The expansive arc of Simpson Bay Beach, St Maarten’s longest, has everything you’d expect from a Caribbean beach: squeaky white sands, clear, lapping waters and gently waving palms. While it backs on to Princess Juliana Airport, you shouldn’t be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 85 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Campbell M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was by far the highlight of my husband and I and #39;s honeymoon! The captain was funny, entertaining, and so welcoming. He took us around the whole island, stopped at beautiful beaches to swim and snorkel, and took us to a local gem of a restaurant where the service and food was fantastic!

Doing what: Best St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

Beman P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great time instructor was very safe and helpful had a blast

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

Bill S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It and #39;s was very informative, great ,calm instructors. It and #39;s for everyone , even though you think you can and #39;t do it

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

60th

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the highlight of our trip. Would highly recommend. The Passat was a beautiful boat and the captain and wife made you feel so comfortable

Doing what: St Maarten Sunset Schooner Cruise

Rodney A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a blast on this tour!! Lots of fun, music, food, and rum punch.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

brittocouple United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was really great!!! Frank, was super friendly and always on the lookout for underwater wildlife for us to check out. It was a great combination of kayaking and snorkeling for an excellent value!!! Went with my 15 yr old son and 13 year old nephew who both really enjoyed it. Highly recommended!!

Doing what: St Maarten Kayak and Snorkel Adventure in Simpson Bay

James J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommend! Experience was great...food was good, crew was great and the view was spectacular.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Michelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing staff that was very attentive. The sunset was gorgeous, and food was very tasty! A must do for anyone visiting the island. One of my favorite parts of our trip!

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Brittany C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Rhino Safari is definitely worth the time and money. The staff were fantastic and our tour guide Donnie was very patient and helpful. The tour takes you along the French side and shows you parts of the island you may not normally see. The snorkeling spot at Creole Rock is great and you have plenty of time to explore. The location is on a main road and easy to find if you look for the Rhino Safari sign. Make sure you bring a towel with you.

Doing what: Self-Drive Boat Tour and Snorkel from Simpson Bay

heasomer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a beautiful evening! We thoroughly enjoyed the crew and the Captain who came around and spoke us he even got me a new drink when I spilled the one I had, no fault of my own- I blame it on the waves We loved the music after dinner, which was delicious, and appreciated the crew taking photos for us so we had a keepsake without having to take silly selfies. I would highly recommend this cruise and would do it again in an instant.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A thoroughly enjoyable evening! Peter and Marian are excellent hosts. Smooth sailing, ample drinks and tasty food! Highly recommend for your St. Maarten visit!

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

SUSAN.Baskin

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Food and crew were great, dancing after dinner was very loud. Would have been nice to not have been blasted quite so loud after a nice dinner.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

mryannsm2002

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This excursion was my favorite of the week. Redek, our captain, was the best, and so informative, and just a fun guy. Lunch was very good, sure surprised us, since my husband can be picky, but he loved it. A beautiful, exciting day!!

Doing what: Best St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

Judith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had a wonderful time

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

Patrick M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great time! Captain and crew were very attentive, friendly and professional. Food was good, drinks were good! Beautiful evening!

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Dimitri T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Instructor at the divi bay resort was great, but this should not be described as 4 a hour tour. The entire experience took 2 hours, with total dive time of 30 minutes. Was also disappointed with amount of sea life that we experienced.

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

Cindy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great time on our tour, our guide was awesome and stopped to let us take photos along the way and was very helpful if there were any problems. Great day would recommend thud if your at St Maarten

Doing what: Self-Drive Boat Tour and Snorkel from Simpson Bay

gerald L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very nice.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was the highlight of our trip. The staff was courteous, helpful and knowledgeable. The tour was as described and we saw beautiful sites and marinas. Be aware the water can be a little rough depending on the wind and weather so it is suitable for the adventurous types. I will definitely return for this adventure the next time we return. In addition there is a lovely French bakery a few doors down which has seating overlooking the marina and is real bonus if you arrive early like we did.

Doing what: Self-Drive Boat Tour and Snorkel from Simpson Bay

William R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

good tour. would do it again. beautiful island.

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

Stephanie K

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

It was interesting and good for families with kids or more seasoned adults - very low key and quiet. There were only two kinds of snacks, both of which I couldn't eat. Also, the drinks are very basic like a couple of beers, white wine, or sodas. There wasn't music or any kind of ambiance. I heard that if you're looking for more of that kind of vibe for younger childless adults that the mid-day cruises are much better.

Doing what: St Maarten Sunset Schooner Cruise

Andrew M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Gave this as a Christmas gift to my son and his finance. It was a beautiful day, they told me. Pool experience was great. They got into the ocean and visablility was zero. That was a costly gift to see nothing. Vendor did not tell them ahead of time and no alternate dates were offered, not even a come on back and snorkel with us. Definitely wouldn't recommend and we are in st Maarten every year.

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

Bruce S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The food was very good. The Captain and the crew were very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

L Jones

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

G Jr Nov 7-14/2015
We would highly recommend this tour for singles or couples. We had a great time. We caught a great sunset just before leaving the dock area. The crew and skipper were helpful during the entire cruise. The dinner menu was excellent. We met people from different parts of the country. My nephew and his girlfriend came along to enjoy a peaceful vacation in St. Maarten and see the clear tranquil blue waters.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Kimberlee C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

EXCELLENT!!!! We had a blast! Thank you for another great day in St. Marteen!!!

Doing what: Best St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message