St Lucia ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Lucia Cruise Port

St. Lucia is one of the most lush and unspoiled of the Caribbean islands. With its pristine beaches and well-protected rain forests, St. Lucia is the ideal spot for travelers looking to get away from it all. Botanical gardens, hidden waterfalls, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 77 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

cpick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was probably the best tour we did on our entire cruise, when we stopped for a shore excursion to St. Lucia. Our cruise had no offerings online, so I went to Viator and booked. We were picked up on time at the ferry dock, and taken to the north shore where we learned a lot about the island, and Captain Cliff and Leon were super flexible.. Wish we had been able to spend more time ashore with them, they were a blast! We took our 8 and 5 year old with us, and could not think of a single issue we had! Great value!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. Stan our guide, was very knowledgeable and he made lots of short photo stops. Had a great time. Highly recommended.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

HERBERT S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were on a cruise and the cruise trip was fully booked. We wanted to go snorkeling and found this trip on line. The boat was good and it was a small boat. We were driven to Pidgeon Island. Unfortunately it rained so there was no snorkeling. We then went to a beautiful beach where we had a wonderful lunch and relaxed on the beach.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Did this trip for my70th Birthday treat. Thoroughly enjoyable.
I also booked my wife on it but she was to nervous to drive the bike so she was allowed to go as passenger so she too enjoyed it.Very professional and accommodating.
Would recommend and thought it was good value.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

bj28411

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A great tour with a wonderful and very knowledgeable and personable guide. Best tour and guide you can ask for. Andy gave us some great recommendations and took us to the very best sights on the island. The best.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Soufriere Tour

Joseph G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Claude was a great guide. We quickly got the hang of it on the practice track and soon were able to go off the beginner mode so we could go faster. A word to the wise: don't speed down the hill! Claude easily corrected my goof and I didn't even have to step off the Segway. The trail is beautiful and mostly shaded. Very interesting to hear the history of the area. We had a great time!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

CHRISTINE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Andy was an excellent tour guide. He was very personaable and took us everywhere we wanted to go and even purchased tapioca cakes for us. This tour in st. Lucia was the best tour we have had in the Caribbean and it was all because of Andy. Thank you so much for taking care of us Andy. We visited the Botanical Gardens, the volcano with the mud bath and the water falls. This was fantastic!!!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Soufriere Tour

Allen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great tour that went just as advertised! We just returned from our cruise vacation and this was a great excursion! We booked directly through Viator and it was perfect. Taxi picked us up at the port, delivered us to the tour office and we were off!

It turned out my wife and I were the only ones on this tour and we had previously ridden Segways, so we got reacquainted quickly. Wendell, our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. We rode well travelled trails and got to see some beautiful St. Lucia countryside, wildlife, beaches, and sampled some homemade rum punch. We enjoyed this tour very much and can recommend it without hesitation.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

NICOLA M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an amazing trip with Samuel. It turned into a private tour but we didn't miss anything out. The sights were incredible and Samuels knowledge 2nd to none .

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

couldn't have asked for a better day crew was great and the scenery was unbeleilvable

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Catamaran Day Sail

Gary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour of the island. The stop at the plantation was informative and the drive to the Pitons and the volcano was interesting.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

papakilroy510

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour. When we arrived my wife was concerned, she had to drive her own ATV. No riding double despite picture. Only doubles are parents and kids. They were great. Trained us how it worked and then put my wife up front where they could keep an eye on her. By the end of the ride she was stopping on a steep incline with no worries. She loved it and wants to go again. Very nice staff, top grade equipment.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

CAROLYN G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was the highlight of our trip! A little confusion regarding where they were picking us up. So call ahead to confirm this detail but otherwise excellent tour!!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

Barbieto M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience. Got to see the Green Monkeys and feed them, swim with sea turtles, and go down through the caves. Guide was knowledgeable and provided information the entire trip.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Aerial Tram and Rainforest Tour

Marilyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was so good, you didn't have to wait for everyone to get off the cruise. We just meet our guide and he drove us to where the Bikes are. They are easy to drive. Guides have good English and lovely guys. There is NO why you will miss getting back on time to the ship. best thing we did on our trip

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

Mrs Cameron United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We went on our tour with Shangadanga, what a guy! The fruit stop was very unexpected but excellent and the views were great. The rum punch at the end in the bar was nice too. Watch out for mongooses too :-)

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

jessie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour is awesome!!! The 3 guides are so friendly and will teach us how to do on the Segway. The tour is safe and places are beautiful~

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

CANDACE W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Totally a lot of fun.the tour operators picked us up at the ship and delivered us back in plenty of time.the banana plantation and countryside were beautiful. If you want to get an idea of island living without commercializations this is perfect. Nature at its finest along with fun!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

Laura R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guides were wonderful....Funny and knowledgeable. They made sure we had all the safety equipment, and had the time to practice operating the ATV's before heading out to explore the island. They would pick fruit off of trees and allow us to taste them. The ATV's were in good working order. The pickup at the dock was seamless. It turned out to be a private tour since there was only our party of 4 on the tour. The only short coming was that we expected that each of us would have an ATV to operate since we paid for a party of 4 adults. Turns out 2 of us had to ride as passengers.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

David Sheridan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great day on the water and on the land at St. Lucia. The crew was absolutely the best.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Catamaran Day Sail

Lynette W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We LOVED the tour. Our guide was excellent and the path he took us on was a great one to see parts of the island we would not have had any other way of seeing. Our only complaint is that we were not told exactly where to meet him at the first of the tour. We were only told that we would be picked up at the boat terminal. When we got off the boat we spent 15 minutes walking up and down the pier and were about to give up since we could not use our cell phones to reach anyone. My sister finally went inside of the information building to see if they could give us any advice on what we should do and we just happened to notice our guide standing there holding a sign for us. It would have been helpful (and saved us 15 minutes of wandering around wondering if we had been forgotten - or worse scammed) if we had been instructed to "meet your guide INSIDE THE INFORMATION CENTER BY THE CRUISE TERMINAL". Other than that - everything was wonderful!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide had an encyclopedic knowledge of his home, of which he is obviously very proud. We stopped at a roadside stand to sample some of their delicious bananas, picked right off the tree, and learned it's their biggest export. The volcano and mud baths were very interesting, but for sheer beauty, the stop at the botanical gardens is a must do. Spend a few extra bucks and enjoy a dip in the same geothermally heated pools of water that Napoleon's empress, Josephine used. The local vendors are very aggressive, but generally polite. St Lucia is mountainous, so if you get car sick, be prepared for a drive with lots of switchback roads. However, those same roads offer some spectacular views.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely the best part of our 20 day cruise we took. The crew was WONDERFUL. Had a lot of fun thru every aspect of the day. The mud baths are a MUST on the tour...Don't do the volcano viewing option. Nothing much to see...you can't walk around the bubbling vents anymore. Everything was wonderful...the rum punch was exceptional, snorkeling was great. We were on Princess and took this excursion instead...people on the Princess one told us how crowded and confusing their exact excursion was. WE LOVE VIATOR!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Catamaran Day Sail

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message