Saint Lucia’s pint-sized port capital Castries is usually experienced as a stopping-off point on the way to one of the island’s beaches or resorts. While successive fires and hurricanes have periodically devastated the city there are still traces ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 243 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

shelleyws

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wonderful day with David as he showed us all the sights in St. Lucia. Very accommodating, helpful and informative. Van was clean, he was well presented and enjoyable to talk to. Worth every penny.

Doing what: Private Soufriere Experience Tour

Jane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great trip, one to tick of the bucket list.

Doing what: Horseback Riding in St Lucia to Cas en Bas Beach

Heini Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

this pre-booked tour which is on the expensive side was well worth the price. Bernard, the guide/driver, did an excellent job and was very knowledgeable. There were only 4 of us in a very comfortable car. We got a an excellent impression of this beautiful island incl. sampling of local liquor, fruit, jam and spices and lunch in a nice local restaurant. All entrance fees are included even the mud bathing!
Kathi and Heini Switzerland

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Half-Day Island Tour

Rodney H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We were collected by our driver in a pristine vehicle in which he provided cold drinks, a snack and cold towels.
His knowledge of the island was second to none and his service 100. He exceeded the time allowed for the tour to our advantage and he could not be faulted in any way. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Susan B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Lots of fun. The only thing I would point out is the descent and climbing back up to and from the waterfall pool. For some people, that could be a problem and they should be forewarned. Other than that, fantastic!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Half-Day Island Tour

Craig K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I look for ziplines during every vacation, so can say that the lines at Treetop Adventure Park are great. It is easy to walk to the platforms, the scenery is great and the ziplines are long and fast.

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

Marlene P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Best. Excursion. EVER.

If you're on the fence about this tour, just do it! You will not regret it. LOTS of fun and the views are amazing. We wish the tour never ended and honestly can't wait to go back.

Our guide, Tessa, met us at the cruise ship and was so nice. Tessa and our driver, Tim, pointed out all of the beautiful scenery along the way and both were so knowledgeable of the island. Our zip line guides, Bernard and Miss V, were awesome on our zip line adventure. They all made this such a wonderful experience that we will remember it for the rest of our lives. Thank you, Treetop Adventure Park!!

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

Yvonne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Thank you Edwin and co. for making our segway nature trail experience an enjoyable and informative one! We learnt about local flora and historical sites along a 1.7-mile trail system. We stopped for pics at bunkers that Americans used as tunnels during World War II, and enjoyed incredible views of Pigeon Island and Rodney Bay coast line and feed fish at a hideaway freshwater pond.
My husband and I had never used a segway so it was a lot of fun and we would recommend this experience!!

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great trip. Hotel pick up and transfers went smoothly. Our host in the minivan 'Sunshine' was excellent...friendly, informative and funny. She made the journey part of the whole experience. The zip-lining lived up to expectations and more...especially our guides who enhanced the whole event. It was great that the guides looked after your own photography gear... A special mention to 'Captain' Morgan - thanks for the excellent photos and videos dude.

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

Cruise 2017

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had an awesome time. I am afraid of heights and didn't know if I would like it but I loved it. Bobbie was awesome taking pictures and videos of us.

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

vlshamel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was awesome!!! This was my first time and boy what an experience!! There are 12 runs and it is thrilling! They will even take pictures of you zipping! Great time!

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

Sharon Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had the wonderful Bernard to escort us on our tour, he was a fabulous host as he is born and bred in St Lucia he was very knowledgeable and great fun. We got to meet the locals saw all the sights ate at a local restaurant, We recommend you ask for Bernard he is such great company

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Half-Day Island Tour

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My wife and I were the only people on our cruise ship to take this tour so they sent a private car to pick us up. The driver was very nice and informative about the island. One other couple from a hotel joined us on the tour. The safety equipment and ATVs were not new but clean and in good condition. We had guide leading and a guide bringing up the rear insuring no one got lost or left behind. Both guide were very pleasant and informative. We have been to St Lucia 3-4 time and gone on other site seeing tours and enjoyed seeing the natural beauty of the island. However, this ATV tour allows you to be out in the open and be immersed in the rainforest and enjoy the island with all your senses.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

sherylholton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour is so much more than just a ride to a duty free shopping complex like you would get from your hotel. We saw local artisans at work, showed some of the processes, and got to buy the goods. We went first to silk screening, then to a tie dye and chocolate, then local woodworking/carving, then the local market with some very pretty dresses and unique items like knives carved out of bone and horn, then the last stop was the duty free shopping plaza. During the ride and shopping we had a wonderful guide, Randy, gave us a lot of information and a lot of wit. Randy showed us the best places to find what we were looking for and even got us some samples of the rum we were thinking of buying. Got to see some of the local culture, views and shopping all rolled into one tour.

