Not your shy and retiring type, the US Virgin Island of St. Thomas is vacation central for cruise passengers, holidaymakers and beach revelers. St. Thomas is all about diving and snorkeling, perfect beaches and colonial-era sightseeing in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 227 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kelly C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had so much for on the first excursion, we booked a second! The entire crew on both boats were fantastic. The first excursion we did was the powerboat day to the BVI. The crew made it fantastic. We went sailing four days later. The sail crew and captain were younger and still learning how to engage their crowd, but were still lovely and friendly. Definitely check out this outfit. You won't be disappointed.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Ann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip!! Although not far from the cruise ship port, it seemed like we were miles away!. Hiking and learning the history of Hassel Island was wonderful and the snorkeling was fabulous -- perhaps the best on the island. Definitely try this tour on your next trip to St Thomas!

Doing what: Hassel Island Kayak, Hike and Snorkel Tour

Jennie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the best part of our 5 day trip to the Virgin Islands. Captain Mike and Spence were outstanding and entertaining. This is probably the best way to get an island hopping sampling of some of the highlights of BVI. I actually enjoyed that we got the smaller boat out of the group New Horizons vs. BreakAway as we could zip around the islands and there were less of a crowd on the boat. I thought this tour did a great job mixing in leisure fun with physical activity snorkeling and hiking The Baths.

Highlights:
-Everything.
-Swimming off the back of the boat to get to Jost Van Dyke -- something felt nostalgic about jumping into the ocean, coming ashore, and going to a bar.
-Diamond Reef was an excellent place to see coral and marine life.
-The Baths were incredible although we had a bunch of groups there at the same time and it felt a little rushed, but no real complaint.

Cons:
-That we can't do this trip every day, because we didn't want it to stop.
-But seriously, it'd be nice if we got an extra hour at Jost Van Dyke.

I plan to take friends and family on this cruise in the future. It was a really well curated experience.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

ruthann1005

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing trip. Crew could not have been nicer. Our weather was not good for snorkeling at the Baths so we finished a little early there. With the extra time they took us to see some other sights on the way back. Loved every minute of the day and would highly recommend the company

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Todd M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome crew, incredible locations and we enjoyed every minute of the trip. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Ethel K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We enjoyed this cruise. The only negative was the tight quarters during dinner time.

Doing what: Sunset Gourmet Dinner Cruise from St. Thomas

Jennie F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour guide was excellent -- very knowledgable and it felt authentic. St. John is paradise, but I enjoyed that he took the time to stop and explain what we were looking at, which just made us appreciate the island that much more.

Highlights:
-Trunk Bay and the two hours we got there was probably our favorite stop. Lunch on the beach was very nice as the picnic.
-The views from driving around the island.

Suggested Improvement:
-I don't feel that the description did a good job explaining how much time was to be spent in the truck driving around. I only wish I had more of that expectation.
-I'd like to have been able to do a small hike inside the national park as part of this excursion, and that was an expectation of many people on the tour.

Great tour overall and we felt it was a nice sampling of St. John.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Deborah M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Kayak a short distance to Hassel Island to learn about the history of the area, view the sites and then snorkel.

Doing what: Hassel Island Kayak, Hike and Snorkel Tour

Mike C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fun trip and the captain and crew did a great job

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Yutaka T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

If you like exploring new places and actively enjoy yourself, this would be a best excursion. I was very happy about going around various beautiful spots perhaps only appreciable from the sea and enjoy swimming. The crew are experienced but not overly care-taking. To put it shortly, they are pros. I liked it about them.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We have a wonderful back street tour of St Thomas visiting places I would
Have never thought of.
The tour was also a very informative insight into the history of the city and people

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Claudia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My hubby and I spent a lovely week in St. John for our honeymoon in December. Absolutely everything was incredible, but one of the highlights was definitely the trip to BVI. The customer service was impeccable and all the activities we did were so much fun! This is something I would not miss out on!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great value for a single day trip to the British Virgin Islands. Captain Mike 2 and mates Brad and Spencer were knowledgeable and attentive to their guests needs and safety. The Baths were beautiful wish there were more time, the snorkeling good and the food/drinks awesome. Two small improvements.
1. Coffee on board for those of us who need an a.m. caffein fix would be awesome. We had to leave our lodging before coffee was available and although I did drink a Diet coke, it was done so out of necessity.
2. Rotate seats for those who were in the sun during the morning. After lunch or snorkeling, ask those under the canopy to switch with those in the sun. Musical chairs anyone?
This trip was outstanding and I recommend it for anyone who wants to visit BVD on a budget.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

John M United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This was a very good tour. Our guide, Jupiter, was very interesting ... and knowledgeable. He was interesting because he has a rega band and travels all over the world. He was knowledgeable because he is VERY familiar with the local flora and fauna. The only thing I would change would be the transfers between taxi and ferry. It would be better if the guide was with us the whole time.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Richard L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Way to much time spent on the boat. Was looking for more time on Virgin Gorda and Soggy Dollar. Could have done without the snorkeling. Would not recommend

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Pamela H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We have visited St Thomas 5 times in 6 years and each time we go on a different day cruise. This was a very enjoyable trip. The crew was friendly and fun to have as our guides. We had a good time and saw some interesting sites. Recommend this trip to everyone if you visit St Thomas or St John as it picks up in both ports.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Beautiful!! The ship was comfortable, clean and spacious with the staff professional. From the time the ship sailed the 6 of us had snacks and drinks. Snorkeling gear was easily accessable and clean and the crew professionally prepared and knowledgeable on surrounding islands and history. The six of us had a fun, relaxing and fantastic time. Highly recommend this trip!!!!

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great dinner cruise!! The cruise ship staff welcomed all six of us aboard with drinks and snacks. The ship was clean, comfortable and the views of sunset on the ocean could not have been timed better. The ambience and food was amazing!! This was a very relaxing trip. Would highly recommend this cruise!!!

Doing what: Sunset Gourmet Dinner Cruise from St. Thomas

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Incredible!! The six of us loved this trip. From the moment we set sail the crew was ready for food and drinks. The islands were beautiful and the Baths at Virgin Gorda in the British Virgin Islands in the Caribbean is truly picture perfect. The crew was versed and knowledgeable on the various islands. We snorkeled with readily available and clean equipment, exposing our 9 year old to the most amazing sea life she had ever seen. These people are truly gifted in welcoming their guests. Thank you. Highly recommend this cruise!!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Jetson N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Had Charlie. He was very knowledgeable about St. Johns. We stopped at many locations. He showed us different edible plants and fruits that were on the island. Lunch was very good as well on a private beach. Snorkeling was fun on Trunk Bay. We stayed mostly on St. Thomas so highly recommend if you want to do a day tour of St. John's.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Jon N

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The snorkeling spots were maybe average. Small boat for 30 some people. The lunch and service was excellent.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Artūrs O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great crew!!!! Great sailing!!! Great food!!!!

Worth every penny!!!

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

jess

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Awesome tour! Crew was very attentive and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this to anyone that it looking to visit a couple of Islands at once. The only this is that Viator needs to update their website on pricing and pickup locations. They state online that the customs fee is 40 a person when in reality it is 45 a person. They also ask you what your Pick-Up location is when they do not do hotel pick ups. You must pay a taxi cab to get to the meeting area. Over all an amazing tour, would absolutely do it again.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Kira T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fantastic time. We has Jason and Austin who made the trip so enjoyable and kept us laughing. We stopped at multiple places to hike, eat,snorkel and chill on the beaches. It was well worth it!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message