Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Stockholm Royal Palace (Kungliga Slottet)

Stockholm Royal Palace - known also as the Stockholms slott or Kungliga slottet - is the official center for the Swedish monarchy. It should be noted that this palace is different than the private residence of the royal family, Drottinghom ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 415 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Catherine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

ERROL M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

No where long enough in Stockholm fantastic city, The Hop-On Hop-Off boat was a great way to see the whole city briefly then go and investigate each stop in more detail at your own pace, loved the old Quarter Must have Swedish meatballs there!!!!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

cbar4694

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Jorgen is a terrific guide. His knowledge is broad and he can convey it simply. The trip was extremely interesting and the drive was very comfortable. The pace of the tour was just right and we would recommend this to others to gain an insight into similar places.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

lleesm

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The transport from the airport to our hotel was a breeze. They were waiting for us as we deplaned with our name clearly stated. It is unfortunate that the online info did not accurately reflect the of passengers the vehicles could hold. We paid for two cars but we were all transported in one van.

Doing what: Stockholm Pass

fidlerclare

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

Extremely poor value.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Pankaj United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice value but trying to use it to it's full potential was tough. Finding restaurants that honored the discount were hard to find.

Doing what: Stockholm Pass

Judith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A good way to see the city and get your bearings.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

CHARLES S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

because of an aircraft issue my trip was delayed one day...but my voucher was still honored outstanding customer service

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Claude E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent! Permitted us to see the areas of concern and permitted us the choice of seeing the most interesting places.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

BudEguy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Card was very easy to use, tourist office very easy to find. Had no problems using card,and the discounts featured were well worth it.

Doing what: Stockholm Pass

vohen85 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice tour. Learn a lot about Stockholm on this tour.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

James F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Instructions how to find the right Pier 3 booth not good. Tour guide on boat good as was what we saw.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

eep

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The one really great thing about this tour is the boat tour to see the various island of stockholm. Other then that it is a typical stromma tour not great, but not bad.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Robert P

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Hard to find where it started. Then stopped at Little Mermaid for 5 minutes for photo then at a random stop for 30 minutes which was a complete waste of time. Meant we didn't get to Danish Design Museum by closing time

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Denise G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

We bought a 2 day stockholm pass through Stromma. The boat tour through the archipeligo was great. The canal tour was good but it dropped us off at a different place than were we started. NOT GOOD. we walked 20 minutes to get to the hop-on hop-off bus and waited an hour. NO BUS CAME! we finally used a taxi to get to the Vasa museum. I will not use Stromma again.

Doing what: Stockholm Pass

John W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Not a successful tour - no pick up at port and a long walk from ship to bus - no stops at key locations so better to use hop on hop off bus which picks up at ship side and allows you to visit key locations.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

jthoclc

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Terrible. Bus broken down. We waited almost an hour, and then just walked. Worthless.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Thomas B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Did not take tour, I did not know there was a twenty minute walk to the train station and a One Hour train ride to Stockholm, all my other tours from the ship were greeted by the tour bus. Lost 149.78 on this excursion. Not Happy

Doing what: Stockholm Pass

Thomas B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Not recommended if on a cruise ship from the main port of Nynashamm, I was on the Regal Princess.

Doing what: Stockholm Pass

Thomas W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Bus, when it finally arrives, was packed solid. Sixty minute intervals, bus drive hit several with his closing the doors too soon. Competition had 3x more buses running.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Another really good tour. Very well done.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Thomas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good way to get to the museums, etc. Just be sure to be at the dock ahead of time, as the boat will not wait.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

andrea.ali88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very informative, well planned and fun! A very good introduction to the city

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Nancy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I bought both a 5-day and a 3-day pass to cover my 10-day stay. Tripled the face value with the museum/site admissions, hop on hop off bus and boat, and archipelago/lake cruises. Best deal EVER!

Doing what: Stockholm Pass

yvonnebramwell

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

No problem with buses. However, we wished our ship had stayed for longer in Stockholm!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message