Filled with greenery, St. Lucia is fast becoming a rather fashionable package tour destination in the Caribbean. Yet the island is far from being overpopulated or thronged by tourists, making it an ideal getaway for those who want to enjoy the less ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 550 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour! Simien was my driver and he was very informative of St. lucia. Never felt rushed and he is so professional! I had an awesome time. I went to the mud baths and loved it!! Very warm and so much fun. So glad I saw the volcano and learned its history. We literally went everywhere!! Very relaxing and I would gladly do it again!!

Doing what: Soufriere Experience Island Tour of St Lucia

Dee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

First, the price is SUPER reasonable! My guides were very sweet and protective, so I never felt out of place! They took me to the fish place and the fish was extra good! Worth the long line. Went to the street party and it had already begun. I loved the music and the variety. Everyone was having a great time! I would definitely recommend this as a way to see the street party. They picked me up and brought me back!

Doing what: St Lucia Gros Islet Street Party

Dee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

THE ABSOLUTE BEST TOUR I DID IN ST. LUCIA!! Randy picked me up and took me on a tour of the island and took photos along the way. I have so many professional photos that are absolutely gorgeous! There is no way I or a family member could have shot these! I look so GREAT! in every shot! It is such a great deal to get a tour and the photos for one price!!! I am more than excited to go home and share these!!!

Doing what: St Lucia Photography Tour

Robin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Hello Kenny G and Cherry!!!! You were the BEST tour guides for our zip lining adventure. My Mom first time and it was wonderful!!

Beautifully kept facility with a friendly staff and safety precautions top notch. Lot's of fun for young and old!!
Our best for a wonderful 2017!

Robin, Kayla, Jeremy and Tim

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

Jacqueline G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

What a great afternoon. The guys on the boat were fantastic. The perfect way to see St Lucia with friends and family. We much appreciated you working on Christmas afternoon...thanks...The Aussies

Doing what: St Lucia Private Half-Day Coastal Powerboat Cruise

Robert V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our private tour with Bernard was absolutely the best of any of our Carribean excursions. Hard to imagine a better option exists for seeing and feeling the sights of St Lucia!
RV

Doing what: St Lucia Private Island Tour

Elizabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The drivers were excellent. The highways in St. Lucia are narrow, twisting, and difficult. Particularly on the return trip, there was also a good deal of traffic requiring very skilled calculations of distance for passing. I am so glad that we booked the transfers rather than trying to drive ourselves.

Doing what: St Lucia Roundtrip Transfer: Hewanorra International Airport

Kelly D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an incredible hike! Our guides were fantastic and so patient with us when we had to stop and take a breather. I recommend to anyone!

Doing what: Climbing the Pitons Tour

Anastasia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour! We were picked up at the cruise terminal and taken all around this beautiful island. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable and made sure we had a great time. We drove to Soufriere to see the majestic Pitons, stopping along the way to see the banana plantation, try out different local fruits, and take many impressive pictures of Marigot Bay, the Pitons themselves. We greatly enjoyed the mud baths, the warm waterfalls, and a delicious lunch off the beaten path. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Half-Day Island Tour

Julie N

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We loved the experience! My dad, and teenage kids and I spent a great couple of hours in the mountains of St Lucia.

The down side was that the guy running the tour was NOT on time when we were supposed to meet. I would advise contacting him for confirmation BEFORE arriving. It was more than a bit nerve racking when he wasn't at the appointed location at the appropriate time.

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

Dee M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

I enjoyed the tour. I loved seeing Martinique and learning its history. We had rocky seas, so the ride there made me queasy. I think my brochure gave me wrong information because I expected 3 hours or so either snorkeling or at the beach. We didn't go to the beach and we were given 25 minutes to snorkel because of time constraints. Only because the water was choppy did several people, including me, become ill. However, I would do this tour again if I could get more beach/snorkel time. I also would not do it if I knew the water was choppy.

