Saint Lucia’s pint-sized port capital Castries is usually experienced as a stopping-off point on the way to one of the island’s beaches or resorts. While successive fires and hurricanes have periodically devastated the city there are still traces ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 214 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had such a great trip! We loved it and our guide was great.

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

ahindle2010

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent , we were lucky to have our guide to ourselves as we were the only riders. The horses well turned out and very good natured , we had a lovely guide who was passionate about his horses and St Lucian history, the highlight for us was walking in to the Atlantic Ocean on horseback.
Very well organised, helmets provided.

Doing what: St Lucia Nature Reserve Horseback Riding Tour

prweir1950

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The guide was waiting in the designated area and before the time on our information. My wife and I were the only two on the trip and it was fantastic, everything as per the viator advert, and more. Even though it rained it didn't spoil the experience the driver/guide was full of knowledge and stopped whenever we wanted to take photos, even offered to take pictures of us both together. When we did the mud bath he had my wife's phone and took some great photos. Viators' prices were better than the onboard prices for simular trips, and it was a much more comfortable experience than on a crowded coach with so many people to please.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Half-Day Island Tour

Alacia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome from start to finish! Our guides Tessa, and Morgan were fantastic!! Highly recommended. I would definitely do this tour again and will recommend to all of my friends headed to St. Lucia!

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

Chad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Thank you so much to Stan for spending the morning with us. We had a fantastic time! I remember every detail, unlike my husband !! The rum tour was very interesting!

Doing what: St Lucia Rum Tasting and Tour

Chad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic guides. Amazing to be in a space where humans are not normally found. Thank you Star Fish and crew!!

Doing what: St Lucia Sea Trek Adventure at Pigeon Island

Chad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Although we didn't catch anything we had a great time, the crew was fun and the boat ride was great. Thank you for making my birthday a great day!!

Doing what: St Lucia Sports Fishing Adventure

Scott M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was one of the best excursions we have ever take. Our driver, Shem, was great. He made us feel welcomed, comfortable, and was very knowledgeable. Take this trip if you get the chance.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Donald T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We were greeted at the dock by Julian, who had a plaque with our name. We were given a private tour in a BMW that was super clean, well-maintained, and Julian was an excellent driver and a totally knowledgeable tour guide. We were made to feel like family and this was totally informal. The volcano, the gardens, Soufriere, etc were all toured and this was the favorite part of our cruise. The Pitons were magnificent.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Samuel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Any trip to St Lucia should include this excursion. The staff at Treetop are great and their lines are safe.

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

Harrison B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the most excellent excursions we've been on. An awesome ride from the cruise ship into St. Lucia's rain forest. Quick tour of tropical vegetation and gear up for zip line. My wife, brother-in-law, and I agreed that this 12 line ride was outstanding the guides were very entertaining and helpful. Will go again next time we are in the islands. Had several long rides, several very high lines, all with vegetation surrounding you. A beautiful, fun-filled excursion.

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

Holly m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had the greatest day in St. Lucia! Our guides, Leon and Cliff were wonderful. We saw amazing sights, experienced the mud baths, waterfalls, had a wonderful lunch and spent the rest of the afternoon at a beach and snorkeling. I would highly recommend for anyone that has a day to see the island!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Private Speedboat Soufriere Tour with Mud Bath and Beach Time

william L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our captain Levi was great. A very fast ride to the beach north of the island. Nice.view of the island from the sea. We had a nice local island lunch. Spend over two hours at the beach and got back in time to clean up to do a little shopping at the very nice shops at the terminal. The best way to travel. Offer lots of drinks, Beer, soda, water

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

Glassfish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a fantastic day with the crew from Captain Mike's on our recent cruise. Very professional, they really know their stuff! We released a nice blue and landed two big mahi mahi. The Captain, Noah, and crew Matthew really worked hard and are really great guys... can't wait to be back in St. Lucia for fishing again!

