Call it either St. Maarten or St. Martin, but you’re sure to enjoy the confluence of Dutch and French cultures that you encounter on this island. While the Dutch half of the island is dotted with nightclubs and casinos the French side is relatively ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 313 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful cruise and dinner was surpurb. Highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

Derek K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Incredibly clear water. Lots of reef to explore.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St Maarten

Derek K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Incredibly clear water and plenty of reef to see and explore.

Doing what: Day Trip to the Island of Prickly Pear from St Maarten

Jean C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour and crew were a blast. This was a great way to start our vacation in St. Maarten. Even though the seas were a little rough the day we went out the views were spectacular and the guide stayed close. Lovely view from the ocean and snorkeling always beautiful @ Creole Rock.

Doing what: Self-Drive Boat Tour and Snorkel from Simpson Bay

Debra W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The crew was great and loved seeing the turtles and the snorkling!

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

Chrisy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved this tour. The driver was informative and friendly. We enjoyed the stops we made. We had enough time at each stop and did not feel rushed. He did run out of water as our group was not into the rum or sodas, I'm sure that was unusual. We were a very happy and satisfied group.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Roselle Monica D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I highly recommend this tour. When on the tour with 5 of my girl friends for a bachelorette party and we all enjoyed this tour. The highlight was seeing the plane land and take off at Maho. Also shout out to our tour guide Wellington AKA Chico for being the best tour guide, very knowledgable and fun.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Suzana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a great way to find out about St. Marteen! We loved this tour that took us all over Dutch side and French side. Wellington was fun, wealth of information and made sure we all were paying attention. I would highly recommend this tour with Wellington and the guavaberry rum punch!

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Stanko M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Dolphin discovery was amazing experience. Boat crew is very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip by Catamaran from St Maarten Including Dolphin Discovery

Stephen W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Tour guide, Wellington 'Chico' Richardson, was entertaining and very knowledgeable. However, I feel the tour could have included more historic sites, i.e. French/Dutch castles, forts, etc.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Sandra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour of the French and Dutch sides were absolutely marvelous. The tour guide, Wellington was very knowledgeable about both sides of the island and its history. We could not have asked for a better tour not to mention the beautiful weather.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Katie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary with dear friends aboard the sunset cruise. We had a wonderful time! The crew was gracious, created a delightful nite...and yes the champagne flowed! Everyone enjoyed the cruise and will remember this experience forever!

Doing what: Champagne Sunset Cruise in St Maarten

jos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

tour was okay,rained,of course,but would do again,sights were beautiful

Doing what: The St Maarten Experience: Marigot and Party Cruise to Simpson Bay

renyez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were a party of 8 and were very impressed with the organization of the entire experience. Everyone had a great time and loved their personal interaction with the dolphins. The catamaran boat trip was wonderful and the crew really made sure everyone had a great time. Lunch at Smokey's was fantastic. The crew really does take time to make sure everyone is having fun - if they are feeling a little seasick, they are right there to make you feel more comfortable. It was an amazing experience for our entire party!!

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip by Catamaran from St Maarten Including Dolphin Discovery

Johann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour, I would recommend to everyone. The rum punch was the bomb. So too was Wellington aka Chico. He was an excellent host for the day. Great job!

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip, crew was very friendly, food was great and the drinks went all day

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten Including Lunch

akhlystun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour for money! I would highly recommend for someone who needs a quick introduction to the island.

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Trivia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful staff, beautiful sights, good food and plenty of rum punch!!! Take motion sickness pill prior to trip is my only recommendation.

Doing what: St Maarten Sailing and Snorkeling Tour: Tintamarre Island, Creole Rock and Lunch in Grand Case

Annmarie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was well worth the money. Our guide was the humorous and entertaining Wellington, who taught us a great deal about the history of the island and the conflict between the French and Dutch settlers. We were traveling as a family of 5 and my three adult children enjoyed the frequent offerings of local beer and rum punch. Highlights were swimming in the crystal clear waters at Maho Bay while huge planes took off/landed directly overhead. We also got to feed iguanas and handle live sea urchins. Overall, a very fun day and next time, Wellington, we hope to actually enjoy more of ---SIMPSON BAY!!!

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Leslie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was AMAZING and well worth it. I will be back!

Doing what: Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Sandra D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The dinner cruise was very enjoyable. The food was good and the Captain and his crew were very accommodating. The sunset was absolutely breath taking...

Doing what: St Maarten Gourmet Dinner Sailing Cruise

Daniel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was exactly as advertised. The crew on the boat was top notch. It was well worth the money.

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip by Catamaran from St Maarten Including Dolphin Discovery

Beman P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great time instructor was very safe and helpful had a blast

Doing what: Discover Scuba in St Maarten

Megan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic!! All the rum you can drink! The snorkeling portion was the perfect amount of time, lunch was delicous and the views were beautiful! The crew we had were very fun and not afraid to pump up the music for us and take requests! We will definitely book this tour again !

Doing what: Anguilla Day Trip from St Maarten Including Lunch

Lee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This your was awesome. From the moment they picked us up, to the moment they dropped us off, they took great care of us! Everything was planned out perfect, with time to stop and see some of the great things St. Maarten has to offer. Drinks were offered and encouraged throughout the trip as we traveled around the island. The friendly staff was knowledgeable and prepared for a day of fun. We sat on the beach as a 747 went over us timing was perfect thanks to our guide, spent time on the number 1 beach on the island, had time to explore Marigot, had iguana's eat around our legs, and took in some amazing sights. Now we know where we want to go back for the rest of our stay in the island. Highly recommended to everyone coming! Fantastic day!!!!

Doing what: St-Martin and St Maarten: Sightseeing Tour of the French and Dutch Sides of the Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message