Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Stockholm Archipelago

The Stockholm Archipelago is the biggest archipelago in Sweden, and one of the biggest (and most magnificent) archipelagos in the Baltic Sea, extending about 60 kilometers (37.3 miles) to the east of Stockholm and spreading over thousands of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 115 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

cbar4694

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Jorgen is a terrific guide. His knowledge is broad and he can convey it simply. The trip was extremely interesting and the drive was very comfortable. The pace of the tour was just right and we would recommend this to others to gain an insight into similar places.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

fidlerclare

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

Extremely poor value.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sydney H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guide was hysterical and had great adventure. It rained on us out of the time but I still loved it.

Doing what: Kayaking Tour of Stockholm Archipelago

CHARLES S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

because of an aircraft issue my trip was delayed one day...but my voucher was still honored outstanding customer service

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

vohen85 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice tour. Learn a lot about Stockholm on this tour.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

James F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Instructions how to find the right Pier 3 booth not good. Tour guide on boat good as was what we saw.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

eep

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The one really great thing about this tour is the boat tour to see the various island of stockholm. Other then that it is a typical stromma tour not great, but not bad.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

John W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Not a successful tour - no pick up at port and a long walk from ship to bus - no stops at key locations so better to use hop on hop off bus which picks up at ship side and allows you to visit key locations.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Another really good tour. Very well done.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

andrea.ali88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very informative, well planned and fun! A very good introduction to the city

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Michael H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The bus portion of the tour was good but we had one untoward incident. My wife was told it was ok to put the ear phones over her hearing aids. This resulted in the loss on one hearing aid. The company that ran the tour, not Viator, was unable to find it on the bus.

The boat portion of the tour was relaxing and scenic but much shorter than advertised by at least 45minutes and that was in addition to waiting about 30 minutes between the bus and boat tours.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Steve V

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

You received good information and saw a bit of Stockholm main places, unfortunate it was just sitting and receiving the information over headphones. As the bus or ship just drive a predeterminated track.
For the price itself the duration were much too short, bus drive around 01H30 and the boat trip 50 min.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jenni S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a great start to my trip to Stockholm. I would suggest using the exact same name as the tour company - and #34;Stockholm in a Nutshell and #34; caused confusion at the dock. Travelers should not expect great photos from the bus - use the hop on/off instead for that.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Walter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Martin the skipper was amazing. He took us round many islands and nice spots in the archipelago. It is well worth it.

Doing what: Stockholm Archipelago Sailing Adventure

Beth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an ideal sailing day with Martin of Stickholm Advenrures! The boat Galo was lovely and had everything you could need. I can and #39;t wait to do it again

Doing what: Stockholm Archipelago Sailing Adventure

Kimberly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

6 of us and two additional passengers sailed with Martin for the day. We learned a bit of sailing, had a great lunch and overall had a fantastic time. I would highly recommend spending the day doing this. You we a part of Sweden you would otherwise miss.

Doing what: Stockholm Archipelago Sailing Adventure

Janet B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The combination of bus and boat gave us different perspectives. It was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

David W Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed the Hop on Hop off tour along with the river cruise.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

James L

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

No photo stops. At times the recorded information was not in sink with what you were seeing. Probably would have done better on a private tour. Same with the boat ride.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

m.salman

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

It is an audio guided tour with nothing more than the hop-on hop-off. For the same amount of money buy a Stockholm pass in which both of the hop-on hop-off and the royal canal tour are included with many more things to do. One note a side, don't expect that you can take good pictures while you are on the go!!

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Chinghui T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour guide and driver. Service is beyond our expectation.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Sam O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing day out in Stockholm. Our hosts were great, food was fantastic! Highly recommended

Doing what: Stockholm Archipelago Sailing Adventure

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was very good. The tour not only gave you a realxing , informative discription of all things Stockhom, but the boat tour part gave you an idea how to move around to see things, making a HOHO boat excursion the way to move. The ground transportation would have been more difficult for us.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

hryon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent overview of the city and gave us an idea of where we should go and what we should see while we were there.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message