Stockholm ATTRACTIONS See all

The Vasa Museum

The Vasa Museum is a naval museum in Stockholm. Located on the island of Djurgården, the museum displays the only intact 17th century ship in the world, the 69 meter (226 feet) long warship Vasa that sank in 1628 on her maiden voyage in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 270 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Catherine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

ERROL M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

No where long enough in Stockholm fantastic city, The Hop-On Hop-Off boat was a great way to see the whole city briefly then go and investigate each stop in more detail at your own pace, loved the old Quarter Must have Swedish meatballs there!!!!

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Judith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A good way to see the city and get your bearings.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Claude E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent! Permitted us to see the areas of concern and permitted us the choice of seeing the most interesting places.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert P

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Hard to find where it started. Then stopped at Little Mermaid for 5 minutes for photo then at a random stop for 30 minutes which was a complete waste of time. Meant we didn't get to Danish Design Museum by closing time

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jthoclc

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Terrible. Bus broken down. We waited almost an hour, and then just walked. Worthless.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Thomas W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Bus, when it finally arrives, was packed solid. Sixty minute intervals, bus drive hit several with his closing the doors too soon. Competition had 3x more buses running.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sally S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Alain was was very knowledgeable and well versed in the history of Stockholm. We also appreciated his flexibility to indulge some of our shopping desires and local culture.

Doing what: Private Tour: Stockholm City Walking Tour Including the Vasa Museum

Thomas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good way to get to the museums, etc. Just be sure to be at the dock ahead of time, as the boat will not wait.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Adrienne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Stockholm walking tour was great. The tour guide was well read and could answer all our questions. A very interesting city. The vasa museum was the icing on the cake. Just amazing. The Bohemian tour was ok. It was just some of the information overlapped from the first but still good.

Doing what: Stockholm Super Saver: Stockholm City Walking Tour Including Vasa Museum plus Bohemian Stockholm Walking Tour

yvonnebramwell

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

No problem with buses. However, we wished our ship had stayed for longer in Stockholm!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Louis S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This is a great way to travel around the city center, especially on warm summer days. The boats stop at very popular destinations and is easy to get on and off. Again, an excellent way to see the city during the summer, I am not sure a taxi wouldn't be a better way to get around during the winter

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

PIK SHAN C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very relaxing but amazing tour. I could enjoy the freedom by exploring the cities and different islands alone, but with a secure feeling with the frequent boating schedule. All the signs are easy to find. All islands are in green with signature buildings or churches. Recommended

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

John D

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

An interesting tour but the absence of head sets and commentary meant we didn't have the most from the trip. No doubt due to the road layout in Stockholm but the route seemed to cover so much of the same ground from both directions.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jonathan P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

I wouldn and #39;t say this tour was what I expected. The map makes it look like a much bigger route. The first boat we got onto wasn and #39;t even kitted out with a sound system. The second boat had the audio system but nobody pointed out the headphones as we got on.
I don and #39;t think it was really worth the money.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Robert B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

We did not get to have this tour. We were not told that we needed to get to pick up site on our own and by the time we found this out it was too late to meet our 10:00 scheduled tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Stockholm City Walking Tour Including the Vasa Museum

nancy.scimenes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great way to get around and know what you are looking at!! Love doing this in all cities!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Our guide Samuel was very informative and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Stockholm City Walking Tour Including the Vasa Museum

Stephen P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Flexible, informative. Though, no one told us it shuts down at 5:00PM, so much for 24 hours. We were left high and dry, luckily had a city transit pass.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

dshq3689

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Stockholm is great on the bus to get around to see all the points of interest.
Very good commentary.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cheryl

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We saw most of the things we wanted to see

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marlene S United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Good...would recommend

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mark B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The driver didn and #39;t make some stops so missed sites

Doing what: City Sightseeing Stockholm Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message