Nevsky Prospekt (Не́вский проспе́кт) is the most famous street in Russia and main street of St. Petersberg, spanning from the Admiralty (Адмиралтейства) to the Alexander Nevsky Monastery (Александро-Невской лавры). As a major central street in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hwangji L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide is very professional and Knowledgeable.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

jacmc1000

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good tour, Olga was very helpful.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

jacmc1000

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Olga was great. Enjoyed the tour

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Eben F USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

We had an unusual experience. Our very friendly, well educated guide met us at the hotel as indicated at 10am. We didn't know that we needed to be on a boat with English narration that left at 10:30. It was more than a 30 minute walk for us to where the boat left so we missed it and had to wait an hour for the next boat that was Russian narration. Due to the loudness of the speaker system on the boat and not wanting to interfere with what other passengers were hearing, our guide has to whisper to us in English about what we were seeing.
Other than that, the sights are magnificent.

Doing what: Neva River Sightseeing Cruise in St Petersburg

M G S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous experience in the company of Olga , our guide. Other than being enthusiastic and engaged, she was very well versed in every detail of the body and soul of this beautiful city. The important thing about her approach was that she made sure all the sites were optimally covered , which was quite a bit in the little over three hours she spent with us. Go Olga !!

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Jennifer T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was knowledgeable and very kind

Doing what: Saint Petersburg City Tour in One Day

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic time on the tour, very knowledgeable and helpful guide - couldn't have asked for more. Thanks very much and will use again for other places.

Doing what: Saint Petersburg City Tour in One Day

Sandra and Karl F

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

O.K. WE were only two people with the tour guide.

Doing what: Neva River Sightseeing Cruise in St Petersburg

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Olga is a walking encyclopedia. She is very thorough and considerate as well. She will make sure your question is answered before moving on. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Suzanne R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour but high paced. You need to be able to walk solidly for 3 hours as this takes in the whole of St Petersburg main sites. The tour guide was extremely knowledgable, took photos of us all wherever we went and answered all our questions. We all loved this tour and although our legs ached at the end of it, it was really brilliant and worth doing, I would highly recommend it

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Fernanda A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The trip almost did not happen, except that we had to adjust to the companys timetable, differently than the one we have settled before.

Doing what: Neva River Sightseeing Cruise in St Petersburg

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Catherine is a very pleasant guide and her tour was very informative.

Doing what: Neva River Sightseeing Cruise in St Petersburg

Ray B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We did this tour and a tour of Pushkin with Nina Kazarina and we had a great time. The weather was good and Nina is a passionate, knowledgeable, and fun guide, always adjusting to your interests. She speaks good English. Highly recommend her.

Doing what: Private Tour: St Petersburg City Highlights

Alexander T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were happy with the local travel company who were very obliging. The guide was excellent and very informative and enthusiastic. We can definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: St Petersburg City Highlights

Deep M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hermitage Museum surpasses all sights by a distance when it comes to palaces, really well constructed. The diamond and gold rooms are separate so make sure to book them separately and be prepared to walk a lot.

Our guide Olga was just a delight,she even recommended a great restaurant for lunch

Doing what: St. Petersburg City Walking Tour and the Hermitage Museum

Alexander T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

A little disappointing we had expected more for our money. Whilst the guide was good and very knowledgeable we had expected more for a private tour as there was only 2 of us. There were quite a number of different tour groups on the same boat all speaking different languages so it was difficult to hear at times. The tour description is misleading as the 2 hour cruise is one hour of walking and one hour on the boat.

Doing what: Neva River Sightseeing Cruise in St Petersburg

Jonathan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was amazing and very knowledgable of St Petersburg. It was so nice because it was just my fiancé and I and our tour guide so it was very personal and we got the first class treatment.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Annelise South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

You simply cannot visit St Petersburg without doing a walking tour. Our guide - Marianna - made the history of Russia come alive and helped us to understand and appreciate what we saw. She even booked lunch for us at a lovely Russian restaurant. It is a lot of walking so wear comfortable shoes - but it was worth every step.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Ann

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Great way to get your bearings and learn about the city.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Wilfriede A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide ,Alexander was very knowledgeable on historical events and the layout of St. Petersburg. We learned about the city, the architecture, and its people. It was a great way to start our visit to St. Petersburg. Walter and Wilfriede Axsmith

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Carolyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The three of us were the only ones on the tour with our guide so it was wonderful. This tour involves quite a lot of walking but you get a great sense of the city and the guide was very informative. We did this on our first full day in St Petersburg and it really helped us find our way around the city . Highly recommended.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Helen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This ended up being a minibus tour due to inclement weather! There was just three of us on the tour which made it very personal. Our guide was Valeria who was young, enthusiastic and very knowledgable about the city, the sites and the history of St. P. it was a great introduction to the city and covered all the main sites that I wanted to see. Most of these we only saw the outside (I went back the next day to do the insides) but we did do the inside of the Fortress and the St. Peter and Paul Cathedral. Tickets were pre-arranged so we didn't have to queue. The organisation was great, Valeria met me at the arranged time and place with a sign with my name on! The tour also included an official washroom stop! Where most of the tourist places charged for using the facilities and there was always a queue, Valeria had an arrangement with a souvenir shop who had free washrooms, and coffee an a good selection of reasonably priced souvenirs (I bought guide books which were about the same price as in the Hermitage).

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message