St Maarten ATTRACTIONS See all

St. Maarten Cruise Port

St. Maarten, along with its neighbor St. Martin, occupies the smallest island in the world that is under the dominion of two countries, Holland and France. It is rapidly developing and becoming a port of call for the Eastern Caribbean. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 634 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good tour around the island with interesting stops, comfortable bus

Doing what: Shore Excursion: St Maarten Beach, Sightseeing and Shopping Tour

janielkins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We got a great tour of the city and the countryside. It is a twisty ride to the top, but fully worth the ride. Our driver was good, felt safe. The views were spectacular and fun photo opportunities. Returning to the city, we had a nice visit at the museum. Be prepared to walk a bit. There was a street market in town. We always felt safe as the driver stayed nearby. Be aware, if you self-tour the church, locals will be looking for tip money, it was worth it to hear about the church history.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My husband was sick this day and I guess some other people changed there excursions so myself and a friend had the trip to ourselves. Our tour guide was Douce and he was amazing. He took us to so many places and shared so much history. He gave us the time we needed at each place and even made a few extra stops on the way since there were only the two of us. It was clear that he wanted to make sure that we had a great day. I would definatley recommend this excursion and Douce.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Beaches and Shopping in Marigot

Junko T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The bus tour was fun and easy to go to the best beaches in St Marrten.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Steven A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Diederick SXM Tours did a great job of showing us both the Dutch and French sides of St Martin. Our driver Roland Lake took good care of us and made sure we had a full island experience.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing with Shopping

John S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This was a very informative tour. Rained on the French side but cleared on the Dutch side. Driver was interested in our safety and was courteous. Planes over Mahoney bay were incredible. Well worth the money.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing with Shopping

Thomas R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The driver was great, free beer and rum punch during the rides. We didn't care much for Orient beach. It was topless and a lot of sea weed on the beach. Maho beach is not for swimming, It is just to rough. The experience with the planes however was unbelievable. Definitely a once in a life time experience.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Lyndon M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

I would highly advise any future traveler to be extremely careful when taking an excursion away from the boat as with the small two lane roads and the traffic on the small island, it's not worth the risk of not being able to get back to the cruise ship in time.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Jessie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a tour with tour guide Paul and he was very knowledgeable about the whole history of the island and he took us to local points of interest that gave a really good overview of the entire island. We were able to shop and eat among the locals which we really enjoyed. We would highly recommend this tour.
J. Cooper

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing with Shopping

prweir1950

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

As with the other tours we prebooked through Viator, the local rep and guide/driver were where they were supposed to be when they were and the whole experience was a joy. what was in the itinery was what you got plus the good humour and willingness of the driver to help and please the clients. Always going to prebook my trips with Viatour prior to travelling in the future.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Gregory J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

excellent tour.. Speed boat, the french side.. no more said! snorkeling, lunch on a beautiful beach restaurant, Beer, a cruise around the island we also get to see the large planes land and take off almost on the beach. Its by far my favorite island!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Snorkeling and Speed Boat Tour

garymarsh6 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had the most wonderful day tour with our tour bus driver Wellington who was brilliant. He is a really funny guy who kept us well informed about the places we visited. Nothing was too much trouble for him. We felt quite confident in his driving and his knowledge of the island. The highlight of the day was visiting two beaches the last one being Maho beach. Unfortunately we only had around 45 minutes at this beach but we got to see large planes landing and taking off.

I thought we had booked the two beach tour but this was just as interesting. Hey ho we would not have met Wellington! He is the man!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

vicki-ann G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great day out. Easy to find the driver at the port.
He was lovely, very happy to chat.
Orient beach was lovely, nice place to relax except for the people trying to sell stuff.
Maho beach was good fun and this is why we took this tour.
However the time spent here was perfect, glad we did the Orient beach as well.
We got back to the boat in plenty of time no stress.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Alayne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Sunny Liston Tours are the best. St. Thomas is gorgeous and our tour guide made exploring the island even more fun. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Lauren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was so awesome! The beach was beautiful and it was so exciting to see the planes landing and taking off. For adrenaline junkies, this is a must. You watch people lose their sunglasses, towels, and even some tumble right into the ocean because they chose to stand behind the jet stream as the planes took off. Hilarious and awesome.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

linda H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The tour was interesting and comfortable. Some of the sights were breathtaking. Marigot was a lovely town but we could have used more time there to browse and shop. Our last stop at the airport could, in my opinion, have been eliminated. The crowds were horrendous and not worth the experience of being near planes landing.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

lciarocco

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

Was a nice boat trip, but was told very murky day and wouldn't see much, which we didn't. Was told by other people at our resort, that they booked through tripadvisor and trip was cancelled due to the fact you wouldn't see anything, so I guess my suggestion would be to book through tripadvisor!!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Sand Dollar Half Day Snorkel Trip

Note from Viator: 

Thank you for your feedback! We are always sorry to hear about any incidents that may cause any disappointment or inconvenience for our Viator customers. Please be advised that Viator is owned by TripAdvisor and that we do not cancel reservations unless it has been requested by either the supplier or the customer. We are very appreciative for your input, however, and have escalated your claims to Customer Support for further investigation. We thank you for your patience at this time.

Whitney R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Kimberly and Trever were excellent hosts. The ship is beautiful. The swing is a lot of fun, but there was a gymnast on the trip who was WAY better at swinging. I tried to match her moves, and ... well ... was less than successful. All in all, my wife and I really enjoyed the adventure and would highly recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Sailing Tour with Snorkeling and Paddleboarding

Carlos L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This excursion was perfect, exactly what we were looking for. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable of the key places on the island. I highly recommend them!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

tiamellomt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

i lovedddd this excursion!!! all i remember was beautiful orient beach!! we spent about 2 hours there at the beach where the water was clearrr. i had such a great time, then we went to marigot for about an hour. lots of nice shopping and eating places. i wish we had stayed a bit longer in marigot. maho beach was nice but the beach was very rocky so we didn't really do anything but watch planes come in, which was cool but after that i was ready to leave lol.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Beaches and Shopping in Marigot

gina_dudinsky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an awesome - off ship excursion option and I am very glad that I booked it. The time at each location was the perfect length. Our tour guide/bus driver was super awesome and shared with us plenty of fruit/rum punch.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Mindy Ricker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Except for the sunburn I got, this was a FABULOUS excursion! Great beach, informative guide and plenty of free time to explore or veg....

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Rae N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour!! Orient beach is beautiful and Maho beach is a must-see to experience the planes!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

judy.greene21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

alot of fun and great tour guide, tip: for a few dollars grab a golf cart ride from ship to the area where you meet , quite a long walk and with inlays was just too far and we would have not known where exactly to go, the golf cart brought us all to the meeting place for a fair tip!!!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was fantastic and told us so much about st. Martins. Highly recommend.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message