Call it either St. Maarten or St. Martin, but you’re sure to enjoy the confluence of Dutch and French cultures that you encounter on this island. While the Dutch half of the island is dotted with nightclubs and casinos the French side is relatively ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 302 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sandra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour of the French and Dutch sides were absolutely marvelous. The tour guide, Wellington was very knowledgeable about both sides of the island and its history. We could not have asked for a better tour not to mention the beautiful weather.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Katie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary with dear friends aboard the sunset cruise. We had a wonderful time! The crew was gracious, created a delightful nite...and yes the champagne flowed! Everyone enjoyed the cruise and will remember this experience forever!

Doing what: Champagne Sunset Cruise in St Maarten

jos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

tour was okay,rained,of course,but would do again,sights were beautiful

Doing what: The St Maarten Experience: Marigot and Party Cruise to Simpson Bay

renyez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were a party of 8 and were very impressed with the organization of the entire experience. Everyone had a great time and loved their personal interaction with the dolphins. The catamaran boat trip was wonderful and the crew really made sure everyone had a great time. Lunch at Smokey's was fantastic. The crew really does take time to make sure everyone is having fun - if they are feeling a little seasick, they are right there to make you feel more comfortable. It was an amazing experience for our entire party!!

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip by Catamaran from St Maarten Including Dolphin Discovery

Johann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, I would recommend to everyone. The rum punch was the bomb. So too was Wellington aka Chico. He was an excellent host for the day. Great job!

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip, crew was very friendly, food was great and the drinks went all day

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten Including Lunch

akhlystun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour for money! I would highly recommend for someone who needs a quick introduction to the island.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Trivia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful staff, beautiful sights, good food and plenty of rum punch!!! Take motion sickness pill prior to trip is my only recommendation.

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

Annmarie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was well worth the money. Our guide was the humorous and entertaining Wellington, who taught us a great deal about the history of the island and the conflict between the French and Dutch settlers. We were traveling as a family of 5 and my three adult children enjoyed the frequent offerings of local beer and rum punch. Highlights were swimming in the crystal clear waters at Maho Bay while huge planes took off/landed directly overhead. We also got to feed iguanas and handle live sea urchins. Overall, a very fun day and next time, Wellington, we hope to actually enjoy more of ---SIMPSON BAY!!!

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Sandra D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The dinner cruise was very enjoyable. The food was good and the Captain and his crew were very accommodating. The sunset was absolutely breath taking...

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

Daniel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was exactly as advertised. The crew on the boat was top notch. It was well worth the money.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip by Catamaran from St Maarten Including Dolphin Discovery

Beman P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great time instructor was very safe and helpful had a blast

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

Megan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic!! All the rum you can drink! The snorkeling portion was the perfect amount of time, lunch was delicous and the views were beautiful! The crew we had were very fun and not afraid to pump up the music for us and take requests! We will definitely book this tour again !

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten Including Lunch

Lee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This your was awesome. From the moment they picked us up, to the moment they dropped us off, they took great care of us! Everything was planned out perfect, with time to stop and see some of the great things St. Maarten has to offer. Drinks were offered and encouraged throughout the trip as we traveled around the island. The friendly staff was knowledgeable and prepared for a day of fun. We sat on the beach as a 747 went over us timing was perfect thanks to our guide, spent time on the number 1 beach on the island, had time to explore Marigot, had iguana's eat around our legs, and took in some amazing sights. Now we know where we want to go back for the rest of our stay in the island. Highly recommended to everyone coming! Fantastic day!!!!

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Katie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a good time. The stops were amazing. The crew was friendly.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St Maarten

CHARVETTE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! It was easy and hassle free. The Sunset Beach Bar and Grill (I think that and #39;s name) where we ate was also great! The food, the drinks, the view...everything. I really enjoyed and appreciated the information provided about the island from our tour guide Keri.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten

Mamalml

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely amazing day trip! Would recommend for ages 12 and up. Sun,water, wind, snorkeling,dancing,music, open bar, fantastic lunch included in price. I had the best birthday ever on this trip! You MUST go on this trip!

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St Maarten

Michelle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wellington was awesome gave us the history of the island was funny, the island rum punch was the best along with the beer and water. Took us to all of the best places on both sides of the island and we had a great time!!!

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Bill S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It and #39;s was very informative, great ,calm instructors. It and #39;s for everyone , even though you think you can and #39;t do it

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

60th

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the highlight of our trip. Would highly recommend. The Passat was a beautiful boat and the captain and wife made you feel so comfortable

Doing what: St Maarten Sunset Schooner Cruise

Howie466

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highlight of our two weeks spent in Sint Maarten. Family of 4, children aged 15 and 13. Professional and safety conscious,this crew was fun, outgoing, multilingual and hardworking. The Lambada was a very large catamaran that had lots of room for our 55 guests,plus 4 crew. We travelled under sail and motor on the outbound trip and mostly sailed on our return by an experienced captain. First stop, Prickly Pear for snorkeling off the boat, the water was crystal clear and lots of colourful fish to see. Second stop, Road Bay Anguilla for a delicious lunch that was well organized and eaten on picnic tables with our toes is the sand with protection overhead from the sun. The beach was BEAUTIFUL. An open bar all day, wonderful music, great guests and fantastic crew this is a 5 star day trip. Wear your swim suit, pack sun screen and bring your sense of adventure.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten Including Lunch

ortizj2000

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing !!!! I recommend 100%

Doing what: Self-Drive Boat Tour and Snorkel from Simpson Bay

Lee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was one of our top three experiences while on our 2 weeks vacation here. It was such a small, intimate group that went out. We sailed and watched the sunset while be provided with appetizers and drinks. After the sunset we began to sail back to Simpson bay while be treated to a wonderful dinner prepared right there on the boat. It was a lovely evening, very relaxing and romantic. We will definitely be doing this again! Perfect experience and very well priced for everything that it is.

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

Gary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this was a fabulous experience, the crew made this trip wonderful

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message