Gamla Stan is the historic area of Stockholm and where the city was founded in 1252. One of the best preserved medieval old towns in all of Europe, today it features cobblestone streets, narrow alleys and Renaissance architecture. In the center of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 330 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

davegorrie05

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour with a great tour guide. I would recommend this for anyone who loves history, culture and old buildings!
Dave

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

michael m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour as must for anyone visiting Stockholm to get this perspective.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a great way to see parts of the city the were right there but that we would never have seen without the tour and guide.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Claude E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent! Permitted us to see the areas of concern and permitted us the choice of seeing the most interesting places.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very enjoyable tour. Informative narrative.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Judith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A good way to see the city and get your bearings.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Moira C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable -great tour!

Doing what: Stockholm Evening Walking Tour with a drink

Guy L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good! Tour was informative and enjoyable. Our guide was very knowledge.
Highly recommend.

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

dgbrit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was really good. I am not a big fan of narrated tours but this was excellent. I learnt so much about Stockholm and Sweden in general, along with the stunning views of the city!. It was easy to find and I and no problem redeeming my voucher. I happened to arrive at the dock 5 minutes before a tour was starting so timing was excellent.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Edward T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour for mature audiences since it may be too dry for younger kids, we enjoyed it!

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time on this tour. We explored areas of Stockholm with our guide Tracy that we wouldn't have known about or visited if we weren't getting around by bike.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Razvan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

very nice, highly recommended!

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

alexb810-travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour, highly recommended. Get on at the first stop, by the palace, as it gets crouded afterwards, and you may get no seat.
You need to check headphones and jack, as the audio tour is prerecorded many languages to choose from. Some do not work.

Contrary to what viator says, you NEED the paper voucher. The cashier will take it and give you the tickets.

If you have a specific departure time in mind, try to get tickets in advance. We came in at 2.30, but the 3pm tour was sold out. Get tickets early.

Definitely a must on your list.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

August S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide did her job perfectly! Quite charming and helpful!

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

Kimberly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful trip! Saw many sights, got a bit of exercise and learned some history. Very enjoyable way to see the city. I think our guides name was Katrina. Very knowledgable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Stockholm Bike Tour Including Kungsholmen, Långholmen and Södermalm Islands

nancy.scimenes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great way to get around and know what you are looking at!! Love doing this in all cities!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

belmer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Alain was an enthusastic and knowledgeable guide. We appreciated his commitment to explain the Swedish heritage, culture and spirit of Stockholm, all the while aware the active pace necessary to cover the scope within the allocated 3-hours. We felt the relaxed pace amply met our needs. He always was looking to exceed our expectations! We felt quite comfortable with him and would recommend his services to others in the future. Burt and Suzanne, Minneapolis

Doing what: Private Tour: Stockholm Bike Tour Including Kungsholmen, Långholmen and Södermalm Islands

plasticmd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was fantastic. Katrina was excellent and full of knowledge. She made the entire time The great way to learn all about the history and geography of Stockholm. Highly recommend

Doing what: Private Tour: Stockholm Bike Tour Including Kungsholmen, Långholmen and Södermalm Islands

vickygalvez1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My favorite thing I did in Stockholm! The bike ride went as a nice pace, we did a little rugged terrain, street and rode along side a river in a wooded area cant recall the name It was the most beautiful things I've ever seen and experienced. I would do this again when i return.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Nicola A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had an awesome tour .... And I was the only one. Great way to,start to get to know a city.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Jen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour to start the trip with. We got an idea of where everything was in the city, which helped to plan the rest of the trip. We learned a lot about Sweden and Stockholm along with some fun history. The bike took some getting used to since the reverse pedal action was the brake like a beginner bike.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Julie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Davide was great and catered the walking tour based on what my husband and I had already seen on our stay in Stockholm... We wanted to experience and #34;new and #34; for us and that and #39;s what he delivered. Great experience and great conversation!

Doing what: Stockholm Evening Walking Tour with a drink

Timea H Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cindy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is a great way to see a lot in a little time and to learn the historical and social highlights of the city. I highly recommend it. Our guide even hung in there to take us out in the sleet and snow during this unusually cold spring day.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message