Filled with greenery, St. Lucia is fast becoming a rather fashionable package tour destination in the Caribbean. Yet the island is far from being overpopulated or thronged by tourists, making it an ideal getaway for those who want to enjoy the less ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 524 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Katherine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was just the 2 of us and we had a blast. The views were amazing and our guide stopped several times to explain about the banana groves and turtle beach and water wheel and other things. It was a great time.

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our driver was very accommodating and knowledgeable. Our vehicle was clean, cool, and roomy. when we wished to stop somewhere he just pulled over and let us enjoy the sites. One thing we especially liked is that he avoided having us deal with the street vendors. This is a definite must do tour and what a bargain!

Doing what: St Lucia Private Island Tour

Alacia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome from start to finish! Our guides Tessa, and Morgan were fantastic!! Highly recommended. I would definitely do this tour again and will recommend to all of my friends headed to St. Lucia!

Doing what: Treetop Adventure Park Canopy Tour

prweir1950

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The guide was waiting in the designated area and before the time on our information. My wife and I were the only two on the trip and it was fantastic, everything as per the viator advert, and more. Even though it rained it didn't spoil the experience the driver/guide was full of knowledge and stopped whenever we wanted to take photos, even offered to take pictures of us both together. When we did the mud bath he had my wife's phone and took some great photos. Viators' prices were better than the onboard prices for simular trips, and it was a much more comfortable experience than on a crowded coach with so many people to please.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Half-Day Island Tour

ahindle2010

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent, fantastic guides ensured that everyone had a great time without compromising our safety. One of the highlights of our visit to St Lucia. We would definitely do this again.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

ahindle2010

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent , we were lucky to have our guide to ourselves as we were the only riders. The horses well turned out and very good natured , we had a lovely guide who was passionate about his horses and St Lucian history, the highlight for us was walking in to the Atlantic Ocean on horseback.
Very well organised, helmets provided.

Doing what: St Lucia Nature Reserve Horseback Riding Tour

mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had such a great trip! We loved it and our guide was great.

Doing what: ATV Tour in St Lucia

Adrianna G B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This as great except once you get a bottom of mountain you have to walk back up to lift to go back down to where you started. Need to be in good physical condition it tough.

Doing what: St Lucia Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

ahindle2010

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Unfortunately the weather was so bad, heavy rainfall the Street Party didn't happen. We asked our guide to take us to a Rum Bar, we went to Matthews at Rodney Bay and had a wonderful evening tasting local rum .
We have re booked the tour as we have checked the weather forecast , fingers crossed. It is worth checking the local weather forecast especially if you are here during hurricane season.

Doing what: Private St Lucia Gros Islet Street Party

danny.faria

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Excellent overall experience.

Better suited to kids - adults didn't last too long and way too tiring

Doing what: Splash Island Water Park in St Lucia

Doug P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Unfortunately we did not see any wildlife but the staff and crew were very nice. It made for a nice way to see the island from the water.

Doing what: Whale and Dolphin Watching Cruise in St Lucia

Lynn H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The trip was great overall: guide great, people at stables great, ride on the Cas en Bas Beach was awesome. Water beautiful, and taking the horses into the water was the highlight of the trip. The day we rode it had been really rainy so the trails to the beach were too muddy to ride so we rode on the road instead. It just wasn't as pretty as the trails would have been.

Doing what: Horseback Riding in St Lucia to Cas en Bas Beach

ahindle2010

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Well worth the money as the road to and from the airport not good, lots of steep inclines and bends. If one suffers from motion sickness this would be the best option. Cars used by the company Audi and BMW. The champagne is not champagne but very cheap sparkling wine. On pick up from the airport our driver was late, but on departure to the airport we had a different driver who was on time.

Doing what: Private Luxury Round-Trip Transfer: Hewanorra International Airport

ahindle2010

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Our second attempt as the previous week rained out. A little disappointing as mostly tourists and DJ playing Club Ibiza type music. Very inexpensive alcohol, more plentiful than Sandals resorts who constantly ran out. Do take cash as credit cards not accepted. Worth having a Private Guide, Marcus was very interesting. We went on to Matthews Bar at Rodney Bay who make excellent cocktails.

