St Lucia ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Lucia Cruise Port

St. Lucia is one of the most lush and unspoiled of the Caribbean islands. With its pristine beaches and well-protected rain forests, St. Lucia is the ideal spot for travelers looking to get away from it all. Botanical gardens, hidden waterfalls, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 96 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Heini Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

this pre-booked tour which is on the expensive side was well worth the price. Bernard, the guide/driver, did an excellent job and was very knowledgeable. There were only 4 of us in a very comfortable car. We got a an excellent impression of this beautiful island incl. sampling of local liquor, fruit, jam and spices and lunch in a nice local restaurant. All entrance fees are included even the mud bathing!
Kathi and Heini Switzerland

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Half-Day Island Tour

Susan B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Lots of fun. The only thing I would point out is the descent and climbing back up to and from the waterfall pool. For some people, that could be a problem and they should be forewarned. Other than that, fantastic!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Half-Day Island Tour

Sharon Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had the wonderful Bernard to escort us on our tour, he was a fabulous host as he is born and bred in St Lucia he was very knowledgeable and great fun. We got to meet the locals saw all the sights ate at a local restaurant, We recommend you ask for Bernard he is such great company

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Half-Day Island Tour

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

My wife and I were the only people on our cruise ship to take this tour so they sent a private car to pick us up. The driver was very nice and informative about the island. One other couple from a hotel joined us on the tour. The safety equipment and ATVs were not new but clean and in good condition. We had guide leading and a guide bringing up the rear insuring no one got lost or left behind. Both guide were very pleasant and informative. We have been to St Lucia 3-4 time and gone on other site seeing tours and enjoyed seeing the natural beauty of the island. However, this ATV tour allows you to be out in the open and be immersed in the rainforest and enjoy the island with all your senses.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

Philip J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellently organised - we were met straight from our cruise ship, taxied to the catamaran which was clean and well managed. Safety was a top priority no rum punch served before our snorkelling/swimming session and the visits to Soufriere and the gardens and volcano mud baths were excellent.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Catamaran Day Sail

Anastasia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour! We were picked up at the cruise terminal and taken all around this beautiful island. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable and made sure we had a great time. We drove to Soufriere to see the majestic Pitons, stopping along the way to see the banana plantation, try out different local fruits, and take many impressive pictures of Marigot Bay, the Pitons themselves. We greatly enjoyed the mud baths, the warm waterfalls, and a delicious lunch off the beaten path. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Half-Day Island Tour

Anne B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a little trouble finding our driver but apart from that the tour was great. Our guide and driver Leon was excellent. He had lots of information and a great sense of humour. We were the only ones on the tour so we were able to set our time at the beach. The lookout over the island had stunning views but the stall holders were super pushy. We ended up buying more jewellery than we planned. Watch out as they even tried to sell us bracelets while we were sitting in the van. We had some beach time at Reduit Beach and then drove to a small restaurant for a creole lunch. It was lovely sitting under the palm trees eating our food at Marie's. Really enjoyed our tour and loved St Lucia.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Tour with Creole Lunch at Reduit Beach

Sheri H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We loved this tour! A wonderful private boat ride around the island, day at the beach and delicious local lunch Marie and #39;s.
Captain Cliff and Leon were great and made sure we had the best day. This was our favorite excursion on our cruise!!!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was a great trip. I will say that I was a little worried since some of the other reviews were negative. I guess you can't please some people. Our group of two couples walked off the ship and there was a tour guide holding a printed card with our names on it. We waited about 10 minutes or so for the other ship to off load passengers and then we walked through the cruise terminal to the waiting catamaran. We had a lovely time sailing out to view the Pitons with beverages being served by the attentive cruise staff. There were some small sandwiches and banana bread also available. The Pitons must be viewed this way... there is nothing better. Once docked in Soufriere, we were divided by the tour that we booked. All of the passengers from the cruise ship were on one small bus. We were taken to the lovely botanical gardens with a guided tour to see the many plants, flowers and waterfall. We were then whisked off to the mud bath experience that you must do. Hot water comes out of the mountain and flows down stream. You rub mud all over, let it dry and them rinse it off in the hot flowing water. Our lunch was the next stop at a resort, a buffet lunch with plenty of tasty local items to eat. You could buy piton beer at all the stops that was very cold and refreshing. Once back to Soufriere, we re-boarded the catamaran and made our way back to the cruise port. We stopped along the way to allow guests to snorkel or swim. My husband snorkeled and I swam. You were given your choice of all you could consume of Piton Beer, Rum Punch and other beverages. We arrived back at the cruise terminal and had time to shop a little if you wanted. I will say that the trip is well worth the price and I highly recommend it. If we ever go back to St. Lucia I will book this tour again.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Catamaran Day Sail

prweir1950

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The guide was waiting in the designated area and before the time on our information. My wife and I were the only two on the trip and it was fantastic, everything as per the viator advert, and more. Even though it rained it didn't spoil the experience the driver/guide was full of knowledge and stopped whenever we wanted to take photos, even offered to take pictures of us both together. When we did the mud bath he had my wife's phone and took some great photos. Viators' prices were better than the onboard prices for simular trips, and it was a much more comfortable experience than on a crowded coach with so many people to please.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Half-Day Island Tour

