Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

The Vasa Museum

The Vasa Museum is a naval museum in Stockholm. Located on the island of Djurgården, the museum displays the only intact 17th century ship in the world, the 69 meter (226 feet) long warship Vasa that sank in 1628 on her maiden voyage in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 260 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sally S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Alain was was very knowledgeable and well versed in the history of Stockholm. We also appreciated his flexibility to indulge some of our shopping desires and local culture.

Doing what: Private Tour: Stockholm City Walking Tour Including the Vasa Museum

Thomas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good way to get to the museums, etc. Just be sure to be at the dock ahead of time, as the boat will not wait.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

yvonnebramwell

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

No problem with buses. However, we wished our ship had stayed for longer in Stockholm!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

John D

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

An interesting tour but the absence of head sets and commentary meant we didn't have the most from the trip. No doubt due to the road layout in Stockholm but the route seemed to cover so much of the same ground from both directions.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jonathan P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

I wouldn and #39;t say this tour was what I expected. The map makes it look like a much bigger route. The first boat we got onto wasn and #39;t even kitted out with a sound system. The second boat had the audio system but nobody pointed out the headphones as we got on.
I don and #39;t think it was really worth the money.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Robert B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

We did not get to have this tour. We were not told that we needed to get to pick up site on our own and by the time we found this out it was too late to meet our 10:00 scheduled tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Stockholm City Walking Tour Including the Vasa Museum

nancy.scimenes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great way to get around and know what you are looking at!! Love doing this in all cities!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Our guide Samuel was very informative and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Stockholm City Walking Tour Including the Vasa Museum

Stephen P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Flexible, informative. Though, no one told us it shuts down at 5:00PM, so much for 24 hours. We were left high and dry, luckily had a city transit pass.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

dshq3689

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Stockholm is great on the bus to get around to see all the points of interest.
Very good commentary.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cheryl

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We saw most of the things we wanted to see

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marlene S United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good...would recommend

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mark B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The driver didn and #39;t make some stops so missed sites

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Manuel

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

First I book the service for two adults. Then I added three children and I told them before I was charged. They made me pay for 5 adults. I expected the guide was in Spanish but it was in English. I was the only who booked for the second visit in the afternoon. We did not have time to have lunch so we did not attend to it.

Doing what: Stockholm Super Saver: Stockholm City Walking Tour Including Vasa Museum plus Bohemian Stockholm Walking Tour

Timea H Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

everything was ok

Doing what: Stockholm Prepaid Card Including Local Transport

Timea H Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

it was worth every minute of it

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Abhilasha S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was good. however I felt that the destinations were quite near so can be managed using public transport too.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Rodney H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour in the bus was great took us to all the interesting points, plus the boat tour was great.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

travelertac

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We did not get to take this tour and the cruise ship was not able to get into the Stockholm port that day.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Norma F

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

There was no information as to where to meet without calling a foreign phone number..
The Vasa tour was excellent, but we never got to do the Bohemian tour because the time on the ticket was an hour and a half after the tour began. Still waiting for promised partial refund.

Doing what: Stockholm Super Saver: Stockholm City Walking Tour Including Vasa Museum plus Bohemian Stockholm Walking Tour

Timea H Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kathy T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A little pain ,that I had to go to Gillian mall to get the pass. After that, no problems. Did the canal tour, hop on and off boat and bus. Good service, A great deal to see.

Doing what: Stockholm Prepaid Card Including Local Transport

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message