Erfahren Sie mehr über unsere Antwort auf Covid-19. .

Mehr lesen
Letzte Suchanfragen
Löschen

St Maarten Sehenswürdigkeiten

Kategorie

Great Bay Beach
star-5
537
8 Touren und Aktivitäten

Great Bay Beach erstreckt sich über die gesamte Länge von Philipsburg und ist einer der längsten und breitesten Strände von St. Maarten. Entlang der 3,2 Kilometer langen Strecke befinden sich lebhafte Strandbars, Rumhütten und Straßenkarren, in denen eiskaltes Bier serviert wird, und einige der besten Orte der Hauptstadt zum Essen und zollfreien Einkaufen.

Mehr lesen
Maho Beach
star-5
2504
59 Touren und Aktivitäten

Maho Beach kann sich nicht rühmen, einer der friedlichsten Strände der Welt zu sein, aber es hat sicherlich einen einzigartigen Anspruch auf Ruhm, besonders wenn Sie ein Liebhaber der Luftfahrt sind. Dies liegt daran, dass sich Maho Beach direkt neben einem Flughafen befindet und die Flugzeuge so tief über den Strand fliegen, dass Sie das Gefühl haben, auf Ihnen zu landen.

Kinder lieben es besonders, die Flugzeuge am Maho Beach mehrmals am Tag über sich schweben zu sehen, aber selbst Erwachsene geraten schnell in das Wunder, ein großes Flugzeug während des Fluges so nah zu sehen. Wenn Sie sich am Zaun am Rande des Strandes am nächsten zum Flughafen aufhalten, können Sie sogar die Explosion der Jets spüren, wenn ein Flugzeug abhebt - und wahrscheinlich werden einige Sandpartikel um Sie herum gewirbelt. Maho Beach ist nicht nur ein Ort zum Beobachten von Flugzeugen, sondern auch ein unterhaltsamer Ort zum Schwimmen und Schnorcheln.

Um sicherzustellen, dass Sie nicht verpassen, dass die großen Verkehrsflugzeuge landen oder starten, gehen Sie zur Sunset Bar, die sich am Maho Beach befindet und jeden Tag den Flugplan veröffentlicht. Sie können auch die Flugzeuge von der Sunset Bar aus beobachten, während Sie einen Drink genießen und etwas essen.

Mehr lesen
Maho & Mullet Bay
star-5
2401
18 Touren und Aktivitäten

Finden Sie den Hauptflughafen von Saint Martin auf einer Karte und Sie haben Maho Beach gefunden. Wie nah ist es, fragst du? Wenn Sie jemals ein Foto von Touristen gesehen haben, die sich sonnen, während 747 sich der Landebahn nur wenige Meter über ihren Köpfen nähern, wurde es wahrscheinlich hier aufgenommen. Kommen Sie also auf jeden Fall und holen Sie sich Ihren eigenen Schnappschuss, aber Sie werden vielleicht feststellen, dass das Dröhnen der Triebwerke und der Geruch von Düsentreibstoff Sie davon abhält, zu lange zu bleiben.

Zum Glück ist es am Mullet Bay Beach, der nur einen kurzen Spaziergang entfernt ist, ruhiger. Dies ist das tropische Paradies, von dem Sie immer geträumt haben: weißer Sand, schwankende Palmen, klares Wasser. Die Wellen können hier überraschend hoch werden, was sie zu einem Magneten für die Surfer der Insel macht. In Mullet Bay befindet sich auch der einzige 18-Loch-Golfplatz der Insel.

Mehr lesen
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
star-5
296
11 Touren und Aktivitäten

Das Divi Little Bay Beach Resort ist ein abgelegener Strand außerhalb von Philipsburg auf der westlichen Halbinsel der St. Martin's Great Bay. Der Strand ist hübsch mit weichem, weißem Sand und ruhigem, türkisfarbenem Wasser. Er ist ein beliebter Ort zum Schnorcheln und für andere Wassersportarten wie Jetski, Paddelboote und Parasailing.

