Visitors to the so-called “Venice of the North” will find that Stockholm's beautiful canals and bridges definitely deserve to be described by a thusly flattering a moniker. A wide variety of boat tours exist to assists tourists and travelers in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 239 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gianna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent way to spend a beautiful morning and explore the region. We had a small group 5 plus our guide and an outstanding guide.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

Walter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. Our guide, Morgan, was extremely good not only in showing us how to paddle since we were all beginners but also took us around and provided a lot of useful information. I definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

Christina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

very good, worth the time and cost very reasonable.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

alexb810-travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour, highly recommended. Get on at the first stop, by the palace, as it gets crouded afterwards, and you may get no seat.
You need to check headphones and jack, as the audio tour is prerecorded many languages to choose from. Some do not work.

Contrary to what viator says, you NEED the paper voucher. The cashier will take it and give you the tickets.

If you have a specific departure time in mind, try to get tickets in advance. We came in at 2.30, but the 3pm tour was sold out. Get tickets early.

Definitely a must on your list.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Razvan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

very nice, highly recommended!

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Suzanne B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Yuri P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Bus portion was mediocre - quick run through different parts of city with very little title relevant information provided by local guide. Boat portion was very good - nice views and nice narration

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Timea H Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

it was worth every minute of it

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Abhilasha S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was good. however I felt that the destinations were quite near so can be managed using public transport too.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Wayne S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A good way to view the city from a different perspective.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Sara U

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The bus part of the tour was not so great but the boat tour was excellent! Great sightseeing and great narration, we enjoyed the onboard cafe as well!

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

travelertac

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We did not get to take this tour and the cruise ship was not able to get into the Stockholm port that day.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Maggie S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

HAd to wait a full 30min standing in queue with 86 year old Dad. The maps to show the points of interest were not handed out so we didn't have them until I discovered that they were sitting on the coffee bar area... The recorded tour was occasionally out of sync with the position of the boat so things that were on the left were actually on the right etc :

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Anne

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great overview of the city and stellar views from the water.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Gillian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to see and hear about the highlights of this wonderful city

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Angela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. well organised ,with no problems finding meeting spot and exchanging voucher.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

J Michael G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was recommended by Samuel, our guide for the walking and Vasa museum tour. It is a great way to see the city from a totally different perspective. The audio commentary was very good without overload of details. The weather was absolutely perfect which made the trip even more enjoyable.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Geoffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I found this tour to be a great way of seeing Stockholm -in my view the best way to see any city is from the water. The pick up point was a short walk from where my cruise ship was berthed-very convenient . I enjoyed the experience so much on a Saturday that I did it twice! Stops are convenient to the Royal Palace , old town , Vasa Museum etc . My only criticism is that the boat tour only seems to operate from about 10am to 4 pm

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

SORIN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour and well explained . Many opportunities to take photos. The time schedule was different for September when every 15 minutes is a boat

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Leea H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Great and convenient way of getting around in Stockholm, takes you to all main attractions, Vasa, Castle and Skeppsholm. It also has a pick-up place at the Viking and Cruise ship terminal and can be combined with hop-on- hop- off bus tour. The tour takes less than an hour, so suits also for those with little time. Price is good. The downside were, that some of the boat had no outside deck and it was pretty hot inside. I got the tickets from Viator webpage, the companys own webpage did not work.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Paula B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

You can see a lot of the Stockholm water bay and also see the places you wouldn't see by land! Recommended

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

kche9836

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Good overview of Stockholm

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Wendy M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The trip was great once we convinced the guy that we did actually pay for it. I tried to save paper and use the app and or passbook but it was futile. They had no way of reading our vouchers. So if you use this I recommend printing out your vouchers prior to your trip.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

MrsH1989 United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Very enjoyable afternoon boat ride. Would recommend this trip.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message