Not your shy and retiring type, the US Virgin Island of St. Thomas is vacation central for cruise passengers, holidaymakers and beach revelers. St. Thomas is all about diving and snorkeling, perfect beaches and colonial-era sightseeing in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 234 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The crew was exceptionally friendly, informative and fun! We had a great experience, seeing rays, a turtle and lots of reef fish. We had a delicious spread for lunch and a never-ending supply of water, soda and pain-killer, an island blend of fruit and rich, dark rum.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

George L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great day! The captain and crew were excellent and experienced, the boat was very nice, and the locations we visited were amazing. This is a trip that's well worth the money!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Bruce L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a great day with Captain Mike and mate Brayson. We'll do it again.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Kelly C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had so much for on the first excursion, we booked a second! The entire crew on both boats were fantastic. The first excursion we did was the powerboat day to the BVI. The crew made it fantastic. We went sailing four days later. The sail crew and captain were younger and still learning how to engage their crowd, but were still lovely and friendly. Definitely check out this outfit. You won't be disappointed.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Ann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip!! Although not far from the cruise ship port, it seemed like we were miles away!. Hiking and learning the history of Hassel Island was wonderful and the snorkeling was fabulous -- perhaps the best on the island. Definitely try this tour on your next trip to St Thomas!

Doing what: Hassel Island Kayak, Hike and Snorkel Tour

Jennie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the best part of our 5 day trip to the Virgin Islands. Captain Mike and Spence were outstanding and entertaining. This is probably the best way to get an island hopping sampling of some of the highlights of BVI. I actually enjoyed that we got the smaller boat out of the group New Horizons vs. BreakAway as we could zip around the islands and there were less of a crowd on the boat. I thought this tour did a great job mixing in leisure fun with physical activity snorkeling and hiking The Baths.

Highlights:
-Everything.
-Swimming off the back of the boat to get to Jost Van Dyke -- something felt nostalgic about jumping into the ocean, coming ashore, and going to a bar.
-Diamond Reef was an excellent place to see coral and marine life.
-The Baths were incredible although we had a bunch of groups there at the same time and it felt a little rushed, but no real complaint.

Cons:
-That we can't do this trip every day, because we didn't want it to stop.
-But seriously, it'd be nice if we got an extra hour at Jost Van Dyke.

I plan to take friends and family on this cruise in the future. It was a really well curated experience.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

ruthann1005

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing trip. Crew could not have been nicer. Our weather was not good for snorkeling at the Baths so we finished a little early there. With the extra time they took us to see some other sights on the way back. Loved every minute of the day and would highly recommend the company

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Todd M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome crew, incredible locations and we enjoyed every minute of the trip. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Philip F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good experience for the whole family. Only suggestion is not to buy tickets in advance by more than a few days. Things happen and then you are out the money.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

amy b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was an incredible time, and the tour guide was awesome! His name is Yosh, and he was very informative and friendly. We were his only customers as we went on the early tour, best time to go!!! so there were no cruise ships in yet. The afternoon tour had a lot of people on it, so I was happy that we chose early in the am. I would do it again and again as there is plenty to see.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Ethel K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We enjoyed this cruise. The only negative was the tight quarters during dinner time.

Doing what: Sunset Gourmet Dinner Cruise from St. Thomas

Jennie F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour guide was excellent -- very knowledgable and it felt authentic. St. John is paradise, but I enjoyed that he took the time to stop and explain what we were looking at, which just made us appreciate the island that much more.

Highlights:
-Trunk Bay and the two hours we got there was probably our favorite stop. Lunch on the beach was very nice as the picnic.
-The views from driving around the island.

Suggested Improvement:
-I don't feel that the description did a good job explaining how much time was to be spent in the truck driving around. I only wish I had more of that expectation.
-I'd like to have been able to do a small hike inside the national park as part of this excursion, and that was an expectation of many people on the tour.

