Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

Stockholm Royal Palace (Kungliga Slottet)

Stockholm Royal Palace - known also as the Stockholms slott or Kungliga slottet - is the official center for the Swedish monarchy. It should be noted that this palace is different than the private residence of the royal family, Drottinghom ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 431 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Another really good tour. Very well done.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Thomas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good way to get to the museums, etc. Just be sure to be at the dock ahead of time, as the boat will not wait.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

andrea.ali88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very informative, well planned and fun! A very good introduction to the city

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Nancy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I bought both a 5-day and a 3-day pass to cover my 10-day stay. Tripled the face value with the museum/site admissions, hop on hop off bus and boat, and archipelago/lake cruises. Best deal EVER!

Doing what: The Stockholm Pass

yvonnebramwell

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

No problem with buses. However, we wished our ship had stayed for longer in Stockholm!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

belmer

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Ample scope to choose from, but would use an alternate strategy to maximize utilization of opportunities next time around. Difficult to redeem voucher as was in a department store that didn't open until 10-AM. Would consider on-site rather than on-line voucher Pass purchase. Must expect everything to work flawlessly, it didn't. Not Viator's responsibility, international connections. Was surprised by the limited window most places are open. This includes Hop on/ off boats closing promptly by 5:00 PM and color speciality routes being in or out. Walked back twice... Must be disciplined to optimize range of options. . . Logistics of transit are not figured with any of these offerings. We appreciate its up to user. Copenhagen clicked much better but was limited to 10:00 - 18:00 window also. Liked and engaged what we saw, would tour selected sites again. . . Burt and Suzanne, Minneapolis

Doing what: The Stockholm Pass

Note from Viator: 

I hope you had a lovely visit in Stockholm even if you had some difficulties to find the redemption center for your Stockholm Pass order. Just to inform you, there are two other places where you could collect your order at: One at Arlanda Airport - Arlanda Visitor Center (Opening hours: Monday – Sunday: 6:30 – 11:45pm) and one at Tickets & Tours by Strömma, Klarabergsgatan 35 (June-August: Mon-Fri: 9am-5pm, Sat-Sun 9am - 4pm. September Mon-Fri: 9am - 4pm, Sat-Sun 9am - 3pm). We welcome you back to Stockholm anytime!

Michael H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The bus portion of the tour was good but we had one untoward incident. My wife was told it was ok to put the ear phones over her hearing aids. This resulted in the loss on one hearing aid. The company that ran the tour, not Viator, was unable to find it on the bus.

The boat portion of the tour was relaxing and scenic but much shorter than advertised by at least 45minutes and that was in addition to waiting about 30 minutes between the bus and boat tours.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

John D

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

An interesting tour but the absence of head sets and commentary meant we didn't have the most from the trip. No doubt due to the road layout in Stockholm but the route seemed to cover so much of the same ground from both directions.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Steve V

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

You received good information and saw a bit of Stockholm main places, unfortunate it was just sitting and receiving the information over headphones. As the bus or ship just drive a predeterminated track.
For the price itself the duration were much too short, bus drive around 01H30 and the boat trip 50 min.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

John H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Ticket didn't include public transport, unlike many other Passes. Pick up point not near Railway Station. The staff was rude and one assistance told me it was his first day when he could not find my pass. It was the least of my concern how long he had work there. He should have been trained to do the job, that is what we paid for. There much be a better deal.

Doing what: The Stockholm Pass

Jonathan P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

I wouldn and #39;t say this tour was what I expected. The map makes it look like a much bigger route. The first boat we got onto wasn and #39;t even kitted out with a sound system. The second boat had the audio system but nobody pointed out the headphones as we got on.
I don and #39;t think it was really worth the money.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Jenni S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a great start to my trip to Stockholm. I would suggest using the exact same name as the tour company - and #34;Stockholm in a Nutshell and #34; caused confusion at the dock. Travelers should not expect great photos from the bus - use the hop on/off instead for that.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

nancy.scimenes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great way to get around and know what you are looking at!! Love doing this in all cities!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time on this tour. We explored areas of Stockholm with our guide Tracy that we wouldn't have known about or visited if we weren't getting around by bike.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Janet B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The combination of bus and boat gave us different perspectives. It was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Stephen P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Flexible, informative. Though, no one told us it shuts down at 5:00PM, so much for 24 hours. We were left high and dry, luckily had a city transit pass.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

dshq3689

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Stockholm is great on the bus to get around to see all the points of interest.
Very good commentary.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cheryl

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We saw most of the things we wanted to see

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marlene S United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good...would recommend

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mark M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was good. Although I appreciated all the information that was provided about the city, I wish there had been just a little less talking and a little more riding to see more of this beautiful city. Also, we saw some fantastic sites touring the ride, but there was no effort made to provide riders with opportunities to stop and take photos. That should be improved. I would also suggest that they put more cushioned seats on their bikes. But overall I definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Stockholm.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

David W Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed the Hop on Hop off tour along with the river cruise.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Mark B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The driver didn and #39;t make some stops so missed sites

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

James L

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

No photo stops. At times the recorded information was not in sink with what you were seeing. Probably would have done better on a private tour. Same with the boat ride.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Delwyn N Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

I like the idea of a bike tour for intro into a city...but our guide may need some more training experience.
She was constantly looking up her answers or said I'm not really sure maybe u could google it. Need more info from tour guides.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Maria F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Meeting location extremely hard to find. Taxi driver and people we asked couldn't help. Can't rate the tour because by the time we walked to the location we were exhaustwd and in no mood to get on a bike for two hours.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message