Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Stockholm Cruise Port

Stockholm is a popular port of call and a key turnaround point for many European cruises. As a result, this cultural capital—home to some two million people—is well equipped to handle (and entertain) travelers. Visitors can go back in time on a tour ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 95 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carlos C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Water is an ever present element in this beautiful city so the best way to enjoy it and understand it is from a boat. Very entertaining tour hitting all city highlights by bus and then by boat both on the sea side and then on the lake side.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

erik h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

These buses are common in all major European cities. Without them you cannot cover the ground you need to in a small time frame. They stop running at 530 which sucks and very few of the ear phone ports worked. This is a must do in most cities.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Richard C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent, thorough, and highly recommended

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Paula United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Definitely the way to go to see Copenhagen in a day. Just wish that we had received better instructions about turning our vouchers in for tickets and more specific directions to pick up points.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Tess P Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great service, the hop-on-hop-off bus was located at the port!! We only had to walk a few steps, boarded and enjoyed the sights! I would highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ANDREW B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a really good tour, with canal cruise inclusion. Lots to see and guide was fluent and knowledgable in 3 languages

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Lorraine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good way to see round this busy city, good commentary on board and also free wifi.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Debra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great way to get around this beautiful city! You really need 3 or more days to take in all the sights/attractions.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

T Reid S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It worked out perfect and we were able to see everything. We bought the boat pass and it was really good. They worked out perfect for the two days.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jerome B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Most beautiful tour and city. Viator always has perfect tours

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Maria M. D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. We had a wonderful time outside of Stockholm and our tour guide was not only knowledgeable but very funny!!! My only recommendation is that they provide better instructions to identify the bus that will be picking up customers from the Port...maybe a small sign.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Half-Day Viking History Tour from Stockholm

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved it! Buses ran regularly, Windows were kept clean enough to take pictures, because the top had to remain on. The buses were clean and the drivers very friendly. Enjoyed the 72 hours. Each day seemed like a new trip. At first I was concerned about purchasing 72 hours, but I used it every day.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sharon E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour to learn about the history. The boat tour gives you a view from the other side. We loved both tours.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

john h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Enjoyed. Got to see a lot in a little time

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gerard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

great tour and very enjoyable with plenty of information offered during tour

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off

itsme

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

very positive and the drivers were helpfull.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Geoffrey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Stockholm is a beautiful city and i would like to return as one day was not enough to see the city. The hop-on-hop of was an excellent way to see the city. The bus comes to the vessel, the stop off locations are close to all the attractions.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm City Sightseeing Hop-On Hop-Off

Alan B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

really enjoyed the tour it was worth doing. got to see all the sights and get an idea of our way round the city

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Lise V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We really enjoyed this tour. Everything was informative and really well organized. We love this island and would recommend this tour for anyone visiting Denmark. The ferry over there was also very nice and very short.

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Wayne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A great way to see Stockholm when time limited. Seeing everything from the boat gave it another dimension . We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. No problem using Viator voucher .

Doing what: Stockholm Shore Excursion: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message