St Petersburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo)

The former residence of the imperial family Tsarskoye Selo (Ца́рское Село) or Tsar’s Village, is now one of Russia’s most significant cultural heritage sites. Comprising of the Alexander and Catherine Palaces and Parks, the site shares a historical ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 132 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Most practical way to visit the palaces!

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

g.cardoza.a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fortunately, we were only 6 people on the tour and everything was great. The palace is amazing and all went smoothly. It seems it's always very crowded, but our tour guide Lidia took the time to explain everything in detail and of course, we recommend this tour to everyone, because it's a must do in St. Petersburg.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Opus5773

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was exactly as described on viator. Our guide, Margarita, was very, very good. She took us through and gave very good descriptions of all the palace interiors and gardens. Her English is impeccable. It was a great way to visit Peterhof and Catherine and #39;s Palace.

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Private Tours: Tsarkoye Selo and Peterhof from St.Petersburg

Beverly W Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour and wonderful guide. Tour not to be missed.

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Private Tours: Tsarkoye Selo and Peterhof from St.Petersburg

jorgeduartesoto

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Tour was great and our guide Varda exceptional. Logistically it wasn't good, on our second day our original guide didn't show up so our driver took us sightseeing while they got a replacement. After purchase I was notified that the tour didn't include tickets and meals as advertised, however not sure why at the end I didn't need to pay for them.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Neil S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Anastasia, was superb. Her knowledge of the places we visited and the background of everywhere we went in St Petersburg was exceptional. Her willingness to make requested modifications to our itinerary was greatly appreciated.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Shirley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was money well spent. Our guide, Alexis, was very knowledgeable and knew her history inside and out. Andrew our driver was very efficient and the car was very comfortable. My friend and I were there for four days and the 2 day tour was perfect and exactly what we wanted. We would have never been able to figure out how to get to all the places on our own. The crowds this time of year are a nightmare so it was VERY nice not to have to worry about how to buy tickets or how to get to each place. Alexis and Andrew took great car of us. I would highly recommend this tour especially if you only have a few days.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

jon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Olga and our driver Boris were wonderful. Olga is a top notch pro. She is so knowledgable and a consummate Professional. We wish we could have had her a few more days because there was so much of St. Petersburg that we would have liked to have heard the whole history of from Olga.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Joy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent trip with a brilliant guide Lida-she was knowledgeable, interesting and funny!
The Catherine Palace is wonderful.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This experience lived up to our high hopes and Guide Lida was exceptional. No matter what we asked she was able to answer in an extraordinarily well informed way. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

MrsW2nd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guides Anastacia and Boris were lovely - so friendly and accommodating. The tours were informal and not to heavy on the details unless we wanted to know more. Our car was comfortable and spacious. We got to see everything that we wanted to see. Lunches were simple but traditional and filling. This tour has a LOT of walking so wear comfortable shoes , but well worth the money to have that private experience. Thank you

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Nancy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend. Our driver, Boris, and guide, Misiurkeeva, were excellent. We were picked up after visiting sites promptly. Misiurkeeva gave individual attention and was very knowledgeable. We saw or did everything listed on tour. No waiting for buses. Again, highly recommend.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Rodger G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We found the tour to be good and very interesting. The guide was pleasant and knowledgeable. The driver drove safely and dropped us off at convenient locations. It would have been better to do Pavlovsk Palace last so more time was spent at the Catherine Palace.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Fulvio B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

...it was a great experience and we were lucky to have our guide and not being in a large group. There were many tourists.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Maureen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour with just the right amount of information. Our guide was very knowledgeable and made our visit interesting.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Elise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide Valentina was passionate and very good. It was freezing but still we went for a walk around the park at Catherine's Palace and it was worth it. She also told us about the many monuments while we drove from St. Petersburg to Pushkin. Valentina and our driver Paul, went out of their way to make this day enjoyable and it was. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkin Day Trip from St Petersburg Including Catherine Palace

Tina V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely fabulous tour of Pushkin and Catherine Palace! Lida was a most charming and informative guide and I thoroughly recommend this company! Thank you!

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Sandra and Karl F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well worthwhile- a must to do. this company did it well

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Graciela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good tour. As there are not so many visitors as when you visit Peterhof we enjoy more the visit to the palace and Pushkin

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Wanley D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Peterhof is a better tour. If you do one, go to Peterhof.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Karim Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Perfect tour ! My guide Lydia was very friendly and knew a lot about the palace. I was just overwhelmed by the beauty of the place. Highly recommended !

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Julie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful tour and wonderful guide. We had the best seat in the house for the fountain exhibition at 11 am. Super duper!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkin Day Trip from St Petersburg Including Catherine Palace

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A fantastic day trip out from the centre of St Petersburg! I fell in love with the photographs of the Catherine Palace and was not disappointed. Valentina, our guide, was lovely and went out of her way to make the trip interesting and informative. She was also very good company! I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkin Day Trip from St Petersburg Including Catherine Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message