St Maarten ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Maarten Cruise Port

St. Maarten, along with its neighbor St. Martin, occupies the smallest island in the world that is under the dominion of two countries, Holland and France. It is rapidly developing and becoming a port of call for the Eastern Caribbean. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 602 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Erica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

St. Maarten was our first port of call. We booked this trip because of the excellent value and all that it had to feature--- by far and wide better than any selection on our trip! When we arrived the manager was there to greet us. After waiting just a few short minutes, our driver Duce arrived. My friend and I were the only two to book this excursion... we had the day and the van to ourselves! Duce was very knowledgeable about the areas and the history. He took us to all the landmarks promised and then some! He was an awesome sport taking the camera and snapping pictures. Memories we will treasure. Since it was just the two of us, we were able to direct how much time we wanted in each spot. For us, less on beaches and more time shopping. Duce took us to the approved shopping area, where he guided us to all the shops we had wanted to go. This was an awesome tour, given by an even awesomer gentleman. This was a hard act to follow trip excursion wise. If you are on the fence about this tour- DO IT! You won't regret it. Kudos to Viator for putting such an incredible, fun filled, history rich trip together and kuddos to the best tour guide Duce for making our first trip St. Maarten memorable.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing with Shopping

Derek K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

David was our driver and he was very knowledgeable about not only the island but also the history behind it too. Went to two different beaches as well as a couple stops in between.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: St Maarten Beach, Sightseeing and Shopping Tour

Pamela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, the mailman was great, very informative, funny, tour well worth the money. Be careful of the drinks at orient beach! Very tasty,potent, they sneak up on you. Would do this again, minus the drinks, I slept thru the tail end of tour!!!

Doing what: Shore Excursion: St Maarten Beach, Sightseeing and Shopping Tour

kristy.baron.il

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was absolutely FANTASTIC! We were on a cruise and booked this through Viator and had a great experience. The crew made sure we had more then enough time to get back to our ship at the end of the day. At the first snorkel spot we saw lots of beautiful fish and three sea turtles! That alone was an amazing experience - our captain was looking for the turtles and then would tell us from the boat where to swim and find them. All the snorkeling spots were great, we saw awesome reefs and get in a few schools of needle fish which was very cool. Lunch was great we all loved the food order a guavaberry coloda - its at the bar and it's extra but so worth it. We went by the famous airport and that was pretty neat, The last swimming sport we went to at the lagoon was by far one of the most beautiful places I have ever seen! Amazing - we all had a great time!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

MICHELLE K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was Nell. Nell was awesome!! Very nice and welcoming. Did a great job of explaining the entire island and gave us flexibility as far as where and how long we stopped at places since there were only 4 of us on the tour. Highly recommend Twin Island Excursions through Viator and ask for Nell!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Maho Beach and Lucas Bay Sightseeing

Mark T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great day on the water! Our Captain Yanis made the trip both fun and informative. The snorkeling was great and the lunch in Grand Case was excellent!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

Wayne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice excursion, guide was the best!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

kraynickj

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a great excursion. Orient beach was beautiful even though it was cloudy. Seeing the jets fly in at Maho was a very unusual experience. Recommended.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Tony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic! Great crew. The Captain wasn't nearly as salty as the other reviews say. I believe it's his dry whit. Great food and fun! We got the pleasure of having a dog on board. Would go again.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Sailing Tour with Snorkeling and Paddleboarding

L1_sabin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This trip was good but maybe a little long at least for little kids. The island itself is a bit boring with not a lot to see. I dont think next time I would take a tour here. This maybe a good ship day. However the tour itself was great. We got off the ship and easily found the meeting place. We then got into a nice van with DJ our driver and tour guild. There was only one other family with us so a total of 11 plus DJ. There were sodas and rum punch available. We stopped at a few locations for pictures. We then came to a beautiful place with huge waves and giant boulders. A local gentleman there has a little table set out with sea urchins, sea stars and the like that you can hold. Yes, they are alive. He also was very knowledgeable about them. We then went to the best part of the day, a place with no kidding like 300 iguanas. DJ helped the kids feed them. Note the iguana farm has closed down but this was very entertaining. We then went to a beach which was nice but the waves were pretty hard and the wind was strong. Lovely though. We got lunch in Marigot but being it was a Sunday and raining there were not many vendors in the market. The service was slow and the food was ok. We then headed back to the ship. DJ was very helpful and very knowledgeable about the island. I think this is a good trip for perhaps families with older kids as it is a long day in a vehicle. DJ and the company however were great.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: St Maarten Beach, Sightseeing and Shopping Tour

Donna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was well organized, informative and most importantly, it was lots of fun! Out guide kept everyone engaged and we had plenty of time at each stop.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

william L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The mailman was great and we cover most of the island

Doing what: Shore Excursion: St Maarten Beach, Sightseeing and Shopping Tour

Kelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour. We had a great time and Wellington was an amazing tour guide. Very, very funny and informative. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Anita L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide was great - hilarous. The visit to Orient Beach was very relaxing and just the right amount of time. maho Beach was great, but a bit too long. It was high tide and no place to sit, except the rocks.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Scott B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour and our guide was outstanding !!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Christopher G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Marion is awesome !! It was our second year in a row !!

Doing what: Shore Excursion: St Maarten Beach, Sightseeing and Shopping Tour

cecilia w

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide was waiting for us and drinks are plentiful. Clear explanation and since we are small group, he was able to accomdate to our need and shorten some of the itnery as we needed. Make sure that the pickup location is all the way to the end of the port. The minivan was a bit hot though!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Ilene M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Wellington was a fantastic guide. He was funny and took care of us.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Kathy G

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Junior was our driver. Very accommodating, but spoke too fast, -hard to understand. I would have preferred to get more factual data on the island. There were tidbits here and there, but not really comprehensive, with historical, stuff. The bus had no bathroom, and there was no Wi-Fi. This could have enhanced the trip somewhat. This was less expensive than what NCL was offering, and probably just as comprehensive., Sincerely, Kathy

Doing what: Shore Excursion: St Maarten Beach, Sightseeing and Shopping Tour

simone v b b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I recommend this tour. The places we visited are very beautiful and the tour is very well organized.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome and so informative. Jose is very knowledgeable about the island and provides such great feedback. I would recommend this tour to anyone I know. Do not hesitate to book outside of your cruiseline, he is the best!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient Beach, Marigot and Maho Beach

Beman P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great time the guide was full of life funny really gel'd with our whole group very observant to everyones needs its always good to see that the person in charge loves what they do and wants all around to have a good time as well

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

cpick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a blast being driven from the 'french' side to the dutch side party!.. Kids had a blast playing in the surf at Orient beach, and had a load of fun watching planes land above them while they played at Maho beach.. Good, affordable food at Maho beach, and the drinks we cold and strong on the bus! great A/C too

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message