Nevsky Prospekt (Не́вский проспе́кт) is the most famous street in Russia and main street of St. Petersberg, spanning from the Admiralty (Адмиралтейства) to the Alexander Nevsky Monastery (Александро-Невской лавры). As a major central street in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

E A F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a fabulous way to see St Petersburg and get our bearings on our first day. Anastasia was a bright, cheerful and very friendly guide with an excellent knowledge of the city. She kept our interest and attention on a very chilly day approx-14degrees celsius! .
Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Leia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This ended up being a one-on-one tour, and we changed the route because it started raining and I got a partial subway tour which was an added bonus. My tour guide, Anastasia, was very knowledgeable and take pleasure in pointing out the little things that most people wouldn't notice and it really gave a sense of the long history of this amazing city. And I bet if I wanted to take this tour again, she could take me on a whole different tour that would be just as interesting.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Astrid H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was well worth it I changed the course of the tour and the guide had no problems as I wanted to go to up market shopping area's which she had no problem taking me to

Doing what: Private Tour: St Petersburg Walking Tour

Graham R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Irina was an excellent guide and we thouroughly enjoyed our time with her. Her knowledge of St Petersburg was second to none, she took time to take us off the beaten track and our walks along the canals were very enjoyable.

Doing what: Private Tour: St Petersburg Walking Tour

Colette L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Olga was very informative, spoke excellent English and was happy to answer lots of questions. We went at a leisurely pace and chatted about all aspects of Russian history, culture and places to visit in St Petersburg. A great way to orient yourself at the start of a visit to this beautiful city.

Doing what: Private Tour: St Petersburg Walking Tour

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

such a great way to end tour of St Petersburg. Great great great guide. So thankful for her. She did Hermitage tour as well

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Astrid H

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Nice and scenic - Just remember the Guide on Boat is Russian and your personal Guide Translates in English which upset other Russian Tourists and they became very rude

Doing what: Neva River Sightseeing Cruise in St Petersburg

Hwangji L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide is very professional and Knowledgeable.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Marilyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our private walking tour with Igor was outstanding. Both friendly and extremely knowledgeable, he shared information with us as we walked. He also tailored the length of the walk to our abilities, yet still managed to cover everything. This is an excellent introduction to the city and its history. When we were finished, we really felt we had a good sense of the city and were comfortable exploring it further on our own. Thank you!

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

jacmc1000

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good tour, Olga was very helpful.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

jacmc1000

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Olga was great. Enjoyed the tour

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Eben F USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

We had an unusual experience. Our very friendly, well educated guide met us at the hotel as indicated at 10am. We didn't know that we needed to be on a boat with English narration that left at 10:30. It was more than a 30 minute walk for us to where the boat left so we missed it and had to wait an hour for the next boat that was Russian narration. Due to the loudness of the speaker system on the boat and not wanting to interfere with what other passengers were hearing, our guide has to whisper to us in English about what we were seeing.
Other than that, the sights are magnificent.

Doing what: Neva River Sightseeing Cruise in St Petersburg

M G S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous experience in the company of Olga , our guide. Other than being enthusiastic and engaged, she was very well versed in every detail of the body and soul of this beautiful city. The important thing about her approach was that she made sure all the sites were optimally covered , which was quite a bit in the little over three hours she spent with us. Go Olga !!

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Jennifer T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was knowledgeable and very kind

Doing what: Saint Petersburg City Tour in One Day

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic time on the tour, very knowledgeable and helpful guide - couldn't have asked for more. Thanks very much and will use again for other places.

Doing what: Saint Petersburg City Tour in One Day

Sandra and Karl F

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

O.K. WE were only two people with the tour guide.

Doing what: Neva River Sightseeing Cruise in St Petersburg

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Olga is a walking encyclopedia. She is very thorough and considerate as well. She will make sure your question is answered before moving on. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Suzanne R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour but high paced. You need to be able to walk solidly for 3 hours as this takes in the whole of St Petersburg main sites. The tour guide was extremely knowledgable, took photos of us all wherever we went and answered all our questions. We all loved this tour and although our legs ached at the end of it, it was really brilliant and worth doing, I would highly recommend it

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Fernanda A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

The trip almost did not happen, except that we had to adjust to the companys timetable, differently than the one we have settled before.

Doing what: Neva River Sightseeing Cruise in St Petersburg

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Catherine is a very pleasant guide and her tour was very informative.

Doing what: Neva River Sightseeing Cruise in St Petersburg

Ray B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We did this tour and a tour of Pushkin with Nina Kazarina and we had a great time. The weather was good and Nina is a passionate, knowledgeable, and fun guide, always adjusting to your interests. She speaks good English. Highly recommend her.

Doing what: Private Tour: St Petersburg City Highlights

Alexander T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were happy with the local travel company who were very obliging. The guide was excellent and very informative and enthusiastic. We can definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: St Petersburg City Highlights

Deep M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hermitage Museum surpasses all sights by a distance when it comes to palaces, really well constructed. The diamond and gold rooms are separate so make sure to book them separately and be prepared to walk a lot.

Our guide Olga was just a delight,she even recommended a great restaurant for lunch

Doing what: St. Petersburg City Walking Tour and the Hermitage Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message