Beach time! With over 40 powder soft white sand beaches and miles of sun-drenched Caribbean water, St. Thomas is an ideal escape for those looking to spend some time in the tropical sunshine. Some of these beaches offer seclusion and serenity while ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jetson N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. Had Charlie. He was very knowledgeable about St. Johns. We stopped at many locations. He showed us different edible plants and fruits that were on the island. Lunch was very good as well on a private beach. Snorkeling was fun on Trunk Bay. We stayed mostly on St. Thomas so highly recommend if you want to do a day tour of St. John's.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Sheryl V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very pleased with the whole tour! My sister and I were a little late but they slipped us in anyway.Gear was in great condition. The kayaking wasn't challenging-a beginner would do fine-but it was enjoyable and a decent length of time to the little beach where we stopped for a little hike. There were so many hermit crabs! The kayaking was fantastic! The water wonderfully clear and held many different fish. Both guides were friendly, engaging and knowledgeable. Kendall was especially helpful and offered many good local lunch options for vegetarians. Cuzzins was perfect! I would recommend this tour, and say don't go through your cruise ship excursions-not necessary. This was one of my favorites!

Doing what: St Thomas Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Deborah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our day trip to St. John was wonderful. We usually don't do tours and like to explore on our own. However since our car rental did not allow the car on the ferry, we decided to take the tour. Make sure you ask for Charlie through Tropic Tours. He was such a fun character and shared lots of history about the island. Lunch on a beautiful beach is provided and the snorkeling was great. The scenery is breathtaking. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Ken M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Trunk Bay snorkel and swim was amazing. Everyone in our group 14 enjoyed the beach and the beautiful water. Our tour guide was very informative and was very into the flora of the island. We enjoyed the open air ride to our different destinations and the easy-going banter of our guide. Extremely satisfying day!! My rating would be a five.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Volodymyr Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

That was really amazing tour with fabulous views, beautiful beach, and nice snorkeling experience. St. John is lush, quiet, and well maintained island. One can enjoy nature there. The guide was affable and told a lot about the island.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Richard S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The overall trip is worth the price! Have your printed voucher with you when you get picked up from your hotel or you will not be let on the taxi. If you don't take this trip don't rent a car, take the ferry and then a taxi when you get to St. John to get to Trunk Bay. The roads on St. John are very steep and have many hairpin turns once you reach the park area. CONS Unfriendly on the phone when we called to reconfirm our reservation as required according to the voucher. Taxi driver that picked us up from our hotel was also not friendly. I was told the shopping was very good in downtown St. John but we never had the chance to explore it, the part of downtown that we did see was very unimpressive and not worth seeing. The stop at the local bakery was also a waste of time and the bakery items were not very good. Not enough time at Trunk Bay and somewhat crowded due to a cruise ship excursion that was also there. PROS Beautiful beaches and island views! The island tour brought you to places that you would most likely not find on your own. The stop at the old mills was worth the stop for some good pictures and history. Our driver was a 77 year old local man who was very knowledgeable about the area but was difficult to understand at times due to his accent but was very friendly. The tour stops at several locations along the road for photos and views. Trunk Bay has many great features, lifeguards, an underwater snorkel trail, bathrooms and changing areas & concession stand that also rents chairs. The beach area itself also has some tress for shade.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Annmarie C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Fun and informative trip. Charles, our tour guide was excellent and knew so much about the plants and the history of the island! We spent a couple of hours driving around the national park, stopped at an old sugar mill then had a good lunch at a beautiful deserted beach before taking us to Trunk bay. Would have liked a little more time on this beach stayed an hour and a half and a little less time driving around. It was about an hour too long. Otherwise it was a great tour!

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Lindsey B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great. Our guide was Charles and he was very knowledgeable about the island and native plants. We wished there was more beach time during the tour and maybe less driving and stopping to talk about plants.

Doing what: St John Day Trip from St Thomas: Island Sightseeing and Snorkeling at Trunk Bay

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message