St Petersburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Peter and Paul Fortress

No visit to St Petersburg is really complete without spending a few hours at the site where it all began – the Peter & Paul Fortress. This is the original citadel of the city, built on Hare Island near the north bank of the Neva ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful first rate tour a complete history lesson Our tour guide Katrina was awsum !!!

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

such a great way to end tour of St Petersburg. Great great great guide. So thankful for her. She did Hermitage tour as well

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

David C. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

They were punctual and very knowledgable about the history of St. Petersburg.
Well worth the money spent.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Jill L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I already sent a review last week.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

arjlakin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Just perfect: excellent guide, careful driver, comfortable car, no queueing. This tour is simply the best possible way of seeing Saint Petersburg in two days. It was also great value - especially compared with the limited private tours offered by the cruise ships.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Marilyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our private walking tour with Igor was outstanding. Both friendly and extremely knowledgeable, he shared information with us as we walked. He also tailored the length of the walk to our abilities, yet still managed to cover everything. This is an excellent introduction to the city and its history. When we were finished, we really felt we had a good sense of the city and were comfortable exploring it further on our own. Thank you!

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Ken C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful 2 days with a wonderful guide Katya and driver Genady apologises if spelling of names wrong.

Well worth the money and at a good pace .

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Hwangji L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide is very professional and Knowledgeable.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Alex M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our two day private tour was excellent. The local guides were very courteous and knowledgeable. We had two different tour guides each day and they were both excellent. They were flexible to change the preset itinerary to suit our plans. We would recommend this private tour to all visitors.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

jon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Olga and our driver Boris were wonderful. Olga is a top notch pro. She is so knowledgable and a consummate Professional. We wish we could have had her a few more days because there was so much of St. Petersburg that we would have liked to have heard the whole history of from Olga.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Shirley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was money well spent. Our guide, Alexis, was very knowledgeable and knew her history inside and out. Andrew our driver was very efficient and the car was very comfortable. My friend and I were there for four days and the 2 day tour was perfect and exactly what we wanted. We would have never been able to figure out how to get to all the places on our own. The crowds this time of year are a nightmare so it was VERY nice not to have to worry about how to buy tickets or how to get to each place. Alexis and Andrew took great car of us. I would highly recommend this tour especially if you only have a few days.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

M G S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fabulous experience in the company of Olga , our guide. Other than being enthusiastic and engaged, she was very well versed in every detail of the body and soul of this beautiful city. The important thing about her approach was that she made sure all the sites were optimally covered , which was quite a bit in the little over three hours she spent with us. Go Olga !!

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Neil S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Anastasia, was superb. Her knowledge of the places we visited and the background of everywhere we went in St Petersburg was exceptional. Her willingness to make requested modifications to our itinerary was greatly appreciated.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Ellen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Definitely worth the price for a private tour of the fortress. We explored the fortress, cathedral and prison. Elena was wonderful, so highly educated and witty. Great insight into Russian history. Loved the insight that she shared as we toured the cathedral. I truly liked walking through the prison, seeing the multitudes of political prisoners who have called it home over the years. Great guide!!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Peter and Paul Fortress in St Petersburg

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a really worthwhile tour. We had plenty of time to see everything with a very pleasant knowledgeable guide. If you are coming in on a cruise ship or ferry, you don't need a visa. I hope very much to take another tour with this company when I come back to St Petersburg.

Doing what: Private Tour: Peter and Paul Fortress in St Petersburg

Nancy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend. Our driver, Boris, and guide, Misiurkeeva, were excellent. We were picked up after visiting sites promptly. Misiurkeeva gave individual attention and was very knowledgeable. We saw or did everything listed on tour. No waiting for buses. Again, highly recommend.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

MrsW2nd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guides Anastacia and Boris were lovely - so friendly and accommodating. The tours were informal and not to heavy on the details unless we wanted to know more. Our car was comfortable and spacious. We got to see everything that we wanted to see. Lunches were simple but traditional and filling. This tour has a LOT of walking so wear comfortable shoes , but well worth the money to have that private experience. Thank you

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Nick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I have to add St Petersburg to be one of my favorite cities of the world. People were friendly and my guide was excellent. It was fun to cruise the river late night and see the crowd gathering on the banks of the river to see the Drawbridges open up. I just had an amazing time in Russian Federation. Don't believe the media and apply for Visa and see the palaces, museums and have a wonderful time.

Doing what: Midnight St Petersburg Cruise: Drawbridges and Canals

SURESH P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This trip was made memorable due to the efforts of our guide Alisa. Had wonderful 2 days in which we were able to see all the major sites . Alisa was very knowledgeable . The driver was very good as well. Would recommend them to everyone . Thank you Alisa

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Olga is a walking encyclopedia. She is very thorough and considerate as well. She will make sure your question is answered before moving on. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Suzanne R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour but high paced. You need to be able to walk solidly for 3 hours as this takes in the whole of St Petersburg main sites. The tour guide was extremely knowledgable, took photos of us all wherever we went and answered all our questions. We all loved this tour and although our legs ached at the end of it, it was really brilliant and worth doing, I would highly recommend it

Doing what: St Petersburg Walking City Tour

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Short tour. Not much to see, but the guide Irina was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

Doing what: Private Tour: Peter and Paul Fortress in St Petersburg

Sabrina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very engaged and helpful guide; fantastic event thanks to beautiful blue sky

Doing what: Midnight St Petersburg Cruise: Drawbridges and Canals

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message