Two small notes to remember if you are going to take this tour: there are a few stairs you will be reqired to traverse to enjoy everything. You will need cash at the local market as they don't accept cards, although they do at the other locations. And finally, if someone wants to hand you something, don't take it unless you plan to buy it.

Doing what: St Lucia Half-Day Shopping Experience

Philip J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellently organised - we were met straight from our cruise ship, taxied to the catamaran which was clean and well managed. Safety was a top priority no rum punch served before our snorkelling/swimming session and the visits to Soufriere and the gardens and volcano mud baths were excellent.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Catamaran Day Sail

Anastasia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour! We were picked up at the cruise terminal and taken all around this beautiful island. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable and made sure we had a great time. We drove to Soufriere to see the majestic Pitons, stopping along the way to see the banana plantation, try out different local fruits, and take many impressive pictures of Marigot Bay, the Pitons themselves. We greatly enjoyed the mud baths, the warm waterfalls, and a delicious lunch off the beaten path. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Half-Day Island Tour

Jacqueline G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a great afternoon. The guys on the boat were fantastic. The perfect way to see St Lucia with friends and family. We much appreciated you working on Christmas afternoon...thanks...The Aussies

Doing what: St Lucia Private Half-Day Coastal Powerboat Cruise

Robin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Hello Kenny G and Cherry!!!! You were the BEST tour guides for our zip lining adventure. My Mom first time and it was wonderful!!

Beautifully kept facility with a friendly staff and safety precautions top notch. Lot's of fun for young and old!!
Our best for a wonderful 2017!

Robin, Kayla, Jeremy and Tim

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

Dee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour! Simien was my driver and he was very informative of St. lucia. Never felt rushed and he is so professional! I had an awesome time. I went to the mud baths and loved it!! Very warm and so much fun. So glad I saw the volcano and learned its history. We literally went everywhere!! Very relaxing and I would gladly do it again!!

Doing what: Soufriere Experience Island Tour of St Lucia

Anne B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a little trouble finding our driver but apart from that the tour was great. Our guide and driver Leon was excellent. He had lots of information and a great sense of humour. We were the only ones on the tour so we were able to set our time at the beach. The lookout over the island had stunning views but the stall holders were super pushy. We ended up buying more jewellery than we planned. Watch out as they even tried to sell us bracelets while we were sitting in the van. We had some beach time at Reduit Beach and then drove to a small restaurant for a creole lunch. It was lovely sitting under the palm trees eating our food at Marie's. Really enjoyed our tour and loved St Lucia.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Tour with Creole Lunch at Reduit Beach

Sheri H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We loved this tour! A wonderful private boat ride around the island, day at the beach and delicious local lunch Marie and #39;s.
Captain Cliff and Leon were great and made sure we had the best day. This was our favorite excursion on our cruise!!!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

Kinga S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide and driver, Charlie was very nice and he took us to all places that's a must see on the island.
Negotiating the pick up time with the company was quite difficult, because we wanted to change the 9am pick up that was stated in the description of the trip.

Doing what: Private Soufriere Experience Tour

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was a great trip. I will say that I was a little worried since some of the other reviews were negative. I guess you can't please some people. Our group of two couples walked off the ship and there was a tour guide holding a printed card with our names on it. We waited about 10 minutes or so for the other ship to off load passengers and then we walked through the cruise terminal to the waiting catamaran. We had a lovely time sailing out to view the Pitons with beverages being served by the attentive cruise staff. There were some small sandwiches and banana bread also available. The Pitons must be viewed this way... there is nothing better. Once docked in Soufriere, we were divided by the tour that we booked. All of the passengers from the cruise ship were on one small bus. We were taken to the lovely botanical gardens with a guided tour to see the many plants, flowers and waterfall. We were then whisked off to the mud bath experience that you must do. Hot water comes out of the mountain and flows down stream. You rub mud all over, let it dry and them rinse it off in the hot flowing water. Our lunch was the next stop at a resort, a buffet lunch with plenty of tasty local items to eat. You could buy piton beer at all the stops that was very cold and refreshing. Once back to Soufriere, we re-boarded the catamaran and made our way back to the cruise port. We stopped along the way to allow guests to snorkel or swim. My husband snorkeled and I swam. You were given your choice of all you could consume of Piton Beer, Rum Punch and other beverages. We arrived back at the cruise terminal and had time to shop a little if you wanted. I will say that the trip is well worth the price and I highly recommend it. If we ever go back to St. Lucia I will book this tour again.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Catamaran Day Sail

Katherine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was just the 2 of us and we had a blast. The views were amazing and our guide stopped several times to explain about the banana groves and turtle beach and water wheel and other things. It was a great time.

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had such a great trip! We loved it and our guide was great.

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message