than a tour agent, but Andy was a great person and was very accommodating... for 100/person and having us pay for all entrance fees was a bit high, considering you have other tours that are about the same price but entrance fees are included. As a driver he was very good and would recommend them but wish it was lower in cost

Doing what: St Lucia Soufriere Tour

Mary O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time and Shal was a fantastic guide. Thanks!

Doing what: Jungle Jeep Experience

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

beautiful rainforest and views of the island, all the employees were helpful and the zip lines were a lot of fun. Top marks for our guide sunshine - she was excellent - funny, charming, knowledgable and entertaining.

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

carmichael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely loved it - had a ball with my two children

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

Ruth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing tour. Our driver Cornelius was very insightful and knowledgeable. The ride is on a very winding road so if you get carsick easily beware. The Pitons were beautiful and we will definitely visit St. Lucia again.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. Stan our guide, was very knowledgeable and he made lots of short photo stops. Had a great time. Highly recommended.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

JnJ United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The staff was amazing. We were late due to transportation issues but everyone was very understanding and basically gave us our own tour. Gimmy and Geoffrey were our two zip line guides. Gimmy was very knowledgeable of the rainforest. I would definitely book this excursion again.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

william d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was well worth the money we spent. We were chauffeured around and a lady stayed with us the whole time which made us feel very comfortable. Thank you we enjoyed our day with you both.

Doing what: St Lucia North Island Half-Day Shopping Excursion

HERBERT S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were on a cruise and the cruise trip was fully booked. We wanted to go snorkeling and found this trip on line. The boat was good and it was a small boat. We were driven to Pidgeon Island. Unfortunately it rained so there was no snorkeling. We then went to a beautiful beach where we had a wonderful lunch and relaxed on the beach.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

Kristan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My husband, 10 1/2 year old, 13 year old and I just hiked the Gros Piton last week while on spring break. I'm so glad we booked with Viator. From pick up, through the hike, and back to the drop off at our hotel, it was the perfect excursion! The gentleman who picked us up from the hotel and I'm kicking myself because I don't remember his name! was amazing. He was so nice, and incredibly knowledgeable about all things St. Lucia. Through our questions and conversations, he told us about the current government, upcoming elections, the economy, culture, everything! He had no problem stopping for us whenever we saw a photo opportunity, and likewise pulled over to jump out and show us his favorite sites. He picked cocoa pods and let us taste the kernels inside citrus-like, handed us tamarind pods and soursop fruits, showed us cashews growing in the trees, pointed out nutmeg and cinnamon trees and explained how bananas grow. And then gave my son his only can of lemon lime soda flavored with nutmeg and Angostura bitters. He delivered us to the amazing Simone who was our guide for the hike mandatory. Simone made certain we had the recommended water for each of us available AND reasonably priced in the welcome center and then gave us a brief history of the area, and an overview of what to expect from the hike. The only restrooms on the trail were here and were very clean. We rented walking sticks for 1, but found out well into the hike that they would have been worth 50! The hike was strenuous for those of us in fairly decent shape, but breaks were very welcome. Sunscreen, hats, and snacks are a must, as are very sturdy shoes. The climb is about 1200 feet over 3.5 miles, and then back down. We did it in about 4 1/2 hours. There were no crowds, which was great, and we only passed a few other small groups on the way up and down. The views from several points on the trail and from the top totally make it worth visiting this World Heritage Site.

Doing what: Gros Piton Nature Trail Hike in St Lucia

wrhesson United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My wife and I were blessed to experience this tour on our recent cruise. Our guide and driver could not have been any better. He was very knowledgeable and a wonderful host. His car was pretty awesome too a BMW 7 series. Our cruise included stops at 7 islands in the southern Caribbean and St. Lucia was our favorite. We enjoyed over 7 hours of St. Lucia's beautiful scenery. Our guide provided cold water, fruit juice and fresh fruit. A truly awesome experience with a wonderful guide at an unbeatable price!!

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Marta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very confortable to do a private tour very friendly guides

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message