The expansive arc of Simpson Bay Beach, St Maarten’s longest, has everything you’d expect from a Caribbean beach: squeaky white sands, clear, lapping waters and gently waving palms. While it backs on to Princess Juliana Airport, you shouldn’t be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michelle United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved this tour so much we are doing it again for our upcoming cruise!

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

knameche

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

If you have ever thought about scuba diving, I highly recommend this activity. The instructor is personable. The instruction very clear and easy to follow. And you actually get to do an open water dive. It and #39;s a great way to see if you want to get certified for scuba, and counts toward that certificat

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

Ken C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth the trip , we had a blast and everyone there was great !!!! I would recomend this activity to everyone .

Doing what: Self-Drive Boat Tour and Snorkel from Simpson Bay

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful cruise and dinner was surpurb. Highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

Jean C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour and crew were a blast. This was a great way to start our vacation in St. Maarten. Even though the seas were a little rough the day we went out the views were spectacular and the guide stayed close. Lovely view from the ocean and snorkeling always beautiful @ Creole Rock.

Doing what: Self-Drive Boat Tour and Snorkel from Simpson Bay

jos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

tour was okay,rained,of course,but would do again,sights were beautiful

Doing what: The St Maarten Experience: Marigot and Party Cruise to Simpson Bay

Leslie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was AMAZING and well worth it. I will be back!

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Sandra D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The dinner cruise was very enjoyable. The food was good and the Captain and his crew were very accommodating. The sunset was absolutely breath taking...

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

Campbell M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was by far the highlight of my husband and I and #39;s honeymoon! The captain was funny, entertaining, and so welcoming. He took us around the whole island, stopped at beautiful beaches to swim and snorkel, and took us to a local gem of a restaurant where the service and food was fantastic!

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

Beman P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great time instructor was very safe and helpful had a blast

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

Bill S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It and #39;s was very informative, great ,calm instructors. It and #39;s for everyone , even though you think you can and #39;t do it

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

60th

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the highlight of our trip. Would highly recommend. The Passat was a beautiful boat and the captain and wife made you feel so comfortable

Doing what: St Maarten Sunset Schooner Cruise

ortizj2000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing !!!! I recommend 100%

Doing what: Self-Drive Boat Tour and Snorkel from Simpson Bay

Lee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was one of our top three experiences while on our 2 weeks vacation here. It was such a small, intimate group that went out. We sailed and watched the sunset while be provided with appetizers and drinks. After the sunset we began to sail back to Simpson bay while be treated to a wonderful dinner prepared right there on the boat. It was a lovely evening, very relaxing and romantic. We will definitely be doing this again! Perfect experience and very well priced for everything that it is.

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

Gary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this was a fabulous experience, the crew made this trip wonderful

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

Sara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This sunset cruise was absolutely fantastic! The crew was very lively and very friendly and everyone that we met were also very friendly and welcoming. The food was good and the open bar was a nice bonus! A very nice view for anyone wanting to see the sunset over the caribbean horizon. 10/10 recommend.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Rodney A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a blast on this tour!! Lots of fun, music, food, and rum punch.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

brittocouple United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was really great!!! Frank, was super friendly and always on the lookout for underwater wildlife for us to check out. It was a great combination of kayaking and snorkeling for an excellent value!!! Went with my 15 yr old son and 13 year old nephew who both really enjoyed it. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: St Maarten Kayak and Snorkel Adventure in Simpson Bay

James J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommend! Experience was great...food was good, crew was great and the view was spectacular.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Michelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing staff that was very attentive. The sunset was gorgeous, and food was very tasty! A must do for anyone visiting the island. One of my favorite parts of our trip!

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Brittany C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Rhino Safari is definitely worth the time and money. The staff were fantastic and our tour guide Donnie was very patient and helpful. The tour takes you along the French side and shows you parts of the island you may not normally see. The snorkeling spot at Creole Rock is great and you have plenty of time to explore. The location is on a main road and easy to find if you look for the Rhino Safari sign. Make sure you bring a towel with you.

Doing what: Self-Drive Boat Tour and Snorkel from Simpson Bay

heasomer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a beautiful evening! We thoroughly enjoyed the crew and the Captain who came around and spoke us he even got me a new drink when I spilled the one I had, no fault of my own- I blame it on the waves We loved the music after dinner, which was delicious, and appreciated the crew taking photos for us so we had a keepsake without having to take silly selfies. I would highly recommend this cruise and would do it again in an instant.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A thoroughly enjoyable evening! Peter and Marian are excellent hosts. Smooth sailing, ample drinks and tasty food! Highly recommend for your St. Maarten visit!

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

SUSAN.Baskin

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Food and crew were great, dancing after dinner was very loud. Would have been nice to not have been blasted quite so loud after a nice dinner.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

mryannsm2002

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This excursion was my favorite of the week. Redek, our captain, was the best, and so informative, and just a fun guy. Lunch was very good, sure surprised us, since my husband can be picky, but he loved it. A beautiful, exciting day!!

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message