Saint Lucia’s pint-sized port capital Castries is usually experienced as a stopping-off point on the way to one of the island’s beaches or resorts. While successive fires and hurricanes have periodically devastated the city there are still traces ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 226 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jacqueline G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a great afternoon. The guys on the boat were fantastic. The perfect way to see St Lucia with friends and family. We much appreciated you working on Christmas afternoon...thanks...The Aussies

Doing what: St Lucia Private Half-Day Coastal Powerboat Cruise

Robin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Hello Kenny G and Cherry!!!! You were the BEST tour guides for our zip lining adventure. My Mom first time and it was wonderful!!

Beautifully kept facility with a friendly staff and safety precautions top notch. Lot's of fun for young and old!!
Our best for a wonderful 2017!

Robin, Kayla, Jeremy and Tim

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

Dee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour! Simien was my driver and he was very informative of St. lucia. Never felt rushed and he is so professional! I had an awesome time. I went to the mud baths and loved it!! Very warm and so much fun. So glad I saw the volcano and learned its history. We literally went everywhere!! Very relaxing and I would gladly do it again!!

Doing what: Soufriere Experience Island Tour of St Lucia

Anne B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a little trouble finding our driver but apart from that the tour was great. Our guide and driver Leon was excellent. He had lots of information and a great sense of humour. We were the only ones on the tour so we were able to set our time at the beach. The lookout over the island had stunning views but the stall holders were super pushy. We ended up buying more jewellery than we planned. Watch out as they even tried to sell us bracelets while we were sitting in the van. We had some beach time at Reduit Beach and then drove to a small restaurant for a creole lunch. It was lovely sitting under the palm trees eating our food at Marie's. Really enjoyed our tour and loved St Lucia.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Tour with Creole Lunch at Reduit Beach

Sheri H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We loved this tour! A wonderful private boat ride around the island, day at the beach and delicious local lunch Marie and #39;s.
Captain Cliff and Leon were great and made sure we had the best day. This was our favorite excursion on our cruise!!!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

Kinga S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide and driver, Charlie was very nice and he took us to all places that's a must see on the island.
Negotiating the pick up time with the company was quite difficult, because we wanted to change the 9am pick up that was stated in the description of the trip.

Doing what: Private Soufriere Experience Tour

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was a great trip. I will say that I was a little worried since some of the other reviews were negative. I guess you can't please some people. Our group of two couples walked off the ship and there was a tour guide holding a printed card with our names on it. We waited about 10 minutes or so for the other ship to off load passengers and then we walked through the cruise terminal to the waiting catamaran. We had a lovely time sailing out to view the Pitons with beverages being served by the attentive cruise staff. There were some small sandwiches and banana bread also available. The Pitons must be viewed this way... there is nothing better. Once docked in Soufriere, we were divided by the tour that we booked. All of the passengers from the cruise ship were on one small bus. We were taken to the lovely botanical gardens with a guided tour to see the many plants, flowers and waterfall. We were then whisked off to the mud bath experience that you must do. Hot water comes out of the mountain and flows down stream. You rub mud all over, let it dry and them rinse it off in the hot flowing water. Our lunch was the next stop at a resort, a buffet lunch with plenty of tasty local items to eat. You could buy piton beer at all the stops that was very cold and refreshing. Once back to Soufriere, we re-boarded the catamaran and made our way back to the cruise port. We stopped along the way to allow guests to snorkel or swim. My husband snorkeled and I swam. You were given your choice of all you could consume of Piton Beer, Rum Punch and other beverages. We arrived back at the cruise terminal and had time to shop a little if you wanted. I will say that the trip is well worth the price and I highly recommend it. If we ever go back to St. Lucia I will book this tour again.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Catamaran Day Sail

Katherine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was just the 2 of us and we had a blast. The views were amazing and our guide stopped several times to explain about the banana groves and turtle beach and water wheel and other things. It was a great time.

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had such a great trip! We loved it and our guide was great.

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

ahindle2010

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent , we were lucky to have our guide to ourselves as we were the only riders. The horses well turned out and very good natured , we had a lovely guide who was passionate about his horses and St Lucian history, the highlight for us was walking in to the Atlantic Ocean on horseback.
Very well organised, helmets provided.

Doing what: St Lucia Nature Reserve Horseback Riding Tour

prweir1950

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The guide was waiting in the designated area and before the time on our information. My wife and I were the only two on the trip and it was fantastic, everything as per the viator advert, and more. Even though it rained it didn't spoil the experience the driver/guide was full of knowledge and stopped whenever we wanted to take photos, even offered to take pictures of us both together. When we did the mud bath he had my wife's phone and took some great photos. Viators' prices were better than the onboard prices for simular trips, and it was a much more comfortable experience than on a crowded coach with so many people to please.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Half-Day Island Tour

Alacia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome from start to finish! Our guides Tessa, and Morgan were fantastic!! Highly recommended. I would definitely do this tour again and will recommend to all of my friends headed to St. Lucia!

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

Chad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Thank you so much to Stan for spending the morning with us. We had a fantastic time! I remember every detail, unlike my husband !! The rum tour was very interesting!

