Not your shy and retiring type, the US Virgin Island of St. Thomas is vacation central for cruise passengers, holidaymakers and beach revelers. St. Thomas is all about diving and snorkeling, perfect beaches and colonial-era sightseeing in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 188 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Paula K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great. Did and saw so much. The crew was friendly and fun. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Madeline K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sailing with Nate the Great on the New Horizon ship was really fun. The crew was very friendly and helpful and the ship was clean. Lunch was great, too b

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Debbie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great crew. Great food and an overall enjoyable day of snorkeling. Definitely great value for the money.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Johnelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved every moment! Boat crowd was just right and loved the social element of others in the group...we made some friends. Each stop was the perfect amount of time, especially when you want to accomplish a lot with a limited amount of time. I would recommend this trip with Breakaway...the crew was really great and they definitely are funny, friendly and above else...committed to making sure their passengers/guests have a great fun filled day!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Mustafa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed this trip, worth every penny. Staff was great and both friendly and professional. The meal was good and fun. And had the right amount of people on the boat.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

garpatnur71

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My family of 9 found this tour amazing. Chuck the captain was great. Explained everything in a easy and in a funny way. JP was very knowledgeable about the islands told us much of the history and stories surrounding them. Joe delivered great service. we had a last and highly recommend for all ages

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Eric B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best trip ever! Capt. Nate, JP and Anna were fantastic.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Amy B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the crew..Captain Chuck, Lauren and Joe. Food was great. The two snorkeling stops were good. We feel the trip was worth the money. Our only negative comment would be there were too many people on the trip. We did not realize a cruise ship was in port when we booked.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

uniknes

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Captain Brad and Spence. Good time and great value. Brekaway2 was very comfortable. I kept lunch order simple and was pleased. Last stop is awesome and baths beautiful.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

uniknes

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I had a great time with Lauren, Joe, capt. Chuck. Good mid day grub and beverages. Calmness of 2nd stop was great for socializing off boat. Nice weather blend and good wind to enjoy sail. 7/5 sail date. Please tip if you enjoy and have fun.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Aron S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Mehhhh... My expectations were high but we hardly saw anything. Tour guides told dumb dad jokes the whole time. Not worth $50

Doing what: Night Kayak Tour in St Thomas

Johnelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Went with a group of 5 for this experience. We heard we should change our time at 9:30pm to an earlier time so we could see the light show. Wow!! So glad we did. We changed to 8:30pm and seeing the light show was opulence. The only word to describe it. We honestly didn't see much for water life...but the light show made it worth it. Dillan was our tour guide. He was very friendly, helpful, patient and a good sense of humor. Would recommend this to others coming to the USVI for a visit.

Doing what: Night Kayak Tour in St Thomas

Douglas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great and memorable day with Jupiter. We recommend his tours. The island was beautiful. The tour was comfortable and entertaining. We would do it again.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Sheryl V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very pleased with the whole tour! My sister and I were a little late but they slipped us in anyway.Gear was in great condition. The kayaking wasn't challenging-a beginner would do fine-but it was enjoyable and a decent length of time to the little beach where we stopped for a little hike. There were so many hermit crabs! The kayaking was fantastic! The water wonderfully clear and held many different fish. Both guides were friendly, engaging and knowledgeable. Kendall was especially helpful and offered many good local lunch options for vegetarians. Cuzzins was perfect! I would recommend this tour, and say don't go through your cruise ship excursions-not necessary. This was one of my favorites!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The boat, the staff, the food....all fantastic. Chuck and Casey ROCKED! The actual sail took us from Sapphire Bay in St. Thomas to Honeymoon Beach at St. John, then to Christmas Cove. The water was like crystal and the beaches were some of the most unspoiled I've ever seen. Snorkeling was great. This was one of the best days of my existence...I took my 16 year old twins as well, very family friendly and age appropriate as well.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

patricia m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Captain Nate and crew were knowledgable, fun, and just awesome. Food was delicious and drinks plentiful. Snorkeling was wonderful. Package was everything advertised. Highly recommend.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Clarice T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing time on the water! The weather was perfect! Captain Chuck and first mate Anna were skilled and paid very close attention to every detail to make sure we all had a great time. We already plan to do this excursion next year when we return to St. Thomas.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Jeffrey T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful day. Clearly the best part of our trip. Chuck and JP both gave us world class service...I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, great guide! Highly recommended.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Heather D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Local guide Charles was so fantastic and made it and #34;our day. and #34; Lots of fun history and stopped to tell us about the plant life. Best was snorkelling at Trunk Bay- once in a lifetime adventure. Tropic Tours company was prompt and professional. Highly recommend this tour to anyone heading to the USVI

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Gary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was really a great day of sailing and snorkeling. Captain Chuck, Anna and Joe were terrific. We had about 15-20 people on board. Plenty of room and never felt crowded. You will not go wanting for food nor drink on this trip. My glass was always full thanks to the crew and lunch was delicious.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Susan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful crew, great food and beverages, beautiful sites visited.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was THE highlight of our trip to St. Thomas. The captain and crew were phenomenal, thoughtful and engaging. The age range on our boat was, I would guess from about nine - 73, and it seemed to me that all enjoyed it equally! ... One suggestion - Take enough cash to give the crew a very handsome tip. They well deserve it, and you will feel awful if you don't have sufficient cash!!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Donnelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

absolutely fantastic experience. Crew was very friendly and helpful. Plenty to eat and drink. Spent just the right amount of time at each destination. really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Skyler S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience and Great Staff!

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message