Doing what: Martinique Day Trip from St Lucia

Emmanuel B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour was amazing! Our personal guide Julian was very knowledgeable and attentive. He made certain that our experience was pleasant. There are separate entrance fees required for some of the additional attractions (including the Sulphuric springs), but you are not required to do anything.

Doing what: Full-Day Soufrière Excursion

Emily F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide Padia, was awesome! She was so knowledgeable and engaging about St. Lucia. The botanical gardens were beautiful and the volcano was a one of a kind experience. Our lunch at the banana plantation was delicious and plentiful and we made plenty of stops for photo ops and a little shopping. Only things that were great but less than spectacular was the catamaran in the afternoon. Apparently it was a brand new boat and still had some kinks to work out, and we left late. Also unfortunately it rained pretty much the entire time we were on the boat so the snorkeling was basically useless. Finally, we didn't see anything like the picture depicted on the our description so I'm not sure if that's just a stock photo or something. All in all, it was a great way to see the entire island.

Doing what: Land and Sea Adventure to Soufriere, St Lucia

Cliff S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Experiencing the mud bath and the waterfall on this beautiful island were fun and unique adventures. Be aware, though, that it is a long trip from the cruise port in Castries to these locations, more than an hour and a half each way on winding bumpy roads. Additionally it was another 30 minutes from the mud bath to the waterfall. We had an excellent driver thankfully! Our tour guide, Gigi, met us at the port and we needed to make a minor detour to pick up one other couple in Marigot on our way to the mud baths. Gigi was a friendly and informative guide but needs a little more refinement. Our time at the mud bath was short, not really enough time to play and relax in the water. We noticed that other tour guides from different companies were painting their customers with mud which looked like fun and we wished we had that level of involvement from our tour guide. We could have used some cold water to drink during the trip, at least, offered in a cooler in the van as we have had on other island tours. It was a hot and long day. We did stop at a restaurant on the way back to the ship where we were offered drinks and plantain chips as a snack. Lunch was available for purchase. On the whole, the activities were fun, the drive too long.

Doing what: Sulphur Springs Mud Bath and Toraille Waterfall Tour

Lisa L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

We booked this through Viatour as the cruise ship we were on - Viking Star - did not have a snorkelling excursion for this day. The locations for snorkelling were good. The crew was friendly. Lunch was very tasty indeed. We were two snorkellers who were with a mixed boat of divers and snorkellers. This was less than ideal as it meant waiting around for both groups. On the first snorkel of two, they did not provide us with snorkel vests. I am sure I could have asked for one and would have been given one. I knew that they are usually required. On the second snorkel excursion one of the crew remembered that we should have them and insisted. Also less than idea was the fact that the tour took longer than it was advertised to no doubt in part because of the delays with having snorkellers and divers on the same boat. The crew was very conscious about getting us back to the cruise ship in time and in fact independently checked our boarding time, not assuming that we had the correct time which was a plus. But the negative is that we hadn't planned on such a long excursion. I had a good time, but there were some downsides.

Doing what: St Lucia Snorkeling Tour with Lunch

mauroboccuni

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Despite the good reviews read on Viator, the tour wasn't so great as expected. Nothing to say about St.Lucia, which is worth to visit especially the volcano area, but we were not happy with our guide. We were the one continuously asking questions, whereas we were expecting to be described the particularities and curiosities of the island. Maybe, being the 27th December a bank holiday, our guide was substituting someone else more professional...

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Mike

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

The local tour company was very unorganized once we got on dry land. The boat ride was good but once we got into vehicles to tour the island it was very poorly run and the tour guides had poor attitudes.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Catamaran Day Sail

Katherine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was just the 2 of us and we had a blast. The views were amazing and our guide stopped several times to explain about the banana groves and turtle beach and water wheel and other things. It was a great time.

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our driver was very accommodating and knowledgeable. Our vehicle was clean, cool, and roomy. when we wished to stop somewhere he just pulled over and let us enjoy the sites. One thing we especially liked is that he avoided having us deal with the street vendors. This is a definite must do tour and what a bargain!

