Call it either St. Maarten or St. Martin, but you’re sure to enjoy the confluence of Dutch and French cultures that you encounter on this island. While the Dutch half of the island is dotted with nightclubs and casinos the French side is relatively ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 349 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour company sent a car to pick us up and returned us to our resort after the tour ended. That extra service was greatly appreciated! The tour itself was fantastic! What a great way to see all of the highlights the island has to offer! Our guide, Bert, was awesome! Highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

jemw2

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

An excellent trip around the island, although there were slight variations in the route. I only encountered problems with an email confirmation with Amigo Tours, but Viator sorted it for me.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Jessica Y

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

This was a bit more of a transport service than tour. We did get admission to the butterfly museum, which was WONDERFUL. We also received chairs, umbrella and a welcome drink as promised at Orient Beach, which was beautiful. While our driver was very friendly, I wish he would have told us more about the island or the various sites that we were passing as we were driving. Regardless, it was a good time and well worth the money. Thank you!

Doing what: St. Maarten Combo Tour: Butterfly Farm and Orient Bay

PeterB

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

It was okay. We saw most of the entire island, but it was pretty depressed compared to Bonaire, Aruba and Curacao. Others on the bus seemed to enjoy our guides corny jokes, but I would have preferred more accurate information from a knowledgeable guide.

If we were young and active, we would have opted for a more active adventure, although there were two, 45 minute beach stops.

I was under the impression that this was to be a four-hour tour, but it clocked in at six. We could have skipped the last couple of hours.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Thomas S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

First we were told to be at the marina at 7:45 AM. Boat do not leave until 930. If you have never driven an ATV it was somewhat challenging driving on the island in everyday traffic. The picture shows beaches but your PROHIBITED from being on beach you out in traffic with everyone else and not knowing island and no GPS made it difficult. People on st Bart were very nice and helpful. My recommendation is RENT A CAR .

Doing what: St Barts Independent Day Trip from St Martin with ATV Rental

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a wonderful tour... the Rhino is fun to drive and we went out to a great place to snorkel. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Self-Drive Boat Tour and Snorkel from Simpson Bay

antoniocarlospina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great experience, beautiful sunset, helpful crew. Highly recommended !

Doing what: Champagne Sunset Cruise in St Maarten

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very nice large boat. Great staff and wonderful capitan. Food was good and plentiful. Lots of fun
. Well worth the price.

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Jonathan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a very enjoyable time. Met some interesting people, had as much of the free flowing libations as we liked. Also enjoyed the various delicious hors d'oeuvres. The wind was brisk and on the beam. A beautiful sunset sail.

LuvTooSail
Brooklyn, New York

Doing what: St Maarten Sunset Schooner Cruise

AlvaroNYC United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great experience, excellent service, Butterfly farm terrific and orient beach so cool. the free drinks a never get it since the driver droop me at the Resort and that's it.
no way to redeem my drinks

Doing what: St. Maarten Combo Tour: Butterfly Farm and Orient Bay

gale c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was just the most amazing day! We had a wonderful time. Can't say enough about the very competent and friendly crew handling the 40 ft. catamarran. There are a few tricky maneuvers along the way and they handled everything just perfectly. Three beautiful stops for swim/snorkle and excellent lunch stop at C'est L:avie in Grand Case. All topped off at the end with a champagne toast!

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

David T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Got an amazing overview of the island - both sides. Never felt rushed at all - which is really important. Each stop was long enough to enjoy the area and get a real feel for what's there. We were so glad to book this tour - it got highly rated and really deserves it!

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Val

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I read a lot about this tour and great reports about our guide Wellington. It is true! The tour included just eight people and we had a fantastic time! Took other cruise ship tours after this day but they were not even close to being as engaging as Wellington! He made our day and remember this day above all others! Highly recommend it and would go again just to enjoy his company!

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Krystal H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Best tour of St Barts. loved that we got to explore on our own using the maps. found private beaches. so beautiful. relaxing. had so much fun! would purchase again!

