Rodney Bay, on Saint Lucia’s west coast, is almost completely enclosed but for a narrow channel leading out to sea. An ideal spot for mooring, in other words, and indeed this protected anchorage is Saint Lucia’s foremost marina. Consequently ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Yvonne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Thank you Edwin and co. for making our segway nature trail experience an enjoyable and informative one! We learnt about local flora and historical sites along a 1.7-mile trail system. We stopped for pics at bunkers that Americans used as tunnels during World War II, and enjoyed incredible views of Pigeon Island and Rodney Bay coast line and feed fish at a hideaway freshwater pond.
My husband and I had never used a segway so it was a lot of fun and we would recommend this experience!!

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

Curtis L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

The beach was great but the vendors would not leave us alone. One started rubbing Aloe Vera on my legs without asking for permission and then tried to charge me 50. I gave him 10 just to get rid of him. The other items being sold were extremely over priced and could be found in town at much more reasonable rates. If someone wants a pleasurable beach experience I would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Rodney Bay Beach Day

Dee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

THE ABSOLUTE BEST TOUR I DID IN ST. LUCIA!! Randy picked me up and took me on a tour of the island and took photos along the way. I have so many professional photos that are absolutely gorgeous! There is no way I or a family member could have shot these! I look so GREAT! in every shot! It is such a great deal to get a tour and the photos for one price!!! I am more than excited to go home and share these!!!

Doing what: St Lucia Photography Tour

Dee M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

I enjoyed the tour. I loved seeing Martinique and learning its history. We had rocky seas, so the ride there made me queasy. I think my brochure gave me wrong information because I expected 3 hours or so either snorkeling or at the beach. We didn't go to the beach and we were given 25 minutes to snorkel because of time constraints. Only because the water was choppy did several people, including me, become ill. However, I would do this tour again if I could get more beach/snorkel time. I also would not do it if I knew the water was choppy.

Doing what: Martinique Day Trip from St Lucia

Sheri H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We loved this tour! A wonderful private boat ride around the island, day at the beach and delicious local lunch Marie and #39;s.
Captain Cliff and Leon were great and made sure we had the best day. This was our favorite excursion on our cruise!!!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

Deliaantrum

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The actual Segway tour was really good, however the waiting time both before the tour - ie, being picked up from the cruise port, and then at the end, we had to wait nearly an hour in their office for someone to take us back. Not too happy about that.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

Jeffery G

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The first day at Bay Gardens Resort was not their fault because the weather was bad, so we could not use the water toys, splash island or swim in the ocean. Day 2 they still said we could not use the water toys even though we could swim in the ocean and the red flag was lifted and splash was still closed. Day 3-still the water toys were not available! WHY? We paid 84.99/day and did not get what was promised in on the website. Poor customer service. We will not return.

Doing what: Day Pass to Bay Gardens Resort Including Water Sports or Massage

Mikey2302

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Captain Cliff and his boat tour was very enjoyable. He was very friendly and knowledgable. Reduit beach was not so great. It was all the way at the end of Rodney Bay. There were NO bathrooms and the beach was somewhat run down. I would recommend Captian Cliffs boat tour but I would skip the beach.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

william L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our captain Levi was great. A very fast ride to the beach north of the island. Nice.view of the island from the sea. We had a nice local island lunch. Spend over two hours at the beach and got back in time to clean up to do a little shopping at the very nice shops at the terminal. The best way to travel. Offer lots of drinks, Beer, soda, water

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

cpick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was probably the best tour we did on our entire cruise, when we stopped for a shore excursion to St. Lucia. Our cruise had no offerings online, so I went to Viator and booked. We were picked up on time at the ferry dock, and taken to the north shore where we learned a lot about the island, and Captain Cliff and Leon were super flexible.. Wish we had been able to spend more time ashore with them, they were a blast! We took our 8 and 5 year old with us, and could not think of a single issue we had! Great value!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was fun and different. We were not sure if we were going to be able to do it as we are both over 50. The guide was great and informative about the plants and history

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

Susan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fabulous day trip and an excellent way to see another Island. The boat crew were awesome and took care of everything and anything you needed. Martinique is a very interesting island. If you get the opportunity I would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Martinique Day Trip from St Lucia

Mary N R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was a lot of fun riding the Segway. I'm tempted now to buy one Our guide, Sheldon, was very nice.

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

carmichael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely loved it - had a ball with my two children

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

wmatthew78

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ask for Marcus. He was so fun and relatable and was able to give a lot of insight on the culture of St Lucia. We stopped at a few bars where we met nice bartenders, and then a casino. It was like having a friend in st. Lucia who shows you the ropes.

Doing what: St Lucia Nightlife and Shopping Experience

wmatthew78

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Not as romantic as I imagined. It was pirate themed and mostly for families. It was a calm and pretty ride though.

Doing what: St Lucia Sunset Sail

Timothy S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was good, very informative and very nice tour guides. We had a very nice day relaxing on the beach after the tour on the water. Food wasn't too bad either. I am glad I gave this a try.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

HERBERT S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were on a cruise and the cruise trip was fully booked. We wanted to go snorkeling and found this trip on line. The boat was good and it was a small boat. We were driven to Pidgeon Island. Unfortunately it rained so there was no snorkeling. We then went to a beautiful beach where we had a wonderful lunch and relaxed on the beach.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

william d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was well worth the money we spent. We were chauffeured around and a lady stayed with us the whole time which made us feel very comfortable. Thank you we enjoyed our day with you both.

Doing what: St Lucia North Island Half-Day Shopping Excursion

flamingolady

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Cruise was very nice. Drinks and snacks just so so.Ship is very nice. It is worth doing.

Doing what: St Lucia Sunset Sail

Kevin Fleming United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This cruise was fabulous in every way! The staff was very polite and attentive. Drinks were plentiful. Snacks were fine. I would highly recommend this cruise for couples or a family.

Doing what: St Lucia Pirate Ship Sunset Cruise

Charles J

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

A pleasant hour and a half, plus a very loud and unpleasant last half on way back to dock. Cruise boat is interesting, with some nice views of island and subset. The drinks and snacks are not much, do not count on any of use. The return to dock included VERY LOUD music, extremely uncomfortable for humans, well above the threshold of pain 85 decibels. Personal preference, I would have chosen of the smaller, more private sunset cruise.

Doing what: St Lucia Sunset Sail

Nicole m L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

They called us the night before at 10:25p to let us know our tour was moved from 2pm to 4pm. Never mind that a call at a resort at that hour gave us a bad scare, but changing it last minute was more than a tad inconvenient for us as it was our anniversary and we had the whole day planned out. The tour was nice. When the guide asked if we wanted to stop at a bar on the beach for a drink I thought they were buying since they had messed up our day...nope. Wow. Nice way to make it up.

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

Joseph G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Claude was a great guide. We quickly got the hang of it on the practice track and soon were able to go off the beginner mode so we could go faster. A word to the wise: don't speed down the hill! Claude easily corrected my goof and I didn't even have to step off the Segway. The trail is beautiful and mostly shaded. Very interesting to hear the history of the area. We had a great time!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

mrs nj trafford T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful day.....the highlight of our holiday

Doing what: Pirate Ship Day Sail to Soufriere Including Buffet Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message