Call it either St. Maarten or St. Martin, but you’re sure to enjoy the confluence of Dutch and French cultures that you encounter on this island. While the Dutch half of the island is dotted with nightclubs and casinos the French side is relatively ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 287 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Daniel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was exactly as advertised. The crew on the boat was top notch. It was well worth the money.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip by Catamaran from St Maarten Including Dolphin Discovery

Beman P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great time instructor was very safe and helpful had a blast

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

Megan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic!! All the rum you can drink! The snorkeling portion was the perfect amount of time, lunch was delicous and the views were beautiful! The crew we had were very fun and not afraid to pump up the music for us and take requests! We will definitely book this tour again !

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

Lee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This your was awesome. From the moment they picked us up, to the moment they dropped us off, they took great care of us! Everything was planned out perfect, with time to stop and see some of the great things St. Maarten has to offer. Drinks were offered and encouraged throughout the trip as we traveled around the island. The friendly staff was knowledgeable and prepared for a day of fun. We sat on the beach as a 747 went over us timing was perfect thanks to our guide, spent time on the number 1 beach on the island, had time to explore Marigot, had iguana's eat around our legs, and took in some amazing sights. Now we know where we want to go back for the rest of our stay in the island. Highly recommended to everyone coming! Fantastic day!!!!

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Katie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a good time. The stops were amazing. The crew was friendly.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St Maarten

CHARVETTE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! It was easy and hassle free. The Sunset Beach Bar and Grill (I think that and #39;s name) where we ate was also great! The food, the drinks, the view...everything. I really enjoyed and appreciated the information provided about the island from our tour guide Keri.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

Mamalml

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely amazing day trip! Would recommend for ages 12 and up. Sun,water, wind, snorkeling,dancing,music, open bar, fantastic lunch included in price. I had the best birthday ever on this trip! You MUST go on this trip!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St Maarten

Michelle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wellington was awesome gave us the history of the island was funny, the island rum punch was the best along with the beer and water. Took us to all of the best places on both sides of the island and we had a great time!!!

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Bill S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It and #39;s was very informative, great ,calm instructors. It and #39;s for everyone , even though you think you can and #39;t do it

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

Dadrie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

60th

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the highlight of our trip. Would highly recommend. The Passat was a beautiful boat and the captain and wife made you feel so comfortable

Doing what: St Maarten Sunset Schooner Cruise

Howie466

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highlight of our two weeks spent in Sint Maarten. Family of 4, children aged 15 and 13. Professional and safety conscious,this crew was fun, outgoing, multilingual and hardworking. The Lambada was a very large catamaran that had lots of room for our 55 guests,plus 4 crew. We travelled under sail and motor on the outbound trip and mostly sailed on our return by an experienced captain. First stop, Prickly Pear for snorkeling off the boat, the water was crystal clear and lots of colourful fish to see. Second stop, Road Bay Anguilla for a delicious lunch that was well organized and eaten on picnic tables with our toes is the sand with protection overhead from the sun. The beach was BEAUTIFUL. An open bar all day, wonderful music, great guests and fantastic crew this is a 5 star day trip. Wear your swim suit, pack sun screen and bring your sense of adventure.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

pressley

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The weather was not great, so we were not able to see lots of beautiful colors of fish like on previous trips. The crew was great - but be prepared that it is a drinking trip - and lots of it.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St Maarten

Kathleen C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The trip itself was good. I enjoyed the Butterfly farm and it was just long enough. The driver was a no show but that was corrected and I got to go. I also was taken to the airport as asorry gesture. That was nice. The servers at the place we were dropped off were rude. The wine was good and awful - but free....I would not go back to that side. I'll stay on the Dutch side....Thanks for your part which was just fine and I would use you again in my travels.....

K. Conklin

Doing what: St. Maarten Combo Tour: Butterfly Farm and Orient Bay

Jessila S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Do not, I repeat do NOT book this excursion. My friend and I did not even get to use the ATV. It and #39;s a rip off!!!

Doing what: St Barts Independent Day Trip from St Martin with ATV Rental

Zoey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was worth it, Lambada was a party house and the crew members were hospitable and very accommodating. Captain was informative, funny and very engaging. The sail itself was a sight to behold and Prickly Pear was an amazing unspoilt island. Stopped in Anguilla for som down-time and the chance to enjoy the gorgeous water before heading back to the marina. My only complaint was the food, but the overall trip more than compensated for that short fall. Lots of alcohol and laughs, finishing off with dancing and in true party style when re-entering the marina!!! Thanks so much for this amazing experience it comes highly recommended!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St Maarten

Miriam D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip to outstanding locations and venues. Wonderful captain and crew who met our every need. We would definitely go on another of their trips.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

Rodney A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a blast on this tour!! Lots of fun, music, food, and rum punch.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

James J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommend! Experience was great...food was good, crew was great and the view was spectacular.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Michelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing staff that was very attentive. The sunset was gorgeous, and food was very tasty! A must do for anyone visiting the island. One of my favorite parts of our trip!

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Barbara E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide great. We saw lots of interesting things. Enjoyed lunch, and had fun at the beach. We also learned lots about the French/Dutch countries.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Jozef H

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Trip was great, and driver very friendly and helpful. Do not want to share photos. By the way I already gave you a review along time ago. Thanks, Ivanka!!!

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

ROBERT B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very enjoyable tour, multiple stops for swimming and snorkeling. The crew was very helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. The food and drinks were great.

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

a.leatherman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely loved this trip! We were not able to visit the island of Prickly Pear due to ground swell, but luckily we got to snorkel at Creole Rock. The captain and crew were very attentive and engaging. We would definitely do this trip again. It is an amazing trip for the price. The scenery is beautiful, lunch was good, and the rum punch was never ending. Can't wait to visit again!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St Maarten

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message