Rodney Bay, on Saint Lucia’s west coast, is almost completely enclosed but for a narrow channel leading out to sea. An ideal spot for mooring, in other words, and indeed this protected anchorage is Saint Lucia’s foremost marina. Consequently ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 56 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

cpick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was probably the best tour we did on our entire cruise, when we stopped for a shore excursion to St. Lucia. Our cruise had no offerings online, so I went to Viator and booked. We were picked up on time at the ferry dock, and taken to the north shore where we learned a lot about the island, and Captain Cliff and Leon were super flexible.. Wish we had been able to spend more time ashore with them, they were a blast! We took our 8 and 5 year old with us, and could not think of a single issue we had! Great value!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was fun and different. We were not sure if we were going to be able to do it as we are both over 50. The guide was great and informative about the plants and history

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

Susan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fabulous day trip and an excellent way to see another Island. The boat crew were awesome and took care of everything and anything you needed. Martinique is a very interesting island. If you get the opportunity I would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Martinique Day Trip from St Lucia

Mary N R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was a lot of fun riding the Segway. I'm tempted now to buy one Our guide, Sheldon, was very nice.

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

carmichael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely loved it - had a ball with my two children

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

wmatthew78

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ask for Marcus. He was so fun and relatable and was able to give a lot of insight on the culture of St Lucia. We stopped at a few bars where we met nice bartenders, and then a casino. It was like having a friend in st. Lucia who shows you the ropes.

Doing what: St Lucia Nightlife and Shopping Experience

wmatthew78

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Not as romantic as I imagined. It was pirate themed and mostly for families. It was a calm and pretty ride though.

Doing what: St Lucia Sunset Sail

Timothy S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was good, very informative and very nice tour guides. We had a very nice day relaxing on the beach after the tour on the water. Food wasn't too bad either. I am glad I gave this a try.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

HERBERT S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were on a cruise and the cruise trip was fully booked. We wanted to go snorkeling and found this trip on line. The boat was good and it was a small boat. We were driven to Pidgeon Island. Unfortunately it rained so there was no snorkeling. We then went to a beautiful beach where we had a wonderful lunch and relaxed on the beach.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

william d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was well worth the money we spent. We were chauffeured around and a lady stayed with us the whole time which made us feel very comfortable. Thank you we enjoyed our day with you both.

Doing what: St Lucia North Island Half-Day Shopping Excursion

flamingolady

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Cruise was very nice. Drinks and snacks just so so.Ship is very nice. It is worth doing.

Doing what: St Lucia Sunset Sail

Kevin Fleming United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This cruise was fabulous in every way! The staff was very polite and attentive. Drinks were plentiful. Snacks were fine. I would highly recommend this cruise for couples or a family.

Doing what: St Lucia Pirate Ship Sunset Cruise

Charles J

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

A pleasant hour and a half, plus a very loud and unpleasant last half on way back to dock. Cruise boat is interesting, with some nice views of island and subset. The drinks and snacks are not much, do not count on any of use. The return to dock included VERY LOUD music, extremely uncomfortable for humans, well above the threshold of pain 85 decibels. Personal preference, I would have chosen of the smaller, more private sunset cruise.

Doing what: St Lucia Sunset Sail

Nicole m L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

They called us the night before at 10:25p to let us know our tour was moved from 2pm to 4pm. Never mind that a call at a resort at that hour gave us a bad scare, but changing it last minute was more than a tad inconvenient for us as it was our anniversary and we had the whole day planned out. The tour was nice. When the guide asked if we wanted to stop at a bar on the beach for a drink I thought they were buying since they had messed up our day...nope. Wow. Nice way to make it up.

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

Joseph G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Claude was a great guide. We quickly got the hang of it on the practice track and soon were able to go off the beginner mode so we could go faster. A word to the wise: don't speed down the hill! Claude easily corrected my goof and I didn't even have to step off the Segway. The trail is beautiful and mostly shaded. Very interesting to hear the history of the area. We had a great time!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

mrs nj trafford T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful day.....the highlight of our holiday

Doing what: Pirate Ship Day Sail to Soufriere Including Buffet Lunch

Jodi W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Could not have asked for a better cruise! The crew was fabulous! BR, Keys and most of all Winell!!! We LOVED her! She was so personable, attentive and we wanted to bring her home with us!!!! The boat was great! Beautiful sunset!! Second trip we've used Viator and it was a great excursion again!

Wilson/Smith Wedding February 2016

Doing what: Private Catamaran Sunset Cruise from St Lucia

Wendy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great time Lloyd our taxi driver was right on time to pick us up and Olive was very nice at the front desk. Resort was beautiful! We will return again!

Doing what: Day Pass to Bay Gardens Resort Including Water Sports or Massage

Parminder R

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

We had initially booked the cruise for Tuesday evening at 8pm to be picked up at 6pm from our hotel which was offered on Viator. However, a few days after out arrival at St Lucia, Nexus the tour operator contacted us at our hotel and said that we have to change our cruise day and time to Friday to be picked up from our hotel at 4.30pm.
They said there was no cruise on a Tuesday and no cruise at 8pm on any day. We explained that this was what was showing on Viator and the tour operator said that Viator had made am error and that they had nothing to do with Viator. However I have just checked again and there is still availability for Tuesday's.
Luckily we had nothing planned for Friday so we changed the cruise. On the day we were ready and waiting in reception at 4.20pm but the driver did not arrive until 4.50pm and was very grumpy and there was no apology for being late .
The only saviour on this tour was Junior on the actual catamaran boat. He was so helpful, constantly topping up our drinks, taking pictures for us and generally a great host.
The party was great as was watching the sunset. Just a shame about the shenanigans to start of with.

Doing what: Party Cruise in St Lucia

Allen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great tour that went just as advertised! We just returned from our cruise vacation and this was a great excursion! We booked directly through Viator and it was perfect. Taxi picked us up at the port, delivered us to the tour office and we were off!

It turned out my wife and I were the only ones on this tour and we had previously ridden Segways, so we got reacquainted quickly. Wendell, our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. We rode well travelled trails and got to see some beautiful St. Lucia countryside, wildlife, beaches, and sampled some homemade rum punch. We enjoyed this tour very much and can recommend it without hesitation.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

J K E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good indeed. We were collected bang on time and driven to the Segway site. Check-in was quick and easy. Out instructors/guides, Edwin and Kestin, were very informative, and good fun, on both riding the Segway and the various bits of nature we encountered along the way. Would go again. Must buy a Segway now I'm home...

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

richard.tod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Lloyd was there to meet us at the designated time and place and took care of the transport for us. The guys were great and took us to some great spots overlooking the bay and gave us lots of information. They made sure everyone had a good time and were safe. They prepared a tropical buffet for us which was a brilliant added touch. Highly recommended

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

MR M V

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great paths and views. Really enjoyed the Segway

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a fabulous time at the resort. The lunch and drinks were good, and our option for a massage was a good choice - it was amazing. Great value for money too - thank you!

Doing what: Day Pass to Bay Gardens Resort Including Water Sports or Massage

Tyra United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic! Suitable for all ages not just couples. Excellent value for money with music on board, food and transport all included. Really lovely evening.

Doing what: St Lucia Sunset Sail

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message