Doing what: St Lucia Rum Tasting and Tour

Chad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic guides. Amazing to be in a space where humans are not normally found. Thank you Star Fish and crew!!

Doing what: St Lucia Sea Trek Adventure at Pigeon Island

Chad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Although we didn't catch anything we had a great time, the crew was fun and the boat ride was great. Thank you for making my birthday a great day!!

Doing what: St Lucia Sports Fishing Adventure

Scott M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was one of the best excursions we have ever take. Our driver, Shem, was great. He made us feel welcomed, comfortable, and was very knowledgeable. Take this trip if you get the chance.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Donald T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We were greeted at the dock by Julian, who had a plaque with our name. We were given a private tour in a BMW that was super clean, well-maintained, and Julian was an excellent driver and a totally knowledgeable tour guide. We were made to feel like family and this was totally informal. The volcano, the gardens, Soufriere, etc were all toured and this was the favorite part of our cruise. The Pitons were magnificent.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Samuel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Any trip to St Lucia should include this excursion. The staff at Treetop are great and their lines are safe.

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

Harrison B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the most excellent excursions we've been on. An awesome ride from the cruise ship into St. Lucia's rain forest. Quick tour of tropical vegetation and gear up for zip line. My wife, brother-in-law, and I agreed that this 12 line ride was outstanding the guides were very entertaining and helpful. Will go again next time we are in the islands. Had several long rides, several very high lines, all with vegetation surrounding you. A beautiful, fun-filled excursion.

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

Holly m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had the greatest day in St. Lucia! Our guides, Leon and Cliff were wonderful. We saw amazing sights, experienced the mud baths, waterfalls, had a wonderful lunch and spent the rest of the afternoon at a beach and snorkeling. I would highly recommend for anyone that has a day to see the island!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Private Speedboat Soufriere Tour with Mud Bath and Beach Time

william L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our captain Levi was great. A very fast ride to the beach north of the island. Nice.view of the island from the sea. We had a nice local island lunch. Spend over two hours at the beach and got back in time to clean up to do a little shopping at the very nice shops at the terminal. The best way to travel. Offer lots of drinks, Beer, soda, water

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

Glassfish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a fantastic day with the crew from Captain Mike's on our recent cruise. Very professional, they really know their stuff! We released a nice blue and landed two big mahi mahi. The Captain, Noah, and crew Matthew really worked hard and are really great guys... can't wait to be back in St. Lucia for fishing again!

Doing what: St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour

Chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day with Jason and Robert. They were great guides and helped make our day most enjoyable. Would highly recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: St Lucia Private Half-Day Coastal Powerboat Cruise

L1_sabin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

AMAZING EXCURSION! There were six of us, two adults and 4 kids so we had the boat to ourselves. St. Lucia is one of the most beautiful places I have seen in my life. It is relatively undeveloped and just beautiful in its simple, natural beauty. We were met at the cruise pier and taken straight to the boat. No problem at all. We first hugged the coast went through tunnel and then we saw bats in between the cliffs. We were heading out to the Pitons when he saw a pod of dolphins so he went out of his normal route to show them to us. What a beautiful site and very considerate of the Captain. Captain Cliff is obviously a very experienced captain who knows the sea around the area very well. We then landed in Soufriere where a taxi was waiting for us. Very well planned. Captain Cliff stayed with the boat but Leon was our tour guild on the boat came with us in the taxi. That really made us feel very comfortable. We made our way to the mud bath and the kids and I wanted to get in but hubby did not. It was little busy and crazy there with big tour groups but Leon spoke with the locals and eventually we call go caked in mud and into the naturally hot water. He helped me with getting the little ones in and out of the water. After this we headed into town and Leon took us to a local place to eat. Very nice. We got back on the boat and headed to the beach. We went to Sugar Beach imported white sand go figure? but it was too crowded. When we told them we wanted quieter, no fuss, they took us to another one with beautiful natural black sand, Paradise! Going back there was a rain but we felt very safe. Even got a family picture with the Pitons in the background. The day really was perfect. What a bargain! I almost do not want to give it away! Definitely going back and calling Captain Cliff. Note: it is a bumpy ride so if you have back issues or are pregnant this may not be for you. Tip: Also take extra cash for entrance fees and lunch.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Private Speedboat Soufriere Tour with Mud Bath and Beach Time

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an awesome tour! We have done ATV tours in the past so I was quite hesitant about doing another one, but this one was the best yet. Our group of eight, which included 16 and 17 year old boys, are still talking about how much fun they had. We couldn't have picked a better way to take in the beauty of St. Lucia.

We loved the ATV Tour and it was one of the highlights of our trip. You get a taste of St Lucian life as a large part of the tour is through a local town. The roads are easy to navigate and the hillsides through the plantations are quite fun. Their ATVs are in great condition as well.

Read more about ATV Tour in St Lucia - St Lucia Viator at: https://www.viator.com/tours/St-Lucia/ATV-Tour-in-St-Lucia/d38-6146ATV?pubvcps

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message