St Thomas ATTRACTIONS See all

Charlotte Amalie Cruise Port

St. Thomas is a hugely popular Eastern Caribbean cruise destination, and is well set-up for shore visitors. With great shopping, sightseeing and beach relaxation in easy reach, there’s everything you need for a perfect day ashore on a holiday ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 267 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Maybe not what you were expecting, but so much fun! Sunny Liston is over the top with his entertaining nature. If you want the Caribbean experience this is the tour for you.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

MICHELLE K

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

We were supposed to leave on the tour at 11:30am, but the guide made us go as soon as we got off the ship 10:30am. The guide was very nice, but very loud. If you sat near the front, got a headache from the loud speaker he was yelling through. If you sat in the back, you got sick due to the way the bus bounces during the very fast speed, sudden turns and stops. There was a lot of sightseeing while on the go, but very little stop time. Finally at the end of the tour, we did get 2 hours at Megan's Bay where we could unwind from the unpleasant drive. Megan's Bay was beautiful, but I'm not sure how it got rated in the top 10 of all beaches in the world as proclaimed. The beach was very crowded and cost 5 to go in, which was odd. And it cost us 28 for 4 slices of pizza and one bottle of water. The tour did deliver though on their guarantee to get us back to the ship before it left us. We did get to see a lot in a very short amount of time, which was good, but it just seemed like too fast paced and way too loud.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

pegm

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

This tour was the worst. The transportation was old and tattered they moved several of us who booked with viator to older equipment that was very difficult to get in and out. We had to wait for another van at each stop for another guide to describe what we should see. JUST TERRIBLE

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

mcmac501

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

we had a family group of 9, both young and old, it was excellent and entertaining, fun for all.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Melissa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fantastic tour. So much fun! I would definitely recommend!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Marion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an awesome time, singing and laughing the whole tour.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Elyse W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

It was easy to find the tour representative once we disembarked from the ship. The guide took us around and stopped at various vantage points but he didn't give a whole lot of information about St. Thomas along the way. He played and sang along to loud music during most of the trip which I found annoying but my traveling companion thought it was delightful. Different strokes for different folks, I guess. We did get to go to Mountain Top which has a breathtaking view and at that time the guide did give us quite a bit of information about the area and what we were seeing.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

ghowell777

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Unfortunately we did not enjoy this tour. We could have done without the singing which was off key and did not see many sites. The bus was very,very bumpy. Would not take this tour again.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

cpick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had no idea what to do with our kids 5/8 at St. Thomas. I found this, and did not do much research, other than the fact we would be able to spend 20 minutes or so 1:1 with a sea lion. Kids had a blast, they even had a photographer who captured a lot of memories for us.. We ended up just buying the USB drive for 75 with all the photos.. Seemed like a great deal compared to the cost of photos onboard the ship.. The staff at Coral World were well educated, knowledgable, and most of all passionate about the animals they care for.. The place is undergoing some renovations, but even though it seems a bit run down, the staff make up for it 100 ...

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Sea Lion Encounter at Coral World Adventure Park

andibolstad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Sven was awesome and so knowledgeable! Very personalized tour, he showed us exactly what we wanted to see. Very good value.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Reef and Turtle Discovery with Honeymoon Beach

Isabel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Sven and Michelle - Great couple, great tour.
The other couple on the tour took the boat out to the island so it was just us and Sven Kajaking. I didn't want to get my hopes up about the turtles, but we saw 4 or 5. Lunch was delicious, and the snorkeling was the best I've done throughout the Caribbean so far. Lots of coral, different fish, and we even saw squid or cuttlefish?.
I do have to say two things:
1. Remember, this is about 45 min of Kayaking to the island, maybe 20 min of snorkeling with the turtles, another 15 min of Kayaking to the snorkeling spot, maybe 45 min of snorkeling where you are partially swimming against the current, and then about 45-60min kayaking back. You need to be pretty fit, if you want to do both the kajaking and snorkeling.
2. Do not forget to reapply your sunscreen! Trust me, I am speaking from experience.
Although you do get longsleeve neoprene shirts to wear for snorkeling, which helps a little.
Aside from the neoprene shirts, they also supply you with plenty of water, and they take awesome photos for you much better than the ones I took with my underwater camera!
Thank you, Sven and Michelle for this wonderful memory.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Reef and Turtle Discovery with Honeymoon Beach

bonnielynnfox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Sunny was our tour guide and he is one fun guy! He made us laugh all day long. Great price for a great tour of the island. Wasnt a big fan of Coki beach...very crowded and lots of locals just hanging around. Not much of a food selection. I would choose Sapphire or Megans over Coki next time, they are much cleaner and safer.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Nigel H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Little of interest. Badly organised. I have tried to review this poor tour twice before but I am repeatedly asked again. Operator went to wrong ship and we left 30 mins late then kept us waiting in town for ages before a short tour that gave little information . Went to a nice beach but did not stop. A complete waste of time and money.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Christopher K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great time.we had a party of 9 and we all had a great day

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

MICHAEL C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a wonderful time on this excursion, I had my husband and three adult children with me, and we all had so much fun. The staff was great, and the two guides were awesome. I would suggest this excursion to my family and friends!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Clifford N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Coral World was a really nice facility. The SNUBA instructor was fantastic. He was patient with everyone making sure everyone understood and was comfortable. The SNUBA tour was great. There were all sorts of tropical fish large and small. The corals and sponges were colorful.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Snuba Adventure at Coral World Ocean Park

Kenneth M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Guide were helpful and on time which included a trip to Magens Bay Beach, St. Thomas's most outstanding beach.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

lochinus

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

The worst trip we'd ever have.
Not informative at all, and not fun at all! Got plenty of problems!
Mic announcements unclear, Car broke down at the end, and ended up we have to sit on another car taxi, better hired a private A/C taxi minivan next time.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

rossbach.s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very nice tour guide, funny, pleasant, we enjoyed the tour and sights.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Gary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A totally positive experience - Sonny was IS fantastic ! ! !

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

reiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We loved our Guide Mr. Taxi LOVEEE always smiling. Great day, tour and beach Megans Bay. We were picked up at the Crown Docks and returned just in time to board our ship.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message