Not your shy and retiring type, the US Virgin Island of St. Thomas is vacation central for cruise passengers, holidaymakers and beach revelers. St. Thomas is all about diving and snorkeling, perfect beaches and colonial-era sightseeing in the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 203 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kira T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a fantastic time. We has Jason and Austin who made the trip so enjoyable and kept us laughing. We stopped at multiple places to hike, eat,snorkel and chill on the beaches. It was well worth it!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Dale M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What an adventure!! AMAZING!! We thoroughly enjoyed it!! Highly recommended!!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Eileen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the best excursion of my week-long trip to St. Thomas. The crew and captain were absolutely amazing, very attentive and personable. The one thing I do need to mention was that there is a small hike down the Baths and back up once you arrive in Virgin Gorda, had I known that I would have worn different shoes and brought a bottle of water or two. Lunch in Marina Cay was great too. The views from the boat were great. Snorkeling was great for the people that went and the stop in Jost Van Dyke was cool just be prepared to swim to shore! My only other tip is be sure to bring cash to tip the crew, they are great and deserve it.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Penny C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was very good to learn the history of Hassel Island. The Kayaking was a good workout since you rowing against the current for half the trip. The Snorkeling was average but by the time you completed the hike and kayaking you were ready to get into the water. I would recommend this trip to those who want to be active on their vacation.

Doing what: Hassel Island Kayak, Hike and Snorkel Tour

Danielle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So much fun! This was worth every penny! The guides were so passionate about everything they talked about and you left this trip with so much more knowledge than when you arrived.

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Geist U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing time had by all . Experience will go down as one of the most amazing days spend on a vacation. Staff and Crew of boat went beyond what we expected. Will be telling everyone to call Break Away. Ask for Captain, Ross or Jason. THE BEST

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Tanja S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The captain and crew were OUTSTANDING!!!! The food and drinks were TOP NOTCH!!! What an awesome day!!!

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide shared a wealth of information about the island and its people. Trunk Bay was great! Around every turn was a breathtaking view. We were very pleased with the tour.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Andrew D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Yosh was our tour guide. He was great and take his time with us. Doesn't matter if the group was big or small, VI Ecotour honor their service. If you have little kids, no experience on kayak, swimming or snorkeling then this is definitely a good tour for you. I thought it would not work out for us but VI Ecotour proved us wrong. We had so much fun that when we went back to our hotel, we booked more tours. Thanks Yosh!!!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Jamie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Yoshe, our guide tells fascinating ecological functions on the kayak trip to bird island. It was fascinating, beautiful, and completely worth every penny!!

Doing what: St Thomas Kayak Tour: Sunset Birding at Mangrove Lagoon

Sally T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was fantastic, loved it all and what a great crew we had. The Painkillers were killed too!!!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Paula K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great. Did and saw so much. The crew was friendly and fun. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Madeline K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sailing with Nate the Great on the New Horizon ship was really fun. The crew was very friendly and helpful and the ship was clean. Lunch was great, too b

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Debbie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great crew. Great food and an overall enjoyable day of snorkeling. Definitely great value for the money.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Johnelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved every moment! Boat crowd was just right and loved the social element of others in the group...we made some friends. Each stop was the perfect amount of time, especially when you want to accomplish a lot with a limited amount of time. I would recommend this trip with Breakaway...the crew was really great and they definitely are funny, friendly and above else...committed to making sure their passengers/guests have a great fun filled day!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Mustafa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed this trip, worth every penny. Staff was great and both friendly and professional. The meal was good and fun. And had the right amount of people on the boat.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

garpatnur71

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My family of 9 found this tour amazing. Chuck the captain was great. Explained everything in a easy and in a funny way. JP was very knowledgeable about the islands told us much of the history and stories surrounding them. Joe delivered great service. we had a last and highly recommend for all ages

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Eric B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best trip ever! Capt. Nate, JP and Anna were fantastic.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Amy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful trip, everything promised was given. The crew was FANTASTIC! I wish the cruise description would have emphasized on the importance of bringing passport and B.V.I. custom fee.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Jennifer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a amazing time in each location..Captain and Jaime were very professional and courteous. Wish We had more after our hike in the BVI Bath's to swim and enjoy this amazing natural beach we were only 10-15 minutes on beach, as well as, on Jost Van Dyke. Otherwise, the day sailing and island hopping was outstanding!

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

Amy B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed the crew..Captain Chuck, Lauren and Joe. Food was great. The two snorkeling stops were good. We feel the trip was worth the money. Our only negative comment would be there were too many people on the trip. We did not realize a cruise ship was in port when we booked.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

uniknes

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Captain Brad and Spence. Good time and great value. Brekaway2 was very comfortable. I kept lunch order simple and was pleased. Last stop is awesome and baths beautiful.

Doing what: Day Cruise to British Virgin Islands from St Thomas or St John

uniknes

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I had a great time with Lauren, Joe, capt. Chuck. Good mid day grub and beverages. Calmness of 2nd stop was great for socializing off boat. Nice weather blend and good wind to enjoy sail. 7/5 sail date. Please tip if you enjoy and have fun.

Doing what: St Thomas Snorkel and Sail Adventure to St John

Polin L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour of the island. Great snorkeling at Trunk bay.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Tod B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Not quite what we expected very unorganized very minimum provided. Chairs and towels would have been nice? Not much for the monies.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message