Doing what: St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour

Chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day with Jason and Robert. They were great guides and helped make our day most enjoyable. Would highly recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: St Lucia Private Half-Day Coastal Powerboat Cruise

L1_sabin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

AMAZING EXCURSION! There were six of us, two adults and 4 kids so we had the boat to ourselves. St. Lucia is one of the most beautiful places I have seen in my life. It is relatively undeveloped and just beautiful in its simple, natural beauty. We were met at the cruise pier and taken straight to the boat. No problem at all. We first hugged the coast went through tunnel and then we saw bats in between the cliffs. We were heading out to the Pitons when he saw a pod of dolphins so he went out of his normal route to show them to us. What a beautiful site and very considerate of the Captain. Captain Cliff is obviously a very experienced captain who knows the sea around the area very well. We then landed in Soufriere where a taxi was waiting for us. Very well planned. Captain Cliff stayed with the boat but Leon was our tour guild on the boat came with us in the taxi. That really made us feel very comfortable. We made our way to the mud bath and the kids and I wanted to get in but hubby did not. It was little busy and crazy there with big tour groups but Leon spoke with the locals and eventually we call go caked in mud and into the naturally hot water. He helped me with getting the little ones in and out of the water. After this we headed into town and Leon took us to a local place to eat. Very nice. We got back on the boat and headed to the beach. We went to Sugar Beach imported white sand go figure? but it was too crowded. When we told them we wanted quieter, no fuss, they took us to another one with beautiful natural black sand, Paradise! Going back there was a rain but we felt very safe. Even got a family picture with the Pitons in the background. The day really was perfect. What a bargain! I almost do not want to give it away! Definitely going back and calling Captain Cliff. Note: it is a bumpy ride so if you have back issues or are pregnant this may not be for you. Tip: Also take extra cash for entrance fees and lunch.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Private Speedboat Soufriere Tour with Mud Bath and Beach Time

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an awesome tour! We have done ATV tours in the past so I was quite hesitant about doing another one, but this one was the best yet. Our group of eight, which included 16 and 17 year old boys, are still talking about how much fun they had. We couldn't have picked a better way to take in the beauty of St. Lucia.

We loved the ATV Tour and it was one of the highlights of our trip. You get a taste of St Lucian life as a large part of the tour is through a local town. The roads are easy to navigate and the hillsides through the plantations are quite fun. Their ATVs are in great condition as well.

Read more about ATV Tour in St Lucia - St Lucia Viator at: https://www.viator.com/tours/St-Lucia/ATV-Tour-in-St-Lucia/d38-6146ATV?pubvcps

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did a family cruise for the first time and wanted to do something all together with our 16 month old granddaughter too. The experience was great from the time we were picked up by the driver, who was curtious and gave us lots of information about the island. The tram ride was perfect and it was so cool and comfortable up in the trees! Our tour guide was a bubbly,cute young lady full of all kinds of interesting facts of the area and even sang to our granddaughter during the ride! Perfect day in St. Lucia!

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram & Rainforest Tour

pnlduffin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great experience all around. Spider Man as our guide was the highlight!
A very fun family excursion that I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

Mary N R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was the best value of all the tours we booked in St Lucia. You get to go on 12 lines through the rainforest and you get a guide who helps you and takes pictures and videos for you with your camera/phone. And they were all so nice about it. My guide, Flashy, took a selfie video of the two of us on one of the lines. My husband and I had a blast! The main guide, Ceon not sure on spelling, was a hoot. He made the ride there and back entertaining.

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

Sherry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is a great way to see the island at your own pace. Our driver, Julien, was very courteous and knowledgeable. He allowed us to stop for photos whenever we wanted, and had some interesting planned stops along the way. I recommend this tour as a way to get better acquainted with the island.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was fun and different. We were not sure if we were going to be able to do it as we are both over 50. The guide was great and informative about the plants and history

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

Sherry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great activity! My 13 year old daughter and I had a blast. The guides were friendly, entertaining, and helpful. The views were great. I definitely recommend doing this if you and #39;re in St. Lucia.

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was by far the best excursion, it and #39;s a full day of fun and adventure. Our guide, Snoop Dog, made sure nobody was left behind and made it a point to learn everybody and #39;s name. Be sure if you cannot drive a manual you request and automatic if booking online. The trip was well worth it and #39;s price

Eugenia

Doing what: Buggy Adventure in St Lucia

Kenneth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really worth the $75 people. Really fun and adventurous. Give it a try people

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message