Call it either St. Maarten or St. Martin, but you’re sure to enjoy the confluence of Dutch and French cultures that you encounter on this island. While the Dutch half of the island is dotted with nightclubs and casinos the French side is relatively ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 337 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a wonderful tour... the Rhino is fun to drive and we went out to a great place to snorkel. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Self-Drive Boat Tour and Snorkel from Simpson Bay

antoniocarlospina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience, beautiful sunset, helpful crew. Highly recommended !

Doing what: Champagne Sunset Cruise in St Maarten

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very nice large boat. Great staff and wonderful capitan. Food was good and plentiful. Lots of fun
. Well worth the price.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Jonathan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a very enjoyable time. Met some interesting people, had as much of the free flowing libations as we liked. Also enjoyed the various delicious hors d'oeuvres. The wind was brisk and on the beam. A beautiful sunset sail.

LuvTooSail
Brooklyn, New York

Doing what: St Maarten Sunset Schooner Cruise

AlvaroNYC United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great experience, excellent service, Butterfly farm terrific and orient beach so cool. the free drinks a never get it since the driver droop me at the Resort and that's it.
no way to redeem my drinks

Doing what: St. Maarten Combo Tour: Butterfly Farm and Orient Bay

gale c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was just the most amazing day! We had a wonderful time. Can't say enough about the very competent and friendly crew handling the 40 ft. catamarran. There are a few tricky maneuvers along the way and they handled everything just perfectly. Three beautiful stops for swim/snorkle and excellent lunch stop at C'est L:avie in Grand Case. All topped off at the end with a champagne toast!

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

Daniel L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

The area is beautiful and the shopping was excellent.
We did not learn anything about the island or culture.
The tour opporator was busy with personal issues and was not engaging or helpful in any way.

Doing what: St Barts Independent Day Trip from St Martin with ATV Rental

Wesley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great little island!

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I have been on many tours around the world. Wellington the guide is simply the BEST EVER! He is so knowledgeble and funny! It is like a party bus with him !

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Howard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It is the little details that make for a great experience. Onboard Quality Time for this Sailing/snorkeling trip around the island we enjoyed sunshine, warm water and excellent service! The crew was very engaging and attentive making certain that everyone was having a good time. On the short trips betweewn beach and snorkel locations, the crew was serving drinks and food, singing and dancing with the smaller children. One thing that stands out here is that the crew talked with the guests, but more importantly they listened and asked questions. They engaged the guests and us all feel comfortable. Quite an uncommon experience. The music selection was quite varied, not too loud, and with something to please everyone. The drinks and food were good and plentiful including a wide variety of non-alcoholic options. Lunch was very nice mahi or chicken at a small cafe on the beach. During the stop over for lunch, the crew cleaned and washed the bathrooms! Thank you! We have been on many sailing excursions in the indian ocean, Mediterranean, Caribbean, Hawaii and eslewhere, this one standouts as one of the very best!

Doing what: St Maarten Catamaran Snorkel Sail

Cynthia A Trinidad and Tobago

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

We were picked up on time at our rental in Simpson Bay. Mr Wellington was our tour guide/driver .He drove very well on those narrow and steep roads. He gave an interesting history of the island. The scenery and beaches were lovely. We enjoyed our lunch at Grand Case.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Craig L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great experience, really loved it. the only thing I would say is that the drop off point for snorkeling is quite a way from the actual snorkeling area. I've been on other snorkeling trips where we are swimming right by the boat but not in St. Phillipsburg somewhere else in the Caribbean. Also nothing much to see under water, seems like the Western Caribbean is better for that. Other than that, the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Self-Drive Boat Tour and Snorkel from Simpson Bay

Dena M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

My boyfriend and I had an amazing time on this trip! The catamaran and the crew were amazing. They made sure everyone had a good time. We had the perfect day for it which helped as well. There are unlimited drinks on board and the crew will bring them to you. The amount of time on the water is perfect! Able to snorkel for an hour and a half, as well as able to jump off the boat into the water. After snorkeling you went to an island on Anguilla where lunch was included and was better than I expected with good portions as well. After lunch you were able to hang out on the beach for about an hour prior to your trip back. We are both glad we did this excursion!

