Stockholm is the capital of Sweden and these Scandinavians know how to make good use of their environment. Built on 14 islands, Stockholm is known for its famously blue water, its terracotta coloured buildings, and cobblestone streets. Far from mere ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 667 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robyn Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely loved this tour - the food, the guide and his inside info on the city and cultural insights, the food and the other participants. Have told heaps of people about this wonderful experience I highly recommend it - well done and thank you.
Robyn

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

Sally S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Alain was was very knowledgeable and well versed in the history of Stockholm. We also appreciated his flexibility to indulge some of our shopping desires and local culture.

Doing what: Private Tour: Stockholm City Walking Tour Including the Vasa Museum

Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Very good guide and a wonderful tour.

Doing what: Stockholm City Walking Tour Including the Vasa Museum

Ann W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Another really good tour. Very well done.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

cmezrahi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

tour guide was great and so knowledgable but the bus was not working and no AC and boat ride was so long too long and so busy

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved the tour.
Fritz was very informative helpful. The food was unique and I must say I was surprised at what a great foodie town Stockholm is. Recommend the tour very highly. I thought I had done this review back in June already but it looks like it never made it.

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

Guy L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good! Tour was informative and enjoyable. Our guide was very knowledge.
Highly recommend.

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

JEAN J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I took this tour towards the end of my trip and am glad I did. Seeing Stockholm from the water was a great way to understand how the islands are connected and what I missed by walking and biking. So I used the last few days to get to things I learned about on this trip. Our tour guide was very helpful, informative and pleasant. We saw a variety of areas of Stockholm and learned much more about Stockholm's historic from the perspective of its water roots. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

Andrea E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a definite must. Our guide was humorous with the right dramatic flair. It was so informative. I am recommending it to all that are traveling to Stockholm!

Doing what: The Original Stockholm Ghost Walk and Historical Tour

Liesel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was a great introduction to not only food but to the city itself. A good walk around many places already on the to do list along with a sample of some lovely local Stockholm eateries and markets.Tour guide was funny and knowledgeable without being overbearing. Beautiful lunch stop and the chocolate shop is amazing!

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

Sebms_boss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My wife and I took this tour on Monday, August 1. It was an absolutely delightful time for us, and we learned so much about the Viking culture from our guide, Urban. The various sites we visited were full of historical artifacts and icons, and, at the end of the tour we felt as if we had experienced a valuable lesson in history of the region. Lunch was in a small town, and we had opportunity to dine with a local couple who were taking their lunch break. We highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn about who the Vikings were and how they lived.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

andrea.ali88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was very informative, well planned and fun! A very good introduction to the city

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

terencecao46102

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Totally agree with all 5-star reviews.
We did have our hotel pick-up and drop-off. I called them in advance to confirm the time 8:20am.
A free coffee/tea break on the way to Uppsala in a working farm is a great time for chatting or just relaxing.
Urban who is our tour guide and driver is very knowledgeable not only with history of Vikings but also Sweden. He is full of passion for his job and humorous. Make sure to collect some questions for him to answer.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

Steve V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This food tour were very funny and interesting. Your guide Soma sry if misspelled had given us a really warm atmoshpere and we felt more visiting a friend as actual meeting a your guide in addition she managed to improvise at given moments which we really appreciated. Information about the food was provided on scene or if ask inbetween as we walked too the next destination. other tours you walk inbetween the areas.
Maybe said that our group shall be 5 and we ended to start as only two guests.

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

brisvegas

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We were very lucky to see 10 Moose even though it was getting pretty dark for the last 6. It was pretty amazing. The Swedish meal was great and my gluten free requirement was catered for with no problem. Only one criticism was that the bus windows were dirty and since you are looking for Moose in near darkness in the distance from inside a small bus/people mover this was surprising and a little disappointing. Otherwise a great tour and great value for money.

Doing what: Sunset Wildlife Safari from Stockholm

Imogene K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Enjoyed the tour, but were disappointed in the number of participants, were told that there would only 12 guests and there were 20, plus 2 babies in carriages. It was a bit cramped and made it hard to hear the guide. However the variety of food was delightful.

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

Bob

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

worked out very well

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

maurice v

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Due to timing of flight we were unable to do this tour

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

Marilyn C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Interesting to see the ancient Viking sites--details were a bit overwhelming and dates and names will not be easily remembered. Pace was good, the guide was sometimes hard to understand. Seeing the countryside was a real plus. For those interested in Viking history it is a good tour.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

maurice v

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The minibus arrived at the hotel on time. The only issue was finding out the collection time. Viator only provided a telephone number. We tried to phone the tour operator from the UK but was constantly on hold. We found it's web site and emailed them the day before we left UK. Didn't get a response in time so had to try to contact them from the hotel. Unfortunately still couldn.t get an answer. Fortunately they had emailed with the time. Tour excellent but Viator should include email contact on info packs rather than just phone number as it was getting very worrying to be in Sweden without knowing the pick up time we had arranged two tours on the day we landed so time was very short once we were in Stockholm. Had nice lunch as well and Guide very helpful once on tour.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

Michael H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The bus portion of the tour was good but we had one untoward incident. My wife was told it was ok to put the ear phones over her hearing aids. This resulted in the loss on one hearing aid. The company that ran the tour, not Viator, was unable to find it on the bus.

The boat portion of the tour was relaxing and scenic but much shorter than advertised by at least 45minutes and that was in addition to waiting about 30 minutes between the bus and boat tours.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Adina M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

I'm a viking nerd so I didn't learn anything new about the vikings, but I did learn more about historical and modern sweden. I enjoyed seeing the rune stones, burial mounds, and the country side. I wish we would of had more time to explore Uppsala. I really didn't like that we spent so much of time in the Uppsala church.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

Steve V

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

You received good information and saw a bit of Stockholm main places, unfortunate it was just sitting and receiving the information over headphones. As the bus or ship just drive a predeterminated track.
For the price itself the duration were much too short, bus drive around 01H30 and the boat trip 50 min.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Isabel E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Foodwise we had cheeses, reindeer, elk, herring, turkey meatballs with potatoes and berries, salmon, shrimp, different types of licorice, chocolate with chocolate ice cream, candies, and finally a cinnamon roll with coffee (or tea).
Only few sites are pointed out on this tour, the main focus is food

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

Paulo G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

1. There was no pick up at the hotel as advertised
2. They will drop you off wherever they think is best for them
3. There was no information regarding the pick up. Luckily, i had a friend in the same tour who was informed that they wouldn't pick us up
4. The tour is extremely expensive and only includes transportation and guide
5. The tour feels like an endless lecture. There's no time for you to breath, walk on your on or absorb the amount of random information given by the tour guide. If you feel like stopping by for lunch or to buy some mementos, tough luck.

Overall I was extremely disappointed with the tour and wouldn't recommend it.
However, if you don't mind the price and if you feel like sitting on a bus for a long journey, looking at countless old runes and listening to someone talking non stop without much context, this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message