Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Questions?

Call (888) 651-9785

St. Martin and St. Maarten have some amazing dive sights, known throughout the Caribbean for the peaceful waters and abundance of shipwrecks. People come here to enjoy the thousands upon thousands of brightly colored fish, spot brilliant coral, and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jessica Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wow, what a great day. I'm not sure what more you could ask for except, maybe more time on the beach. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating. The trip was smooth sailing to Anguilla and after a short bus tour of Anguilla, we had some time on the beach and a delicious lunch, before a great sail back. Even an afternoon shower didn't put much of a damper on this day. The staff made sure that while you were on the catamaran you were not in need of a drink or snack. They did a wonderful job!!! Well done crew!

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten: Catamaran Sail with Snorkeling at Shoal Bay

gale c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was just the most amazing day! We had a wonderful time. Can't say enough about the very competent and friendly crew handling the 40 ft. catamarran. There are a few tricky maneuvers along the way and they handled everything just perfectly. Three beautiful stops for swim/snorkle and excellent lunch stop at C'est L:avie in Grand Case. All topped off at the end with a champagne toast!

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a wonderful tour... the Rhino is fun to drive and we went out to a great place to snorkel. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Self-Drive Boat Tour and Snorkel from Simpson Bay

Howard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It is the little details that make for a great experience. Onboard Quality Time for this Sailing/snorkeling trip around the island we enjoyed sunshine, warm water and excellent service! The crew was very engaging and attentive making certain that everyone was having a good time. On the short trips betweewn beach and snorkel locations, the crew was serving drinks and food, singing and dancing with the smaller children. One thing that stands out here is that the crew talked with the guests, but more importantly they listened and asked questions. They engaged the guests and us all feel comfortable. Quite an uncommon experience. The music selection was quite varied, not too loud, and with something to please everyone. The drinks and food were good and plentiful including a wide variety of non-alcoholic options. Lunch was very nice mahi or chicken at a small cafe on the beach. During the stop over for lunch, the crew cleaned and washed the bathrooms! Thank you! We have been on many sailing excursions in the indian ocean, Mediterranean, Caribbean, Hawaii and eslewhere, this one standouts as one of the very best!

Doing what: St Maarten Catamaran Snorkel Sail

Michelle United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved this tour so much we are doing it again for our upcoming cruise!

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

Ken C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth the trip , we had a blast and everyone there was great !!!! I would recomend this activity to everyone .

Doing what: Self-Drive Boat Tour and Snorkel from Simpson Bay

Pamela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We took 7 people on the snorkeling trip and it was amazing. My husband doesn't swim well and he enjoyed it. The crew members were very helpful and had a lot of knowledge about what we were going to see and the different areas around as well. My little guy is 6 and he tried but he didn't like it and the crew was great and let him stay on the boat the whole time. They were a lot of fun and the time flew by. If my husband won't of gotten sun burnt that next day at the beach we would of probably scheduled another trip. Bring and underwater camera you will see very neat fish up close.

Doing what: Snorkel Tour from St Martin

Donna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful time on this sailing/snorkeling Tour! The rum was flowing. Staff was wonderful. Saw a sea turtle and sting ray. Had a nice lunch. Snorkeling was fun and lunch was very good.

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

Jean C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour and crew were a blast. This was a great way to start our vacation in St. Maarten. Even though the seas were a little rough the day we went out the views were spectacular and the guide stayed close. Lovely view from the ocean and snorkeling always beautiful @ Creole Rock.

Doing what: Self-Drive Boat Tour and Snorkel from Simpson Bay

Debra W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The crew was great and loved seeing the turtles and the snorkling!

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip! Very knowledgable captain, only 5 of us on the trip. Much personal attention. Will go back again!

Doing what: Snorkel Tour from St Martin

pamela m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Day Sail in St Maarten

Janice T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very fun day. Crew personable and always wanting to ensure you are having a good time! Trapeze swing a blast. Would recommend this tour. Even though 20 people on board it never felt crowded as it is a 54' sailboat and very comfortable seating for everyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Sail in St Maarten

Trivia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful staff, beautiful sights, good food and plenty of rum punch!!! Take motion sickness pill prior to trip is my only recommendation.

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

ortizj2000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing !!!! I recommend 100%

Doing what: Self-Drive Boat Tour and Snorkel from Simpson Bay

Bill S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It and #39;s was very informative, great ,calm instructors. It and #39;s for everyone , even though you think you can and #39;t do it

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

Campbell M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was by far the highlight of my husband and I and #39;s honeymoon! The captain was funny, entertaining, and so welcoming. He took us around the whole island, stopped at beautiful beaches to swim and snorkel, and took us to a local gem of a restaurant where the service and food was fantastic!

Doing what: St Maarten Speed Boat and Snorkeling Tour

Beman P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great time instructor was very safe and helpful had a blast

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

Larry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best day! Tons of fun for all ages. Trapeze swing was Big hit for our teenagers. We will do it again on our next trip!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Day Sail in St Maarten

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We could not have asked for a better day or better people to spend the day with.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Sail in St Maarten

Traci B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was wonderful! My husband and I had so much fun. Strangely enough, we met folks from our home, Massachusetts and New Hampshire, on the trip. The food was beautifully presented and tasted out of this world. Pieter and Marion were gracious hosts. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Five Stars!

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Sailing and Snorkel Cruise

Lars D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My wife and I had a great time on this trip! The crew was a very friendly Dutch couple, and there was loads of room on the boat. They prepared us a legitimately delicious lunch, along with homemade rum cake, and they kept our drinks full. This was the perfect trip for my wife and I, since she would have gotten seasick on one of the smaller boats, and we got to enjoy the company of the other passengers and crew on board this massive sail boat. We also enjoyed the snorkeling in Long Bay.

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Sailing and Snorkel Cruise

Brittany C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Rhino Safari is definitely worth the time and money. The staff were fantastic and our tour guide Donnie was very patient and helpful. The tour takes you along the French side and shows you parts of the island you may not normally see. The snorkeling spot at Creole Rock is great and you have plenty of time to explore. The location is on a main road and easy to find if you look for the Rhino Safari sign. Make sure you bring a towel with you.

Doing what: Self-Drive Boat Tour and Snorkel from Simpson Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message