Holly m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had the greatest day in St. Lucia! Our guides, Leon and Cliff were wonderful. We saw amazing sights, experienced the mud baths, waterfalls, had a wonderful lunch and spent the rest of the afternoon at a beach and snorkeling. I would highly recommend for anyone that has a day to see the island!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Private Speedboat Soufriere Tour with Mud Bath and Beach Time

william L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our captain Levi was great. A very fast ride to the beach north of the island. Nice.view of the island from the sea. We had a nice local island lunch. Spend over two hours at the beach and got back in time to clean up to do a little shopping at the very nice shops at the terminal. The best way to travel. Offer lots of drinks, Beer, soda, water

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

L1_sabin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

AMAZING EXCURSION! There were six of us, two adults and 4 kids so we had the boat to ourselves. St. Lucia is one of the most beautiful places I have seen in my life. It is relatively undeveloped and just beautiful in its simple, natural beauty. We were met at the cruise pier and taken straight to the boat. No problem at all. We first hugged the coast went through tunnel and then we saw bats in between the cliffs. We were heading out to the Pitons when he saw a pod of dolphins so he went out of his normal route to show them to us. What a beautiful site and very considerate of the Captain. Captain Cliff is obviously a very experienced captain who knows the sea around the area very well. We then landed in Soufriere where a taxi was waiting for us. Very well planned. Captain Cliff stayed with the boat but Leon was our tour guild on the boat came with us in the taxi. That really made us feel very comfortable. We made our way to the mud bath and the kids and I wanted to get in but hubby did not. It was little busy and crazy there with big tour groups but Leon spoke with the locals and eventually we call go caked in mud and into the naturally hot water. He helped me with getting the little ones in and out of the water. After this we headed into town and Leon took us to a local place to eat. Very nice. We got back on the boat and headed to the beach. We went to Sugar Beach imported white sand go figure? but it was too crowded. When we told them we wanted quieter, no fuss, they took us to another one with beautiful natural black sand, Paradise! Going back there was a rain but we felt very safe. Even got a family picture with the Pitons in the background. The day really was perfect. What a bargain! I almost do not want to give it away! Definitely going back and calling Captain Cliff. Note: it is a bumpy ride so if you have back issues or are pregnant this may not be for you. Tip: Also take extra cash for entrance fees and lunch.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Private Speedboat Soufriere Tour with Mud Bath and Beach Time

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an awesome tour! We have done ATV tours in the past so I was quite hesitant about doing another one, but this one was the best yet. Our group of eight, which included 16 and 17 year old boys, are still talking about how much fun they had. We couldn't have picked a better way to take in the beauty of St. Lucia.

We loved the ATV Tour and it was one of the highlights of our trip. You get a taste of St Lucian life as a large part of the tour is through a local town. The roads are easy to navigate and the hillsides through the plantations are quite fun. Their ATVs are in great condition as well.

Read more about ATV Tour in St Lucia - St Lucia Viator at: https://www.viator.com/tours/St-Lucia/ATV-Tour-in-St-Lucia/d38-6146ATV?pubvcps

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

cpick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was probably the best tour we did on our entire cruise, when we stopped for a shore excursion to St. Lucia. Our cruise had no offerings online, so I went to Viator and booked. We were picked up on time at the ferry dock, and taken to the north shore where we learned a lot about the island, and Captain Cliff and Leon were super flexible.. Wish we had been able to spend more time ashore with them, they were a blast! We took our 8 and 5 year old with us, and could not think of a single issue we had! Great value!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. Stan our guide, was very knowledgeable and he made lots of short photo stops. Had a great time. Highly recommended.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

HERBERT S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were on a cruise and the cruise trip was fully booked. We wanted to go snorkeling and found this trip on line. The boat was good and it was a small boat. We were driven to Pidgeon Island. Unfortunately it rained so there was no snorkeling. We then went to a beautiful beach where we had a wonderful lunch and relaxed on the beach.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Did this trip for my70th Birthday treat. Thoroughly enjoyable.
I also booked my wife on it but she was to nervous to drive the bike so she was allowed to go as passenger so she too enjoyed it.Very professional and accommodating.
Would recommend and thought it was good value.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

bj28411

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A great tour with a wonderful and very knowledgeable and personable guide. Best tour and guide you can ask for. Andy gave us some great recommendations and took us to the very best sights on the island. The best.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Soufriere Tour

Joseph G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Claude was a great guide. We quickly got the hang of it on the practice track and soon were able to go off the beginner mode so we could go faster. A word to the wise: don't speed down the hill! Claude easily corrected my goof and I didn't even have to step off the Segway. The trail is beautiful and mostly shaded. Very interesting to hear the history of the area. We had a great time!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

CHRISTINE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Andy was an excellent tour guide. He was very personaable and took us everywhere we wanted to go and even purchased tapioca cakes for us. This tour in st. Lucia was the best tour we have had in the Caribbean and it was all because of Andy. Thank you so much for taking care of us Andy. We visited the Botanical Gardens, the volcano with the mud bath and the water falls. This was fantastic!!!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Soufriere Tour

Allen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great tour that went just as advertised! We just returned from our cruise vacation and this was a great excursion! We booked directly through Viator and it was perfect. Taxi picked us up at the port, delivered us to the tour office and we were off!

It turned out my wife and I were the only ones on this tour and we had previously ridden Segways, so we got reacquainted quickly. Wendell, our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. We rode well travelled trails and got to see some beautiful St. Lucia countryside, wildlife, beaches, and sampled some homemade rum punch. We enjoyed this tour very much and can recommend it without hesitation.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

NICOLA M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an amazing trip with Samuel. It turned into a private tour but we didn't miss anything out. The sights were incredible and Samuels knowledge 2nd to none .

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message