St Petersburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Catherine Palace and Park

Catherine Palace (Екатеринский дворец) is one of Russia’s former imperial palaces and summer residence to its tsar’s built on the orders of Catherine I. Now a museum, the baroque style palace has a neoclassical interior that exemplifies Russian ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 151 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vladimir S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent experience. Especially with Lida as a guide. She was really good. Gave us a lot of details and history stories.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Alex M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our two day private tour was excellent. The local guides were very courteous and knowledgeable. We had two different tour guides each day and they were both excellent. They were flexible to change the preset itinerary to suit our plans. We would recommend this private tour to all visitors.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Edward H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour!! Well organized, great tour guide, knowledgeable and very considerate of the group.
We will certainly use TJ Travel for our next excursion.

Doing what: 2-Day Highlights City Tour of St. Petersburg

Ricardo L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Although we had a problem with the booking form (the hotel address and telephone number didn and #39;t store), Viator could find a good solution. Today we did the tour with the guide Elena. It was fantastic! The place is really nice, and Elena an excellent guide. Thank you!

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Ken C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful 2 days with a wonderful guide Katya and driver Genady apologises if spelling of names wrong.

Well worth the money and at a good pace .

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Vicki M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great trip and the local travel company and guide were great! There were lots of tourists though so would recommend going at a quieter time of the year we went in August.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Robert V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Most practical way to visit the palaces!

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Lan Sze Nancy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Superb service especially on getting a fast pass to museum and a comfortable Mercedes Benz for commute, agreat excursion and introduction to the spots. Highly recommended to visitors. Mashia, tour guide and driver all very friendly and professional. Good tips from tour guide on souvenirs.

Doing what: St Petersburg Private Tour of Catherine Palace and Park in Tsarskoe Selo

g.cardoza.a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fortunately, we were only 6 people on the tour and everything was great. The palace is amazing and all went smoothly. It seems it's always very crowded, but our tour guide Lidia took the time to explain everything in detail and of course, we recommend this tour to everyone, because it's a must do in St. Petersburg.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Melvyn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A truly wonderful visit,with Victoria as a guide.
She was so pleasant and knowledgeable with excellent English.
The whole trip was more than we could have expected.
Thank-you very much.

Doing what: 4-hour Semi-Private Catherine's Palace and Amber Room Tour

Hanna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Lisa, was both entertaining and informative. She gave us new insights into the lives of the local people in St Petersburg. The trip was very enjoyable despite the weather. We would recommend this trip to anyone with an interest.

Doing what: 4-hour Semi-Private Catherine's Palace and Amber Room Tour

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Anastasia, our guide, arrived exactly on time. She was very knowledgeable and provided a flexible schedule. English speaking and easy to understand.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkin Day Trip from St Petersburg Including Catherine Palace

Lyn V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Anna was a great tour guide and got us right through the lines without much wait. We would not have been able to do this trip without a guide- the lines were hours long. Plus, the driver Sergey was kind and dropped us off right where we needed to go after the tour. Worth the price given the time we saved doing this tour. Anna also knew some places we wouldn't have known to visit and she took us to the best shop after the tour. Her English was perfect. Thanks!

Doing what: St Petersburg Private Tour of Catherine Palace and Park in Tsarskoe Selo

Juan P G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was absolutely wonderful. The tour guide was incredibly knowledgable. Would recommend to anyone who doesn't want to miss out on one of the most beautiful sights in Russia.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Kim B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Isabel was very well versed in the history of Catherine's Palace. She was friendly and professional.

Doing what: 4-hour Semi-Private Catherine's Palace and Amber Room Tour

steve k

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. The guide did a good job with description of major works in the collection

Doing what: 4-hour Semi-Private Catherine's Palace and Amber Room Tour

jorgeduartesoto

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Tour was great and our guide Varda exceptional. Logistically it wasn't good, on our second day our original guide didn't show up so our driver took us sightseeing while they got a replacement. After purchase I was notified that the tour didn't include tickets and meals as advertised, however not sure why at the end I didn't need to pay for them.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Neil S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Anastasia, was superb. Her knowledge of the places we visited and the background of everywhere we went in St Petersburg was exceptional. Her willingness to make requested modifications to our itinerary was greatly appreciated.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Christos G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Katerina was wonderful , pleasant and very knowledgable . We strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Petersburg Private Tour of Catherine Palace and Park in Tsarskoe Selo

Olga B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Outstanding service! Our guide Nadya spoke perfect English, was very knowledgeable and friendly. She and the driver arrived promptly at our hotel and even had some nice extras for us: rain coats and bottles of water. We are very pleased with the tour and already recommended it to our friends.

Doing what: 4-hour Semi-Private Catherine's Palace and Amber Room Tour

Gregory S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide, Kate, was very knowledgeable and professional. The driver was dependable and careful of traffic. We were picked up and delivered right on time, we were very happy with the whole tour, even if it was cold and rainy!

Doing what: St Petersburg Private Tour of Catherine Palace and Park in Tsarskoe Selo

Shirley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was money well spent. Our guide, Alexis, was very knowledgeable and knew her history inside and out. Andrew our driver was very efficient and the car was very comfortable. My friend and I were there for four days and the 2 day tour was perfect and exactly what we wanted. We would have never been able to figure out how to get to all the places on our own. The crowds this time of year are a nightmare so it was VERY nice not to have to worry about how to buy tickets or how to get to each place. Alexis and Andrew took great car of us. I would highly recommend this tour especially if you only have a few days.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Cora Eliz C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was worth every penny! It really made good use of the limited time I had in St. Petersburg. My only suggestion would be to add the cost of taking pictures at one location into the original price. I found it frustrating to have paid the fee while others who did not continued to take pictures anyway. The surroundings were too beautiful to resist!

Doing what: 2-Day Highlights City Tour of St. Petersburg

jon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Olga and our driver Boris were wonderful. Olga is a top notch pro. She is so knowledgable and a consummate Professional. We wish we could have had her a few more days because there was so much of St. Petersburg that we would have liked to have heard the whole history of from Olga.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message