Unlike Moscow's red bricks and onion domes, St Petersburg's network of canals and Baroque and Neoclassical architecture give the city a European flavor. Get a taste for this sophisticated city with this three-day itinerary.   Day 1: Grand ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 479 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lammy777

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Tour was great. We were picked up in a Mercedes and driven around to all the big attractions. Since it was so cold we didn and #39;t get out much but at every sight we were asked if we wanted to get out for photos or a walk. Tour guide was very friendly an knowledgeable, great experience and recommended!

Doing what: St Petersburg by Night: City Sightseeing Tour

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

An excellent experience with an extremely knowledgable tour guide, who was keen to share her knowledge and experience.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

Samantha J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our tour guide was lovely and so knowledgeable. She kept us moving as a good pace throughout the tour which meant this tour really packs in a lot of historic and important sites. This was the perfect start to our St Petersburg visit and provided an excellent orientation tour of the city.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

Daniel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide was most excellent. She is extremely knowledgeable and very gracious.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

Orla C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We spent an excellent three hours in the company of our wonderful guide Elena, her knowledge of history and art was just amazing. The Church of the Spilled Blood and the Russian Museum tour is a must for anyone planning a visit to St Petersburg.

Doing what: Russian Art Walking Tour of St Petersburg: Church of the Saviour on Spilled Blood and the Russian Museum

Sung I

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Good.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

Rebecca J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was a wonderful tour. Our guide Lida who great.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Rebecca J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I highly recommend this show. It was wonderful. My husband really loved it too and he hates shows.

Doing what: Folklore Show 'Feel Yourself Russian' with Russian Buffet Dinner

mary l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very good way to start your stay in the city.
The tour covers many of the interesting places to see.
Our guide Lidia was so informative and friendly.
We really enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

Philip AS

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Good tour experience with pleasant and knowledgeable guide that can share insights on a wide range of topics and issues, in addition to the usual cultural and historical information.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

Hwangji L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour guide is very professional. I enjoyed the one day trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Catherine Palace and Pavlovsk Palace Tour from St Petersburg

abusayeedr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a fantastic trip . Our tour guide lady was superb. She was well-versed and experienced. Got to know a little bit of history of everything we visited.
Super

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

Stephen E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent. One of the best tours we've had with viator. Fab guide very knowledgeable. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

anne p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent guide and worth the extra money to avoid the queues

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

Alfred B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

One has to visit Hermitage Museum when in St. Petersburg. Elena our tour guide was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of other tips where to go and see next.

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

Geoff R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had an excellent guide for our visit who met us at our hotel. On the way to Pushkin we were given a full history of St Petersburg and it's development, from Peter the Great to the modern day most informative. Our driver dropped us close to the Palace and the guide took us through the Palace giving us a superb narrative on the way. There was time for pictures as well as to take more time over items we specifically wanted to see, for example the pictures in the Amber room. Our guide was incredibly well informed we could not have asked for better. The trip was tailored to what we wanted, where we wanted to go and what we wanted to do. We were taken back to the hotel and were left knowing that we would use Viator again to organise our trips!

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

cassio.fonte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a very pleasant experience with this tour. Our guide was Mr Roman who was very professional and knowledgeable. Recommended!

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Outstanding tour with Roman. An absolute must if you go to St Petersburg.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Leane K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The guide Lydia was knowledge, friendly and spoke amazing English. I could not have done these locations by myself - she was great. It was worth doing the 2 stops as they both had a different feel. The gardens were less attractive as it is going into winter, but the interiors were incredible.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Ashley J

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

My guide was knowledgable and professional. However, our early access was not permitted and our tickets were not ready upon our arrival.

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg Hermitage Museum Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry and Summer Early Access

rorogu

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The tour was overall OK. Our guide was very polite and very knowledgeable of Russian history.
Downsize, we took the tour on a Wednesday when churches are closed (something that should have been foreseen) and couldn and #39;t visit one of the main places included in our tour.

Doing what: Grand Tour of St Petersburg

Marcus L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Olga was awesome, she really knew the city and really took the time to explain the small things. Highly recommended tour!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group St Petersburg City Highlights Tour Including Peter and Paul Fortress and Church of the Savior on Spilled Blood

Astrid H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was well worth it I changed the course of the tour and the guide had no problems as I wanted to go to up market shopping area's which she had no problem taking me to

Doing what: Private Tour: St Petersburg Walking Tour

Doylton D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a very pleasant experience. This was my 3rd trip to St. Petersburg but my first trip to Catherine Palace. Our tour guide was an excellent English speaker and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Tour of Pushkin (Tsarskoye Selo) and Catherine Palace

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message