Visitors to the so-called “Venice of the North” will find that Stockholm's beautiful canals and bridges definitely deserve to be described by a thusly flattering a moniker. A wide variety of boat tours exist to assists tourists and travelers in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 248 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

cmezrahi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

tour guide was great and so knowledgable but the bus was not working and no AC and boat ride was so long too long and so busy

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

JEAN J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I took this tour towards the end of my trip and am glad I did. Seeing Stockholm from the water was a great way to understand how the islands are connected and what I missed by walking and biking. So I used the last few days to get to things I learned about on this trip. Our tour guide was very helpful, informative and pleasant. We saw a variety of areas of Stockholm and learned much more about Stockholm's historic from the perspective of its water roots. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

Thomas F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good way to get to the museums, etc. Just be sure to be at the dock ahead of time, as the boat will not wait.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Bob

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

worked out very well

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Butnarita R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Worth paying for it. Nice Stockholm view and interesting information on all the attractions.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Jonathan P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

I wouldn and #39;t say this tour was what I expected. The map makes it look like a much bigger route. The first boat we got onto wasn and #39;t even kitted out with a sound system. The second boat had the audio system but nobody pointed out the headphones as we got on.
I don and #39;t think it was really worth the money.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Gianna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent way to spend a beautiful morning and explore the region. We had a small group 5 plus our guide and an outstanding guide.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

Walter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent. Our guide, Morgan, was extremely good not only in showing us how to paddle since we were all beginners but also took us around and provided a lot of useful information. I definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

Christina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

very good, worth the time and cost very reasonable.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

alexb810-travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour, highly recommended. Get on at the first stop, by the palace, as it gets crouded afterwards, and you may get no seat.
You need to check headphones and jack, as the audio tour is prerecorded many languages to choose from. Some do not work.

Contrary to what viator says, you NEED the paper voucher. The cashier will take it and give you the tickets.

If you have a specific departure time in mind, try to get tickets in advance. We came in at 2.30, but the 3pm tour was sold out. Get tickets early.

Definitely a must on your list.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Razvan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

very nice, highly recommended!

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

dgbrit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was really good. I am not a big fan of narrated tours but this was excellent. I learnt so much about Stockholm and Sweden in general, along with the stunning views of the city!. It was easy to find and I and no problem redeeming my voucher. I happened to arrive at the dock 5 minutes before a tour was starting so timing was excellent.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Ruth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see Stockholm, well organised and brilliant in great weather.

Doing what: Central Stockholm City Kayak Tour

Stephen P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Flexible, informative. Though, no one told us it shuts down at 5:00PM, so much for 24 hours. We were left high and dry, luckily had a city transit pass.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Suzanne B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Yuri P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Bus portion was mediocre - quick run through different parts of city with very little title relevant information provided by local guide. Boat portion was very good - nice views and nice narration

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Timea H Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

it was worth every minute of it

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Abhilasha S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was good. however I felt that the destinations were quite near so can be managed using public transport too.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Wayne S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A good way to view the city from a different perspective.

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Sara U

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The bus part of the tour was not so great but the boat tour was excellent! Great sightseeing and great narration, we enjoyed the onboard cafe as well!

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

travelertac

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We did not get to take this tour and the cruise ship was not able to get into the Stockholm port that day.

Doing what: Stockholm City Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Tour

Maggie S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

HAd to wait a full 30min standing in queue with 86 year old Dad. The maps to show the points of interest were not handed out so we didn't have them until I discovered that they were sitting on the coffee bar area... The recorded tour was occasionally out of sync with the position of the boat so things that were on the left were actually on the right etc :

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Anne

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great overview of the city and stellar views from the water.

Doing what: Stockholm Grand Tour by Coach and Boat

Gillian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great way to see and hear about the highlights of this wonderful city

Doing what: Stockholm Bridges Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message