Filled with greenery, St. Lucia is fast becoming a rather fashionable package tour destination in the Caribbean. Yet the island is far from being overpopulated or thronged by tourists, making it an ideal getaway for those who want to enjoy the less ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 493 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Grant H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The nature park tour gives a great glimpse into life in the history of St Lucia. Our guide at the park and for the day trip were both wonderful. They were knowledgeable and extreme melt personal. When we wanted to extend our time at the beach, it was no problem with our driver. And lunch was not what I expected. Excellent service by the staff at a nice hotel. Overall this made for a nice change of pace from our typical cruise excursion.

Doing what: Lushan Country Life Nature Park Tour

L1_sabin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

AMAZING EXCURSION! There were six of us, two adults and 4 kids so we had the boat to ourselves. St. Lucia is one of the most beautiful places I have seen in my life. It is relatively undeveloped and just beautiful in its simple, natural beauty. We were met at the cruise pier and taken straight to the boat. No problem at all. We first hugged the coast went through tunnel and then we saw bats in between the cliffs. We were heading out to the Pitons when he saw a pod of dolphins so he went out of his normal route to show them to us. What a beautiful site and very considerate of the Captain. Captain Cliff is obviously a very experienced captain who knows the sea around the area very well. We then landed in Soufriere where a taxi was waiting for us. Very well planned. Captain Cliff stayed with the boat but Leon was our tour guild on the boat came with us in the taxi. That really made us feel very comfortable. We made our way to the mud bath and the kids and I wanted to get in but hubby did not. It was little busy and crazy there with big tour groups but Leon spoke with the locals and eventually we call go caked in mud and into the naturally hot water. He helped me with getting the little ones in and out of the water. After this we headed into town and Leon took us to a local place to eat. Very nice. We got back on the boat and headed to the beach. We went to Sugar Beach imported white sand go figure? but it was too crowded. When we told them we wanted quieter, no fuss, they took us to another one with beautiful natural black sand, Paradise! Going back there was a rain but we felt very safe. Even got a family picture with the Pitons in the background. The day really was perfect. What a bargain! I almost do not want to give it away! Definitely going back and calling Captain Cliff. Note: it is a bumpy ride so if you have back issues or are pregnant this may not be for you. Tip: Also take extra cash for entrance fees and lunch.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Private Speedboat Soufriere Tour with Mud Bath and Beach Time

Anselma J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The music was wonderful. The attendants were friendly, courteous, and pleasant. The sail was smooth. Our group had an enjoyable time.

Doing what: St Lucia Champagne Sunset Cruise

Glassfish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a fantastic day with the crew from Captain Mike's on our recent cruise. Very professional, they really know their stuff! We released a nice blue and landed two big mahi mahi. The Captain, Noah, and crew Matthew really worked hard and are really great guys... can't wait to be back in St. Lucia for fishing again!

Doing what: St Lucia Sport Fishing Tour

Brandon E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Marcus and Leann were fantastic! They took us to an awesome fish fry and helped make us feel comfortable during the street party. It almost felt like we had our own personal body guards. They were very timely when picking us up, super friendly, and helpful! They even danced with us at the party!! Definitely recommend using this service!!

Doing what: St Lucia Gros Islet Street Party

Chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day with Jason and Robert. They were great guides and helped make our day most enjoyable. Would highly recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: St Lucia Private Half-Day Coastal Powerboat Cruise

william L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our captain Levi was great. A very fast ride to the beach north of the island. Nice.view of the island from the sea. We had a nice local island lunch. Spend over two hours at the beach and got back in time to clean up to do a little shopping at the very nice shops at the terminal. The best way to travel. Offer lots of drinks, Beer, soda, water

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

Sherry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great activity! My 13 year old daughter and I had a blast. The guides were friendly, entertaining, and helpful. The views were great. I definitely recommend doing this if you and #39;re in St. Lucia.

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was by far the best excursion, it and #39;s a full day of fun and adventure. Our guide, Snoop Dog, made sure nobody was left behind and made it a point to learn everybody and #39;s name. Be sure if you cannot drive a manual you request and automatic if booking online. The trip was well worth it and #39;s price

Eugenia

Doing what: Buggy Adventure in St Lucia

Kenneth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great sail. I went solo and it still was fun. I recommend that you take a love one or a friend with you. Shout out to the and #34;doctor and #34; who tried to sell us medical goods in the middle of the sea lol.

Doing what: St Lucia Catamaran Day Sail

Kenneth J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really worth the $75 people. Really fun and adventurous. Give it a try people

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

cpick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was probably the best tour we did on our entire cruise, when we stopped for a shore excursion to St. Lucia. Our cruise had no offerings online, so I went to Viator and booked. We were picked up on time at the ferry dock, and taken to the north shore where we learned a lot about the island, and Captain Cliff and Leon were super flexible.. Wish we had been able to spend more time ashore with them, they were a blast! We took our 8 and 5 year old with us, and could not think of a single issue we had! Great value!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: North Island Boat Tour and Reduit Beach Relaxation with Creole Lunch

travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I love that we went with a guide (thank you Marcus). We had a great time and having a man with you in unfamiliar territory made us able to be relaxed.

