Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Stockholm Royal Palace (Kungliga Slottet)

Stockholm Royal Palace - known also as the Stockholms slott or Kungliga slottet - is the official center for the Swedish monarchy. It should be noted that this palace is different than the private residence of the royal family, Drottinghom ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 448 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pankaj United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice value but trying to use it to it's full potential was tough. Finding restaurants that honored the discount were hard to find.

Doing what: Stockholm Pass

Judith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A good way to see the city and get your bearings.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

CHARLES S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

because of an aircraft issue my trip was delayed one day...but my voucher was still honored outstanding customer service

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Claude E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent! Permitted us to see the areas of concern and permitted us the choice of seeing the most interesting places.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

BudEguy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Card was very easy to use, tourist office very easy to find. Had no problems using card,and the discounts featured were well worth it.

Doing what: Stockholm Pass

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a great way to see parts of the city the were right there but that we would never have seen without the tour and guide.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

James F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Instructions how to find the right Pier 3 booth not good. Tour guide on boat good as was what we saw.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

eep

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The one really great thing about this tour is the boat tour to see the various island of stockholm. Other then that it is a typical stromma tour not great, but not bad.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Robert P

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Hard to find where it started. Then stopped at Little Mermaid for 5 minutes for photo then at a random stop for 30 minutes which was a complete waste of time. Meant we didn't get to Danish Design Museum by closing time

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Denise G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

We bought a 2 day stockholm pass through Stromma. The boat tour through the archipeligo was great. The canal tour was good but it dropped us off at a different place than were we started. NOT GOOD. we walked 20 minutes to get to the hop-on hop-off bus and waited an hour. NO BUS CAME! we finally used a taxi to get to the Vasa museum. I will not use Stromma again.

Doing what: Stockholm Pass

John W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Not a successful tour - no pick up at port and a long walk from ship to bus - no stops at key locations so better to use hop on hop off bus which picks up at ship side and allows you to visit key locations.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

jthoclc

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Terrible. Bus broken down. We waited almost an hour, and then just walked. Worthless.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Thomas B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Did not take tour, I did not know there was a twenty minute walk to the train station and a One Hour train ride to Stockholm, all my other tours from the ship were greeted by the tour bus. Lost 149.78 on this excursion. Not Happy

Doing what: Stockholm Pass

Thomas B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Not recommended if on a cruise ship from the main port of Nynashamm, I was on the Regal Princess.

Doing what: Stockholm Pass

Thomas W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Bus, when it finally arrives, was packed solid. Sixty minute intervals, bus drive hit several with his closing the doors too soon. Competition had 3x more buses running.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Another really good tour. Very well done.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Thomas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good way to get to the museums, etc. Just be sure to be at the dock ahead of time, as the boat will not wait.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

andrea.ali88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very informative, well planned and fun! A very good introduction to the city

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Nancy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I bought both a 5-day and a 3-day pass to cover my 10-day stay. Tripled the face value with the museum/site admissions, hop on hop off bus and boat, and archipelago/lake cruises. Best deal EVER!

Doing what: Stockholm Pass

yvonnebramwell

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

No problem with buses. However, we wished our ship had stayed for longer in Stockholm!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Louis S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This is a great way to travel around the city center, especially on warm summer days. The boats stop at very popular destinations and is easy to get on and off. Again, an excellent way to see the city during the summer, I am not sure a taxi wouldn't be a better way to get around during the winter

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

PIK SHAN C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very relaxing but amazing tour. I could enjoy the freedom by exploring the cities and different islands alone, but with a secure feeling with the frequent boating schedule. All the signs are easy to find. All islands are in green with signature buildings or churches. Recommended

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

belmer

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Ample scope to choose from, but would use an alternate strategy to maximize utilization of opportunities next time around. Difficult to redeem voucher as was in a department store that didn't open until 10-AM. Would consider on-site rather than on-line voucher Pass purchase. Must expect everything to work flawlessly, it didn't. Not Viator's responsibility, international connections. Was surprised by the limited window most places are open. This includes Hop on/ off boats closing promptly by 5:00 PM and color speciality routes being in or out. Walked back twice... Must be disciplined to optimize range of options. . . Logistics of transit are not figured with any of these offerings. We appreciate its up to user. Copenhagen clicked much better but was limited to 10:00 - 18:00 window also. Liked and engaged what we saw, would tour selected sites again. . . Burt and Suzanne, Minneapolis

Doing what: Stockholm Pass

Note from Viator: 

I hope you had a lovely visit in Stockholm even if you had some difficulties to find the redemption center for your Stockholm Pass order. Just to inform you, there are two other places where you could collect your order at: One at Arlanda Airport - Arlanda Visitor Center (Opening hours: Monday – Sunday: 6:30 – 11:45pm) and one at Tickets & Tours by Strömma, Klarabergsgatan 35 (June-August: Mon-Fri: 9am-5pm, Sat-Sun 9am - 4pm. September Mon-Fri: 9am - 4pm, Sat-Sun 9am - 3pm). We welcome you back to Stockholm anytime!

Michael H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The bus portion of the tour was good but we had one untoward incident. My wife was told it was ok to put the ear phones over her hearing aids. This resulted in the loss on one hearing aid. The company that ran the tour, not Viator, was unable to find it on the bus.

The boat portion of the tour was relaxing and scenic but much shorter than advertised by at least 45minutes and that was in addition to waiting about 30 minutes between the bus and boat tours.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

John D

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

An interesting tour but the absence of head sets and commentary meant we didn't have the most from the trip. No doubt due to the road layout in Stockholm but the route seemed to cover so much of the same ground from both directions.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message