Gamla Stan is the historic area of Stockholm and where the city was founded in 1252. One of the best preserved medieval old towns in all of Europe, today it features cobblestone streets, narrow alleys and Renaissance architecture. In the center of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 317 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Moira C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable -great tour!

Doing what: Stockholm Evening Walking Tour with a drink

Guy L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good! Tour was informative and enjoyable. Our guide was very knowledge.
Highly recommend.

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

dgbrit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was really good. I am not a big fan of narrated tours but this was excellent. I learnt so much about Stockholm and Sweden in general, along with the stunning views of the city!. It was easy to find and I and no problem redeeming my voucher. I happened to arrive at the dock 5 minutes before a tour was starting so timing was excellent.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Edward T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour for mature audiences since it may be too dry for younger kids, we enjoyed it!

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time on this tour. We explored areas of Stockholm with our guide Tracy that we wouldn't have known about or visited if we weren't getting around by bike.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Razvan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

very nice, highly recommended!

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

alexb810-travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour, highly recommended. Get on at the first stop, by the palace, as it gets crouded afterwards, and you may get no seat.
You need to check headphones and jack, as the audio tour is prerecorded many languages to choose from. Some do not work.

Contrary to what viator says, you NEED the paper voucher. The cashier will take it and give you the tickets.

If you have a specific departure time in mind, try to get tickets in advance. We came in at 2.30, but the 3pm tour was sold out. Get tickets early.

Definitely a must on your list.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

August S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide did her job perfectly! Quite charming and helpful!

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

Kimberly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful trip! Saw many sights, got a bit of exercise and learned some history. Very enjoyable way to see the city. I think our guides name was Katrina. Very knowledgable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Stockholm Bike Tour Including Kungsholmen, Långholmen and Södermalm Islands

nancy.scimenes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great way to get around and know what you are looking at!! Love doing this in all cities!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

belmer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Alain was an enthusastic and knowledgeable guide. We appreciated his commitment to explain the Swedish heritage, culture and spirit of Stockholm, all the while aware the active pace necessary to cover the scope within the allocated 3-hours. We felt the relaxed pace amply met our needs. He always was looking to exceed our expectations! We felt quite comfortable with him and would recommend his services to others in the future. Burt and Suzanne, Minneapolis

Doing what: Private Tour: Stockholm Bike Tour Including Kungsholmen, Långholmen and Södermalm Islands

plasticmd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was fantastic. Katrina was excellent and full of knowledge. She made the entire time The great way to learn all about the history and geography of Stockholm. Highly recommend

Doing what: Private Tour: Stockholm Bike Tour Including Kungsholmen, Långholmen and Södermalm Islands

vickygalvez1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My favorite thing I did in Stockholm! The bike ride went as a nice pace, we did a little rugged terrain, street and rode along side a river in a wooded area cant recall the name It was the most beautiful things I've ever seen and experienced. I would do this again when i return.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Nicola A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had an awesome tour .... And I was the only one. Great way to,start to get to know a city.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Jen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour to start the trip with. We got an idea of where everything was in the city, which helped to plan the rest of the trip. We learned a lot about Sweden and Stockholm along with some fun history. The bike took some getting used to since the reverse pedal action was the brake like a beginner bike.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Julie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Davide was great and catered the walking tour based on what my husband and I had already seen on our stay in Stockholm... We wanted to experience and #34;new and #34; for us and that and #39;s what he delivered. Great experience and great conversation!

Doing what: Stockholm Evening Walking Tour with a drink

Timea H Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cindy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great way to see a lot in a little time and to learn the historical and social highlights of the city. I highly recommend it. Our guide even hung in there to take us out in the sleet and snow during this unusually cold spring day.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Wairimu M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Hands down the best part of my Stockholm visit, David is fantastic! He's not only knowledgeable but makes you comfortable very quickly. It's almost like you are going on a tour with a friend and you don't feel like you are following a fixed route. In fact, I appreciated that I was asked where I'd already been so that he could make adjustments to the tour to make it more worthwhile by showing me a different part of the city. Overall wonderful tour and I suggest everyone visiting Stockholm book this. I am a walker, so we covered a lot of ground but that's also something he modifies depending on the person/group.

Doing what: Stockholm Evening Walking Tour with a drink

Rob S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour with a helpful guide.

Doing what: Stockholm By Night: Photography Walking Tour

arobi802

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Did not get to take at all. I could not locate the bus at all.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Pam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is a GREAT walking tour of Gamla Stan. Natalie was a fabulous tour guide and had so much information to share about the history of Stockholm and it was in a way that clear and concise. She even tailored the tour a bit for us as we had seen one of the parts that she usually covered. I would definitely recommend this tour to ANYONE traveling to Stockholm.

Doing what: Gamla Stan Walking Tour in Stockholm

Jamie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We loved our Stockholm by Night: Photography Walking Tour. It was snowing the evening of our tour and all of the other participants canceled, so it was just my husband and myself with our guide, Patrick. Although he could have canceled our tour, Patrick still met us and really took the time to show us all of the beauty Stockholm has to offer at night. Patrick was clearly very knowledgeable not only about photography, but also about Stockholm and it's history. It seemed like he knew some bit of history or folklore about every alley we passed. Patrick was so friendly and easygoing, he made us feel very comfortable even though we are photograph novices. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Stockholm!

Doing what: Stockholm By Night: Photography Walking Tour

SORIN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour and well explained . Many opportunities to take photos. The time schedule was different for September when every 15 minutes is a boat

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message