Doing what: St Lucia Gros Islet Street Party

travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was fun and different. We were not sure if we were going to be able to do it as we are both over 50. The guide was great and informative about the plants and history

Doing what: St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience

Sherry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is a great way to see the island at your own pace. Our driver, Julien, was very courteous and knowledgeable. He allowed us to stop for photos whenever we wanted, and had some interesting planned stops along the way. I recommend this tour as a way to get better acquainted with the island.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Cass N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I could not rave more about John, we was a wonderful driver, guide, photographer! The drive does take a little while, but it is broken up with stops through town and lookout points. You get a little bit of everything, from the breathtaking views of the Pitons, sampling of banana ketchup / fresh local fruits and cuisine, passing through the local villages/beach and soaking in the Sulphur Springs Park. Getting in the springs is a must, followed by the mud bath so good for your skin, then dip in the waterfall! The Tet Paul trail is an easy in both difficulty and pace walk, and is worth going to for the view of the Pitons - iconic St Lucia landmarks. If you do one tour on your trip - this should be it!

Doing what: Tet Paul Stairway Tour in St Lucia

Mary N R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was the best value of all the tours we booked in St Lucia. You get to go on 12 lines through the rainforest and you get a guide who helps you and takes pictures and videos for you with your camera/phone. And they were all so nice about it. My guide, Flashy, took a selfie video of the two of us on one of the lines. My husband and I had a blast! The main guide, Ceon not sure on spelling, was a hoot. He made the ride there and back entertaining.

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

pnlduffin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great experience all around. Spider Man as our guide was the highlight!
A very fun family excursion that I would highly recommend!

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

Susan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fabulous day trip and an excellent way to see another Island. The boat crew were awesome and took care of everything and anything you needed. Martinique is a very interesting island. If you get the opportunity I would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Martinique Day Trip from St Lucia

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did a family cruise for the first time and wanted to do something all together with our 16 month old granddaughter too. The experience was great from the time we were picked up by the driver, who was curtious and gave us lots of information about the island. The tram ride was perfect and it was so cool and comfortable up in the trees! Our tour guide was a bubbly,cute young lady full of all kinds of interesting facts of the area and even sang to our granddaughter during the ride! Perfect day in St. Lucia!

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram & Rainforest Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an awesome tour! We have done ATV tours in the past so I was quite hesitant about doing another one, but this one was the best yet. Our group of eight, which included 16 and 17 year old boys, are still talking about how much fun they had. We couldn't have picked a better way to take in the beauty of St. Lucia.

We loved the ATV Tour and it was one of the highlights of our trip. You get a taste of St Lucian life as a large part of the tour is through a local town. The roads are easy to navigate and the hillsides through the plantations are quite fun. Their ATVs are in great condition as well.

Read more about ATV Tour in St Lucia - St Lucia Viator at: https://www.viator.com/tours/St-Lucia/ATV-Tour-in-St-Lucia/d38-6146ATV?pubvcps

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: ATV Tour

B Jane R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Both unique and interesting tour. The chef went out of his way to involve everyone and explain all the local cuisine. His partner provided an wonderful tour of the property and gardens, where they grow local ingredients. If you are tired of run of the mill excursions, this is the trip for you.

Doing what: Flavors of St Lucia Cooking Experience

Bkshine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic service, Julian was great. He gave us a wonderful history of the island and answered all our questions. The champagne and cold towels were great after a long flight.

Doing what: Private Luxury Round-Trip Transfer: Hewanorra International Airport

Opettus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

driver was very nice and courteous, had excellent customer service. Driver took us to the street party and made sure he stayed right with us at all times providing excellent customer service its was nice to be around someone who cares about the customer and not just about the money.

Doing what: St Lucia Gros Islet Street Party

Drhenninger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was excellent from the beginning to end. Julian was our driver and he was so professional and so knowledgeable about the island. He was very prompt and gave us a great experience on the island. It was nice to have the tour with him because it seems to help us feel at easy in knowing how to navigate the island. He was very prompt and made sure we were back to the boat in time. This is such a beautiful island and we wished we would of had more time to spend. We had lunch at a local restaurant and the food was different from the meals we would normally eat, but it was very good and even the kids liked it. The only advice I would give is that everything had an entrance fee so be aware that you will have to pay extracash because most didn't take our credit card when you get there, and because of this we had to short change Julian on his tip so we felt bad about doing that because he was fabulous. We will be going back to St. Lucia.

Doing what: Full-Day Soufrière Excursion

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message