St Petersburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Peterhof Palace and Garden (Petrodvorets)

Petrhof (Петерго́ф) or “Peter’s yard” is considered the fountain capital of the world and is in the eyes of any visitor, an absolute gem of environs in St. Petersburg. Consisting of 64 fountains, 255 sculptures not to mention the Grand Palace ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 116 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Private tour was great. The Tour Guide Anna met us my Wife and I at the ship terminal walked us to the waiting car and driver Igor and away we went. We saw all the sites plus. It was much better than a shore excursion and about the same price. We did give our tour guide and driver a nice tip, but they were worth it. Tour Guide Anna was very knowledgeable on history and was able to answer any questions we had. We felt safe and welcomed the entire time.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

MEI MEI C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

very nice trip, will recommended to all my friends.

Doing what: Half Day Tour of Peterhof (Petrodvorets)

Robert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Despite the rain, a very enjoyable trip with excellent commentary from the guide. Fantastic interiors and beautiful gardens and fountains. Pick-up and drop-off was on time. A relaxing way to see the palace.

Doing what: Small-Group Early Access Tour to Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens from St Petersburg

Ilana E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was definitely well worth it. Well organised and interesting, with just the right balance between information, activities and a relaxed pace. Our tour guide, Olga, was very knowledgeable and helpful, even arranging a restaurant booking for us in the evening. Our driver, Alexander, was helpful and friendly. This tour, with its mix of historical, cultural and scenic attractions, is ideal if you have only two days in St Petersburg. Peterhof Gardens, Catherine's Palace and the State Hermitage Museum were all highlights. The Hermitage, in particular, was much more enjoyable as part of a guided tour. There is just so much to see that it was really helpful to have a knowledgeable guide to pick out a few choice rooms and exhibits to focus on. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

arjlakin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Just perfect: excellent guide, careful driver, comfortable car, no queueing. This tour is simply the best possible way of seeing Saint Petersburg in two days. It was also great value - especially compared with the limited private tours offered by the cruise ships.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Alan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful first rate tour a complete history lesson Our tour guide Katrina was awsum !!!

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Graham R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely wonderful guide, I won't embarrass myself by trying to spell her name collected us from the hotel on time with our driver. She made the car journey very interesting pointing out many interesting locations en route. Her knowledge of the Peterhof was superb, as was her enthusiasm during the entire 4 hours or so we were with her. A genuinely lovely time with a delightful guide. Please pass our thanks to her. Thank you

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

David C. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

They were punctual and very knowledgable about the history of St. Petersburg.
Well worth the money spent.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Melissa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Having early access and a small group allowed us to bypass the long line of tour groups and go right inside the palace. Katharine was our guide and she was excellent! She obviously knew the history of Peterhof and the Imperial family like the back of her hand. I liked that she shared personality traits of the Imperial family members too which was quite interesting. What we really enjoyed was talking to her about life in St Petersburg. We had some extra time on the way back to so she even took us through a few of the beautiful subway stations. I've already recommended this tour to friends and coworkers.

Doing what: Small-Group Early Access Tour to Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens from St Petersburg

Jill L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I already sent a review last week.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Hanspeter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

an unforgettable experience! Excellent car and driver. Our personal guide Ms Daria Yakovleva can be highly recommended. She is very knowledgable and very polite and goes out of her way to show us the most possible in the short time available. Thank you for all - VIATOR and Ms. Daria Yakovleva

Doing what: Half Day Tour of Peterhof (Petrodvorets)

Arie G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was knowledgeable and very pleasant, the van was comfortable.
My feeling was that the tour was designed to time more then designe to quality, so I did not has the time for fully impresse from the impressive palace and it gardens.
More free time in the gardens was required.

Doing what: Small-Group Early Access Tour to Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens from St Petersburg

thubearfitzgerald

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Qualified guide and efficient driver. Guide answered my questions and was informative.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Alex M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our two day private tour was excellent. The local guides were very courteous and knowledgeable. We had two different tour guides each day and they were both excellent. They were flexible to change the preset itinerary to suit our plans. We would recommend this private tour to all visitors.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Ken C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful 2 days with a wonderful guide Katya and driver Genady apologises if spelling of names wrong.

Well worth the money and at a good pace .

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

val.keirl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Anastasia was our English speaking guide, very informed, eagerly answered questions and kept us to time and schedule. Her sense of humour fitted well with our party of 4 and whilst sharing all relevant information did not take the lecture pose but more of a relaxed conversation. Thank you for your warm welcome Anastasia!

Doing what: Half Day Tour of Peterhof (Petrodvorets)

luke.szarafinski

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

comfortable mini van took us from our hotel in central St Petersburg and took us to Peterhof some 30 minutes away. The tour of Peterhof was great but somewhat rushed only because a large group with us had another tour to catch and were adamant we see everything rather quickly. However, we managed to see everything that we wanted and had plenty of time to take pictures of the beautiful park and fountains around the estate. We got back to St Peterrburg by hydrofoil which was comfortable and quick offering another perspective of the city.

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

T B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The Palace tour by itself is very good. The English guide very knowledgeable. The fountan system reminds me of Tivoli, Italy. The Rooms of the Palace are magnificent.
But don't expect too much from the boat ride as it is just a return boat trip with general public. You just get a voucher to ride for free as you obviously already paid for the transport.
That's why it is a 4 star rating.

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

patriciac

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We ejoyed Peterhof a lot and our local guide was nice

Doing what: Half Day Tour of Peterhof (Petrodvorets)

Nell N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide was wonderful. Excellent structure if the tour, able to relate to guests and was kind enough to answer question from guests relating to St. Petersburg.

Doing what: Small-Group Early Access Tour to Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens from St Petersburg

Nicola G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth every penny. We had a private tour with Anastasia, who was very well informed on Russian history and politics. As we were ahead of time, she took us to a traditional Russian church and 3 beautiful metro stations. Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Early Access Tour to Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens from St Petersburg

SHASHI KANT M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great for a first intro to this amazing country.

Doing what: The Best of Two Capitals: St Petersburg and Moscow 5-day tour

Kathleen D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was good, I had a little trouble hard understanding with his hard accent,at first but he had a full english vocabulary. The other guests in our group misunderstood that the boat ride was only ONE WAY HOME... Not both ways. So they made a big stink which ruined OUR tour. Wish the tour was longer as our guide was very knowledgable and would liked to have gotten more info from him.

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

jorgeduartesoto

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Tour was great and our guide Varda exceptional. Logistically it wasn't good, on our second day our original guide didn't show up so our driver took us sightseeing while they got a replacement. After purchase I was notified that the tour didn't include tickets and meals as advertised, however not sure why at the end I didn't need to pay for them.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message