St Maarten ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Maarten Cruise Port

St. Maarten, along with its neighbor St. Martin, occupies the smallest island in the world that is under the dominion of two countries, Holland and France. It is rapidly developing and becoming a port of call for the Eastern Caribbean. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 582 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

simone v b b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I recommend this tour. The places we visited are very beautiful and the tour is very well organized.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome and so informative. Jose is very knowledgeable about the island and provides such great feedback. I would recommend this tour to anyone I know. Do not hesitate to book outside of your cruiseline, he is the best!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient Beach, Marigot and Maho Beach

Beman P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great time the guide was full of life funny really gel'd with our whole group very observant to everyones needs its always good to see that the person in charge loves what they do and wants all around to have a good time as well

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

cpick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a blast being driven from the 'french' side to the dutch side party!.. Kids had a blast playing in the surf at Orient beach, and had a load of fun watching planes land above them while they played at Maho beach.. Good, affordable food at Maho beach, and the drinks we cold and strong on the bus! great A/C too

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best excursions we did on our cruise stop. We walked down to the nude beach, that was a once in a lifetime experience. Then over to Maho beach, right by the runway. To be that close was amazing.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

MALCOLM Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best tour ever. Couldn't have asked for a better tour guide than Douce. Not only did we get the tour that we actually paid for, but much more in terms of history and culture. Couldn't recommend a better tour.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Orient Beach and Maho Beach Adventure

ROELSON R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best tour guide/driver we ever had. Wellington was very funny, knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. He made our off shore trip enjoyable with his jokes and at the same time giving us history of St Martin. Been in St Martin before and Wellington made it more enjoyable. The tour is highly recommended and that goes for Wellington also!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Governor was the best! 2nd time on his tour!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

julwat16

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was perfect! Our guide was very informative and knew a lot about the history of the island. We were on a nice air-conditioned bus, and had only 6 of us on our tour. The highlight was Maho beach! We were there for an hour and saw 3-4 planes take off and about 7-8 planes come in. Amazing!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

tnyankfan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This excursion was exceptional. Orient Beach was beautiful. A rum punch and beach chairs were provided we were able to rent an umbrella for 10. All of the beach allows women to be topless there were only a few, but farther down the beach it is totally clothing optional. However, you have to cross a small barrier, or walk through a bar to get to this part of the beach, so it takes a little effort for those who may be worried about this. There were some vendors as other reviews mentioned, but we didn't feel it was a big problem a little annoying at most. After two hours at this beach, it was about a 20 minute air-conditioned ride to the next beach. Drinks were provided on the van rum punch, beer, soda, or water. Maho Beach was unforgettable and unique. This is not a lounging, relaxing beach, but was a highlight of our entire trip for us. The planes landing over your head while you are on the beach or in the water was amazing. Also, if you are a little brave, you can stand behind the jets as they start to take-off down the runway. Many do this each time a plane prepares for take-oof for the experience we did it three or four times. Be forewarned, as the planes fire up their jet engines, it almost blows you off your feet hold onto your hats, sunglasses, towels, etc or they might be blown into the ocean - we saw this numerous times. You also get sandblasted by the wind and blown sand, but definitely a memorable experience. One last thing, we read many negative reviews that this tour was hard to find after exiting the cruise ship. This is partially true because it does require a brief walk and is not in an obvious location. However, we asked some of the locals who pointed us in the right direction. They refer to themselves as the friendly island and everyone we talked to was very friendly and helpful. You are looking for a large sand area with a large tent set-up for shade I think they call it the sandbar.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Olivia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our ship was delayed do to a medical emergency on board. I was afraid our excursion was going to be canceled, but that wasn't the case! Our guide was ready for us when we got there with a smile on his face. Both beaches were excellent!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Doug J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wellington was an absolutely wonderful guide! His rum punch was tasty too! We came to the island as a stop on a cruise week. Of the 5 ports we visited this Saint Maarten excursion was our most favorite!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Lee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

WONDERFUL experience. Captain Roderick was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the day. We traveled to the best snorkel spots, ate lunch at a wonderful local place in Grand Case, and got to see many different things only accessible by boat. Well worth the money, we will be doing this again!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

Vipin A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our first island on our tour was an exilirating experience with our tour guide/driver Dudley who was well informed passionate and proud to be living on the Dutch side of the island.He explained the history of the island being split in a Dutch half and French side in an interesting manner.We had unhurried interesting stops to enjoy the beach,shop a little,and also feed some hungry iguanas.If you ever visit St Maartens enjoy this trip and ask for Dudley.We had some friends who joined the trip at the last minute and were very well accomodated.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Kelly G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and recommend this tour! Would have liked a little more time in Marigot and not as much at Maho Beach. We got to see both sides of the island and still had plenty of time to make it to the cruise ship. Deuce was a great guide.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing with Shopping

Mgarnes1

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I had a great time. Wellington was friendly, funny and courteous. Lots of history, it was worth the investment.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Mollie W

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Our tour guide was great but the van we were in was not. We hardly had air conditioned it was small and had a hot pipe or something right under our legs to get easily burnt. Also the low tire pressure light was on the whole time which had me worried. Was not worth the money.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Aileen A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Booked a private tour with drinks included but ended up on a shared, non air-conditioned truck which was very uncomfortable. Guide/driver didn';t stop for photo ops. More like a self-guided tour. Very different from the one advertised.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: St Maarten Beach, Sightseeing and Shopping Tour

William K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Otis was truly an amazing and knowledgeable tour director, thanks!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Paolo D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Booking the trip was simple. More importantly was how nice William our driver and host was. He's a class act and deserves recognition! Great guy, he explained a lot of things to us about the culture, provided us with drinks, and was there with us the entire time.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Don M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the absolute BEST. When reading through the reviews for this excursion everyone seemed to really enjoy it. We decided to try it and were extremely glad we did. This really is the Best tour on the island. The guide is the best at what he does. You won't be disappointed

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient Beach, Marigot and Maho Beach

Sonia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a beautiful day and we went on a tour with Jose and we had such a wonderful time. He took us all over the island including two beaches. I plan to take another tour with Jose on my next trip.

Thanks for a great tour Jose.

SNeris
JDavis
NDeJesus

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient Beach, Marigot and Maho Beach

Alan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a private tour with a local guide. He was fantastic his knowledge was excellent and the tour very informative.If wanted to spend more time in one area and less in another that was fine,it helped as there were only the two of us on the tour.Highly recommend.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Beaches and Shopping in Marigot

Allyson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! Wellington was our guide and he was phenomenal. He made sure at each beach we knew where we were going, the amenities that were available, and he was very knowledgeable about the countries St Maarten vs Saint Martin. Everything through Amigo tours was handled professionally and timely.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message