St Petersburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Peterhof Palace and Garden (Petrodvorets)

Petrhof (Петерго́ф) or “Peter’s yard” is considered the fountain capital of the world and is in the eyes of any visitor, an absolute gem of environs in St. Petersburg. Consisting of 64 fountains, 255 sculptures not to mention the Grand Palace ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 102 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alex M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our two day private tour was excellent. The local guides were very courteous and knowledgeable. We had two different tour guides each day and they were both excellent. They were flexible to change the preset itinerary to suit our plans. We would recommend this private tour to all visitors.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Ken C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful 2 days with a wonderful guide Katya and driver Genady apologises if spelling of names wrong.

Well worth the money and at a good pace .

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

val.keirl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Anastasia was our English speaking guide, very informed, eagerly answered questions and kept us to time and schedule. Her sense of humour fitted well with our party of 4 and whilst sharing all relevant information did not take the lecture pose but more of a relaxed conversation. Thank you for your warm welcome Anastasia!

Doing what: Half Day Tour of Peterhof (Petrodvorets)

luke.szarafinski

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

comfortable mini van took us from our hotel in central St Petersburg and took us to Peterhof some 30 minutes away. The tour of Peterhof was great but somewhat rushed only because a large group with us had another tour to catch and were adamant we see everything rather quickly. However, we managed to see everything that we wanted and had plenty of time to take pictures of the beautiful park and fountains around the estate. We got back to St Peterrburg by hydrofoil which was comfortable and quick offering another perspective of the city.

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

T B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The Palace tour by itself is very good. The English guide very knowledgeable. The fountan system reminds me of Tivoli, Italy. The Rooms of the Palace are magnificent.
But don't expect too much from the boat ride as it is just a return boat trip with general public. You just get a voucher to ride for free as you obviously already paid for the transport.
That's why it is a 4 star rating.

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

patriciac

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We ejoyed Peterhof a lot and our local guide was nice

Doing what: Half Day Tour of Peterhof (Petrodvorets)

Nell N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide was wonderful. Excellent structure if the tour, able to relate to guests and was kind enough to answer question from guests relating to St. Petersburg.

Doing what: Small-Group Early Access Tour to Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens from St Petersburg

Nicola G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth every penny. We had a private tour with Anastasia, who was very well informed on Russian history and politics. As we were ahead of time, she took us to a traditional Russian church and 3 beautiful metro stations. Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Early Access Tour to Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens from St Petersburg

SHASHI KANT M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great for a first intro to this amazing country.

Doing what: The Best of Two Capitals: St Petersburg and Moscow 5-day tour

Kathleen D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was good, I had a little trouble hard understanding with his hard accent,at first but he had a full english vocabulary. The other guests in our group misunderstood that the boat ride was only ONE WAY HOME... Not both ways. So they made a big stink which ruined OUR tour. Wish the tour was longer as our guide was very knowledgable and would liked to have gotten more info from him.

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

jorgeduartesoto

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Tour was great and our guide Varda exceptional. Logistically it wasn't good, on our second day our original guide didn't show up so our driver took us sightseeing while they got a replacement. After purchase I was notified that the tour didn't include tickets and meals as advertised, however not sure why at the end I didn't need to pay for them.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Montri N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour guide! Good English, explaining all the history.
Thank you!

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

Neil S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Anastasia, was superb. Her knowledge of the places we visited and the background of everywhere we went in St Petersburg was exceptional. Her willingness to make requested modifications to our itinerary was greatly appreciated.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Branislav S Slovakia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Peterhof is must in Petersburg! But reserve for the whole trip more time because within the given time is only fast track! Visiting the Grand Palace is a bit marching tour be prepared for it. You will go through really beautiful rooms but in quite speedy mode because is it small and so many people want to see it. The gardens are really nice and great! You can spend there hours next time I will do so!

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

ronnie h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

pick ups punctual. good guide. definitely recommend

Doing what: 2-Day St. Petersburg Sightseeing Experience with Round-Trip Airport Transfers

Peter T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Valerika was very informative and made the tour a lot of fun. If you are going to do this tour, I would recommend that you ask for her. Ps after the tour finished, she kindly dropped us of at our next destination the Russian Museum and she also recommended an excellent nearby cafe for lunch. Great Service.

Doing what: Small-Group Early Access Tour to Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens from St Petersburg

Shirley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was money well spent. Our guide, Alexis, was very knowledgeable and knew her history inside and out. Andrew our driver was very efficient and the car was very comfortable. My friend and I were there for four days and the 2 day tour was perfect and exactly what we wanted. We would have never been able to figure out how to get to all the places on our own. The crowds this time of year are a nightmare so it was VERY nice not to have to worry about how to buy tickets or how to get to each place. Alexis and Andrew took great car of us. I would highly recommend this tour especially if you only have a few days.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Liubov E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour with the very knowledgeable guide. Definitely a must see if you one is visiting St. Petersburg

Doing what: Small-Group Early Access Tour to Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens from St Petersburg

jon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Olga and our driver Boris were wonderful. Olga is a top notch pro. She is so knowledgable and a consummate Professional. We wish we could have had her a few more days because there was so much of St. Petersburg that we would have liked to have heard the whole history of from Olga.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Lisa Ann B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this magnificent and beautifully restored palace. Illi our guide was knowledgeable, funny and made the experience a brilliant tour for us. Illi suggested a delicious restaurant we've since visited twice. Thank you for a great Russian experience.

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

zute

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The problem with this tour is the Early Access. When you arrive at Peterhof, the guide negotiates with other tour groups already in line to get you in before them. As a result, you are placed in front of a stampede of other tour groups that rush you through the palace. So I don't really remember much of the palace. After exiting the palace, the guide does take time to walk to all the amazing water fountains around the grounds. Thus, I would recommend people taking the hydrofoil from the Hermitage to Peterhof then buy tickets. You could then go through the palace at your own pace. Note that the fountains begin flowing and are at their peak at 10AM, since their water supply is stored prior to that and ultimately dumps into the sea.

Doing what: Small-Group Early Access Tour to Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens from St Petersburg

Hanneke C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Building and parc of amazing beauty!
But...
Too many people! No time to look at things or to read the explanations.
The quide was ok but the guards in the museum chased us throug the building like cattle.

Doing what: Half Day Tour of Peterhof (Petrodvorets)

MrsW2nd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guides Anastacia and Boris were lovely - so friendly and accommodating. The tours were informal and not to heavy on the details unless we wanted to know more. Our car was comfortable and spacious. We got to see everything that we wanted to see. Lunches were simple but traditional and filling. This tour has a LOT of walking so wear comfortable shoes , but well worth the money to have that private experience. Thank you

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Nancy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend. Our driver, Boris, and guide, Misiurkeeva, were excellent. We were picked up after visiting sites promptly. Misiurkeeva gave individual attention and was very knowledgeable. We saw or did everything listed on tour. No waiting for buses. Again, highly recommend.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message