Unlike Moscow's red bricks and onion domes, St Petersburg's network of canals and Baroque and Neoclassical architecture give the city a European flavor. Get a taste for this sophisticated city with this three-day itinerary.   Day 1: Grand ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 469 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hwangji L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour guide is very professional. I enjoyed the one day trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Catherine Palace and Pavlovsk Palace Tour from St Petersburg

abusayeedr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a fantastic trip . Our tour guide lady was superb. She was well-versed and experienced. Got to know a little bit of history of everything we visited.
Super

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

Stephen E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent. One of the best tours we've had with viator. Fab guide very knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

anne p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent guide and worth the extra money to avoid the queues

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

Alfred B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

One has to visit Hermitage Museum when in St. Petersburg. Elena our tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of other tips where to go and see next.

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

Geoff R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had an excellent guide for our visit who met us at our hotel. On the way to Pushkin we were given a full history of St Petersburg and it's development, from Peter the Great to the modern day most informative. Our driver dropped us close to the Palace and the guide took us through the Palace giving us a superb narrative on the way. There was time for pictures as well as to take more time over items we specifically wanted to see, for example the pictures in the Amber room. Our guide was incredibly well informed we could not have asked for better. The trip was tailored to what we wanted, where we wanted to go and what we wanted to do. We were taken back to the hotel and were left knowing that we would use Viator again to organise our trips!

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

cassio.fonte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a very pleasant experience with this tour. Our guide was Mr Roman who was very professional and knowledgeable. Recommended!

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Outstanding tour with Roman. An absolute must if you go to St Petersburg.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Leane K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The guide Lydia was knowledge, friendly and spoke amazing English. I could not have done these locations by myself - she was great. It was worth doing the 2 stops as they both had a different feel. The gardens were less attractive as it is going into winter, but the interiors were incredible.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Ashley J

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

My guide was knowledgable and professional. However, our early access was not permitted and our tickets were not ready upon our arrival.

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

rorogu

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The tour was overall OK. Our guide was very polite and very knowledgeable of Russian history.
Downsize, we took the tour on a Wednesday when churches are closed (something that should have been foreseen) and couldn and #39;t visit one of the main places included in our tour.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

Marcus L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Olga was awesome, she really knew the city and really took the time to explain the small things. Highly recommended tour!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg City Highlights Tour Including Peter and Paul Fortress and Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood

Astrid H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was well worth it I changed the course of the tour and the guide had no problems as I wanted to go to up market shopping area's which she had no problem taking me to

Doing what: Private Tour: St Petersburg Walking Tour

Doylton D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a very pleasant experience. This was my 3rd trip to St. Petersburg but my first trip to Catherine Palace. Our tour guide was an excellent English speaker and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Emma M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed very much this tour. Guide very nice, punctual and very patient with our questions and photos. Meeting point, excellent!

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

Graham R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely wonderful guide, I won't embarrass myself by trying to spell her name collected us from the hotel on time with our driver. She made the car journey very interesting pointing out many interesting locations en route. Her knowledge of the Peterhof was superb, as was her enthusiasm during the entire 4 hours or so we were with her. A genuinely lovely time with a delightful guide. Please pass our thanks to her. Thank you

Doing what: Peterhof Grand Palace and Gardens Tour with Neva Boat Ride

Graham R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Irina was an excellent guide and we thouroughly enjoyed our time with her. Her knowledge of St Petersburg was second to none, she took time to take us off the beaten track and our walks along the canals were very enjoyable.

Doing what: Private Tour: St Petersburg Walking Tour

Melissa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were lucky enough to be the only 2 people who signed up for the tour this day. Private guide and early access are a must for a museum of this magnitude. It was special to be in such an amazing place with very few others. As soon as it was open to the general public, it was a mad house. Marina was very knowledgeable about art history and her appreciation for the art made our tour very enriching. I wish we could have spent more time in the museum with her.

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

Frederick B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great way to see the main sites of St. Petersburg. Elena, our tour guide, met me at the front door of my hotel around 10 minutes prior to the scheduled pickup, and a comfortable van then took us to meet the other 4 people in our group, staying a few blocks away. We drove first to the Fortress of St. Peter and Paul, and then on to tour several of the main cathedrals and other sites. Elena also guided us to a shop with very high quality jewelry and marushka dolls - a bit pricey but much better than the stuff found in the shops along Nevsky Forum. After lunch we had a guided tour of the Hermitage. Elena provided extensive knowledge of the history and life in current day St. Petersburg. We even had an insightful discussion of Russian vs. Western attitudes towards autistic children. I greatly appreciated this inside view of the city in a small group where we could ask all sorts of questions. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting an introduction to the city.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

Albert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The day was wonderful. The driver and guide were excellent. The trip to Novgorod was one of the highlights of my two week trip to Russia. I hope to use you guys again soon.

Doing what: Novgorod Small-Group Tour from St Petersburg

kenchernoff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time on this highly informative tour. Our guide Anna was punctual and a very good driver as well! We were able to see both the Catherine and Pavlovsk Palaces in a non rushed manner. Would recommend!

Doing what: Small-Group Catherine Palace and Pavlovsk Palace Tour from St Petersburg

Rachelle M H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was very exciting, informative, and personal. We had an AMAZING time with our guide and truly learned a lot from our experience. I would recommend this tour and this guide to anyone who plans to travel to this area of Europe. The tour was well-worth the money, and I will definitely book this tour or a similar tour the next time I travel!

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

Colette L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Olga was very informative, spoke excellent English and was happy to answer lots of questions. We went at a leisurely pace and chatted about all aspects of Russian history, culture and places to visit in St Petersburg. A great way to orient yourself at the start of a visit to this beautiful city.

Doing what: Private Tour: St Petersburg Walking Tour

Gwendolyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The art was wonderful but the building itself was amazing! Our guide moved us through the rooms giving us the history behind the paintings and the construction of the building. It was a history lesson that went beyond art and into the politics of the time as well. The building itself is a work of art with floors and walls and lights that one does not see in this day and time. It's a treasure to say the least.

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message