Stockholm is the capital of Sweden and these Scandinavians know how to make good use of their environment. Built on 14 islands, Stockholm is known for its famously blue water, its terracotta coloured buildings, and cobblestone streets. Far from mere ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 679 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mircea C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We loved the tour. It was an amazing trip to take in vacation and the guide was very ok.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

maxdo1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was a wonderful walking food tour. Tour guide was exceptional friendly and the food were amazing. More then four hours of walking but it seem like thirty minutes. Will come back again.
Max and Lam

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

Peter R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Dunja was an excellent guide providing both a good introduction to Stockholm and the local, Nordic food culture.

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

Walid H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good tour , Very nice guide .

Doing what: Stockholm City Walking Tour Including the Vasa Museum

Chelsea Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I ended up being the only one on the tour, but it was a lot of fun. The guide was very knowledgeable and had lots of recommendations for things to do. Just a really cool opportunity, how many people can say they went kayaking in Sweden? Great tour, would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

Chelsea Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Alan was very knowledgeable and had lots of recommendations on places to go in the city. Great tour!

Doing what: Stockholm City Walking Tour Including the Vasa Museum

Lauri USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Callum was so funny and made the tour a fun mix of history and camp. My friend and I had a great time from start to finish. We even went up the street we were staying on only to find out we are in what used be the red light district! Highly recommended and a must do!! You'll see stuff you'll never discover on your own.

Doing what: The Original Stockholm Ghost Walk and Historical Tour

Jason T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great food, guide and insight.

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

Debra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour! Dunja was a great tour guide, knowledgeable about not just the food we were eating, but the city as well. It's a great way to see the city and taste the Swedish cuisine. The meats, cheeses, fish, and sweets were divine! Don't pass up the opportunity to taste Sweden!!

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

Philip P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Knowledgeable guide and interesting facts!

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

Laura K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

this tour was amazing!! We did in on our first night in Stockholm and it gave us a lot of good history of the city.Our tour guide stayed in character and did an awesome job involving us in the experience!!

Doing what: The Original Stockholm Ghost Walk and Historical Tour

Tomáš V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Interesting and entertaining

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

cbar4694

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Urban is a very knowledgeable man regarding the history and life in Viking times. The trip was easy paced and the places we went to were very interesting. The dining experience was fine and the drive comfortable. Would recommend this trip to others to gain an insight into Viking times.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

cbar4694

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Jorgen is a terrific guide. His knowledge is broad and he can convey it simply. The trip was extremely interesting and the drive was very comfortable. The pace of the tour was just right and we would recommend this to others to gain an insight into similar places.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

gregg M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was a good trip. The venues appear to have been thoughtfully selected with one exception. W stopped to shoot between buildings, across a body of water at an amusement part. It would have presented a good opportunity for interesting long exposure photos of various illuminated rides against the night sky and reflecting off the water except that the park was closed. There really was nothing of interest to photograph. At least in my opinion. The other venues were very good and there was some fun with light painting as well. Max, the instructor was knowledgeable and helpful. Overall, a good trip that allowed me to get some good photos.

Doing what: Stockholm By Night: Photography Walking Tour

Diana T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This tour was not at all what I expected, but was a lot of fun. Honestly, I had signed up for it because I wanted to take some interesting night photographs of a beautiful city but, as a female traveling alone, who didn't know which neighborhoods were safe, and which not, wasn't about to go out photographing after dark. We met just at dusk, just two of us tourists, and the pro photographer, and we basically worked at taking pictures from several different vantage points with tripods and then did some work with experimental lights and the landscape of the city.

I was initially rather dubious, as this is not the way I take pictures normally I had just got some pictures I loved of the people at the market stalls lit up in the early evening just before we all met up, taken by available light, handheld. However, the photographer guide was incredibly enthusiastic and helpful and the other person and I both learned a lot, and each got some good pictures that we would never have got without his suggestions and technical advice.

