En savoir plus sur notre réponse au Covid-19.

Plus d'infos
Recherches récentes
Effacer
Greathouse Saint-Pierre
Greathouse Saint-Pierre

Greathouse Saint-Pierre Excursions

star-4.5
25 avis

Estate St. Peter Greathouse and Botanical Gardens est perché à 1000 pieds au-dessus du niveau de la mer sur les pics volcaniques surplombant l'un des endroits les plus majestueux de Saint-Thomas. Offrant une vue sur plus de 20 îles et îlots, l'emplacement au sommet d'une montagne enchante les visiteurs. Les sites à voir depuis la terrasse d'observation incluent Hans Lollick, une île inhabitée entre Thatched Cay et Madahl Point.

St Peter Greathouse présente une architecture indienne occidentale et un beau jardin botanique, avec des cascades et des plantes et fruits locaux. Le site mesure environ 20 000 pieds carrés et sert de site populaire pour les fêtes privées et les événements d'entreprise. Avec des salles de banquet climatisées pouvant accueillir jusqu'à 500 personnes, le lieu est devenu un point chaud pour les mariages à destination.

Les jardiniers, les botanistes, les photographes et les amoureux de la nature raffolent des jardins, que beaucoup appellent un «musée des plantes vivantes». La collection s'étend au-delà des variétés trouvées seulement St Thomas avec plus de 50 familles et 200 genres de plantes représentés. Il existe des fleurs tropicales, des fruits et d'autres plantes provenant des régions tropicales du monde entier. Comme si la collection n'était pas assez impressionnante, la toile de fond est incomparable. Avec des ruisseaux sinueux et des cascades surplombant la mer des Caraïbes, il n'est pas étonnant que les photographes affluent vers le domaine. Ne manquez pas le nichoir avec les aras et les poissons koi dans le lac aux lis.

Le Blue Orchid, le restaurant signature du site, est ouvert du lundi au samedi pour le dîner et les cocktails. Recherchez des fruits de mer fraîchement pêchés, des plats d'inspiration caribéenne, des cocktails artisanaux et une carte des vins complète.

Veuillez noter que le St Peter Greathouse est actuellement fermé en raison de dommages causés par la tempête.

En savoir plus
St Peter Mountain Rd, St Thomas, US Virgin Islands

Greathouse Saint-Pierre : visites et activités à essayer

Aucun résultat.

Et si vous essayiez autre chose ?St Thomas : voir toutes les visites

No reviews, be the first!

  • Address: St Peter Mountain Rd, St Thomas, US Virgin Islands

St Thomas ATTRACTIONS See all

St Peter Greathouse Tours

Estate St. Peter Greathouse and Botanical Gardens is perched 1,000 feet above sea level on the volcanic peaks overlooking one of the most majestic spots on St. Thomas. Offering views of more than 20 islands and islets, the site's mountaintop location enchants visitors. Sights to see from the observation deck include Hans Lollick, an uninhabited island between Thatched Cay and Madahl Point. 

St Peter Greathouse features Western Indian architecture and a beautiful botanical garden, complete with waterfalls and local plants and fruits. The site is about 20,000 square feet and serves as a popular site for private parties and corporate events. With air-conditioned banquet halls that can hold up to 500 guests, the venue has become a hot spot for destination weddings. 

Gardeners, botanists, photographers and all-around nature lovers rave about the gardens, which many call a “museum of living plants.” The collection extends beyond varieties found only St Thomas with more than 50 families and 200 genera of plants represented. There are tropical flowers, fruits and other plants found from tropical regions across the globe. As if the collection isn't impressive enough, the backdrop is unrivaled. With meandering streams and waterfalls overlooking the Caribbean Sea, it’s no wonder photographers flock to the estate. Don’t miss the birdhouse with macaws and the koi fish in the lily lake. 

The Blue Orchid, the site's signature restaurant, is open Monday through Saturday for dinner and cocktails. Look for freshly caught seafood, Caribbean-inspired dishes, handcrafted cocktails and an extensive wine list.

Practical Info

St Peter Greathouse and Botanical Gardens is located at the northern end of St Thomas and is open daily from 9 a.m. until 5 p.m. Parts of the site may be closed for private events.

Tours & Tickets

See all

St. Thomas Island Tour and Shopping, St Thomas, null
TVRM_SORTED : true ESSENTIAL : 1 ADMISSION : 5

St. Thomas Island Tour and Shopping

4.5 star rating: Recommended 16 Reviews

St. Thomas - an island famous for beautiful views and vistas. Visit breathtaking Magens Bay, St. John and the ongoing chain of British Virgin Islands. Book ...  Read more

Location: St. Thomas, US Virgin Islands
Duration: 5 hours (approx.)

From USD $55.00

See all

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message