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten Including Lunch

Dena M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

My boyfriend and I had an amazing time on this tour! St Bart is a beautiful island and has a lot of gorgeous beaches. We took the ferry over the St Bart and once we were there our guide showed up to a taxi that took us over to the ATV rental less than 5 min. We then were quickly taught how to operate the ATV and then were let to go explore on our own. We were given a map that was nice because it does act like a scavenger hunt but also allows it where you can go throughout St Bart. It was great that we were able to go off on our own and did not have to follow a tour guide with our group. They easily pointed out our lunch spot and we just had to be back there between 12-2pm. Food was delicious! Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Barts Independent Day Trip from St Martin with ATV Rental

Joshua M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Very good tour overall. The price was reasonable and stops were plentiful and varied. The tour guide was very personable and knowledgeable. I would change two things: 1 allow more time for the Marigot stop so we have enough time to eat lunch tableside service is very slow there and 2 shorten the stop at sunset/airport beach. 10-15 minutes would have been fine and most were ready to go by then, but we were given 45 minutes.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Donald P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our driver, Ned was very good. The experience at the Butterfly Farm was outstanding. We had great weather at Orient Bay. The weather plus the excellent restaurant made it a great day!

Doing what: St. Maarten Combo Tour: Butterfly Farm and Orient Bay

RENEE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We are the extreme family and have tried all sports and excursions. We found one that we have to do again because even though we did very well for beginners we want to become experts. Pierre and Antonino were the best. We have some problems with the taxi getting off the ship and were late to our lesson for 4 people. Pierre brought in his friend and between the two of them they made us feel very comfortable and did their best to make the excursion fun, memorable, and something we would definitely do again. We would recommend B-52 kite surfing to anyone going to St. Marteen. They have two locations.

The Teer family from Michigan USA

Doing what: St Martin Kitesurfing Lesson

knameche

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

If you have ever thought about scuba diving, I highly recommend this activity. The instructor is personable. The instruction very clear and easy to follow. And you actually get to do an open water dive. It and #39;s a great way to see if you want to get certified for scuba, and counts toward that certificat

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

Cruisegal60

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved both beaches. Wellington was great! Appreciated the history and info the whole time. Well worth the money!

Doing what: St Maarten Half-Day Trip to Orient and Maho Beach

Wanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wellington was the best!! I had a wonderful tour with my daughter and myself enjoy the tour. It was so much fun and interesting. This is the my second time in St Martin and this is the best tour because of Mr Wellington.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Robin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The crew was so nice and had a great time

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten Including Lunch

Ernest L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip. There were 65 people on the boat but the captain and three man crew took excellent care of everyone. The snorkeling was fantastic. Open bar was included in the price and the crew guys mixed strong drinks. The lunch that was included was so-so but that certainly wasn't why we were on the trip. Met some great people and the ride back turned into an impromptu dance party which was a blast. Easy to book through Viator on my phone. They also provided the local number to call the tour company, so we called to confirm after booking and sure enough they had our info and we were all registered. Seemed to easy!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St Maarten

Ernest L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We took this trip on the first day of our vacation to learn the layout of the island and perhaps find some interesting sights to go back and visit later in our trip.It worked out perfectly. It was very comprehensive and toured all the major sights on both sides of the island. The tour guide was excellent. Very outgoing and knowledgeable. We learned so much about the history of St. Martin and had a wonderful time.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Elizabeth V United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Enjoyed this tour and the guide that did it. The guide was on time getting us at our hotel, had great knowledge and told of the history between the Dutch and French sides of the island. Nice complementary beverages including the rum punch gotta to try it. Stopped for photo taking and shopping in Marigot as well as grabbed a nice lunch at one of the many French restaurants. The tour takes about 3-4 hours. Loved it.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message