St Petersburg ATTRACTIONS See all

Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo)

The former residence of the imperial family Tsarskoye Selo (Ца́рское Село) or Tsar’s Village, is now one of Russia’s most significant cultural heritage sites. Comprising of the Alexander and Catherine Palaces and Parks, the site shares a historical ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 146 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

arjlakin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Just perfect: excellent guide, careful driver, comfortable car, no queueing. This tour is simply the best possible way of seeing Saint Petersburg in two days. It was also great value - especially compared with the limited private tours offered by the cruise ships.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Doylton D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a very pleasant experience. This was my 3rd trip to St. Petersburg but my first trip to Catherine Palace. Our tour guide was an excellent English speaker and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

David C. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

They were punctual and very knowledgable about the history of St. Petersburg.
Well worth the money spent.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Jill L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I already sent a review last week.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

thubearfitzgerald

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Qualified guide and efficient driver. Guide answered my questions and was informative.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Vladimir S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent experience. Especially with Lida as a guide. She was really good. Gave us a lot of details and history stories.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Alex M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our two day private tour was excellent. The local guides were very courteous and knowledgeable. We had two different tour guides each day and they were both excellent. They were flexible to change the preset itinerary to suit our plans. We would recommend this private tour to all visitors.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Ricardo L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Although we had a problem with the booking form (the hotel address and telephone number didn and #39;t store), Viator could find a good solution. Today we did the tour with the guide Elena. It was fantastic! The place is really nice, and Elena an excellent guide. Thank you!

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Ken C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful 2 days with a wonderful guide Katya and driver Genady apologises if spelling of names wrong.

Well worth the money and at a good pace .

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

T B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very beautiful Palace. Amber Room is quite unique. A lot of history behind the place and the Royals. We had a very good English guide. Gardens are photo-worth. Do recommend.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

soterios a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful... great tour guides and great tour. Very accommodating.

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Private Tours: Tsarkoye Selo and Peterhof from St.Petersburg

Vicki M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great trip and the local travel company and guide were great! There were lots of tourists though so would recommend going at a quieter time of the year we went in August.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Robert V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Most practical way to visit the palaces!

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

g.cardoza.a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fortunately, we were only 6 people on the tour and everything was great. The palace is amazing and all went smoothly. It seems it's always very crowded, but our tour guide Lidia took the time to explain everything in detail and of course, we recommend this tour to everyone, because it's a must do in St. Petersburg.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Opus5773

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was exactly as described on viator. Our guide, Margarita, was very, very good. She took us through and gave very good descriptions of all the palace interiors and gardens. Her English is impeccable. It was a great way to visit Peterhof and Catherine and #39;s Palace.

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Private Tours: Tsarkoye Selo and Peterhof from St.Petersburg

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Anastasia, our guide, arrived exactly on time. She was very knowledgeable and provided a flexible schedule. English speaking and easy to understand.

Doing what: Private Tour: Pushkin Day Trip from St Petersburg Including Catherine Palace

Juan P G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was absolutely wonderful. The tour guide was incredibly knowledgable. Would recommend to anyone who doesn't want to miss out on one of the most beautiful sights in Russia.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Beverly W Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour and wonderful guide. Tour not to be missed.

Doing what: Skip-The-Line Private Tours: Tsarkoye Selo and Peterhof from St.Petersburg

jorgeduartesoto

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Tour was great and our guide Varda exceptional. Logistically it wasn't good, on our second day our original guide didn't show up so our driver took us sightseeing while they got a replacement. After purchase I was notified that the tour didn't include tickets and meals as advertised, however not sure why at the end I didn't need to pay for them.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Neil S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Anastasia, was superb. Her knowledge of the places we visited and the background of everywhere we went in St Petersburg was exceptional. Her willingness to make requested modifications to our itinerary was greatly appreciated.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Shirley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was money well spent. Our guide, Alexis, was very knowledgeable and knew her history inside and out. Andrew our driver was very efficient and the car was very comfortable. My friend and I were there for four days and the 2 day tour was perfect and exactly what we wanted. We would have never been able to figure out how to get to all the places on our own. The crowds this time of year are a nightmare so it was VERY nice not to have to worry about how to buy tickets or how to get to each place. Alexis and Andrew took great car of us. I would highly recommend this tour especially if you only have a few days.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

jon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Olga and our driver Boris were wonderful. Olga is a top notch pro. She is so knowledgable and a consummate Professional. We wish we could have had her a few more days because there was so much of St. Petersburg that we would have liked to have heard the whole history of from Olga.

Doing what: 2-Day Private City Tour of St Petersburg

Joy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent trip with a brilliant guide Lida-she was knowledgeable, interesting and funny!
The Catherine Palace is wonderful.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This experience lived up to our high hopes and Guide Lida was exceptional. No matter what we asked she was able to answer in an extraordinarily well informed way. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message