Stockholm is the capital of Sweden and these Scandinavians know how to make good use of their environment. Built on 14 islands, Stockholm is known for its famously blue water, its terracotta coloured buildings, and cobblestone streets. Far from mere ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 698 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Larissa N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Urban is a font of excellent information. This is a wonderful tour for history buffs and all those who would like to see something of the lovely Swedish countryside.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

Arshad H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great guide !

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

Steven O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Urban was amazing, we had a great time. A highlight of the trip.

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

Sydney H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guide was hysterical and had great adventure. It rained on us out of the time but I still loved it.

Doing what: Kayaking Tour of Stockholm Archipelago

Harriette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Katrina was a super fabulous guide. She was so informative, bubbly and caring about her group. She never started talking until everyone gathered. She's a gem.

Doing what: Stockholm City Walking Tour Including the Vasa Museum

CHARLES S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

because of an aircraft issue my trip was delayed one day...but my voucher was still honored outstanding customer service

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Olga R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Stockholm is a beautiful city and this tour was very organized.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Olga R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour full of history. Urban, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and nice. The visit to Uppsala and Sigmut is was amazing.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

ugoformigoni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great city and beautiful tour,we plan to come back

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

davegorrie05

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour with a great tour guide. I would recommend this for anyone who loves history, culture and old buildings!
Dave

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

Karan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The food tour is amazing! Not only do you get to see small allezs and foodhalls that you probably would not as a tourist, you get to try local delicacies like the seafood shrimp salad and salmon, exotic meats reindeer, moose and yummy deserts and chocolates!

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

mark c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

excellent tour guide - perfect way to get a history lesson in while exploring the outskirts of Stockholm !!

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a great way to see parts of the city the were right there but that we would never have seen without the tour and guide.

Doing what: Stockholm Bike Tour

Gerald G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a worthwhile way of spending an afternoon if you have already seen Stockholm. Urban, our guide, really made the experience great. We got much more than expected.

Doing what: Viking History Half-Day Tour from Stockholm

James F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Instructions how to find the right Pier 3 booth not good. Tour guide on boat good as was what we saw.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

jimmyz

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Fun day and experience that you must try.

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

Ross B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Urban was very informative and provided information in context such that it was interesting throughout the tour. There was only limited time in old town Uppsala for local sightseeing due to the need to grab a bite of lunch. In retrospect we should have taken snacks so that all the time in Uppsala could have been used for walking the old town.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

eep

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The one really great thing about this tour is the boat tour to see the various island of stockholm. Other then that it is a typical stromma tour not great, but not bad.

Doing what: Stockholm in One Day Sightseeing Tour

Lucine G USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

nice walking around the old town and nice food except not candies and liquorice

Doing what: Stockholm Food Tour

lloydgh

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

This was a nice tour that is very good for a high level tour that does not take all day. The only issue is that the tour ended at the Vasa Museum and we had to find our way back to the ferry to get back to Gamla Stam.

Doing what: Stockholm City Walking Tour Including the Vasa Museum

Note from Viator: 

Thank you for your review. We have received the following response from the tour operator: "It is stated in the description that the tour concludes at the Vasa to give the guests the possibility of exploring more on their own. We supply them with tickets for public transport and tell them that they are able to come back on he same ferry as we take to get there. We also point out the tram of which there is only one to take them back to the city center. We will make sure we state at the start of the tour, that the tour ends at the Vasa Museum.

Sydney H

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

It was a good way to get around quickly but my tour happened to be a bit geriatric. Our guide was very intelligent but droned on a bit. His random swearing and occasional F-bomb was very entertaining though.

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

Sydney H

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Tour was fun. Guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable however there wasn't a lot of horror stories. This tour was more about fun facts regarding the Gamla Stan with the occasional ghost story peppered in. It was fun when they took us into their office which use to be part of the church next door. There were some creepier stories then.

Doing what: The Original Stockholm Ghost Walk and Historical Tour

Mr e b r B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Nice guide but we just seemed to spend 50 of the time being shown the outside of churches we could visit later

Doing what: Stockholm Historical Walking Tour of Gamla Stan

Lucine G USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

nothing but churches and rune stones, I think this tour should be for 4-5 hours and not 8 hrs
nice guide

Doing what: Viking History Day Trip from Stockholm Including Uppsala

Claude L

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

We very much enjoyed the coach segment of the tour but thought that the boat section was overly long. Much of the time on the boat was very interesting but much of the information was a repeat of what had been said on the coach part and as I said, was too long. Had we not done the coach tour, the boat segment wouldn't have seemed so long.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message