St Thomas ATTRACTIONS See all

Coral World Ocean Park

Located in beautiful St. Thomas, Coral World is considered the best family attraction in the US Virgin Islands. Much of this integrated marine park displays the true habitat of its subjects, with both indoor and outdoor observation facilities meant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cruise 2017

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We loved this excursion! The beach was fantastic clean and the water was so blue! Fun to feed the fish.

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

Roger M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We liked walking around this park and seeing the different fish, sea lions, turtles and enjoyed the underwater observation tower.

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

SUSAN V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Honestly, the best money I've ever spent. I was promised the best day of my life and got it. We spent good, solid time with Omar and I left my heart there with him. We had a very small group, being that it was the middle of the week when we went, and I couldn't have asked for anything better. The staff was amazing -- informative, friendly, engaging and encouraging.

Doing what: Sea Lion Encounter at Coral World Ocean Park

acortez22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My kids enjoyed the submarine cruise, and it was very informative.

Doing what: Semi-Submarine Cruise at Coral World Ocean Park in St Thomas

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved it. Wonderful tour and guides were very informative.

Doing what: Semi-Submarine Cruise at Coral World Ocean Park in St Thomas

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Totally awesome!!! Definitely want to go again.

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

toddman199

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a really great experience. Highly recommend and would do it again!

Doing what: Turtle Encounter at Coral World Ocean Park in St Thomas

Cathy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great fun and wonderful tour guide

Doing what: Semi-Submarine Cruise at Coral World Ocean Park in St Thomas

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Gorgeous and amazing! The staff was very knowledgable and friendly. LOVED the sea lions. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Right from the start this encounter was wonderful, with the trainer "Chris" answering questions and being very friendly. The photographer "suki" did a great job. Some photos came out blurry, but with over 40 taken, it's ok. The 11 year old sea lion "Remo" was awesome! Thank you Coral World, you rock

Doing what: Sea Lion Encounter at Coral World Ocean Park

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The staff were all friendly and knowledgeable. The tanks were very clean and the animals were well cared for and happy. My daughter and I went there two days and were very happy each time. The gift shop woman was so sweet and I even got the meet the nice girl I talked to on the phone!

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

douglas d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice park. Enjoyed the shows. Cant wait to bring the grandkids.

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

Frank

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the first time for snuba and it was a terrific experience. Our guide (Glenn) was excellent. He took time to explain how and why snuba is different than using a snorkel. Glenn went over all the safety measures and hand signals that are needed when diving to a maximum of 20 feet. There were many colorful fish to be seen and vegetation everywhere. This is something I recommend I would do again.

Doing what: Snuba Adventure at Coral World Ocean Park

Dolores D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very beautiful park, all the employees very friendly and informative

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

Lance F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very informative! Way more interactive than any other marine park that I have ever been to. From feeding sting rays to going into the under water observatory. There is a lot to do for such a small admission fee!!

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

Darlene T USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was well worth the money. We have two boys ages 5 and 7 and they loved Omar the sea lion. He played soccer with them, gave high 5's and hugs. They are still talking about this visit. It is just your group with the trainer and the sea lion. We would do this again!

Doing what: Sea Lion Encounter at Coral World Ocean Park

RossmeryCortez

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

this was an awesome experience like nothing else. My husband enjoyed so much! the instructors make you feel comfortable i will recommended a billions times. we interact with life at sea and it was easy.

Doing what: Snuba Adventure at Coral World Ocean Park

cdg1023

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Bad day cold and rainy need a wetsuit in January. Saw lots of fish, octopus hiding in hole, instructor was great very patient and informative. good experience other than rain and cool day.For anyone who wants to try scuba diving for the first time this is a great start. Ocean park interesting

Doing what: Snuba Adventure at Coral World Ocean Park

ruthann1005

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Nice place. Very interesting. I would have loved to do more in the water but the water was very rough the day we went.

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

Timothy Z

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Really interesting about Coral and the life that surrounds it.
The place is fairly small and you can get around in three hours easily, but worth it.
Make sure if you are senior you get the best rate

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

mark e

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Water was a bit murky due to rain, but the trip itself was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Semi-Submarine Cruise at Coral World Ocean Park in St Thomas

Billie L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Expert was very informative and patient. She answered all our questions and was always aware of what the sea turtles were doing to keep us safe. Well worth the experience. Coral world was much smaller then expected but we learned a lot while we were there.

Doing what: Turtle Encounter at Coral World Ocean Park in St Thomas

George L T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

I loved Coki Beach, but when I walked into the exhibit and saw all those Iquana's around the cafe area, I just freaked!!!

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

Jerome S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour is self guided. Would have liked more interaction from staff given the self guided tour! Otherwise, cool place to visit.

Doing what: Coral World Ocean Park General Admission Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message