Not your shy and retiring type, the US Virgin Island of St. Thomas is vacation central for cruise passengers, holidaymakers and beach revelers. St. Thomas is all about diving and snorkeling, perfect beaches and colonial-era sightseeing in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 212 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pamela H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We have visited St Thomas 5 times in 6 years and each time we go on a different day cruise. This was a very enjoyable trip. The crew was friendly and fun to have as our guides. We had a good time and saw some interesting sites. Recommend this trip to everyone if you visit St Thomas or St John as it picks up in both ports.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Beautiful!! The ship was comfortable, clean and spacious with the staff professional. From the time the ship sailed the 6 of us had snacks and drinks. Snorkeling gear was easily accessable and clean and the crew professionally prepared and knowledgeable on surrounding islands and history. The six of us had a fun, relaxing and fantastic time. Highly recommend this trip!!!!

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great dinner cruise!! The cruise ship staff welcomed all six of us aboard with drinks and snacks. The ship was clean, comfortable and the views of sunset on the ocean could not have been timed better. The ambience and food was amazing!! This was a very relaxing trip. Would highly recommend this cruise!!!

Doing what: Sunset Gourmet Dinner Cruise from St. Thomas

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Incredible!! The six of us loved this trip. From the moment we set sail the crew was ready for food and drinks. The islands were beautiful and the Baths at Virgin Gorda in the British Virgin Islands in the Caribbean is truly picture perfect. The crew was versed and knowledgeable on the various islands. We snorkeled with readily available and clean equipment, exposing our 9 year old to the most amazing sea life she had ever seen. These people are truly gifted in welcoming their guests. Thank you. Highly recommend this cruise!!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Jetson N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Had Charlie. He was very knowledgeable about St. Johns. We stopped at many locations. He showed us different edible plants and fruits that were on the island. Lunch was very good as well on a private beach. Snorkeling was fun on Trunk Bay. We stayed mostly on St. Thomas so highly recommend if you want to do a day tour of St. John's.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Jon N

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The snorkeling spots were maybe average. Small boat for 30 some people. The lunch and service was excellent.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Artūrs O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great crew!!!! Great sailing!!! Great food!!!!

Worth every penny!!!

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

jess

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Awesome tour! Crew was very attentive and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this to anyone that it looking to visit a couple of Islands at once. The only this is that Viator needs to update their website on pricing and pickup locations. They state online that the customs fee is 40 a person when in reality it is 45 a person. They also ask you what your Pick-Up location is when they do not do hotel pick ups. You must pay a taxi cab to get to the meeting area. Over all an amazing tour, would absolutely do it again.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Kira T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fantastic time. We has Jason and Austin who made the trip so enjoyable and kept us laughing. We stopped at multiple places to hike, eat,snorkel and chill on the beaches. It was well worth it!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Dale M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What an adventure!! AMAZING!! We thoroughly enjoyed it!! Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Eileen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the best excursion of my week-long trip to St. Thomas. The crew and captain were absolutely amazing, very attentive and personable. The one thing I do need to mention was that there is a small hike down the Baths and back up once you arrive in Virgin Gorda, had I known that I would have worn different shoes and brought a bottle of water or two. Lunch in Marina Cay was great too. The views from the boat were great. Snorkeling was great for the people that went and the stop in Jost Van Dyke was cool just be prepared to swim to shore! My only other tip is be sure to bring cash to tip the crew, they are great and deserve it.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Penny C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was very good to learn the history of Hassel Island. The Kayaking was a good workout since you rowing against the current for half the trip. The Snorkeling was average but by the time you completed the hike and kayaking you were ready to get into the water. I would recommend this trip to those who want to be active on their vacation.

Doing what: Hassel Island Kayak, Hike and Snorkel Tour

Danielle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So much fun! This was worth every penny! The guides were so passionate about everything they talked about and you left this trip with so much more knowledge than when you arrived.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Geist U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing time had by all . Experience will go down as one of the most amazing days spend on a vacation. Staff and Crew of boat went beyond what we expected. Will be telling everyone to call Break Away. Ask for Captain, Ross or Jason. THE BEST

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Tanja S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The captain and crew were OUTSTANDING!!!! The food and drinks were TOP NOTCH!!! What an awesome day!!!

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide shared a wealth of information about the island and its people. Trunk Bay was great! Around every turn was a breathtaking view. We were very pleased with the tour.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Andrew D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Yosh was our tour guide. He was great and take his time with us. Doesn't matter if the group was big or small, VI Ecotour honor their service. If you have little kids, no experience on kayak, swimming or snorkeling then this is definitely a good tour for you. I thought it would not work out for us but VI Ecotour proved us wrong. We had so much fun that when we went back to our hotel, we booked more tours. Thanks Yosh!!!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Jamie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Yoshe, our guide tells fascinating ecological functions on the kayak trip to bird island. It was fascinating, beautiful, and completely worth every penny!!

Doing what: St Thomas Kayak Tour: Sunset Birding at Mangrove Lagoon

Sally T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was fantastic, loved it all and what a great crew we had. The Painkillers were killed too!!!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Paula K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great. Did and saw so much. The crew was friendly and fun. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Madeline K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sailing with Nate the Great on the New Horizon ship was really fun. The crew was very friendly and helpful and the ship was clean. Lunch was great, too b

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Debbie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great crew. Great food and an overall enjoyable day of snorkeling. Definitely great value for the money.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Johnelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved every moment! Boat crowd was just right and loved the social element of others in the group...we made some friends. Each stop was the perfect amount of time, especially when you want to accomplish a lot with a limited amount of time. I would recommend this trip with Breakaway...the crew was really great and they definitely are funny, friendly and above else...committed to making sure their passengers/guests have a great fun filled day!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Mustafa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed this trip, worth every penny. Staff was great and both friendly and professional. The meal was good and fun. And had the right amount of people on the boat.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message