Unlike Moscow's red bricks and onion domes, St Petersburg's network of canals and Baroque and Neoclassical architecture give the city a European flavor. Get a taste for this sophisticated city with this three-day itinerary.   Day 1: Grand ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 457 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marcus L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Olga was awesome, she really knew the city and really took the time to explain the small things. Highly recommended tour!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg City Highlights Tour Including Peter and Paul Fortress and Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood

Astrid H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was well worth it I changed the course of the tour and the guide had no problems as I wanted to go to up market shopping area's which she had no problem taking me to

Doing what: Private Tour: St Petersburg Walking Tour

Doylton D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a very pleasant experience. This was my 3rd trip to St. Petersburg but my first trip to Catherine Palace. Our tour guide was an excellent English speaker and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Emma M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed very much this tour. Guide very nice, punctual and very patient with our questions and photos. Meeting point, excellent!

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

Graham R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely wonderful guide, I won't embarrass myself by trying to spell her name collected us from the hotel on time with our driver. She made the car journey very interesting pointing out many interesting locations en route. Her knowledge of the Peterhof was superb, as was her enthusiasm during the entire 4 hours or so we were with her. A genuinely lovely time with a delightful guide. Please pass our thanks to her. Thank you

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

Graham R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Irina was an excellent guide and we thouroughly enjoyed our time with her. Her knowledge of St Petersburg was second to none, she took time to take us off the beaten track and our walks along the canals were very enjoyable.

Doing what: Private Tour: St Petersburg Walking Tour

Melissa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were lucky enough to be the only 2 people who signed up for the tour this day. Private guide and early access are a must for a museum of this magnitude. It was special to be in such an amazing place with very few others. As soon as it was open to the general public, it was a mad house. Marina was very knowledgeable about art history and her appreciation for the art made our tour very enriching. I wish we could have spent more time in the museum with her.

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

Frederick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great way to see the main sites of St. Petersburg. Elena, our tour guide, met me at the front door of my hotel around 10 minutes prior to the scheduled pickup, and a comfortable van then took us to meet the other 4 people in our group, staying a few blocks away. We drove first to the Fortress of St. Peter and Paul, and then on to tour several of the main cathedrals and other sites. Elena also guided us to a shop with very high quality jewelry and marushka dolls - a bit pricey but much better than the stuff found in the shops along Nevsky Forum. After lunch we had a guided tour of the Hermitage. Elena provided extensive knowledge of the history and life in current day St. Petersburg. We even had an insightful discussion of Russian vs. Western attitudes towards autistic children. I greatly appreciated this inside view of the city in a small group where we could ask all sorts of questions. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting an introduction to the city.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

Albert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The day was wonderful. The driver and guide were excellent. The trip to Novgorod was one of the highlights of my two week trip to Russia. I hope to use you guys again soon.

Doing what: Novgorod Small-Group Tour from St Petersburg

kenchernoff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time on this highly informative tour. Our guide Anna was punctual and a very good driver as well! We were able to see both the Catherine and Pavlovsk Palaces in a non rushed manner. Would recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Catherine Palace and Pavlovsk Palace Tour from St Petersburg

Rachelle M H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was very exciting, informative, and personal. We had an AMAZING time with our guide and truly learned a lot from our experience. I would recommend this tour and this guide to anyone who plans to travel to this area of Europe. The tour was well-worth the money, and I will definitely book this tour or a similar tour the next time I travel!

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

Colette L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Olga was very informative, spoke excellent English and was happy to answer lots of questions. We went at a leisurely pace and chatted about all aspects of Russian history, culture and places to visit in St Petersburg. A great way to orient yourself at the start of a visit to this beautiful city.

Doing what: Private Tour: St Petersburg Walking Tour

Gwendolyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The art was wonderful but the building itself was amazing! Our guide moved us through the rooms giving us the history behind the paintings and the construction of the building. It was a history lesson that went beyond art and into the politics of the time as well. The building itself is a work of art with floors and walls and lights that one does not see in this day and time. It's a treasure to say the least.

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

loved tour - such a great guide. If you are in St Petersburg you must do this tour and see this place

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

such a fun tour. great guide. A must for those wanting to see St Peterburg at night

Doing what: St Petersburg Myths and Legends Walking Tour

Astrid H

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Nice and scenic - Just remember the Guide on Boat is Russian and your personal Guide Translates in English which upset other Russian Tourists and they became very rude

Beatrice L

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

guide was on time and we benefited from an early start . However the visit commentary was impersonal and we had to go back on our own to appreciate the work of art of our choice . Too prehearsed !

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

Ria M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Got no confirmation about special request of starting early. Was not prepared when guide came to hotel.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

CARLOS D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

it was a rip off instead of giving us the tour in a minibus, it was send a car, it is misleading , expensive and lousy, any one will be better off with the hoop on hoop off bus, do not take it

Doing what: St Petersburg by Night: City Sightseeing Tour

christine w

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

I totally misunderstood the date so I showed up the midnight of Sept 12 going into Sept 13. A midnight late.
Much to my disappointment.

Doing what: Midnight St Petersburg Cruise: Drawbridges and Canals

Vladimir S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent experience. Especially with Lida as a guide. She was really good. Gave us a lot of details and history stories.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

julienne.stathis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A wonderful experience! Loved the small group experience--private tour actually and knowledge of our guide.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

john seymour b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

tour was first class all on time skipped the line entry . our guide Aliona was excellent 3 hours long only 6 in our group .great tour .

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

Ricardo L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Although we had a problem with the booking form (the hotel address and telephone number didn and #39;t store), Viator could find a good solution. Today we did the tour with the guide Elena. It was fantastic! The place is really nice, and Elena an excellent guide. Thank you!

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

luke.szarafinski

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I booked a private full day tour of St Petersburg. My guide Ekatarine was very knowledgeable and provided plenty of information about the history of this city and threw in interesting anecdotes and jokes here and there. We were driven in a comfortable car between each landmark which was very convenient. The sites included the St Peter and Paul fortress, stunning Church on the Spilled Blood and St Isaac's Cathedral and ridiculously opulent Hermitage. It was all very well oranised with plenty of time to take pictures and have a short rest. This tour also involved delicious Russian style lunch. Highly recommended to individuals who prefer sightseeing in unrushed and luxurious manner.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message