Musée du régiment des montagnards Argyll et Sutherland Excursions

Musée du régiment des montagnards Argyll et Sutherland
Logé dans l'édifice du château de Stirling, le Musée du régiment des montagnards Argyll et Sutherland offre un fascinant aperçu sur l'un des régiments militaires les plus importants d'Écosse. Tracez l'histoire du 91ème régiment des montagnards d'Argyllshire et du 93ème régiment des montagnards de Sutherland qui fusionnèrent en 1881 pour devenir les montagnards Argyll et Sutherland. Ils combattirent depuis, sur leurs terres et à l'étranger.

Magnifique ode à l'évolution du régiment militaire, ses exploits et ses pertes, les visiteurs du musée peuvent suivre l'histoire personnelle de soldats depuis la Guerre des boers jusqu'aux tranchées de la Première Guerre mondiale et aux célèbres batailles de la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Le musée expose également une impressionnante collection d'objets, de photos, d'uniformes, de documents officiels, de médailles, d'armes et de cornemuses de cérémonie.

Adresse : Stirling Castle, Castle Esplanade, Stirling, Scotland FK8 1EJ, Écosse
Plus d'infos

Excursions et activités (0)

Catégorie
Choisir dates
Filtrer




Supprimer les filtres
Supprimer les filtres

Aucun résultat trouvé!

Trier par :Par défaut

Billet d'entrée au château de Stirling

Découvrez le monde de la royauté écossaise avec ce billet pour le château de Stirling. Vous pourrez passer des heures à explorer l'ancienne résidence royale, autrefois la demeure de Jacques IV et de Marie Iʳᵉ d'Écosse. Visitez le palais royal de la Renaissance, le grand hall et le Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders Regimental Museum. Découvrez la riche histoire du château, notamment le couronnement de la reine Marie alors qu'elle n'était qu'une enfant et apprenez-en davantage sur les célèbres batailles comme la bataille du pont de Stirling.
  • Durée: 3 à 5 heures
  • Durée: 3 à 5 heures
À partir de  
19,92 $US
À partir de  
19,92 $US
Voir les détails

Recommandé pour Stirling


Vous n'arrivez pas à réserver en ligne ?
33 1 70 38 74 44
Appelez le 33 1 70 38 74 44

Recent Searches
Clear
Questions? (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders Regimental Museum Tours

2 Reviews
Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders Regimental Museum
Housed in the Old Building of Stirling Castle, the Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders Regimental Museum offers a fascinating insight into one of Scotland’s most important military regiments. Trace the history of the 91st Argyllshire Highlanders and the 93rd Sutherland Highlanders, who merged in 1881 to become the Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders and have since battled both on home soil and overseas.

An impressive ode to the regiment’s military evolution, achievements and losses, visitors to the museum can follow the personal stories of soldiers from the Boer War to the WWI trenches to some of WWII’s most notorious battles. A sizable collection of artifacts and memorabilia is also on display, including photographs, uniforms and official documents, alongside medals, weapons and ceremonial bagpipes. 

Practical Info

Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders Regimental Museum is located in the King’s Old Building of Stirling Castle and is open April to Sept daily from 9.30am to 6pm, and October to March daily from 9.30am to 5pm. Castle and museum admission is £14.50 for adults and £8.70 for children.
Address: Stirling Castle, Castle Esplanade, Stirling FK8 1EJ, Scotland
Hours: April – Sept daily 9.30am-6pm, Oct-March daily 9.30am-5pm.
Admission: Adults: £14.50, Children: £8.70, including entrance to Stirling Castle
Read More

0 Tours & Activities to Experience

Category
Select Dates
Today
Tomorrow




Sort: Featured

No results found!

Free Cancellation:Get a full refund up to 24 hours in advance on most experiences.See Details
Sort by:Featured

Stirling Castle Entrance Ticket

Glimpse into the decedent world of Scottish royalty with this ticket to Stirling Castle. While away the hours exploring the former royal residence, once home to James IV and Mary Queen of Scots. Tour the Renaissance Royal Palace, the Great Hall and the Argyll and Sutherland Highlanders Regimental Museum, and learn the castle’s rich history including the coronation of the infant Queen Mary and famous battles like the Battle of Stirling Bridge.
...  More
  • 3 hours
  • Free Cancellation
From  
$19.05
From  
$19.05
Learn More
  • 3 hours
  • Free Cancellation


Book online or call
(888) 651-9785
(888) 651-9785