Stockholm is the capital of Sweden and these Scandinavians know how to make good use of their environment. Built on 14 islands, Stockholm is known for its famously blue water, its terracotta coloured buildings, and cobblestone streets. Far from mere ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 641 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fritz was a great guide, informative and energetic. He efficiently guided us through Stockholm wear comfy shoes! and each stop was well planned and well received by the vendors and participants alike. Would highly recommend! Thank you Fritz for your time and a delicious introduction to Sweden!

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

Jenni S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a great start to my trip to Stockholm. I would suggest using the exact same name as the tour company - and #34;Stockholm in a Nutshell and #34; caused confusion at the dock. Travelers should not expect great photos from the bus - use the hop on/off instead for that.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

belmer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Alain was an enthusastic and knowledgeable guide. We appreciated his commitment to explain the Swedish heritage, culture and spirit of Stockholm, all the while aware the active pace necessary to cover the scope within the allocated 3-hours. We felt the relaxed pace amply met our needs. He always was looking to exceed our expectations! We felt quite comfortable with him and would recommend his services to others in the future. Burt and Suzanne, Minneapolis

Doing what: Private Tour: Stockholm Bike Tour Including Kungsholmen, Långholmen and Södermalm Islands

Daniel Antonio R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Informative tour and great way to see the Swedish countryside. If you're looking to learn about the real Vikings, This is the way to go

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

Gianna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent way to spend a beautiful morning and explore the region. We had a small group 5 plus our guide and an outstanding guide.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

August S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide did her job perfectly! Quite charming and helpful!

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

Beth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lovely Viking tour. Great to see so many Viking runestones. The burial mounds were super cool. Unexpected delight was a stop in countryside at a small farm oozing with charm for a Swedish Fika.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

Valerie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a fun experience! Our guide was so engaging and entertaining, we could have listened to him all night! A great way to walk though Gamla Stan.

Doing what: The Original Stockholm Ghost Walk and Historical Tour

Kimberly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful trip! Saw many sights, got a bit of exercise and learned some history. Very enjoyable way to see the city. I think our guides name was Katrina. Very knowledgable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Stockholm Bike Tour Including Kungsholmen, Långholmen and Södermalm Islands

Kimberly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best tour next to the one in York. We have done them all and I would highly recommend

Doing what: The Original Stockholm Ghost Walk and Historical Tour

Walter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. Our guide, Morgan, was extremely good not only in showing us how to paddle since we were all beginners but also took us around and provided a lot of useful information. I definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

Christine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was outstanding! Our guide, Urban, was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. We really enjoyed the fika in Granby and hiking through a field to discover rune stones. Sigtuna was a beautiful as well. If you get a chance to take this your while in Stockholm, do it.

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

Christina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

very good, worth the time and cost very reasonable.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Fiona K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour across some of the beautiful Swedish countryside. The tour guide Urban was exceptionally knowledgeable I don and #39;t know how he remembers everything. Thanks for a great day.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

gardam3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everytime I thought the tour was coming to an end there was more...good value and very entertaining. Callum did a marvellous job with a rather large group on the night and all the more fun with audience participation.

Doing what: The Original Stockholm Ghost Walk and Historical Tour

Diane J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was very helpful and knowledgable. We thoroughly enjoyed this experience and would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Stockholm City Walking Tour Including the Vasa Museum

Edward T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour for mature audiences since it may be too dry for younger kids, we enjoyed it!

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Our guide Samuel was very informative and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Stockholm City Walking Tour Including the Vasa Museum

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time on this tour. We explored areas of Stockholm with our guide Tracy that we wouldn't have known about or visited if we weren't getting around by bike.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Janet B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The combination of bus and boat gave us different perspectives. It was very enjoyable.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Stephen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very interesting plus you get to see the countryside in this full day excursion. Great tour guide as well.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

susan m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing. Samuel, the tour guide was knowledgeable, kind, and spoke great English. The group was small enough that we asked questions and he answered them all. Walk is not strenuous and at an easy pace.

Doing what: Stockholm City Walking Tour Including the Vasa Museum

Adrian S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

An interesting history of Stockholm with a very passionate guide. Unfortunately, the group was too big!

Doing what: The Original Stockholm Ghost Walk and Historical Tour

Archna A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was very pleasant and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Stockholm City Walking Tour Including the Vasa Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message