Nevsky Prospekt (Не́вский проспе́кт) is the most famous street in Russia and main street of St. Petersberg, spanning from the Admiralty (Адмиралтейства) to the Alexander Nevsky Monastery (Александро-Невской лавры). As a major central street in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Astrid H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was well worth it I changed the course of the tour and the guide had no problems as I wanted to go to up market shopping area's which she had no problem taking me to

Doing what: Private Tour: St Petersburg Walking Tour

Graham R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Irina was an excellent guide and we thouroughly enjoyed our time with her. Her knowledge of St Petersburg was second to none, she took time to take us off the beaten track and our walks along the canals were very enjoyable.

Doing what: Private Tour: St Petersburg Walking Tour

Colette L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Olga was very informative, spoke excellent English and was happy to answer lots of questions. We went at a leisurely pace and chatted about all aspects of Russian history, culture and places to visit in St Petersburg. A great way to orient yourself at the start of a visit to this beautiful city.

Doing what: Private Tour: St Petersburg Walking Tour

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

such a great way to end tour of St Petersburg. Great great great guide. So thankful for her. She did Hermitage tour as well

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Hwangji L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide is very professional and Knowledgeable.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Marilyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our private walking tour with Igor was outstanding. Both friendly and extremely knowledgeable, he shared information with us as we walked. He also tailored the length of the walk to our abilities, yet still managed to cover everything. This is an excellent introduction to the city and its history. When we were finished, we really felt we had a good sense of the city and were comfortable exploring it further on our own. Thank you!

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

jacmc1000

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good tour, Olga was very helpful.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

jacmc1000

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Olga was great. Enjoyed the tour

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

M G S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous experience in the company of Olga , our guide. Other than being enthusiastic and engaged, she was very well versed in every detail of the body and soul of this beautiful city. The important thing about her approach was that she made sure all the sites were optimally covered , which was quite a bit in the little over three hours she spent with us. Go Olga !!

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Jennifer T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was knowledgeable and very kind

Doing what: Saint Petersburg City Tour in One Day

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic time on the tour, very knowledgeable and helpful guide - couldn't have asked for more. Thanks very much and will use again for other places.

Doing what: Saint Petersburg City Tour in One Day

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Olga is a walking encyclopedia. She is very thorough and considerate as well. She will make sure your question is answered before moving on. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Suzanne R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour but high paced. You need to be able to walk solidly for 3 hours as this takes in the whole of St Petersburg main sites. The tour guide was extremely knowledgable, took photos of us all wherever we went and answered all our questions. We all loved this tour and although our legs ached at the end of it, it was really brilliant and worth doing, I would highly recommend it

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Ray B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We did this tour and a tour of Pushkin with Nina Kazarina and we had a great time. The weather was good and Nina is a passionate, knowledgeable, and fun guide, always adjusting to your interests. She speaks good English. Highly recommend her.

Doing what: Private Tour: St Petersburg City Highlights

Alexander T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were happy with the local travel company who were very obliging. The guide was excellent and very informative and enthusiastic. We can definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: St Petersburg City Highlights

Deep M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hermitage Museum surpasses all sights by a distance when it comes to palaces, really well constructed. The diamond and gold rooms are separate so make sure to book them separately and be prepared to walk a lot.

Our guide Olga was just a delight,she even recommended a great restaurant for lunch

Doing what: St. Petersburg City Walking Tour and the Hermitage Museum

Jonathan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was amazing and very knowledgable of St Petersburg. It was so nice because it was just my fiancé and I and our tour guide so it was very personal and we got the first class treatment.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Annelise South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

You simply cannot visit St Petersburg without doing a walking tour. Our guide - Marianna - made the history of Russia come alive and helped us to understand and appreciate what we saw. She even booked lunch for us at a lovely Russian restaurant. It is a lot of walking so wear comfortable shoes - but it was worth every step.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Ann

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great way to get your bearings and learn about the city.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Wilfriede A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide ,Alexander was very knowledgeable on historical events and the layout of St. Petersburg. We learned about the city, the architecture, and its people. It was a great way to start our visit to St. Petersburg. Walter and Wilfriede Axsmith

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Carolyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The three of us were the only ones on the tour with our guide so it was wonderful. This tour involves quite a lot of walking but you get a great sense of the city and the guide was very informative. We did this on our first full day in St Petersburg and it really helped us find our way around the city . Highly recommended.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Helen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This ended up being a minibus tour due to inclement weather! There was just three of us on the tour which made it very personal. Our guide was Valeria who was young, enthusiastic and very knowledgable about the city, the sites and the history of St. P. it was a great introduction to the city and covered all the main sites that I wanted to see. Most of these we only saw the outside (I went back the next day to do the insides) but we did do the inside of the Fortress and the St. Peter and Paul Cathedral. Tickets were pre-arranged so we didn't have to queue. The organisation was great, Valeria met me at the arranged time and place with a sign with my name on! The tour also included an official washroom stop! Where most of the tourist places charged for using the facilities and there was always a queue, Valeria had an arrangement with a souvenir shop who had free washrooms, and coffee an a good selection of reasonably priced souvenirs (I bought guide books which were about the same price as in the Hermitage).

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Angela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was our first full day in St Petersburg and we booked this tour in order to familiarise ourselves with the major landmarks, in this respect the tour more than met our expections. We were given the history of the city together with old photographs illustrating the siege of Leningrad which added depth to the information given to us by our guide Alexander. We visited a local cafe and took a trip on the metro. As there were only the four of us on the tour we were able to ask many more questions than is usual on this type of guided tour. We were very impressed by our guide and the depth of his knowledge.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Stefanie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour; Marina our guide provided us with a lot of extra information on the tour (restaurant recommendation, use of Metro). very good tour to see all highlights of St. Petersburg (located in the city center); can be easily combined with a private tour to Hermitage (online ticket sale).

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message