Call it either St. Maarten or St. Martin, but you’re sure to enjoy the confluence of Dutch and French cultures that you encounter on this island. While the Dutch half of the island is dotted with nightclubs and casinos the French side is relatively ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 328 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Donald P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our driver, Ned was very good. The experience at the Butterfly Farm was outstanding. We had great weather at Orient Bay. The weather plus the excellent restaurant made it a great day!

Doing what: St. Maarten Combo Tour: Butterfly Farm and Orient Bay

RENEE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We are the extreme family and have tried all sports and excursions. We found one that we have to do again because even though we did very well for beginners we want to become experts. Pierre and Antonino were the best. We have some problems with the taxi getting off the ship and were late to our lesson for 4 people. Pierre brought in his friend and between the two of them they made us feel very comfortable and did their best to make the excursion fun, memorable, and something we would definitely do again. We would recommend B-52 kite surfing to anyone going to St. Marteen. They have two locations.

The Teer family from Michigan USA

Doing what: St Martin Kitesurfing Lesson

knameche

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

If you have ever thought about scuba diving, I highly recommend this activity. The instructor is personable. The instruction very clear and easy to follow. And you actually get to do an open water dive. It and #39;s a great way to see if you want to get certified for scuba, and counts toward that certificat

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

Cruisegal60

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved both beaches. Wellington was great! Appreciated the history and info the whole time. Well worth the money!

Doing what: St Maarten Half-Day Trip to Orient and Maho Beach

Wanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wellington was the best!! I had a wonderful tour with my daughter and myself enjoy the tour. It was so much fun and interesting. This is the my second time in St Martin and this is the best tour because of Mr Wellington.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Robin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The crew was so nice and had a great time

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten Including Lunch

Ernest L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trip. There were 65 people on the boat but the captain and three man crew took excellent care of everyone. The snorkeling was fantastic. Open bar was included in the price and the crew guys mixed strong drinks. The lunch that was included was so-so but that certainly wasn't why we were on the trip. Met some great people and the ride back turned into an impromptu dance party which was a blast. Easy to book through Viator on my phone. They also provided the local number to call the tour company, so we called to confirm after booking and sure enough they had our info and we were all registered. Seemed to easy!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St Maarten

Ernest L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We took this trip on the first day of our vacation to learn the layout of the island and perhaps find some interesting sights to go back and visit later in our trip.It worked out perfectly. It was very comprehensive and toured all the major sights on both sides of the island. The tour guide was excellent. Very outgoing and knowledgeable. We learned so much about the history of St. Martin and had a wonderful time.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Elizabeth V United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Enjoyed this tour and the guide that did it. The guide was on time getting us at our hotel, had great knowledge and told of the history between the Dutch and French sides of the island. Nice complementary beverages including the rum punch gotta to try it. Stopped for photo taking and shopping in Marigot as well as grabbed a nice lunch at one of the many French restaurants. The tour takes about 3-4 hours. Loved it.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Ken C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth the trip , we had a blast and everyone there was great !!!! I would recomend this activity to everyone .

Doing what: Self-Drive Boat Tour and Snorkel from Simpson Bay

Christopher K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Awesome tour would recommend it to everyone. Wellington was fantastic , informative and funny.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

jncfix

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

This is a good thing to do. If you are NOT very experienced it will be tough to finish in the allotted time if you stop for a beer, a bite or to swim. We got some what lost following our scavenger hunt map, but not too bad. The road was closed half way through, so we had to turn back and we couldn't finish the hunt or we would have missed the local lunch that was included. The ferry ride was good and as expected. The island is great, along with the food and beaches. Our ONLY disappointment was that neither the ATV rental place or our private trip guide from St. Marten did not follow up with the scavenger hunt to see what we found with the clues like that was advertised. They didn't even know about it.

Doing what: St Barts Independent Day Trip from St Martin with ATV Rental

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful cruise and dinner was surpurb. Highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

Derek K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Incredibly clear water. Lots of reef to explore.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St Maarten

Derek K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Incredibly clear water and plenty of reef to see and explore.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St Maarten

Jean C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour and crew were a blast. This was a great way to start our vacation in St. Maarten. Even though the seas were a little rough the day we went out the views were spectacular and the guide stayed close. Lovely view from the ocean and snorkeling always beautiful @ Creole Rock.

Doing what: Self-Drive Boat Tour and Snorkel from Simpson Bay

Debra W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The crew was great and loved seeing the turtles and the snorkling!

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

Chrisy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved this tour. The driver was informative and friendly. We enjoyed the stops we made. We had enough time at each stop and did not feel rushed. He did run out of water as our group was not into the rum or sodas, I'm sure that was unusual. We were a very happy and satisfied group.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Roselle Monica D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I highly recommend this tour. When on the tour with 5 of my girl friends for a bachelorette party and we all enjoyed this tour. The highlight was seeing the plane land and take off at Maho. Also shout out to our tour guide Wellington AKA Chico for being the best tour guide, very knowledgable and fun.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Suzana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a great way to find out about St. Marteen! We loved this tour that took us all over Dutch side and French side. Wellington was fun, wealth of information and made sure we all were paying attention. I would highly recommend this tour with Wellington and the guavaberry rum punch!

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Stanko M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Dolphin discovery was amazing experience. Boat crew is very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip by Catamaran from St Maarten Including Dolphin Discovery

Donna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful time on this sailing/snorkeling Tour! The rum was flowing. Staff was wonderful. Saw a sea turtle and sting ray. Had a nice lunch. Snorkeling was fun and lunch was very good.

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

Donna J

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Took the Champagne Sunset Cruise on our 30th Anniversary. It was beautiful and we really enjoyed ourselves. I would highly recommend.

Doing what: Champagne Sunset Cruise in St Maarten

Stephen W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Tour guide, Wellington 'Chico' Richardson, was entertaining and very knowledgeable. However, I feel the tour could have included more historic sites, i.e. French/Dutch castles, forts, etc.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message