You will need to have a tripod. Or be willing to rent one. They rented me one for 100 KR. I personally never use a tripod normally because many places I photograph won't allow them and I don't like the weight when traveling light. But to do the kinds of long exposure shots you will be doing, you will need one.

Don't be intimidated about trying this tour if all you ever do is keep things on auto. The photographer will show you how to tweak things. But you should bring some kind of real camera. A cellphone can't do things justice. Even a great cellphone. Perhaps the photographer would disagree, but when taking pictures at night it helps to have a decent sized sensor to your camera. Cellphone camera sensors are tiny.

What was great about this was that usually if you take a photography class you sit in a dull classroom, someone blathers on about exposure, blah blah and you fall asleep. But if , like this, you are actually out there photographing something cool, and getting some help then and there, even if you've been taking pictures forever, you will benefit...

On the other hand, I did think that we could have gone to a couple more sites to photograph, and maybe slightly more varied ones. I personally like places with activity and people doing things. It might be nice if they added a half hour at something like a fairground or some such and gave one advice on how to get THOSE kinds of nighttime shots. Stockholm has a famous amusement park so that might be a possibility. Even if simply near it, to get maybe views of the rides swooshing thru the night sky. Or driven one to a couple of the major historic landmarks I got really pretty shots of some swooshing lit up trains and railroad tracks, but I would really rather have had some of a spotlit palace or two, or some statues--call me old fashioned!. However, overall, the concept of honing ones skills and seeing things from a different point of view is a good one. And our photographer was absolutely great. I don't think I've yet met one back home who was as generous with advice/tips and techniques his own work on Instagram is fantastic.

Doing what: Stockholm By Night: Photography Walking Tour

Diana T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This was a tour where probably because it was not the high season I ended up being the only person, and they were very kind and ran it anyway. My guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the food places we visited and the various parts of the city we were walking around.
The food was absolutely delicious and so many different types and flavors of things that I would not otherwise have known to try. I would have not known what to ask for in the food hall we started out in, because the variety was so extensive. The seafood in particular was great, but so also was the chocolate, and the elk , etc. I am not personally a pastry person, but everything we had was good.

This is a good tour for people if, like me, you spend most of your time on a trip visiting museums and historic sites, or possibly a boat trip to a castle or two. Because it was completely different. I had not planned to go to the part of the city we ended up walking around, but the guide told me all kinds of interesting things about it that really rounded out my understanding of the city, especially modern life there. Also, it's a good trip if you are starting to get visual overload from looking at paintings, sculptures, castles, folk museums, ancient objects and the like....everybody loves to eat, and it's fun finding out how the food is produced. Plus, I ended up spotting several places on the tour that I came back to explore more thoroughly later on. It is a bit pricey if you are on a budget, so you should think of it as a meal. You will get as much food over the many stops as a full meal unless you are a very big, very hungry person try to eat your breakfast VERY early that day or eat a light breakfast.
You should not go on this tour if you are a vegetarian as there are many meat, seafood and dairy products extremely delicious .

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

fidlerclare

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

Extremely poor value.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Larissa N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Urban is a font of excellent information. This is a wonderful tour for history buffs and all those who would like to see something of the lovely Swedish countryside.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

Arshad H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great guide !

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

Steven O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Urban was amazing, we had a great time. A highlight of the trip.

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

Sydney H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guide was hysterical and had great adventure. It rained on us out of the time but I still loved it.

Doing what: Kayaking Tour of Stockholm Archipelago

Harriette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Katrina was a super fabulous guide. She was so informative, bubbly and caring about her group. She never started talking until everyone gathered. She's a gem.

Doing what: Stockholm City Walking Tour Including the Vasa Museum

CHARLES S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

because of an aircraft issue my trip was delayed one day...but my voucher was still honored outstanding customer service

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Olga R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Stockholm is a beautiful city and this tour was very organized.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message