St Maarten ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Maarten Cruise Port

St. Maarten, along with its neighbor St. Martin, occupies the smallest island in the world that is under the dominion of two countries, Holland and France. It is rapidly developing and becoming a port of call for the Eastern Caribbean. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 658 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pedro fidel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The company that provided the service was very formal and accomdating, our guide Ronald was great!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Beaches and Shopping in Marigot

Jboxjohnson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Comprehensive tour of St. Maarten! Our guide was Deuce, and everyone seemed to know and love him. We enjoyed holding a variety of sea creatures and feeding and petting iguanas. We had about an hour to swim and relax at Orient Beach. Standing under the approaching planes at Maho Beach was amazing!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Maho Beach and Lucas Bay Sightseeing

Jessica P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

we really enjoyed this! our tour guide was Bert. Orient Beach had free wifi for our use, and you got a chair for just 5. not crowded at all. by the time it started to fill in, we were off to Maho.

saw some great planes, and we were there for the take off of the American Airlines flight. my other half was on the fence for the jet blast and loved it!

you had 2 hours total at each beach, and you drove the entire circumference of the island so you got to see alot. I highly recommend the guacamole at Sunset Bar maho beach. Dee-lish!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

mauroboccuni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very recommended tour. The captain of the speed boat was the best we could have!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

Darlene T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We took this as a shore excursion. It was just my family and I so essentially a private tour. It sure beat sharing a motor coach with 50 others. The guide was great and the beaches beautiful.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Beaches and Shopping in Marigot

Gordon S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The stops on the tour were good. The bus driver did not give much information about what was available at the stops - you kind of found out by yourself. No narrative was given about the island, but questions were answered when initiated. The driver did recommend an outdoor restaurant for lunch, but the food wasn't that good and it was a little pricey for what we had. The drinks on the bus were provided and they were good.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Sherri W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

I wish the van that had been used had been in better shape. The driver/guide was honked and passed by MANY cars and several of them yelled at us as they passed - that did not make me feel comfortable. The people doing the tour were very nice and pleasant. Our guide was in training , and will do better once she's more experienced. We expected a full tour of both sides and that is what we got.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing with Shopping

Peter K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

After being transported to the boat we waited an hour on the boat and the trip lasted only an hour and 10 minutes . But the snorkeling was good and the staff was good.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: St Maarten Snorkeling Tour

Mark W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Our Tour Guide was nothing more than a driver.
This is the second time we have taken this tour What a difference a TRUE guide makes!
We brought friends with and I can say I was embarrassed and wished I had not suggested this excursion.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Stephan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good tour around the island with interesting stops, comfortable bus

Doing what: Shore Excursion: St Maarten Beach, Sightseeing and Shopping Tour

janielkins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We got a great tour of the city and the countryside. It is a twisty ride to the top, but fully worth the ride. Our driver was good, felt safe. The views were spectacular and fun photo opportunities. Returning to the city, we had a nice visit at the museum. Be prepared to walk a bit. There was a street market in town. We always felt safe as the driver stayed nearby. Be aware, if you self-tour the church, locals will be looking for tip money, it was worth it to hear about the church history.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My husband was sick this day and I guess some other people changed there excursions so myself and a friend had the trip to ourselves. Our tour guide was Douce and he was amazing. He took us to so many places and shared so much history. He gave us the time we needed at each place and even made a few extra stops on the way since there were only the two of us. It was clear that he wanted to make sure that we had a great day. I would definatley recommend this excursion and Douce.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Beaches and Shopping in Marigot

Junko T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The bus tour was fun and easy to go to the best beaches in St Marrten.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Steven A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Diederick SXM Tours did a great job of showing us both the Dutch and French sides of St Martin. Our driver Roland Lake took good care of us and made sure we had a full island experience.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing with Shopping

Rachele A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My ship came in later than the rest of the ships so the Diederick and his wife took my husband and myself on a private tour. We had such a great time. They showed us everything on the island. This is highly recommended.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing with Shopping

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Spent a great day at 2 beaches. Our tour guide, Otis, was very knowledgeable about the island and its history. Fantastic tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Vicky M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The captain and crew are all excellent.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: St Maarten Snorkeling Tour

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

What a wonderful person Wellington is. So friendly, professional, helpful, knowledgeable. We had a lovely day, never stopped smiling.

When we returned to our ship our fellow travellers were quite amazed by how much we had seen and done. We experienced so much.

We would certainly recommend Viatours and will be booking again at other destinations rather than using the ships trips.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

v.geroe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour with the very entertaining Bert .. Fun watching the planes taking off and landing too! A must do in St Maarten

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

RACHELLE D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The best excursion , our driver was excellent and we saw the entire island

Doing what: Shore Excursion: St Maarten Beach, Sightseeing and Shopping Tour

Ian James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic day tour of St Martin. Our driver, The Mailman was very knowledgeable, informative and very amusing. Would recommend this trip to anyone visiting the island.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: St Maarten Beach, Sightseeing and Shopping Tour

Florence R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very thorough tour with great guide Wellington. We had lots of fun and learned a lot about the culture of the island.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Charles W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic tour. great snorkeling. great lunch

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

John S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This was a very informative tour. Rained on the French side but cleared on the Dutch side. Driver was interested in our safety and was courteous. Planes over Mahoney bay were incredible. Well worth the money.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing with Shopping

Thomas R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The driver was great, free beer and rum punch during the rides. We didn't care much for Orient beach. It was topless and a lot of sea weed on the beach. Maho beach is not for swimming, It is just to rough. The experience with the planes however was unbelievable. Definitely a once in a life time experience.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message