Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Grona Lund Tivoli

Tivoli Grona Lund is an amusement park located on island Djurgården in Stockholm, and is Sweden’s oldest theme park. It is relatively small for an amusement park because of its central location in Stockholm but still has over 30 rides. Some ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 96 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JEAN J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I took this tour towards the end of my trip and am glad I did. Seeing Stockholm from the water was a great way to understand how the islands are connected and what I missed by walking and biking. So I used the last few days to get to things I learned about on this trip. Our tour guide was very helpful, informative and pleasant. We saw a variety of areas of Stockholm and learned much more about Stockholm's historic from the perspective of its water roots. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

Thomas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good way to get to the museums, etc. Just be sure to be at the dock ahead of time, as the boat will not wait.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Jonathan P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

I wouldn and #39;t say this tour was what I expected. The map makes it look like a much bigger route. The first boat we got onto wasn and #39;t even kitted out with a sound system. The second boat had the audio system but nobody pointed out the headphones as we got on.
I don and #39;t think it was really worth the money.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Gianna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent way to spend a beautiful morning and explore the region. We had a small group 5 plus our guide and an outstanding guide.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

Walter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. Our guide, Morgan, was extremely good not only in showing us how to paddle since we were all beginners but also took us around and provided a lot of useful information. I definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

Ruth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see Stockholm, well organised and brilliant in great weather.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

Stephen P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Flexible, informative. Though, no one told us it shuts down at 5:00PM, so much for 24 hours. We were left high and dry, luckily had a city transit pass.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Timea H Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

it was worth every minute of it

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Abhilasha S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was good. however I felt that the destinations were quite near so can be managed using public transport too.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

travelertac

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We did not get to take this tour and the cruise ship was not able to get into the Stockholm port that day.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Geoffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I found this tour to be a great way of seeing Stockholm -in my view the best way to see any city is from the water. The pick up point was a short walk from where my cruise ship was berthed-very convenient . I enjoyed the experience so much on a Saturday that I did it twice! Stops are convenient to the Royal Palace , old town , Vasa Museum etc . My only criticism is that the boat tour only seems to operate from about 10am to 4 pm

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Leea H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great and convenient way of getting around in Stockholm, takes you to all main attractions, Vasa, Castle and Skeppsholm. It also has a pick-up place at the Viking and Cruise ship terminal and can be combined with hop-on- hop- off bus tour. The tour takes less than an hour, so suits also for those with little time. Price is good. The downside were, that some of the boat had no outside deck and it was pretty hot inside. I got the tickets from Viator webpage, the companys own webpage did not work.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Wendy M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The trip was great once we convinced the guy that we did actually pay for it. I tried to save paper and use the app and or passbook but it was futile. They had no way of reading our vouchers. So if you use this I recommend printing out your vouchers prior to your trip.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Brian V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

The boat was good and informative. However the boat didn't start its tour until after 10:00am and finished at 04:00pm. We would have had more time to look at everything at each of the stops if the boat ran for a longer time. Visiting the museum with the ship Vasa was brilliant.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Astrid D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience, excellent value for money, much better than the bus and the traffic.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Katharine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a great time on this tour. I was the only one who showed up and they still took me out, so I got a personal paddle around the city. Learned a lot of interesting facts and had a lot of laughs. I would recommend this to anyone I knew going to Stockholm.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

lindaoutlaw

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A nice ride around the waterfront. Did not get to see as much of Stockholm as a bus tour might have.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Helen M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

A good way to get around the city and enjoy the waterways and ships in the harbour.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Theresa T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

FALSE ADVERTISING, BOAT NEVER RETURNED AT THE TIME ADVERTISED. OTHERS WERE THERE ALSO WAITING AND VERY UPSET. NOTE GREEN LINE.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Hektor K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Christine L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the city. Gave you an appreciation of the island geography and easy to hop off to Vasa Museum and Museum of Modern Art.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Bruce B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Boat hop on hop off was ok however bus was terrible . Long waits, busses so full standing room only and drivers constantly stopping and saying bus was ending for their lunch or break and to get off and wait for another bus. Not good like hop one in other cities

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Julie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great! Morgan was a fantastic guide! In my opinion, only way to see Stockholm is by kayak!

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message