Doing what: Private St Lucia Gros Islet Street Party

Deliaantrum

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The actual Segway tour was really good, however the waiting time both before the tour - ie, being picked up from the cruise port, and then at the end, we had to wait nearly an hour in their office for someone to take us back. Not too happy about that.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Segway Nature Trail Experience

Patricia B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

The drive to the Pitons from the North of St.Lucia is great! Sit back and enjoy the view and conversation with your driver. The hike is a good workout. I found it harder coming down than going up. Be prepared and check your weather. If it is cloudy you will get to the top and see nothing which was my view on this day!. However, my problem was with my guide. He was completely disinterested and spent the majority of his time on his cell phone. This did not make the hike enjoyable. At the half way point, he told me to go and he would catch up. So I did and he never caught up to me. I reached the top without him. He stayed with me on the way down and again spent most of his time on his phone and made no effort to have a conversation with me.

On the return ride, my drive, his companion and myself had a great time. We stopped for food at the local restaurant and enjoyed some beer together. Then, we stopped at the best photo points, and of course the Cassava shop for bread and seams. If you have not tried this, ask you drive to stop for you.

I think if I were to do this again, I would not bother booking a tour but going on my own. That is book a taxi, pay the hike fee and be on my way. It is probably much cheaper.

Doing what: Gros Piton Nature Trail Hike in St Lucia

Christine R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Driver was friendly. Pointed out the two ends of the beach, one with more people and one side that would be quieter. We were looking for a quieter side. After drop off, paid 20 for 2 very old chairs and 1 umbrella. Within a few minutes we were approached about buying drugs. Within 5 minutes, chair rental station was playing very loud rap music. Then approached 3 more times to buy drugs. Stayed a total of 10 minutes. Walked to the shopping area and caught a taxi back to the ship. Worst excursion ever.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Reduit Beach Shuttle Service

ahindle2010

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

This tour we never had, waited over 2 hour in the hotel reception, company very difficult to contact. Eventually a driver arrived in a confused state , by this time it was too late and going dark. He still wanted to take us. This company have serious problems.

Doing what: St Lucia Sea Trek Adventure at Pigeon Island

Donald T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We were greeted at the dock by Julian, who had a plaque with our name. We were given a private tour in a BMW that was super clean, well-maintained, and Julian was an excellent driver and a totally knowledgeable tour guide. We were made to feel like family and this was totally informal. The volcano, the gardens, Soufriere, etc were all toured and this was the favorite part of our cruise. The Pitons were magnificent.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Scott M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was one of the best excursions we have ever take. Our driver, Shem, was great. He made us feel welcomed, comfortable, and was very knowledgeable. Take this trip if you get the chance.

Doing what: Private Half-Day: Time Travelers Tour

Chad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Marcus was the most amazing tour guide ever! The street party was an incredible experience! Thank you SO MUCH!!

Doing what: St Lucia Gros Islet Street Party

Chad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Although we didn't catch anything we had a great time, the crew was fun and the boat ride was great. Thank you for making my birthday a great day!!

Doing what: St Lucia Sports Fishing Adventure

Chad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic guides. Amazing to be in a space where humans are not normally found. Thank you Star Fish and crew!!

Doing what: St Lucia Sea Trek Adventure at Pigeon Island

Chad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Thank you so much to Stan for spending the morning with us. We had a fantastic time! I remember every detail, unlike my husband !! The rum tour was very interesting!

Doing what: St Lucia Rum Tasting and Tour

Jeffery G

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The first day at Bay Gardens Resort was not their fault because the weather was bad, so we could not use the water toys, splash island or swim in the ocean. Day 2 they still said we could not use the water toys even though we could swim in the ocean and the red flag was lifted and splash was still closed. Day 3-still the water toys were not available! WHY? We paid 84.99/day and did not get what was promised in on the website. Poor customer service. We will not return.

Doing what: Day Pass to Bay Gardens Resort Including Water Sports or Massage

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message