Doing what: St Barts Independent Day Trip from St Martin with ATV Rental

Melissa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Capt. Oliver and the crew made our trip amazing! Everyone was so friendly and helpful....they made the day so fun! We enjoyed our stop at Prickly Pear where we snorkeled, had some beach time and dined for lunch. Next stop was Anguilla which was incredibly beautiful....so breathtaking! I think we were there about 45 minutes or so but it was long enough to enjoy the fine, white sand and beautiful view/beach. On board we enjoyed the lively music, open bar, snacks, and meeting our fellow passengers. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and definitely would book it again!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St Maarten

Sharon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We booked the Full day Soufriere excursion for our one day on St. Lucia during our cruise. It was a fantastic day with Vitus as our guide. From the banana plantation to the 2 botanical gardens, and every stop in between, we awed at the beauty of this island. Our only complaint: the day was not long enough! Thank you, Vitus, for sharing the love of your home with us. We will not soon forget our walk up the Stairway to Heaven!

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Peter F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great evening. The staff was friendly and very efficient. The food was fabulous. Accommodations were clean. I would go again.

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

Krystal H

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

no don't book this. you stop at 1 island then the back of another island for lunch and back to st martin. wasn't worth the money. cant tell you what Anguilla looked like.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten Including Lunch

Daniel L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

The area is beautiful and the shopping was excellent.
We did not learn anything about the island or culture.
The tour opporator was busy with personal issues and was not engaging or helpful in any way.

Doing what: St Barts Independent Day Trip from St Martin with ATV Rental

Wesley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great little island!

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

Ed D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I have been on many tours around the world. Wellington the guide is simply the BEST EVER! He is so knowledgeble and funny! It is like a party bus with him !

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Howard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It is the little details that make for a great experience. Onboard Quality Time for this Sailing/snorkeling trip around the island we enjoyed sunshine, warm water and excellent service! The crew was very engaging and attentive making certain that everyone was having a good time. On the short trips betweewn beach and snorkel locations, the crew was serving drinks and food, singing and dancing with the smaller children. One thing that stands out here is that the crew talked with the guests, but more importantly they listened and asked questions. They engaged the guests and us all feel comfortable. Quite an uncommon experience. The music selection was quite varied, not too loud, and with something to please everyone. The drinks and food were good and plentiful including a wide variety of non-alcoholic options. Lunch was very nice mahi or chicken at a small cafe on the beach. During the stop over for lunch, the crew cleaned and washed the bathrooms! Thank you! We have been on many sailing excursions in the indian ocean, Mediterranean, Caribbean, Hawaii and eslewhere, this one standouts as one of the very best!

Doing what: St Maarten Catamaran Snorkel Sail

Cynthia A Trinidad and Tobago

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

We were picked up on time at our rental in Simpson Bay. Mr Wellington was our tour guide/driver .He drove very well on those narrow and steep roads. He gave an interesting history of the island. The scenery and beaches were lovely. We enjoyed our lunch at Grand Case.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Craig L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great experience, really loved it. the only thing I would say is that the drop off point for snorkeling is quite a way from the actual snorkeling area. I've been on other snorkeling trips where we are swimming right by the boat but not in St. Phillipsburg somewhere else in the Caribbean. Also nothing much to see under water, seems like the Western Caribbean is better for that. Other than that, the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Self-Drive Boat Tour and Snorkel from Simpson Bay

Dena M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

My boyfriend and I had an amazing time on this trip! The catamaran and the crew were amazing. They made sure everyone had a good time. We had the perfect day for it which helped as well. There are unlimited drinks on board and the crew will bring them to you. The amount of time on the water is perfect! Able to snorkel for an hour and a half, as well as able to jump off the boat into the water. After snorkeling you went to an island on Anguilla where lunch was included and was better than I expected with good portions as well. After lunch you were able to hang out on the beach for about an hour prior to your trip back. We are both glad we did this excursion!

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten Including Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message