Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Stockholm Royal Palace (Kungliga Slottet)

Stockholm Royal Palace - known also as the Stockholms slott or Kungliga slottet - is the official center for the Swedish monarchy. It should be noted that this palace is different than the private residence of the royal family, Drottinghom ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 416 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jenni S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a great start to my trip to Stockholm. I would suggest using the exact same name as the tour company - and #34;Stockholm in a Nutshell and #34; caused confusion at the dock. Travelers should not expect great photos from the bus - use the hop on/off instead for that.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

nancy.scimenes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great way to get around and know what you are looking at!! Love doing this in all cities!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

dshq3689

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Stockholm is great on the bus to get around to see all the points of interest.
Very good commentary.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cheryl

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We saw most of the things we wanted to see

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marlene S United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good...would recommend

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mark M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was good. Although I appreciated all the information that was provided about the city, I wish there had been just a little less talking and a little more riding to see more of this beautiful city. Also, we saw some fantastic sites touring the ride, but there was no effort made to provide riders with opportunities to stop and take photos. That should be improved. I would also suggest that they put more cushioned seats on their bikes. But overall I definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Stockholm.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

David W Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed the Hop on Hop off tour along with the river cruise.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

belmer

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Ample scope to choose from, but would use an alternate strategy to maximize utilization of opportunities next time around. Difficult to redeem voucher as was in a department store that didn't open until 10-AM. Would consider on-site rather than on-line voucher Pass purchase. Must expect everything to work flawlessly, it didn't. Not Viator's responsibility, international connections. Was surprised by the limited window most places are open. This includes Hop on/ off boats closing promptly by 5:00 PM and color speciality routes being in or out. Walked back twice... Must be disciplined to optimize range of options. . . Logistics of transit are not figured with any of these offerings. We appreciate its up to user. Copenhagen clicked much better but was limited to 10:00 - 18:00 window also. Liked and engaged what we saw, would tour selected sites again. . . Burt and Suzanne, Minneapolis

Doing what: The Stockholm Pass

Mark B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The driver didn and #39;t make some stops so missed sites

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Delwyn N Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

I like the idea of a bike tour for intro into a city...but our guide may need some more training experience.
She was constantly looking up her answers or said I'm not really sure maybe u could google it. Need more info from tour guides.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Maria F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Meeting location extremely hard to find. Taxi driver and people we asked couldn't help. Can't rate the tour because by the time we walked to the location we were exhaustwd and in no mood to get on a bike for two hours.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Jen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour to start the trip with. We got an idea of where everything was in the city, which helped to plan the rest of the trip. We learned a lot about Sweden and Stockholm along with some fun history. The bike took some getting used to since the reverse pedal action was the brake like a beginner bike.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Chinghui T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour guide and driver. Service is beyond our expectation.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Timea H Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

it was worth every minute of it

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Nicola A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had an awesome tour .... And I was the only one. Great way to,start to get to know a city.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

vickygalvez1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My favorite thing I did in Stockholm! The bike ride went as a nice pace, we did a little rugged terrain, street and rode along side a river in a wooded area cant recall the name It was the most beautiful things I've ever seen and experienced. I would do this again when i return.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was very good. The tour not only gave you a realxing , informative discription of all things Stockhom, but the boat tour part gave you an idea how to move around to see things, making a HOHO boat excursion the way to move. The ground transportation would have been more difficult for us.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

hryon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an excellent overview of the city and gave us an idea of where we should go and what we should see while we were there.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Brian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worked out extremely well.

Doing what: The Stockholm Pass

Munhan Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Efficient bus and boat combination tour that provided a good overview of the city. We missed the tour on the day we bought due to airline issues, but the local guide were understanding and allowed us to take a spot on the next day's version.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Kathy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fun way to see Stockholm. Helped us know where we wanted to go and see more if the sites that we drive by. Staff was very friendly and helpful to explain where things were.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Jen

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was difficult to find the desk to exchange my voucher, but once we did, the pass was great to use! We went to several museums we would not have gone to otherwise and had lots of fun exploring Stockholm!

Doing what: The Stockholm Pass

Amanda W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good way to see Stockholm by bus and water. Saw all the major sites and the headset gave us a good understanding of what the buildings were. Shame we couldn't go through the canal as the water was too low.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message