St Petersburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Catherine Palace and Park

Catherine Palace (Екатеринский дворец) is one of Russia’s former imperial palaces and summer residence to its tsar’s built on the orders of Catherine I. Now a museum, the baroque style palace has a neoclassical interior that exemplifies Russian ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 139 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Most practical way to visit the palaces!

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Lan Sze Nancy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Superb service especially on getting a fast pass to museum and a comfortable Mercedes Benz for commute, agreat excursion and introduction to the spots. Highly recommended to visitors. Mashia, tour guide and driver all very friendly and professional. Good tips from tour guide on souvenirs.

Doing what: St Petersburg Private Tour of Catherine Palace and Park in Tsarskoe Selo

g.cardoza.a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fortunately, we were only 6 people on the tour and everything was great. The palace is amazing and all went smoothly. It seems it's always very crowded, but our tour guide Lidia took the time to explain everything in detail and of course, we recommend this tour to everyone, because it's a must do in St. Petersburg.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

steve k

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. The guide did a good job with description of major works in the collection

Doing what: 4-hour Semi-Private Catherine's Palace and Amber Room Tour

jorgeduartesoto

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Tour was great and our guide Varda exceptional. Logistically it wasn't good, on our second day our original guide didn't show up so our driver took us sightseeing while they got a replacement. After purchase I was notified that the tour didn't include tickets and meals as advertised, however not sure why at the end I didn't need to pay for them.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Neil S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Anastasia, was superb. Her knowledge of the places we visited and the background of everywhere we went in St Petersburg was exceptional. Her willingness to make requested modifications to our itinerary was greatly appreciated.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Christos G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Katerina was wonderful , pleasant and very knowledgable . We strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Petersburg Private Tour of Catherine Palace and Park in Tsarskoe Selo

Olga B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding service! Our guide Nadya spoke perfect English, was very knowledgeable and friendly. She and the driver arrived promptly at our hotel and even had some nice extras for us: rain coats and bottles of water. We are very pleased with the tour and already recommended it to our friends.

Doing what: 4-hour Semi-Private Catherine's Palace and Amber Room Tour

Gregory S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide, Kate, was very knowledgeable and professional. The driver was dependable and careful of traffic. We were picked up and delivered right on time, we were very happy with the whole tour, even if it was cold and rainy!

Doing what: St Petersburg Private Tour of Catherine Palace and Park in Tsarskoe Selo

Shirley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was money well spent. Our guide, Alexis, was very knowledgeable and knew her history inside and out. Andrew our driver was very efficient and the car was very comfortable. My friend and I were there for four days and the 2 day tour was perfect and exactly what we wanted. We would have never been able to figure out how to get to all the places on our own. The crowds this time of year are a nightmare so it was VERY nice not to have to worry about how to buy tickets or how to get to each place. Alexis and Andrew took great car of us. I would highly recommend this tour especially if you only have a few days.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Cora Eliz C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was worth every penny! It really made good use of the limited time I had in St. Petersburg. My only suggestion would be to add the cost of taking pictures at one location into the original price. I found it frustrating to have paid the fee while others who did not continued to take pictures anyway. The surroundings were too beautiful to resist!

Doing what: 2-Day Highlights City Tour of St. Petersburg

jon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Olga and our driver Boris were wonderful. Olga is a top notch pro. She is so knowledgable and a consummate Professional. We wish we could have had her a few more days because there was so much of St. Petersburg that we would have liked to have heard the whole history of from Olga.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

s_hazon

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Extremely knowledgeable tour guide throughout the two days bringing the history of St Petersburg, it and #39;s rulers and nobility to life. Missed hydrofoil ride due to bad weather which was unfortunate. Excellent lunches on both days. A very intense programme - not suitable for anyone with walking difficul

Doing what: 2-Day Highlights City Tour of St. Petersburg

Lisa Ann B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Catherine Palace and garden tour was unbelievably special. Our disappointment was our guide. Thoroughly uninterested in being with us. We have visited from Australia to experience this beautiful place once and for the most part our guide looked more at her phone than help with information about where we were. It was a disappointing travel experience, sadly a waste of time for the guide as well as for us.

Doing what: 4-hour Semi-Private Catherine's Palace and Amber Room Tour

Joy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent trip with a brilliant guide Lida-she was knowledgeable, interesting and funny!
The Catherine Palace is wonderful.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This experience lived up to our high hopes and Guide Lida was exceptional. No matter what we asked she was able to answer in an extraordinarily well informed way. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

MrsW2nd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guides Anastacia and Boris were lovely - so friendly and accommodating. The tours were informal and not to heavy on the details unless we wanted to know more. Our car was comfortable and spacious. We got to see everything that we wanted to see. Lunches were simple but traditional and filling. This tour has a LOT of walking so wear comfortable shoes , but well worth the money to have that private experience. Thank you

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Nancy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend. Our driver, Boris, and guide, Misiurkeeva, were excellent. We were picked up after visiting sites promptly. Misiurkeeva gave individual attention and was very knowledgeable. We saw or did everything listed on tour. No waiting for buses. Again, highly recommend.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Rodger G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We found the tour to be good and very interesting. The guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. The driver drove safely and dropped us off at convenient locations. It would have been better to do Pavlovsk Palace last so more time was spent at the Catherine Palace.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Fulvio B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

...it was a great experience and we were lucky to have our guide and not being in a large group. There were many tourists.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Maureen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour with just the right amount of information. Our guide was very knowledgeable and made our visit interesting.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Clive J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Palace is a must see visit. The tour ran very smoothly with Daria proving to be an excellent and knowledgeable guide. Do not hesitate to take this tour.

Doing what: St Petersburg Private Tour of Catherine Palace and Park in Tsarskoe Selo

Elise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide Valentina was passionate and very good. It was freezing but still we went for a walk around the park at Catherine's Palace and it was worth it. She also told us about the many monuments while we drove from St. Petersburg to Pushkin. Valentina and our driver Paul, went out of their way to make this day enjoyable and it was. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkin Day Trip from St Petersburg Including Catherine Palace

Tina V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely fabulous tour of Pushkin and Catherine Palace! Lida was a most charming and informative guide and I thoroughly recommend this company! Thank you!

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message