St Petersburg ATTRACTIONS See all

St Petersburg Cruise Port

St Petersburg was founded by Peter the Great in the 1700s to serve as a window to the west. With its imperial history and magnificent architecture, it is often considered one of the most beautiful cities in Russia. The Port of St Petersburg is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shellzta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great guide cATEREd all age groups, didnt lose anyone, on time, very knowledgeable

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: 2-Day Early Admission Small Group Tour

Sally H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. Very well organised, tour guide extremely knowledgeable. Small group, I would recommend this tour to any cruise passenger.

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: 2-Day Early Admission Small Group Tour

stan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of the best tours ever. Elena was super, restaurants were superb, tours always punctual and on time.

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: 2-Day Early Admission Small Group Tour

Jim R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything about this trip was amazing - from the flight to Moscow, standing in Red Square looking at St. Basil's, the high speed train back to St. Petersburg - it was a memorable day for sure.

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: Private Moscow Day Trip Including Flight and Train

auntybev

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tours with viator were fntastic. Great company to deal with. The drivers and guides were ery well educated and very informative on the History of St. Petersburg. The city is beautiful. The Hermitage Museum is jaw dropping gorgeous. I would rate this company very high.

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: Private City Cruise and Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood Tour

leblancjacinthe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent guide and super tour!
Really nice choice of restaurants

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: 2-Day Early Admission Small Group Tour

colum720

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were in a group of about 12 to 14 people and it was great,we were picked up at the dock and had our tour guide Victor and driver for the 2 days.Victor was fantastic explaining all the Russian history, and all the myths we are told. The driver was very plesant and had a few tricks of his own which the made the trip very worthwhile. I would highly reccommend this tour, and would love to go back to St Petersburg

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: 2-Day Early Admission Small Group Tour

mhardy1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

3 very full days of sight seeing. Victor was excellent. Our driver was very good too.

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: 3-Day Private Tour of St Petersburg

davefle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience with excellent tour guide and driver as they were friendly and answered all our questions

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: 2-Day Early Admission Small Group Tour

Claudia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

On our 1st of 2 days, we were grouped with 3 other couples from another cruise ship to tour the gardens at Peterhof Palace and Catherine's Palace. Our guide, Eugenya, was not only very knowledgeable, but was extremely entertaining as well. For the rest of the group, this was their 2nd day, so on the following day, we actually received a private tour! Our new guide was named Anna, and she too was exceptionally knowledgeable and personable. She navigated us masterfully through the Hermitage, the Church of Our Savior on Spilled Blood, and Peter and Paul Fortress. I can't say enough about how enjoyable and enriching this tour was for me and my husband. By the time we parted company, Anna felt more like a daughter and shaking her hand simply didn't seem adequate, so I give her a good-bye hug instead.

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: 2-Day Early Admission Small Group Tour

yourcoronacpa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We got to see what was planned. Tour guide and driver were professional.

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: Sightseeing Tour Including Peter and Paul Fortress, Hermitage Museum and Cruise

Penelope Jill S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour conducted by knowledgeable and friendly guide

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: 2-Day Early Admission Small Group Tour

Lgunncas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Maria was a fantastic guide and really cared that we understood Russia and the history. We loved everything about the tour except for our lunch venue on the second day-not good. Happy we chose Viator for this experience.

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: 2-Day Early Admission Small Group Tour

pamela a. c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My husband and I took this tour in St. Petersburg Russia July 30th 2015.Came in on a cruise ship Well, let me tell you, I was so impressed with this company and more impressed with the young lady Tatiana who was our guide and her driver Andrew. There was another young lady waiting for us till Tatiana got there. Tatiana spoke English very well and she was a wealth of information about the history of St. petersburg. The Canal trip was absolutely beautiful and the Church on the spilled blood was something I will never forget! Included in our tour was a shopping excursion we did not due.We were doing a shopping excursion with the cruise ship the next day So Tatiana took us to Peter and Paul fortress. We had the BEST TIME with her and cant stop praising this tour we took! What a remarkable young woman she is! This ended up being a private tour Tatiana, Thank you soooo much for showing us the best time!

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: Private City Cruise and Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood Tour

William G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great tour magnificently enhanced by out Tour Guide Olga.
There were many highlights with it being unfair to single out any one in particular.
Thoroughly recommended and fantastic value.

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: 2-Day Early Admission Small Group Tour

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is the most fantastic tour you will ever take. Despite the cruise ship company telling us we needed an independent visa if we didn't take one of their shore excursions, the tour company insisted their tour covered the visa so we placed ourselves in their hands. What a wonderful decision that turned out to be. We were met outside the Port Immigration area and taken by car to the airport where we were safely checked in for our flight to Moscow. When we arrived our guide - Mikhail - was waiting for us and we caught the train into the city the train is much quicker than driving and you get to see so much of the outer suburbs of Moscow. When we arrived in the city our car was waiting and we spent the day seeing the wonderful sights of Moscow. The Kremlin, Red Square, The Armoury, the Tsars Jewels and fantastic Faberge Eggs, St Basil's Cathedral and the wonderful subways. We saw and experienced so much I can't believe it was all done in one day! Later that night, Mikhail saw us onto the high speed train back to St Petersburg where our car and driver were waiting to take us back to the ship. You would expect some little hiccup during such a tour but everything went perfectly. Do not miss this trip!

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: Private Moscow Day Trip Including Flight and Train

Terri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide Natalie Natalia was great. She and our driver, Valeria, accommodated our desire to take photos. We were in really good hands and enjoyed every minute.

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: 2-Day City Highlights and Pushkin Private Tour

Roger G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is the only way to see St Petersburg when coming off a cruise ship with limited time. The tour is great and being a smaller group you get more time and see more things. My negative is that for lunch you actually have no choice but to eat where the tour director takes you and this is a set meal and price. I would like the tour company just to include this in their price, because you have no choice or time to go somewhere else to eat. As for shopping you will again be directed to one shop and one shop only. But all in all this is the only way to see St Pete in a short period of time

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: 2-Day Early Admission Small Group Tour

SHEILA K D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I cannot say enough good things about this tour. We were met by a representative from the tour company immediately after exiting border control on day one. Our tour guide, Elena, was the best! She was from St. Petersburg and was very knowledgeable about the city and its history. It was a jam packed two solid days of St. Petersburg which is exactly what we wanted. We saw the Hermitage, Catherine's Palace, Peterhof, St Isaac's Church, The Church of the Spilled Blood, and Peter and Paul Fortress. We took a tour of the city's subway system, had two wonderful typical Russian lunches, and did much sightseeing around the city by bus. I shouldn't say bus, as it was more of a van, with only 16 or so people on the tour, making it much more enjoyable and personal than a bus tour. I feel that our two days in St. Petersburg could not have been better. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: 2-Day Early Admission Small Group Tour

deanna w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great as well as guide. However had traveled before to Russia previously. I had a visa and was allowed to travel freely on my own after tour. Tour company obtained visa for us but we were only allowed to travel with guide. This information wasn't communicated before our arrival in st Petersburg so that was a bit frustrating

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: 2-Day Early Admission Small Group Tour

jaimineepatel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour De Force agents were extremely wonderful and helping memorable trip

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: Private Moscow Day Trip Including Flight and Train

Deep M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was completely worth it. We were guests in ST Petersburg town itself and our guide picked us up from our hotel. Short transits and beautiful palaces both including the grounds at Peterhof were worth visiting.

Doing what: St Petersburg Shore Excursion: Imperial Residence Tour with Catherine Palace and Peterhof

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message