Could Marigot Bay be “the most beautiful bay in the Caribbean” as novelist James A. Michener described it? It’s certainly among the most photographed and filmed, its white sands, swaying palms, turquoise waters and verdant green hillsides ticking ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 119 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guide Bernard was exceptional. He was so enthusiastic to show us his paradise and to explain about the people and culture of St. Lucia. He took us to amazing scenic viewpoints and stopped at roadside vendors when we wished to sample or browse, but never pushed us to buy anything. As we drove along the rain forest, we opened the windows to enjoy the cool breeze of the forest. The views of the twin Pitons was amazing. Next was the volcano where thanks to Bernard's assistance, I was able to first soak in a hot spring pool and then cover myself in fresh mud that he gathered for me to have a spa experience. After washing off, we went to a beautiful waterfall for an invigorating swim under the falls. We then went for lunch in a small native restaurant with wonderful local cuisine at very reasonable prices. Truly this tour was the highlight of our vacation and many thanks to Bernard for making us feel so welcome in this beautiful island.

Doing what: St Lucia Private Island Tour

Craig M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was an amazing experience. Our guide, Cyrus, met us at our cruise ship with a private van and asked us where we would like to go. The entire tour was catered to our interests. We set off for the Pitons, stopping along the way to take pictures and sample local fruit and rum. All the while Cyrus narrated about the island where he has lived his entire life. We went to the volcano inside the caldera where a local guide showed us the mud bubbling up and explained the geology of the volcano. We then went to a warm water waterfall. We chose to skip the botanical gardens as my husband has bad knees. We did see beautiful bays along the way and small fishing villages. Be prepared to pay for each place you visit. Also, beware the twisty winding roads if anyone is prone to motion sickness.

Doing what: St Lucia Private Island Tour

Robert V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our private tour with Bernard was absolutely the best of any of our Carribean excursions. Hard to imagine a better option exists for seeing and feeling the sights of St Lucia!
RV

Doing what: St Lucia Private Island Tour

Jacqueline G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a great afternoon. The guys on the boat were fantastic. The perfect way to see St Lucia with friends and family. We much appreciated you working on Christmas afternoon...thanks...The Aussies

Doing what: St Lucia Private Half-Day Coastal Powerboat Cruise

Joseph N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a fabulous time! Lots of fun and great sightseeing/activities! Perfect blend of relaxation and upbeat fun! But the best part was the staff....so great! They made our 1st 24 hours in St Lucia an amazing welcoming and they were so personable and friendly!

Doing what: St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail

Karen H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Had a wonderful time on this private tour!! There were three of us and couldn't have asked for a better way to see the top areas of the island . Our driver was fantastic as well. He taught us so much about the island, and made sure we experienced the local flavor, and just see as much as we could. The mud bath and waterfalls are a must!

Doing what: St Lucia Private Island Tour

Eddie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We are a family of 4 arriving St Lucia on cruise ship and decided to take this tour. Our tour guide, Johnson, was waiting outside cruise terminal. He took us driving from Castries to Soufriere, and stop on the way at a few stops for views. Lunch at Soufriere with the views to the Pitons, visiting the sulphur spring. It's relax, informative, and the driver was super nice and attentive. We are not getting the Hotel Price from the vendors with the driver around.

The entire tour is around 6 hours, and can potentially stretch to 7 hours depends on the ship's departure time. However, the driving to Soufriere takes around 1.5 hour without any stop. The entire round trip took more than half of the time on the road. Lunch took around 1 hour, Sulphur spring around 40 min. There is not much room for visiting other places.

Doing what: St Lucia Private Island Tour

garson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Samuel- our tour guide and driver was very knowledgeable and extremely pleasant. He knew all the back roads and local attractions.
From start to end our tour was filled with laughter and we actually made friends with two other couples. The volcano was amazing , beautiful waterfalls and the botanical garden was breathtaking. Catamaran sea tour was awesome, we got to see the beauty of this island from the sea. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Land and Sea Adventure to Soufriere, St Lucia

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our driver was very accommodating and knowledgeable. Our vehicle was clean, cool, and roomy. when we wished to stop somewhere he just pulled over and let us enjoy the sites. One thing we especially liked is that he avoided having us deal with the street vendors. This is a definite must do tour and what a bargain!

Doing what: St Lucia Private Island Tour

Chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day with Jason and Robert. They were great guides and helped make our day most enjoyable. Would highly recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: St Lucia Private Half-Day Coastal Powerboat Cruise

Kenneth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great sail. I went solo and it still was fun. I recommend that you take a love one or a friend with you. Shout out to the and #34;doctor and #34; who tried to sell us medical goods in the middle of the sea lol.

Doing what: St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail

Nathan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day. highly recommend.

Doing what: St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail

Lois J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was definitely worth the money. The crew was excellent and the day was fun from beginning to end!

Doing what: St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail

Dave W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a great time. The staff was really fun, the mud bath was awesome, and the party atmosphere was really great though we also took a relaxing snooze on the catamaran net as well. Highly recommend.

Doing what: St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail

Raymond.austin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great day out ! Great party on way back too ! The team were excellent.

Doing what: St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail

Carla S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip was fantastic! The bus arrived on time and picked me up at the designated location. The catamaran ride was lovely, smooth sailing and the guide was good at what she didbreakfast and lunch were included in the package. The lunch was delicious.. The mud bath was absolutely exhilarating! I would do this tour again if I had the opportunity to

Doing what: St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail

Herringbone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was fantastic! We really got to see the best of St. Lucia on this part of our trip! It was the best deal for the price of all the trips we took!

Doing what: Land and Sea Adventure to Soufriere, St Lucia

Jerry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great experience. Recommend for anyone who wants to see the island. Staff was very nice friendly and just a lot of fun! Great price for the money.

Doing what: St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail

steffi2205

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was great value for money and a really enjoyable day. Prompt collection from the hotel and taken to the port to get the catamaran. All drinks and snacks provided on the boat on the way to Soufriere, took about 45 minutes or so to get there. It was not overcrowded which was nice so you had room to lay out and sunbathe on the way! Tour guides were friendly and explained everything that we would be doing. We took the tour of the Botanical Gardens and then onto the drive in volcano, where you can choose to take the tour with the guide or go in the mud baths. A tip for anyone taking the mud baths, make sure you take an extra swimming costume etc as the mud is really hard to get off! Then went for a lovely buffet lunch in a restaurant outside of Soufriere - lots of choice and lovely rum punch! Boarded the catamaran to come back about 2.30pm and taken snorkelling on the way home. All in all a really good day!

Doing what: St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail

Vivian Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful hospitality on the part of the staff. Very knowledgeable, friendly, entertaining . Perfect allocation of time at various points of interest/activities. Sailing on the catamaran was an ideal way to experience St. Lucia.

Doing what: St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great and the crew were outstanding on making everyone welcome/informed and safe

Doing what: St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We cancelled at last minute but the tour company came up with an alternate plan for us to shop instead. We loved it. Flexible and accommodating .

Doing what: St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail

Steven E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I wanted to give it lower because it rained but that's not your fault :) Atmospher was great and guides were AMAZING!! Great way to see the sights of the island!!

Doing what: St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail

Dale R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well you're on the water basking in the sun......what's not great about that.

The crew's very professional and a blast to be around. I slipped and fell and their concern was real and helpful. We'd go again in a heart beat!

Doing what: St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail

julispain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Land and Sea Adventure to Soufriere, St Lucia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message