Magens Bay is just one of the reasons why the US Virgin Island of St. Thomas is such a popular holiday isle. The island’s favorite beach is a curving arc of white sand and bright blue water. It’s protected by a forested arboretum and palm trees, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 216 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mcmac501

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

we had a family group of 9, both young and old, it was excellent and entertaining, fun for all.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Melissa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fantastic tour. So much fun! I would definitely recommend!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Elyse W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

It was easy to find the tour representative once we disembarked from the ship. The guide took us around and stopped at various vantage points but he didn't give a whole lot of information about St. Thomas along the way. He played and sang along to loud music during most of the trip which I found annoying but my traveling companion thought it was delightful. Different strokes for different folks, I guess. We did get to go to Mountain Top which has a breathtaking view and at that time the guide did give us quite a bit of information about the area and what we were seeing.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

ghowell777

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Unfortunately we did not enjoy this tour. We could have done without the singing which was off key and did not see many sites. The bus was very,very bumpy. Would not take this tour again.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Isabel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Magen's Bay Beach Tour

Janet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very enjoyable day

Doing what: Magen's Bay Beach Tour

melinda p

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

the Beach is BEAUTIFUL! Definitely go see the beach, but just take a taxi. Not worth the extra expense of the tour. Not the tour guides fault, he was nice. But, we had to ride all the way to the airport, opposite side of where we were, to pick up other people.
That only left 1.5 hours at the beach.

Doing what: Magen's Bay Beach Tour

bonnielynnfox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Sunny was our tour guide and he is one fun guy! He made us laugh all day long. Great price for a great tour of the island. Wasnt a big fan of Coki beach...very crowded and lots of locals just hanging around. Not much of a food selection. I would choose Sapphire or Megans over Coki next time, they are much cleaner and safer.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Nigel H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2016

Little of interest. Badly organised. I have tried to review this poor tour twice before but I am repeatedly asked again. Operator went to wrong ship and we left 30 mins late then kept us waiting in town for ages before a short tour that gave little information . Went to a nice beach but did not stop. A complete waste of time and money.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Christopher K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great time.we had a party of 9 and we all had a great day

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Kenneth M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Guide were helpful and on time which included a trip to Magens Bay Beach, St. Thomas's most outstanding beach.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

lochinus

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

The worst trip we'd ever have.
Not informative at all, and not fun at all! Got plenty of problems!
Mic announcements unclear, Car broke down at the end, and ended up we have to sit on another car taxi, better hired a private A/C taxi minivan next time.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

rossbach.s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very nice tour guide, funny, pleasant, we enjoyed the tour and sights.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Gary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A totally positive experience - Sonny was IS fantastic ! ! !

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

reiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We loved our Guide Mr. Taxi LOVEEE always smiling. Great day, tour and beach Megans Bay. We were picked up at the Crown Docks and returned just in time to board our ship.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

mryannsm2002

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

We enjoyed this excursion, our guide was good and fun! Would recommend for sure! Loved the variety , of shopping, touring, and beach, the beach was amazing!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Cheryl W

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The tour itself would have been great but the weather was terrible, lots of rain and wind.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Melinda M

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

It ended up being a rainy day so we couldn't go to the beach. The tour guide did a good job on going to plan B, but they maybe should have just cancelled it due to the rain.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

joan l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My husband and I enjoyed this tour. Great way to shop,sight see and especially enjoy Megan's Bay.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Nelia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We started the day with 2 hours of shopping/free time in St Thomas. We then went to a view point over looking Megan's Bay which was breathtaking !! We decided on Megan's Bay as the beach we wanted to spend our time at and were so happy we did ! I can see why it was rated one of the top 10 most beautiful beaches in the world.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Susannah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was a great experience! The tour operator was fantastic! We had a great time, he was fun, and made the day fly by! Totally worth it!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message