Visitors to the so-called “Venice of the North” will find that Stockholm's beautiful canals and bridges definitely deserve to be described by a thusly flattering a moniker. A wide variety of boat tours exist to assists tourists and travelers in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 260 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Arshad H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great guide !

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

Sydney H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guide was hysterical and had great adventure. It rained on us out of the time but I still loved it.

Doing what: Kayaking Tour of Stockholm Archipelago

Kay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very enjoyable tour. Informative narrative.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Olga R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Stockholm is a beautiful city and this tour was very organized.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

ugoformigoni

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great city and beautiful tour,we plan to come back

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

michael m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour as must for anyone visiting Stockholm to get this perspective.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Gerald G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Reasonable way to spend two hours as part of a trip to Stockholm. Recorded guide messages were o.k.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Cüneyt S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

First half is good the return is not necessary
Boring and noisy on return, grand canal tour is better

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Claude L

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

We very much enjoyed the coach segment of the tour but thought that the boat section was overly long. Much of the time on the boat was very interesting but much of the information was a repeat of what had been said on the coach part and as I said, was too long. Had we not done the coach tour, the boat segment wouldn't have seemed so long.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

cmezrahi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

tour guide was great and so knowledgable but the bus was not working and no AC and boat ride was so long too long and so busy

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

JEAN J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I took this tour towards the end of my trip and am glad I did. Seeing Stockholm from the water was a great way to understand how the islands are connected and what I missed by walking and biking. So I used the last few days to get to things I learned about on this trip. Our tour guide was very helpful, informative and pleasant. We saw a variety of areas of Stockholm and learned much more about Stockholm's historic from the perspective of its water roots. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

Thomas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good way to get to the museums, etc. Just be sure to be at the dock ahead of time, as the boat will not wait.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Daniel Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of the highlights of our visit to Stockholm. Wonderful way to see the city and learn about its history. The guide was phenomenal. Was not at all difficult.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

Bob

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

worked out very well

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Butnarita R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Worth paying for it. Nice Stockholm view and interesting information on all the attractions.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Louis S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This is a great way to travel around the city center, especially on warm summer days. The boats stop at very popular destinations and is easy to get on and off. Again, an excellent way to see the city during the summer, I am not sure a taxi wouldn't be a better way to get around during the winter

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

PIK SHAN C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very relaxing but amazing tour. I could enjoy the freedom by exploring the cities and different islands alone, but with a secure feeling with the frequent boating schedule. All the signs are easy to find. All islands are in green with signature buildings or churches. Recommended

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Jonathan P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

I wouldn and #39;t say this tour was what I expected. The map makes it look like a much bigger route. The first boat we got onto wasn and #39;t even kitted out with a sound system. The second boat had the audio system but nobody pointed out the headphones as we got on.
I don and #39;t think it was really worth the money.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Gianna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent way to spend a beautiful morning and explore the region. We had a small group 5 plus our guide and an outstanding guide.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

Walter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. Our guide, Morgan, was extremely good not only in showing us how to paddle since we were all beginners but also took us around and provided a lot of useful information. I definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

Christina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

very good, worth the time and cost very reasonable.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

alexb810-travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour, highly recommended. Get on at the first stop, by the palace, as it gets crouded afterwards, and you may get no seat.
You need to check headphones and jack, as the audio tour is prerecorded many languages to choose from. Some do not work.

Contrary to what viator says, you NEED the paper voucher. The cashier will take it and give you the tickets.

If you have a specific departure time in mind, try to get tickets in advance. We came in at 2.30, but the 3pm tour was sold out. Get tickets early.

Definitely a must on your list.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Razvan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

very nice, highly recommended!

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

dgbrit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was really good. I am not a big fan of narrated tours but this was excellent. I learnt so much about Stockholm and Sweden in general, along with the stunning views of the city!. It was easy to find and I and no problem redeeming my voucher. I happened to arrive at the dock 5 minutes before a tour was starting so timing was excellent.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Ruth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see Stockholm, well organised and brilliant in great weather.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message