Mehr lesen
Philipsburg Gerichtsgebäude
star-4.5
5
3 Touren und Aktivitäten

Das Philipsburg Courthouse befindet sich auf dem von Palmen gesäumten Watney Square in der Front Street und ist das Herzstück der niederländischen Hauptstadt der Insel. Die 1793 erbaute weiße Holzkonstruktion mit knackig grüner Verzierung hat einen Glockenturm mit einer Ananas - ein klassisches karibisches Symbol für „Willkommen“. Das Gebäude, das einst als Gefängnis, Postamt und Feuerwache genutzt wurde, ist heute ein funktionierendes Gerichtsgebäude.

Mehr lesen
Cole Bay Hill
star-4.5
185
2 Touren und Aktivitäten

Cole Bay Hill ist der perfekte Ort für Reisende, um einen Panoramablick auf Philipsburg, die niederländische Hauptstadt von St. Maarten und die nahe gelegenen Inseln Saba, St. Eustatius und Anguilla zu genießen. Morgens scheint die Sonne vor der Simpson Bay Lagoon, dem größten Binnengewässer der Karibik, und abends strömen Reisende hierher, um Sonnenuntergangsaufnahmen zu machen.

Mehr lesen
D-Boot SXM

Dieser farbenfrohe und wunderschön restaurierte alte Tanker von 1974 bietet Reisenden einen uneingeschränkten 360-Grad-Blick auf das atemberaubende türkisfarbene Wasser. Das D-Boat Antigua liegt vor der Küste von Maiden Island und ist ein wahrhaft tropischer Zufluchtsort, der mit einer fünfminütigen Fahrt mit der Fähre erreichbar ist.

Die massive Wasserrutsche des Schiffes, die hohe Schaukel des fliegenden Seils, das Wassertrampolin und das entspannende Pooldeck machen D-Boat zu einem perfekten Ort für Familien. Das D-Restaurant serviert ungezwungene karibische und internationale Gerichte, die den ganzen Nachmittag über für jeden geeignet sind.

Wenn die Sonne untergeht, sorgt diese einzigartige westindische Station für romantische Abendessen mit einer unglaublichen Aussicht und starken Cocktails, die von erfahrenen Mixologen in der eigenen D-Bar des Bootes zubereitet werden. Reisende sind sich einig, dass D-Boat ein Muss auf jeder Reise nach Antigua ist.

Mehr lesen

icon_solid_phone
Buchen Sie online oder telefonisch.
0800 184 4973
0800 184 4973

Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Questions? (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Things to Do in St Maarten

Category

Maho Beach
star-5
2535
56 Tours and Activities

Maho Beach can't boast that it's one of the most peaceful beaches in the world, but it certainly has a unique claim to fame, particularly if you're an aviation lover. This is because Maho Beach is located right next to an airport and the planes fly directly over the beach so low that you feel they might land on you.

Kids especially love watching the planes soar overhead multiple times throughout the day at Maho Beach, but even adults quickly get caught up in the wonder of seeing a large inflight plane so close up. Hang out by the fence on the edge of the beach closest to the airport and you'll even be able to feel the blast of the jets as a plane takes off – and probably some sand particles being swirled up around you. In addition to plane watching, Maho Beach is a fun place to swim and snorkel.

To make sure you don't miss out on seeing the big commercial planes land or take-off head over to Sunset Bar, which is located on Maho Beach and posts the flight schedule each day. You can also watch the planes from Sunset Bar while enjoying a drink and bite to eat.

Read More
Great Bay Beach
star-5
585
8 Tours and Activities

Straddling the entire length of Philipsburg, Great Bay Beach is one of St. Maarten’s longest and widest beaches. Along its 2-mile (3.2-kilometer) stretch are lively beach bars, rum shacks, and street carts serving ice-cold beers and some of the capital’s best spots for dining and duty-free shopping.

Read More
Maho & Mullet Bay
star-5
2471
19 Tours and Activities

FindSaint Martin’s main airport on a map and you've found Maho Beach. How close is it, you ask? Well, if you’ve ever seen a photo of sunbathing tourists gawping as 747s approach the runway just yards above their heads, it was probably taken here. So come by all means and get your own snap, but you may well find that the roar of engines and the smell of jet fuel deters you from staying too long.

Thankfully things are calmer on Mullet Bay Beach, a short walk away. This is the tropical paradise you've always dreamed of: white sands, swaying palms, clear water. Waves can get surprisingly high here, making it a magnet for the island’s surfers. Mullet Bay is also the site of the island’s only 18-hole golf course.