Doing what: St Lucia Private Island Tour

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was a great trip. I will say that I was a little worried since some of the other reviews were negative. I guess you can't please some people. Our group of two couples walked off the ship and there was a tour guide holding a printed card with our names on it. We waited about 10 minutes or so for the other ship to off load passengers and then we walked through the cruise terminal to the waiting catamaran. We had a lovely time sailing out to view the Pitons with beverages being served by the attentive cruise staff. There were some small sandwiches and banana bread also available. The Pitons must be viewed this way... there is nothing better. Once docked in Soufriere, we were divided by the tour that we booked. All of the passengers from the cruise ship were on one small bus. We were taken to the lovely botanical gardens with a guided tour to see the many plants, flowers and waterfall. We were then whisked off to the mud bath experience that you must do. Hot water comes out of the mountain and flows down stream. You rub mud all over, let it dry and them rinse it off in the hot flowing water. Our lunch was the next stop at a resort, a buffet lunch with plenty of tasty local items to eat. You could buy piton beer at all the stops that was very cold and refreshing. Once back to Soufriere, we re-boarded the catamaran and made our way back to the cruise port. We stopped along the way to allow guests to snorkel or swim. My husband snorkeled and I swam. You were given your choice of all you could consume of Piton Beer, Rum Punch and other beverages. We arrived back at the cruise terminal and had time to shop a little if you wanted. I will say that the trip is well worth the price and I highly recommend it. If we ever go back to St. Lucia I will book this tour again.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Catamaran Day Sail

Kinga S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide and driver, Charlie was very nice and he took us to all places that's a must see on the island.
Negotiating the pick up time with the company was quite difficult, because we wanted to change the 9am pick up that was stated in the description of the trip.

Doing what: Private Soufriere Experience Tour

Sheri H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We loved this tour! A wonderful private boat ride around the island, day at the beach and delicious local lunch Marie and #39;s.
Captain Cliff and Leon were great and made sure we had the best day. This was our favorite excursion on our cruise!!!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

garson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Samuel- our tour guide and driver was very knowledgeable and extremely pleasant. He knew all the back roads and local attractions.
From start to end our tour was filled with laughter and we actually made friends with two other couples. The volcano was amazing , beautiful waterfalls and the botanical garden was breathtaking. Catamaran sea tour was awesome, we got to see the beauty of this island from the sea. Highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Land and Sea Adventure to Soufriere, St Lucia

Anne B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a little trouble finding our driver but apart from that the tour was great. Our guide and driver Leon was excellent. He had lots of information and a great sense of humour. We were the only ones on the tour so we were able to set our time at the beach. The lookout over the island had stunning views but the stall holders were super pushy. We ended up buying more jewellery than we planned. Watch out as they even tried to sell us bracelets while we were sitting in the van. We had some beach time at Reduit Beach and then drove to a small restaurant for a creole lunch. It was lovely sitting under the palm trees eating our food at Marie's. Really enjoyed our tour and loved St Lucia.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Tour with Creole Lunch at Reduit Beach

Eddie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We are a family of 4 arriving St Lucia on cruise ship and decided to take this tour. Our tour guide, Johnson, was waiting outside cruise terminal. He took us driving from Castries to Soufriere, and stop on the way at a few stops for views. Lunch at Soufriere with the views to the Pitons, visiting the sulphur spring. It's relax, informative, and the driver was super nice and attentive. We are not getting the Hotel Price from the vendors with the driver around.

The entire tour is around 6 hours, and can potentially stretch to 7 hours depends on the ship's departure time. However, the driving to Soufriere takes around 1.5 hour without any stop. The entire round trip took more than half of the time on the road. Lunch took around 1 hour, Sulphur spring around 40 min. There is not much room for visiting other places.

Doing what: St Lucia Private Island Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message