Great tour overall and we felt it was a nice sampling of St. John.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Deborah M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Kayak a short distance to Hassel Island to learn about the history of the area, view the sites and then snorkel.

Doing what: Hassel Island Kayak, Hike and Snorkel Tour

Evie Lane P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It was a good trip, but it should not be high on your priority list. There are much more fun things to do in the islands then this generic tour.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Mike a

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

We booked this tour only because it included snorkeling at Trunk Bay. We knew the morning tour included multiple sightseeing events which we endured because we knew we were going to be able to snorkel at Trunk Bay. Upon receiving our lunch, we were told that we would not be snorkeling at Trunk Bay due to hazardous conditions. We understand that this is not anyone's fault, BUT the tour guide stated that they knew that the conditions were hazardous prior to leaving on the tour in the morning. We were not told until lunch time and would have much appreciated this information prior to leaving on the tour in the morning. If a part of the tour is not available, it would seem as though we would have an option to not participate as it doesn't include all that was offered. In addition, the picnic lunch was served from the back of a pick up truck in Styrofoam containers- we were told the place that we would normally picnic was not available. Again, more misinformation. Our advice is to find a different tour.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Mike C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fun trip and the captain and crew did a great job

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Yutaka T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

If you like exploring new places and actively enjoy yourself, this would be a best excursion. I was very happy about going around various beautiful spots perhaps only appreciable from the sea and enjoy swimming. The crew are experienced but not overly care-taking. To put it shortly, they are pros. I liked it about them.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We have a wonderful back street tour of St Thomas visiting places I would
Have never thought of.
The tour was also a very informative insight into the history of the city and people

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Claudia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My hubby and I spent a lovely week in St. John for our honeymoon in December. Absolutely everything was incredible, but one of the highlights was definitely the trip to BVI. The customer service was impeccable and all the activities we did were so much fun! This is something I would not miss out on!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great value for a single day trip to the British Virgin Islands. Captain Mike 2 and mates Brad and Spencer were knowledgeable and attentive to their guests needs and safety. The Baths were beautiful wish there were more time, the snorkeling good and the food/drinks awesome. Two small improvements.
1. Coffee on board for those of us who need an a.m. caffein fix would be awesome. We had to leave our lodging before coffee was available and although I did drink a Diet coke, it was done so out of necessity.
2. Rotate seats for those who were in the sun during the morning. After lunch or snorkeling, ask those under the canopy to switch with those in the sun. Musical chairs anyone?
This trip was outstanding and I recommend it for anyone who wants to visit BVD on a budget.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

John M United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This was a very good tour. Our guide, Jupiter, was very interesting ... and knowledgeable. He was interesting because he has a rega band and travels all over the world. He was knowledgeable because he is VERY familiar with the local flora and fauna. The only thing I would change would be the transfers between taxi and ferry. It would be better if the guide was with us the whole time.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Richard L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Way to much time spent on the boat. Was looking for more time on Virgin Gorda and Soggy Dollar. Could have done without the snorkeling. Would not recommend

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Pamela H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We have visited St Thomas 5 times in 6 years and each time we go on a different day cruise. This was a very enjoyable trip. The crew was friendly and fun to have as our guides. We had a good time and saw some interesting sites. Recommend this trip to everyone if you visit St Thomas or St John as it picks up in both ports.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Beautiful!! The ship was comfortable, clean and spacious with the staff professional. From the time the ship sailed the 6 of us had snacks and drinks. Snorkeling gear was easily accessable and clean and the crew professionally prepared and knowledgeable on surrounding islands and history. The six of us had a fun, relaxing and fantastic time. Highly recommend this trip!!!!

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great dinner cruise!! The cruise ship staff welcomed all six of us aboard with drinks and snacks. The ship was clean, comfortable and the views of sunset on the ocean could not have been timed better. The ambience and food was amazing!! This was a very relaxing trip. Would highly recommend this cruise!!!

Doing what: Sunset Gourmet Dinner Cruise from St. Thomas

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message