Read More
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
star-5
297
10 Tours and Activities

Divi Little Bay BeachResort is a secluded beach just outside Philipsburg on the western peninsula of St. Martin’s Great Bay. Postcard-pretty with soft, white sand and tranquil, turquoise water, the beach is popular spot for snorkeling and other watersports such as jet skiing, paddle boats, and parasailing.

Read More
Philipsburg Courthouse
star-4.5
6
3 Tours and Activities

Standing sentinel in the palm-lined Watney Square on Front Street, Philipsburg Courthouse is the centerpiece of the island’s Dutch capital. Built in 1793, the white wooden structure with crisp green trim has a bell tower topped by a pineapple—a classic Caribbean symbol for “welcome.” Once used as a jail, a post office, and a fire station, the building is currently a working courthouse.

Read More
Fort Amsterdam
star-5
11
2 Tours and Activities

Built by the Dutch in 1631, Fort Amsterdam was the original colonial fort built and an important vantage point in the dispute over the island by the Dutch, French, and British. Located on a peninsula on the western side of Great Bay, the fort is now decommissioned, but ruins and 19th century cannons remain. It’s also a sanctuary for nesting pelicans.

Read More
Yoda Guy Movie Exhibit
star-5
26
2 Tours and Activities

Step into the world ofStar Wars—and the mind of legendary Hollywood makeup artist Nick Maley who helped create many of the franchise’s most memorable characters—at the Yoda Guy Movie Exhibit in Phillipsburg. In the middle of a bevy of duty-free shops along Front Street, this museum and gift shop houses movie memorabilia, figurines, props, and holograms.

Read More
Saba
star-4.5
39
1 Tour and Activity

Off the southern coast of St. Maarten, the diminutive and isolated island of Saba is a thriving sanctuary for tropical plant and animal life. Though Saba doesn’t have any beaches, the pristine volcanic island is a paradise for hikers and a world-class destination for scuba divers.

Read More
D-Boat SXM

This brightly colored and beautifully restored 1974 old tanker offers travelers uninterrupted 360-degree views of breathtaking turquoise waters. Anchored off the shores of Maiden Island, D-Boat Antigua is a truly tropical escape that’s accessible via a five-minute ferry ride.

The ship’s massive water slide, high flying rope swing, water trampoline and relaxing pool deck make D-Boat a perfect spot for families. And D-Restaurant serves up casual Caribbean and international fare that’s perfect for everyone all afternoon long.

When the sun starts to set, this unique West Indian stop turns up the heat by offering romantic dinners with incredible views and strong cocktails made by expert mixologists at the boat’s very own D-Bar. Travelers agree D-Boat is a must-see stop on any trip to Antigua.

Read More
Front Street

Front Street is the main street and activity hub of Philipsburg, St. Maarten’s Dutch-side capital. Running along the inside of the bay, Front Street (Voorstraat) is home to some the island’s finest restaurants and shopping—including duty-free jewelry, electronics, and cigars—as well as historic wooden buildings.

Read More

More Things to Do in St Maarten

Cole Bay Hill

Cole Bay Hill

2 Tours and Activities

Cole Bay Hill is the perfect perch for travelers to catch panoramic views of Philipsburg, St. Maarten’s Dutch capital, and nearby islands Saba, St. Eustatius, and Anguilla. In the mornings, sun glints off Simpson Bay Lagoon, the largest inland body of water in the Caribbean, and in the evenings, travelers flock here for sunset snaps.

Learn More
Simpson Bay

Simpson Bay

6 Tours and Activities

St. Maarten’s longest beach has all the ingredients of a perfect Caribbean paradise: soft white sand, clear and calm turquoise water, and gently waving palms. Though located just behind the Princess Juliana Airport, Simpson Bay is surprisingly quiet and unpopulated.

Learn More
St. Maarten Museum

St. Maarten Museum

Housed in a traditional 19th-century house, St. Maarten’s only museum is devoted to the history of the Dutch side of the island. Exhibitions at the small museum focus on the island’s indigenous cultures, geology, and colonial history, while archaeological finds on display date back as early as 500 BC.

Learn More

icon_solid_phone
Book online or call
(888) 651-9785
(888) 651-9785